• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CYSA Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Regional Little League Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Colton Golf Club (Public Course)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals
View More
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. Offers shuttle service to the Riverside Convention Center, Visitors Bureau, University California Riverside and the Historic Mission Inn located 4 miles away Loma Linda University Medical Center 5 miles, Riverside Community Hospital. Conveniently located 3 miles from University California Riverside, Riverside Community College, the Riverside School of Medicine 7 miles from California School of the Deaf. Minutes from California Baptist University, La Sierra University and Cal State San Bernardino. Great for sports teams and located 1 mile adjacent to AB Brown Sports Complex hosting the Locomotion Tournament and 2014 AYSO Nationals, minutes from Grand Terrace High School, 5 miles from Riverside Aquatics Center hosting Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, 2014 Junior Olympics. Sports teams love our hotel with close proximity to Blast Soccer Complex, San Bernardino Sports Complex and Western Region Little League San Bernardino.
View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor When we visit relatives we stay here. We've always been pleased with the service we receive, everyone is friendly and rooms are clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop to sleep Smells fresh, every things clean.bed was fine. Internet was super slow. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Breakfast was AWESOME!! Staff was very helpful and we truly enjoyed the breakfast. A lot of new items and the pancakes was amazing. Room was clean and we enjoyed Casino Morongo and the outlets. Will be back soon. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, but, as someone who has traveled extensively internationally and domestically, this hotel is well below average for a Holiday Inn Express, with a "third-world" feel to it. One luggage cart and that had one flat tire and another almost flat. TV didn't work properly. Shower/tub drain works poorly. General impression was that guest comfort and convenience were not high priority and that management is either inattentive or uncaring. Cannot recommend. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great with many pillows, Slept well Your employes all were very professional and cheerful. From our check-in to check-out, were very helpful. The Breakfast was extremely great, many choices, hot and cold food, Would definitely stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay The Hotel presents a cleans and attractive appearance upon arrival. Staff was well informed about dining options in the area. Room was well appointed and everything was quite fresh. Highly recommend this property! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room readiness I appreciate you are trying to keep rooms in good shape. However, make sure rooms are ready to be occupied after maintenance. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely We had a lovely stay. We were there for a business and personal stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped. Check in / out was very smooth. We will definitely be back. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Banning Stay Having never been in Banning, it was a good choice, pleasant stay, easy to locate (easier without the road closure), and close to the real estate properties we visited in the Palm Springs area. There was a problem finding our Rewards Club number, but the woman at check-in said she would find the problem and take care of it. I'm not sure if that has been done. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel - Quick Stop We stopped by because of the high winds and didn't want to keeping driving. The staff was very nice and they where busy but helpful. Price was great and the Rooms was spacious and clean. Will be back!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel This hotel is good on all levels. We love it, and will stay here again. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly managed property. It is my second stay in this hotel. The last one was a year ago. Twice I had a bad experience and I will select another hotel next time I am in the area. They don't maintain the pool and jacuzzi to the IHG standards I am used too. The pool was so cold that I was not able to swim and the jacuzzi was barely warm, probably at the temperature the pool should have been. The Pool area was a mess when I checked in (chairs all over the place, pool access door left open) and nothing was done by the time I checked out the following day at 11am despite the fact I had told the front desk. Both the pool and jacuzzi had rocks and debris at the bottom. Also I couldn't sleep until 3pm as guests kept on talking loudly in the hallways and kept on slamming doors. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting to hotel Unfortunately, the freeway exits to this hotel from the east and west were closed for construction. There was no notice of this on the website. You need to exit at another exit further west or east then take the service road to the hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and new The only thing I could improve upon is that, when opening the window to get some fresh air during the night, the freeway noise was too loud to sleep (when you're not used to it). We kept the window closed. Otherwise it was a very new, clean facility. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay In Banning Overall I was very happy. The staff was always very helpful and courteous. The lady who was responsible for the breakfasts (Alicia) always had a smile and was very pleasant to talk with. You could see she was dedicated to her work, but was always responsive to her customers. Sandra was the initial person to check us in and we felt welcome as soon as we walked in. She is a keeper! Three things I would recommend: The signage is not visible on one side of the building and the one sign in front of the building can't be seen until you almost past the entry. Signage and landscaping need to be adjusted to let folks know this is the Holiday Inn Express!! Also, no ashtrays were outside the main entry or visible in the area. This resulted in cigarette butts all over the area. This requires immediate correction. The bed in Room 314 is not comfortable. It is worn almost beyond being comfortable. I would highly recommend replacement as early as possible. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room We stayed here on our way to Disneyland. Right off the interstate. Wonderful restaurant next door called Gramma's Home Cooking. Great place to dine and they serve Breakfast, lunch and dinner. We love staying at this chain as they are always consistent. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The only thing I didn't like was our inability to use the hot tub and swimming pool. We weren't informed ahead of time that they were under construction but we managed. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff night off I will start with room one. Room one was supposed to be non smoking, it was not. Room two was an uncleaned room prior guest. Room three an upgrade, no working television. The HDMI cable was not in working condition. Ended up sleeping in room three as I was tired from driving for 12 hours. Receipt was not at reservation rate. I was charged the normal room rate for upgraded room I was so kindly given. I would have to call the hotel and talk to the General Manager. Apparently only the GM can change room rates charged. Needless to say as an over the road active duty military driver this hotel is off my list to stay at. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I have to start by saying the staff was very nice and pleasant. When I checked in, there was a little girl playing "hotel" at the front counter and actually tried to check me in by asking my name - very unprofessional. She kept hanging around the front counter until the staff was able to locate the desk clerk. The fitness cardio equipment did not work, tv inoperable, as well. The towel rack was empty. The business center computer was missing. There was a sign that said to speak to the hotel staff in order to use an alternate computer, but when I asked the woman working the front desk she informed me there was no other computer available for guests. Other than those issues, the breakfast was great, all the employees were always nice and helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTMENT This facility must have changed management since last year. I have always stayed here overnight on my way to Phoenix for the past 5 years at least. I will not next year. Television would not work and had to have someone come up. Then in the morning I wanted to watch CNBC and the Channel Sheet in the desk binder gave the station as 55. Tried 55 several times (some sporting event) and called down to the front desk. Was told the channel was 102 (or something). No way to run a business. THAT CHANNEL SHEET SHOULD BE KEPT UP TO DATE. Appearance of room and furniture looked tired. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel was nice, staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and quite. Will stay again December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome We truly enjoyed our stay. We had a suite and it was so roomie. With a fridge and microwave. The staff was nice and loved the breakfast. Will stay there again soon. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious My daughters and I recently stayed here in a double bed suite for a shopping trip to Cabazon. The room was clean and spacious with a nice seperate living room area, refrigerator, microwave, etc. I think this is a good value especially with breakfast included-although I don't recall seeing any fruit so that would have been a healthier option. My only complaint is that the toilets and showers seemed a little loud but overall it was quiet and we enjoyed our stay very much. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT GO HERE!!! We had to call out for some one to come to the desk....After about 5mins. someone finally came and was not friendly at all. Our room was just ok, almost like a motel 6 room.... Did not like it all and on top of it , it was an upgrade... The bed did not fit the frame and made a loud noise every time I got up, or went back to sit down on it. The t.v. did not work correctly, The front desk said it was the cable companies fault??? Was not a nice stay..And I will NEVER< NEVER< EVER come back here.... November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need repair. Bathroom faucets in need of repair, almost fall off sink . Noticed furniture has a lot needed repairs, scratches on all furniture. Asked front desk to make sure my points are posted . October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, good value. This is a nice new motel. Room was clean and very reasonably priced. Recommended. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned I travel quite often and stay ant many different hotels including Holiday Inn Hotels. This one I was quite concerned when I found out when we checked in at 7pm there was only one employee on the property a young hispanic woman that was very helpful but was a little overwhelmed. While trying to take care of myself and my family along with another family that was waiting to check in, There was an older woman wanting her to help her find CNN on her tv in her room. It was very disturbing that a 80 + room hotel and only one employee to manage everyone there. I feel this needs to be looked into a little deeper!! At this time I have a pretty bad taste in my mouth reguarding the Holiday Inn chain and will pass them up to stay at another probably. Just was not satisfied at what I saw there. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, comfortable room, easy wifi. After a long day of driving, it was so nice to have a clean, spacious room with a large flat screen TV and nearby fast food. The king bed was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep before hitting the road again. It's always nice to have breakfast downstairs. The wifi worked great, I have not always had an easy time with my iPad before, so this was a treat! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! I am very picky about what hotels I stay in. I am not high maintenance, but I like the room to be very clean, & this hotel is very clean. The breakfast choices are great & so is the staff. We would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff Truly enjoyed our stay. Affordable and clean. Everyone was so friendly. We where concerned being so close to the highway but it was very quite. August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Lobby Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading