• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CYSA Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Regional Little League Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Colton Golf Club (Public Course)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
HOTEL LOCATED NEAR RIVERSIDE CONVENTION CENTER

Holiday Inn Express Colton-Riverside North is centralized in the Inland Empire at the base of the San Bernardino Mountains only 4 miles from both Downtown Riverside and San Bernardino business districts. A hotel offering complimentary Hot Breakfast, Internet and Parking. The hotel is ideally located near Riverside Convention Center only 4 miles away and we offer complimentary shuttle to your event. An excellent choice of hotel traveling
View More

HOTEL LOCATED NEAR RIVERSIDE CONVENTION CENTER

Holiday Inn Express Colton-Riverside North is centralized in the Inland Empire at the base of the San Bernardino Mountains only 4 miles from both Downtown Riverside and San Bernardino business districts. A hotel offering complimentary Hot Breakfast, Internet and Parking. The hotel is ideally located near Riverside Convention Center only 4 miles away and we offer complimentary shuttle to your event. An excellent choice of hotel traveling to Riverside within 4 miles to many destinations such as Live Nation's Riverside Fox Performing Arts Center and the Historic Mission Inn which holds its Annual Festival of Lights November-January.

Holiday Inn Express Colton-Riverside North is a hotel positioned near The Riverside County Superior Courthouse and The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District and UC Riverside is only 3 miles away. The hotel is close to Riverside Community College host to WGI Riverside Color Guard Prelims, Western Percussion Prelims, Western Band Association, RCC Big Orange Classic, Drum Corps International and Western Corps Connections perfectly fits our 150 rooms. The hotel is also near Riverside Aquatics Center host to Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, Junior Olympics and many other National Championships. The Hotel is near AB Brown Sports Complex, AYSO Region 47 only 1.5 miles hosting Locomotion Tournament, LA Galaxy and Milan Raincross.

View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place everything was excellent, the staff called me by my first name so i felt at home, the breakfast is the best in the industry that i have experienced. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and conveiant Stay This is a very nice property close to the Ontario Airport and parking easy in and easy out staff was very friendly and helpful breakfast had good selection and was warm beds very comfortable property very clean very nice stay November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location and typical Holiday inn service. Just minutes from the airport and right off the 60 freeway for access to anywhere in the Socal area. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room was clean, in great condition, and with outstanding amenities. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reliable not easy access onto CA60 though Beautiful area with mountain views. Hotel clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast choices limited. A little odd to get onto freeway. Airport close by but no aircraft noise. I know it's a HHE, but no bars close by it would have been nice to have a couple of beers. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent accommodations. Close to freeway and restaurants. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This hotel was excellent in cleanliness, comfort, and staffing personnel. I would recommend this comfortable stay to any traveler. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE @ ONT My overall stay was pleasant and the staff took care of my needs. The breakfast offered seemed off compared to other HIE. The internet/ WIFI was better and faster than most HIE. What i did not like was the smoking area. It is the first thing you see as you drive in. It is the first thing you see as you wlk out October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice hotel with great staff that is caring and helpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great staff, really good room, great food close to the hotel and easy airport access. I will go back! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This hotel had a very person focus staff. Most hotels have good customer service, but in this hotel it didn't feel like they were just trying to serve the customer but to focus on them as a person. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay near Ontario Airport Staff was friendly, room was very nice, excellent hot breakfast included in room price, clean, quiet, conveniently located to Ontario Airport, nice pool area and fitness room. Overall, an excellent hotel October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Hotel staff let me park my car in their lot for free while i was away on a weekend trip, saved me some money on airport parking. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great When booking online, the overall pictures look nice. But when you get there its a bit different. The A/C did not work properly and the noise outside the room was quite loud. The internet was down on multiple occasions. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff around I am a returning customer. I arrived late to the airport and could not obtain a retail car. Jose at the front desk went out of his way to get me a taxi. The next day the shuttle took me back to the airport to get my car rental. I stayed at this hotel before because of the staff. I've stayed at many hotels. The staff at this hotel is best. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and late location I was a late arrival into the Ontario (CA) airport and this hotel was perfect. It's on the same road as the central rental car pick-up. Even with the late arrival time, the front dest staff was extremely friendly. A property consistent with the HI Express brand is what I'm looking for and this Ontario Airport property met that perfectly. I'd definitely stay again. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Overall a good experience. Staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The location is great and I would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OntarioVisitAug14 Staff was great, the carpet and couch in the room were dirty, the carpet had many stains. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed one night for a festival we were attending in Chino. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Beds are stated to be pillow top mattresses, but I did not feel this was the case as they were still very firm and pillow top mattresses are much softer. Still comfortable enough for our one night stay. Grabbed breakfast at 8:30, 1 hour before it was supposed to end and many choices were empty. Staff did OK job of replenishing, but had to ask for many items to be replenished and staff took time to do so. Was looking forward to the delicious bacon I've read about on so many reviews, but there was none to be found. Breakfast was adequate for our needs and what was consumed was tasty. Overall we had a comfortable stay and hotel was enough for our needs. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Staff very friendly, helpful & nice hotel clean and safe August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice. Facility is conveniently located for early morning fights. Staff is very frinedly and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfy this hotel i will definite recommend, staff helpful and friendly, prompt attentions, breakfast was good, pool clean, rooms clean, will definite stay again in this hotel August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Hotel For sleeping I suggest you find a cheeper hotel. If your doing business and company is paying then its OK August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and not clean We have stayed here twice in the, last year. The first time they had an event that guests were up till 3:00am, we called security twice and no response. This last weekend there was a little league base team that won their game staying at the hotel. The parents were up in the breakfast area till 2:00am, the kids were in the pool till midnight. They had some sort of food fight in the elevator, the floor and walls were covered till morning. Food, crumbs chips all in the entrance way. In the morning we go down stairs for breakfast. Non food, asked the lady in the kitchen, can we get, eggs,, gravy, rolls, milk. Really.... we are rewards members, we were not greeted as such. We always stay at a holiday express but never this one again, sorry buts it's bad and I normally do not write reviews. . August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff of this property are top notch. We had a very large group (baseball team) recently stay here and the Hotel staff was Fantastic!!! Monique was great in setting up the group with rooms and rates. Bree and everyone else working the front desk were patient, enthusiastic, and accommodating. I have never stayed at a hotel that was more accommodating to a group this size. The GM of this hotel should be very proud of their staff!!! Thanks guys for making our stay so great!! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR This was actually a 3 night stayed. Did not received enough towels in our room,. even though my reservation was for 4 people in he room and I had asked the assistant to make sure they put enough towels. I left a note with a tip, which they never got because our room was never done. It was not clean, so when we got to our room, we had trash, the room had a bad order from the trash, dirty towels, no clean towels. Breakfast, we had to request more items, we were not informed in advance that they were closing it earlier. Several of the Staff member were not helpfull and are not friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good Bedding So So The bed seemed hard and the pillows were a bit to soft but overall the experience was great. I would stay in this hotel if I was back in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy Had a very late arrival. Jeremy on the front desk was very courteous in helping me get from the Airport to the Hotel with a Cab. Had a very early flight, and the same. Front Desk Clerk assisted in getting a cab early to make the flight. Left before breakfast, but room was very nice, clean, comfortable and good value. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The next level of comfy :) The staff that greeted me were spectacular , the room was awesome. The bartender was head and shoulders above any one else on my trip. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Lobby Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading