• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auto Club Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Castle Park (Amusement Park)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
March Field Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals
View More
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. Offers shuttle service to the Riverside Convention Center, Visitors Bureau, University California Riverside and the Historic Mission Inn located 4 miles away Loma Linda University Medical Center 5 miles, Riverside Community Hospital. Conveniently located 3 miles from University California Riverside, Riverside Community College, the Riverside School of Medicine 7 miles from California School of the Deaf. Minutes from California Baptist University, La Sierra University and Cal State San Bernardino. Great for sports teams and located 1 mile adjacent to AB Brown Sports Complex hosting the Locomotion Tournament and 2014 AYSO Nationals, minutes from Grand Terrace High School, 5 miles from Riverside Aquatics Center hosting Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, 2014 Junior Olympics. Sports teams love our hotel with close proximity to Blast Soccer Complex, San Bernardino Sports Complex and Western Region Little League San Bernardino.
View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast - a good selection, fresh and tasty. The hotel although, does need a little upkeep and maintainance. It is showing it's age and wear and tear. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Colton Desk staff great about getting me around construction to find recommend places to eat. recognized me each evening when I returned . always with a smile. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay there and did not want to leave. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by for the reason I stay..the staff made me feel very relaxed this was not a bursiness or leasure stay.my Mom passed and we went for the funeral but the staff were very helpful and caring. They tried to make it even moe reflaxing for mein my time of need. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF but hotel Needs Work I am a IHG member and ONLY stay at Holiday Inn Express in every state/city I travel to. This location by far was the absolute worse hotel within miles. The building is old, the carpet seemed cleaned but old and nasty. I have two great comment. The staff is WONDERFUL and the breakfast room was the clean (thank God). June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glb56 Stayed for several days and was very satisfied,the checkin and checkout was fast and easy,the staff was alert and acted like pros that they are,the room was everything that they said and was quiet. The breakfaat was good and on time,I give them a 10,because they earned it. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First TIme in Colton, CA Secluded area, ideal for relaxing or even working on work related issues. Staff very friendly and attentive with a personal touch of freshly baked chocolate cookies in the lobby. Breakfast hot every morning, from cold cereal, hot pancakes, breakfast meats and eggs and don't forget the biscuits! Delicious! Give Holiday Inn-Express Colton a try! May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think about alternatives I was put on fwy side because staff said these rooms are reserved for IHG members because those in back have train noise all night. I thought that was nice to be warned. The room smelled rank, looked dirty and dated. There were tools on top of the clean toilet and the toilet didn't work. I was gone for meetings after check-in so I didn't notice until late. The wifi was on and off. The hotel is close to fwy, so I expected noise and it wasn't too, too bad. The filthy feel was the worst part for me. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is dated Very friendly attentive staff. Property was dated, new carpet in room, pillows good, but the rest of property inside was pretty beat up. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Scary & Dirty Will not likely return here. I would rather drive in SoCal traffic than stay at this facility. Sticky floors, smelly elevators, security did not feel adequate. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week in Riverside CA From check in to check out we had a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and professional. The food was good and the service was great. What more can I say? I would have liked to use the pool and hot tub but the weather was on the chilly side. Our family lives near by so we will probably be back. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues that added up This is a so-so property. Several issues added up to make this an unpleasant stay. First, the elevators are super slow. When I got to my room, the room keys wouldn't work. After numerous attempts I finally got one to open the door. This technology has been around a very long time, how is a hotel still having problems getting them to work properly? When I went to push the door open, I found the pressure in the automatic door closer so tight, I had to fight with the door to give me enough time to get my bag through before the door slammed shut. Then, there was no diffuser on the faucet so when you turned it on, it sprayed all over your clothes. I had a room on the "rail road side" of the building (vs. the highway side). I figured that cars will be driving all night on the highway but very few trains running throughout the night. I was wrong. There were numerous trains all night waking me up each time. When I went to check out and explain the issues (except the train - not much they can do about that) they offered me points vs. money off the room for the inconvenience. And the "manager" didn't even come out to talk about it. That tells me that you don't really care and you're hoping a few measly points will shut me up. Points are no skin off their nose and they hope I don't go back and check to see if they actually got them in my account. Problem solved right? Good for you HIExp Colton, you really reached higher with that one. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Overall the hotel met our expectations. One morning there were multiple high school groups there so we had to skip breakfast but other than that everyone was friendly and helpful. March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Colton During my last visit I arrived and found out that the front desk computers were down so I did not complain about taking over half an hour to check in manually and was then a little surprised that the usual offerings reserved for Platinum reward members were not even mentioned let alone offered. Finally got to my room which was the wrong one, no office desk, but again I did not complain not wanting to experience the front desk no computer system problem again. Showered and went out to meet friends for an early dinner. Upon arriving back I found that the tv system was on the blink and assumed it to be related to the computer problems. Unfortunately this problem went on most of the night because during the very long silent periods I noticed that someone with a small high pitched continually barking dog must have been placed in the room adjacent to mine. So to make a long story short and after a very non restful and sleepless night I got up early and went to check out. Again I was surprised that the lady at the front desk, a different one this time, did not even inquire about my stay be it good or bad. When done checking out I mentioned the previous nights problems and was promptly blown off. I have stayed at this location many, many times in the past. I have also noticed many managerial changes in the last few months and still frequented this location. Now that same loyalty is seriously in question... March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay. It got off to a rocky start with my room, however the manager and staff immediately fix the issue and placed me in a great room where I spent my nights sleep very comfortable. Thank you to the staff for making things right as well as comfortable for me. You guys rock. I will be back and tell my co-workers about Colton Holiday Inn Express. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, noisy trains. This is a very good place to stay. Clean rooms, nice staff. I was able to relax, but I wonder if everybody will be able to sleep with so many trains passing by during the night. I mean the rail roads are several blocks away but you can hear the train horns. I was awake part of the night due to the time difference with my home, so I heard the noise. Once I synchronized with the local time, no train would awake me. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Staff were pleasant. Near freeway, so good location. 2 things to consider. The breakfast staff were unable to keep up with the traffic. So most of the food wasnt replaced. Also, the location being near the freeway was nice, but the train went through every 50 minutes or so and blew the horn going through the area each time. Each literally felt like I was trying to sleep in a train station. I was unable to change my room from the train side to other quieter side (all booked? No reason given). No sleep didnt help to deal the next morning. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable beds excellent food pool Mr Baca stay is all week for the last few years staff and services are excellent take care of you and make you feel at home when my wife joins me they make sure they do the same for her even with her being handicapped needs always they will bring her things to our room if she is unable yo get them herself. We recommend to everyone your excellent facility's January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE IM AN OVER THE ROSD TRUCK DRIVER AND MY TRUCK WAS BROKE DOWN IN THE SHOP FOR 9 DAYS,SO I WAS AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS FOR 9 DAYS. THE STAFF WAS FANTASTIC ,ALWAYS SMILING,ALWAYS FRIENDLY.ALWAYSASKING IF THEY COULD DO ANYTHING FOR ME OR GIVE ME A RIDE SOMEWHERE,VERY HELPFULL. AND BY STAFF I MEAN ALL OF THEM FROM FRONT DESK TO MAINTENANCE TO HOUSEKEEPING.AND OF COURSE THE FREE BREAKFASTS WERE DELICIOUS THANK YOU EVERYONE. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I am very pleased with very friendly staff, also hotel was very nice and clean Ganny and Brian was amazing. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent very excellent place to stay excellent staff and very clean rooms December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Superior Quality Compared to Moreno Valley Holiday Inn Express I was in the area for my monthly Army Reserve drill and initially tried to book a room at the Moreno Valley Holiday Inn Express. They had no vacancies so I opted for your Colton-Riverside Holiday Inn Express. While the Moreno Valley Inn is much closer to my military unit I quickly realized that your Colton Inn was a much better facility, the staff were far more customer service oriented, and the drive was not as bad as I had first imagined. I will definitely keep your hotel in mind should the need for hotel lodging occur in the future. Thank you for a very pleasant stay! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay this hotel is located close to where i needed to work. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel n friendly staff. Enjoyed staying here.very clean rooms and friendly helpful staff November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Colton I travel for work and always stay at HIE. Normally I find the hotels to be great. My stay this time was for pleasure while visiting my son. Someone tried to get into our room - we yelled to go away. Someone else knocked on our door - we told them to go away. Management had double booked our room. Management came to our room, and we had to prove who we were. Later, management called and again required that we identify ourselves. This occurred at bedtime and was disconcerting. We will find a different hotel to stay in, next trip to Riverside, CA. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than satisfactory I have over 230 nights in Holiday Inn properties since Feb of this year, and would rate this location in the "best of" category. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maitianed and gracious mangement My wife had to stay on an emergency. She was graciously treated. And the room was well kept for. I would highly recommend the hotel and management. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms and seven nights. We had a family of six that stayed a week. two rooms and seven nights. Breakfast excellent. Rooms clean. We loved it. Showers and water was quickly warm or hot as needed. Service was excellent. Staff was friendly, and helpful for local directions. We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express at Colton. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice place clean well maintained helpful staff stayed for over 60days and no complaints October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The staff were exceptionalloy friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Lobby Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading