• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CYSA Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Regional Little League Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Colton Golf Club (Public Course)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals
View More
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. Offers shuttle service to the Riverside Convention Center, Visitors Bureau, University California Riverside and the Historic Mission Inn located 4 miles away Loma Linda University Medical Center 5 miles, Riverside Community Hospital. Conveniently located 3 miles from University California Riverside, Riverside Community College, the Riverside School of Medicine 7 miles from California School of the Deaf. Minutes from California Baptist University, La Sierra University and Cal State San Bernardino. Great for sports teams and located 1 mile adjacent to AB Brown Sports Complex hosting the Locomotion Tournament and 2014 AYSO Nationals, minutes from Grand Terrace High School, 5 miles from Riverside Aquatics Center hosting Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, 2014 Junior Olympics. Sports teams love our hotel with close proximity to Blast Soccer Complex, San Bernardino Sports Complex and Western Region Little League San Bernardino.
View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Recently stayed mid week at this hotel for business. Staff unwelcoming and rude when I arrived. First room had a balcony door with a broken lock. They did change my room, but not to the same quality I paid for. Noisy night, with a drunk in the hallway and kids playing phone pranks all night. I was told my only option to stop the prank calls-in house-- was to unplug my phone. Not a good option if the drunk came back. Breakfast okay, but not as advertised. Disappointing stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi Suite Not Available If you book the jacuzzi suite call and make sure it is working before travel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sleep, Friendly Staff Room was quiet and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation and check-in The only glitch in our stay is that our room was not ready when we arrived to check in. We arrived around noon and were told we could not check in until 3:00. That information should have been given to me when I made the reservation. And speaking of the reservation, I asked to have an e-mail sent to me with the confirmation and address of the hotel. I called again to confirm the reservation a few days before my arrival since I never received such an e-mail. I finally received the e-mail the day before I left for California. Luckily, we had other family members staying at the hotel so we were able to hang out in their room until ours was ready. Otherwise, the stay was very pleasant and breakfast was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great hotel, very clean the staf is very friendly and the bed was extreamly confortable August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and welcoming staff Very welcoming and Friendly staff, rooms are clean and smell good! Would stay here anytime, great value. Highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Staff Great Hotel. Really great Staff!! Enjoyed my stay here immensely and will definitely be back again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I have stayed at many Holidays and this was my least favorite. Breakfast had very few choices when they didn't run out of things. The fan in the bathroom was very loud and disturbing. The WiFi only worked some of the time. Had to keep reconnecting. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All in All a great visit to a very clean hotel. I always try to stay IHG hotel chain, always out side the USA. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, but get your breakfast some place else. They need to either provide a decent breakfast or reduce the room rate and not provide free breakfast. Everything else is fine. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay in Corona We stayed only one night here after attending a concert nearby and on our way to Disneyland the next day. Everything was great, the room was comfortable, but especially we loved the bed and pillows....so much that we wanted to find out the brand names so we could purchase them for ourselves in the future... The price was good and appreciated the breakfast choices, was a very good breakfast for on the go. Would highly recommend staying here.....especially if you want to have the most comfortable nights sleep! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Not typical HIE. No fridge or microwave in room. No TV guide, breakfast was poorly stocked both mornings. Computers in business center were down. Front desk clerk was very helpful in printing out boarding pass. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service from Front Desk personnel was wonderful. From the moment we walked/checked in we were well received by the front desk staff. We have stayed at this location a half dozen times that past few years. The breakfast choices are great. our children appreciate the food. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more Hotel staff was very nice, but the road noise was horrible and the room AC cycled on and off all night, so it did not drown out the noise. The room never got very cool. The bed was very uncomfortable. It felt old and worn. The worse thing about the hotel is the stairwells. They were disgusting. No one ever vacuumed or cleaned the carpets and they smelled horrible. The excercise equipment was of low quality, but the pool and spa were acceptable. The internet only worked intermittently, so I couldn't work. I guess I expected better. I slept late (on and off all night) and missed the breakfast because I couldn't sleep all night from the noise, so I can't comment on that. If it wasn't for the friendly staff, the rating would be worse.. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Corona meets all of your needs for the price. Holiday Inn Corona was a great value for the money. We stayed in room 218 and it was clean and spacious. The breakfast is hot and the quality of food was a bit better than some of the standard meals at similarly priced venues. The variety was limited but what they had was good. The staff here is excellent and attentive to any needs you may have and the property itself is very nice. Great value and would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average of other Holiday Inn Express Below average compared to other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. Strange smell in hallways noticed upon exiting elevator and in the room. Large wad of chewed gum on top of dresser/tv stand. Housekeepers banging on doors down the hallway @8am. Woke us up. Continental breakfast poorly stocked and VERY unappetizing. Charged wrong room rate from confirmation, but front desk courteously adjusted it. Bed/pillows not comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Staff was excellent accommodated my needs. Got the best possible rate for my stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bde was really clean and comfortable The staff was friendly land the hotel was very nice. The place was very quite and I slept well. Check out was easy. The breakfast had a good section of food and drinks. The great room was comfortable. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No bath, and still hungry after breakfast No bath tub, I guess Holiday decided I only take showers. Thank you but you are mistaken. And what with this free breakfast ... How about some choices please. My suggestion stay some other hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My visit was calm and peaceful. The hotel met my expectations June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel was clean and the room was nice. Breakfast offered hot items that varied each day. The staff was helpful asn always saying hi or good morning. I will definately come back. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. There's a very tall retaining wall behind the property that acts as a noise and heat baffle. The room was silent as a pin! Except for the mattress, which frankly needed to be replaced, our stay was exceptionally nice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulate the staff "I would like to congratulate the staff at the Holiday Inn Express for their excellent service. As a long stay guest it is normally hard to find the comforts of home but the staff here go the extra mile to make all of their guests welcome and comfortable...." June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. THE OVERALL STAY WAS EXCELLENT, COMFORTABLE BED AND DECENT BREAKFAST. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff - Makes it worth it! Although the suite needed some upgrading, the overall experience was enjoyable. I especially liked the greeting I experienced upon arrival. Thank you June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and warm, friendly staff We arrived early, but the helpful people at the front desk enabled us to check in and get settled. When the rest of our family arrived, hours later, they were placed in an adjoining room. Great staff. always seemed to have a smile and a greeting for us. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet service In all fairness, ALMOST everything about this property is quite acceptable except for the one thing I need most of all - a quality internet speed. That is the entire reason for granting only two stars on my rating. I ended up using the hot spot on my iPhone. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I had a very good to excellent stay at this hotel. Suzanne, the evening hotel registration employee provided me excellent customer service. She was a joy to provide me assistance. She also recognized my Platinum IHG membership level status and was able to provide me an upgraded room. The room had everything I needed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot My only regret was I didn't get a lot of time to spend in hotel . Quick overnight May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big room very comfortable very nice staff clean hotel breakfast yummie will defiantly come back May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Lobby Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading