• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auto Club Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Castle Park (Amusement Park)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
March Field Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals
View More
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. Offers shuttle service to the Riverside Convention Center, Visitors Bureau, University California Riverside and the Historic Mission Inn located 4 miles away Loma Linda University Medical Center 5 miles, Riverside Community Hospital. Conveniently located 3 miles from University California Riverside, Riverside Community College, the Riverside School of Medicine 7 miles from California School of the Deaf. Minutes from California Baptist University, La Sierra University and Cal State San Bernardino. Great for sports teams and located 1 mile adjacent to AB Brown Sports Complex hosting the Locomotion Tournament and 2014 AYSO Nationals, minutes from Grand Terrace High School, 5 miles from Riverside Aquatics Center hosting Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, 2014 Junior Olympics. Sports teams love our hotel with close proximity to Blast Soccer Complex, San Bernardino Sports Complex and Western Region Little League San Bernardino.
View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. There's a very tall retaining wall behind the property that acts as a noise and heat baffle. The room was silent as a pin! Except for the mattress, which frankly needed to be replaced, our stay was exceptionally nice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulate the staff "I would like to congratulate the staff at the Holiday Inn Express for their excellent service. As a long stay guest it is normally hard to find the comforts of home but the staff here go the extra mile to make all of their guests welcome and comfortable...." June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. THE OVERALL STAY WAS EXCELLENT, COMFORTABLE BED AND DECENT BREAKFAST. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff - Makes it worth it! Although the suite needed some upgrading, the overall experience was enjoyable. I especially liked the greeting I experienced upon arrival. Thank you June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and warm, friendly staff We arrived early, but the helpful people at the front desk enabled us to check in and get settled. When the rest of our family arrived, hours later, they were placed in an adjoining room. Great staff. always seemed to have a smile and a greeting for us. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet service In all fairness, ALMOST everything about this property is quite acceptable except for the one thing I need most of all - a quality internet speed. That is the entire reason for granting only two stars on my rating. I ended up using the hot spot on my iPhone. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I had a very good to excellent stay at this hotel. Suzanne, the evening hotel registration employee provided me excellent customer service. She was a joy to provide me assistance. She also recognized my Platinum IHG membership level status and was able to provide me an upgraded room. The room had everything I needed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot My only regret was I didn't get a lot of time to spend in hotel . Quick overnight May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big room very comfortable very nice staff clean hotel breakfast yummie will defiantly come back May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average This was the 3rd Holiday Inn Express we stayed at on our recent 10 day road trip from San Francisco to Tucson. This is a very busy facility. I requested a handicap room and they stated that I had never asked for one when booking. I always do, I am disabled. Ok. None were available but there was little concern or apology from the front desk. We asked for a baby crib but no cribs available. We did check in late, and understand, however just no care from the staff. This is an older hotel and the beds were bouncy and well used. Breakfast was crowded and hard to manage. Again a full hotel, filled with lots of children and families. They had less breakfast options than the other two Holiday Inns. I noticed that the two garbage cans were completely overfilled and remained so for 20 minutes until the staff finally cleaned them. By then garbage was piling up on tables and surrounding counters. I would not stay or recommend this particular hotel location. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable rooms This Holiday Inn Express is well managed. The staff are looking for opportunities to be of service. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. The mattress was in good condition but a bit stiff for my preference. Too bad its not a pillow top. Great pillow choices. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for the Value My experience was very comfortable! Clean rooms, GREAT shower, and comfortable bed! The front desk was very helpful in making my stay convenient. The continental breakfast was outstanding! Even had an attendant to insure a great meal. The only thing I would add is a self serve Belgium Waffle Iron......Yes, I have been told I am spoiled.....lol..... and this was a very pleasant stay for me. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Well Run Hotel Hotel access was convenient, parking plentiful, good first impression, friendly staff and greeting. Clean, comfortable room and bath. Excellent breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay the staff and services we great enjoyed a wonderfull stay April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Service Without a doubt, the desk staff (Bereniece, Monica and others) were attentive, knowledgeable, helpful and very kind and considerate. This is my 3rd year attending a local Blues Guitar Workshop and every year this hotel makes us feel welcome and try to accommodate us in every way they can. The facility itself is clean, modern and comfortable. Cannot recommend this particular location enough. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nascar race close to fontana , the hotel is close to the freeway and alot of store and resturaunts nearby. near family close to the ocean, yet still in a semi -rural area April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The only true complaints was there was a lot of noise coming from above from 12:30 till 2:00 . I missed the food served in the morning it was excellent April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room! My husband and I were very happy with the layout of the room. The whirlpool tub was fantastic, very relaxing. It was great having the TV on an arm bracket allowing us to watch TV from the tub or bed. My only small complaint would be the traffic noise - our room was at the front, facing the street. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blues Review It is refreshing to have a clean room. Even behind the nightstand where we plugged in our cell phones, there was no dust!! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like Home! Great service among the employees who strive to make the customer happy! Stay for the breakfast and you will find that they not only spoil you but they make you feel right at home minus the prepping and cleaning up!! Free WIFI and don't be afraid to ask the front desk where you can get the best food in the general area! Right off the freeway and easy access to all necessities of traveling on the road! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and friendly I was first impressed by the cleanliness and ordliness of the lobby. The staff were extremely friendliy and accommodating. We had some special needs as a group and the staff did all in their power to meet those needs. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes Carona a Good Stay The staff at reception is great and very welcoming. The room attendant does a very good job. The food selection, temperature and quality were the only items needing attention. Nice clean grounds and office area. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We always stay at this hotel, it is close to the nursing home my mother stays...which is down the street, very convenient. Unfortunately mom passed away March 20, 2014. My wife and I always stay at Holiday Inn Express everywhere we go. Last August we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Port St Lucie, Florida visiting my father in law. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by corona easy access This hotel is right near the highway but you don't hear it. Very clean and very friendly and efficient staff. Feeling of security. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Robert And His Gals Working At The Front Desk As the General Manager for this Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, Robert does an excellent job of managing this property. The gals who work at the front desk are always smiling and eager to help. Robert has done a good job in selecting the right people to work there. Having stayed at a lot of hotels, including those from other brands, I would rate this hotel at the very top !!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations and staff was great We stayed a week and the staff was great. Anything that we needed was happily given. Staff was courteous and accommodating. We had to stay one more day than expected and staff accommodated us without any problem. Location was great. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Experience As I indicated in my complaint, the hotel staff did not accommodate my new wife and I in our preference for our room. It's not as if we demanded a room at the last minute, I booked this reservation days in advance and received confirmation about the type of room we would receive only to show up on the night of and find that our room was given away. Very unprofessional and clearly a sour beginning to what should have been a very sweet and relaxing honeymoon. Thank you Holiday Inn. I hope you find a way to rectify this error. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great customer service. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Gave a great recommendation on where to eat in the area. I was dissappointed in the food selection for breakfast. The beds weren't the quality I normally see with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great location near restaurants, shopping, gas, freeway, accessibility. Nice hotel that includes everything needed to make your stay comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We left an item Everything about the hotel was great. There is only one thing I think that needs to be improved upon. The "Lost and Found".... During check in we were asked to provide contact information for the specific purpose if something was left in the room at check out. In our case a check book had fallen out of one of our purses. We discovered it missing when we got home. Since it was a check book and with all the fraud that is going on these days we went crazy looking everywhere... even the dirty garbage bins. As a last resort we called the hotel to inquire if anything had been found and sure enough... in the "lost and found" was the check book. So I ask, why didn't someone contact us with the contact information they asked us to provide for cases such as this? The contact information was also printed on the checks. Where was the customer relations here? A quick phone call would have saved us from so much unnecessary stress and worry. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Lobby Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading