• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auto Club Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Castle Park (Amusement Park)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
March Field Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals
View More
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. Offers shuttle service to the Riverside Convention Center, Visitors Bureau, University California Riverside and the Historic Mission Inn located 4 miles away Loma Linda University Medical Center 5 miles, Riverside Community Hospital. Conveniently located 3 miles from University California Riverside, Riverside Community College, the Riverside School of Medicine 7 miles from California School of the Deaf. Minutes from California Baptist University, La Sierra University and Cal State San Bernardino. Great for sports teams and located 1 mile adjacent to AB Brown Sports Complex hosting the Locomotion Tournament and 2014 AYSO Nationals, minutes from Grand Terrace High School, 5 miles from Riverside Aquatics Center hosting Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, 2014 Junior Olympics. Sports teams love our hotel with close proximity to Blast Soccer Complex, San Bernardino Sports Complex and Western Region Little League San Bernardino.
View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The mid day manager, Rich, was extremely helpful and pleasant. He was assisting a large group at the time of my check in and he didn't miss a beat. Morning breakfast bar staff was very attentive and pleasant as well. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience We really enjoyed the comfort of the bed and having both firm and soft pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service makes or breaks a brand. I must have caught this location on an off day. Have stayed here before and the service was very good from checkin to check out. This time it was very spotty. It is not that hard to smile and greet a customer regardless of loyalty status. Facility and room were all good quality and what I've come to expect from any Holiday Inn. I also expect friendly staff during our short inneractions at Check-in, breakfast and check out. I've stayed here before and only on this visit did I feel I overpayed because of poor service. I will stay again as this may have very well been one of those days for them. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good stay at a decent location This is not a long or complex review. Everything was adequate or better; no need to over-complicate that. There was an event that forced my crew to park a couple blocks away one evening. Otherwise, I would likely stay again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Friendly and personable Each time I stay at this property, the employee staff are superb. They recognize me and treat me as a valued client. Nice to have folks treat you as you would like to be treated. Great job!!! Close to the airport and freeways!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. Disappointing breakfast This property was very clean and the staff attentive. Except for the staff servicing the breakfast. Hot food cold and cold food barely so. No variety. Stayed for 5 nights and saw the same fare. Hotel was overrun with truckers and traveling by myself at times I felt uncomfortable, but indeed no one was inappropriate. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience One of the best HIE's I've ever stayed in. Cardio equipment needs maintenance but other than that, it was wonderful and I will be back. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND ROOM VERY ACCOMODATING. GREAT STAFF AND FANTASTIC BREAKFAST FOR THE PRICE PAID. PLENTY OF CABLE TV STATIONS AND RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Location This property is very nice. It was extremely difficult to figure out how to enter the property. If you arrive late like I did, all I can say is good luck. It took me several go-rounds to figure out how to enter the property. Parking was a little jammed as well. I never could connect to the WiFi in the room. I tried when I arrived and the next morning. Using the computers downstairs to print a Delta boarding pass was challenging as well. Once computer hardly ever moved, and luckily the other became available and I was able to print the boarding pass. Still, it was slow. They really need to work on these things to compete better with the competition on amendities that customers have come to expect. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel The personnel is always so professional and friendly. I love them they make me feel right at home. :-) September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis from the work day The room is well set up and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and will come back. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another successful stay at Ontario HIE Whenever I am in this area I try to stay here for the comfort and great staff. Always a great experience at this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall hotel in easy access location I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in the area. The staff from the desk, to the breakfast area and housekeeping are always very accomodating and make you feel like your business is appreciated. If anything is wrong, they fix it fast. Close to the Ontario airport and lots of places to eat. But the staff is what makes this property one of the best I've seen which is appreciated when you are a frequent traveler. Great Job Express Ontario! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb employee Michael in charge of maintenance. I had an issue in our meeting room and Michael was outstanding. Eager to solve problem great can do attitude! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a one night stay I was in the area for business and needed a hotel for the night, this hotel had exactly what I was looking for, a clean room and a nice bed to rest after a long day of work. Breakfast is free although the choices are limited, it would have been nice to see fresh fruit. Overall it was a good experience. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HIE Very friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. Good breakfast selection with typical HIE fare including serials, muffins, yogurts, etc. all served with a smile. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay outstanding location, near 2 major freeways. easy access to the hotel. Very friendly and knowledge staff. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere! An absolutely wonderful stay. I came for business, but was able to spend time with my daughter too. We enjoyed the room and spa area that meshed well with our pleasant visit. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by keep up good work Ive been at your Holliday in express at least 3 different times for multiple days and will continue to do so. I wanted to do a review because saw such negitive review by others. I thought it was clean, great staff and pretty solid breakfast. Thanks crew April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk staff and the office manager did a great job at satisfying my stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel was very clean, staff friendly and close to eating and shopping. The excercise faciclity could use some more equipment. Only 2 treadnills, 1 eliptical and 1 bike. The breakfast was mediocar. I wasnt in anyway shape or form recognized for being a priority rewards member. Its the only propery that ive stayed at that this has happened. Just handed me a key. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty staff We stay at Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport-mills Mall in Rancho Cucamonga last month and we stay last week at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport in Ontario this Month but we got the same very bad service from the staff especialy at the front desk for checking out. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Appealing Nice location, nice rooms, fitness center and pool. Finally a hotel that understands we don't all workout between 5:30am - 10pm, the fitness center is open 24hours! The caulking in my shower needed replacing and was pulling away in the corners. That's my only downside for my stay. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent and located close by the airport Staff was pleasent and helpful. Rooms are clean and more than acceptable. Location is good for use of the Ontario Airport. Shuttle runs promptly to airport on half hour or on request. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk unreaponsive to my needs I have stayed here many times before but this time was the worst. During my arrival I told the front desk when I needed to leave the hotel the next morning so as to get there for my flight as I am an airline pilot. They said they dont have anyone on the weekends and would get me a taxi. I told them it was critical to have someone ther on time and I was willing to leave earlier than normal. They said no problem. I got to the front desk early and told them I was ready to go. They said the had called for a taxi. After a while when no taxi appeared I had them call and it turned out that no taxi had been called. Another guest was also waiting for a taxi and had been waiting for a long time past her appointed time as well. It was starting to get critical so I asked the front dest agent, Jose if there was anyone who could take me even him and he refused. I begged him to ask someone in housekeeping or the restruant to take me but he refused. A cab finally showed almost 40 minutes after I first asked for one and I arrived at the airport late for my flight. Jose's refusal to find someone to help me was a big factor. He just kept telling me to call his manager in the next few days. Im done with the Holiday Inn ONT. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Very friendly staff and very accommodating (I wish I took her name). Room was cleaning and water hot. Breakfast items were not stocked as frequently as it should have been. I would still pick this hotel over the competition any day! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice home As a frequent traveler, I like to come in at the end of the day and have a little home away from home. This one is nice and comfortable and they have a cup of tea waiting for me every time! November 20, 2012
<<prev2
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby Reception Area Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.