• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CYSA Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Regional Little League Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Colton Golf Club (Public Course)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals
View More
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. Offers shuttle service to the Riverside Convention Center, Visitors Bureau, University California Riverside and the Historic Mission Inn located 4 miles away Loma Linda University Medical Center 5 miles, Riverside Community Hospital. Conveniently located 3 miles from University California Riverside, Riverside Community College, the Riverside School of Medicine 7 miles from California School of the Deaf. Minutes from California Baptist University, La Sierra University and Cal State San Bernardino. Great for sports teams and located 1 mile adjacent to AB Brown Sports Complex hosting the Locomotion Tournament and 2014 AYSO Nationals, minutes from Grand Terrace High School, 5 miles from Riverside Aquatics Center hosting Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, 2014 Junior Olympics. Sports teams love our hotel with close proximity to Blast Soccer Complex, San Bernardino Sports Complex and Western Region Little League San Bernardino.
View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For shoppers ! Stayed for two nights on our family vacation. Our main purpose was shopping and it was great ! The hotel is really nice and the staff was friendly and answered to all questions we had. We also got to throw all are package material and bags from the shopping streak and without that we had not managed to get everything in the car. Nice pool to relax by after shopping. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We booked this hotel at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was near restaurants and shopping and we were close to everything we needed. The staff was excellent and polite and the property was well kept and clean. Our room was clean and comfortable and relaxing. While we did not use the microwave and refrigerator during our stay we were pleased to find that we had them. The complimentary breakfast buffet was far better than we could have anticipated. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I cannot find much fault with this property. This is probably the best HIEX I've stayed at. The staff is incredible. The place is totally clean- probably due to the maintenance man who works his tail off and the nice ladies that clean the rooms. Even the usual HIEX breakfast was better than usual! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property No complaints here. Great location, comfortable stay and very clean rooms and overall hotel. Only minor concern is that sometimes the staff goes overboard with the hospitality attempts. For example, 30 minutes after checking in and when I was trying to sleep, my room phone was ringing and it was the front desk wanting to know how everything was going so far. I know it seems like a kind gesture, but it can also be a bit annoying. I'm a road warrior (as are many/most hotel guests), and we really don't want or need any phone calls or knocks at the door just to check on us. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a Good Location Good Hotel. Clean, good Staff. Internet needs to be upgraded. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff I've stayed at several hotels in the area and prefer to stay here for a few different reasons. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The location is VERY close to anything you may need while traveling and they keep the property fresh and clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a doubt We stay here every time we go to the improv. and every time we are here we love the property....Travis, Beth, Lupe at the desk are amazing and friendly. Pia in the breakfast area is so efficient and friendly.. we always look for a holiday inn express where every we go now.... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel When I made reservations, I reserved a suite and they put us in a regular room. I was not happy about that because we have a toddler and we needed a suite. Could not fill the bath tub as the plug was broken. Area was ok, lots of stores and restaurants near this location. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, nice location, excellent service We have no reservations, all other area hotels are sold out for the night. They have the last room available and we "grabbed" it. Lupe in front desk was so nice and accommodating and was very understanding of our needs. The room was very clean, bed was so comfortable, needless to say our stay was worth every penny. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great design in Ontario Innovative room design and layout. One the bestbI have stayed in (30 this year). I only wish the bed was softer but I used the comfey pillows. Good property. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Room was nice but floor was squeeky and the walls are thin. Breakfast is hit or miss regarding quality and items available. TV in fitness room was only getting 1 Spanish language channel; blinds would not open; cable on weight machine frayed and close to breaking. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service and Location Staff was friendly and location was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants and interstate. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was the second time we have stayed at this property. On both occasions we found staff to be helpful, room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The only issue we had: the TV would not connect with the cable service... no biggie, it was late so lights out. :) BTW: this is a great location, good freeway access and close to a major shopping area and restaurants. Will certainly visit again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service the only thing that was missing was, a shuttle to the Citizen bank Area. We went there for the Cher concert. Holiday Express had no shuttle, we had to take a taxi which was very difficult because they were all so busy. We saw many shuttle form other Hotels picking up and transporting thier guests back and for the the venue. I would highly suggest this when there are large events at this location. It is less than 2 miles way from the Hotel. Thank you July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property, Reasonable Price I stay at this location each time I am in the Ontario area and love it. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 This was a very comfortable and nice place. We really enjoyed our comfortable room, breakfast, beds and pool. However, when we went to check in we were told it would be another 2 hours, and this was at 3:00, to check in. This was not pleasant after we had already had to kill an hour, getting there at 2:00. We had traveled all day so we just wanted to get into our room and relax. We went out by the pool but we had to go into the restroom and dig stuff our of our suitcases and think about what we would need out by the pool while our suitcases were being stored. I think when we were paying for our time to start at 3:00 that's what it should be. We eventually got in an hour and a half later, instead of 2 hours. The staff was very nice and we got some kind of points on something but that doesn't do us a lot of good. We were very disappointed to not be able to get into our room when we expected to. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here for a couple nights for a business trip. I enjoyed the close vicinity to many things and my room was comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Travel Have stayed before at this hotel. But, it had been awhile. Just as nice & pleasant as last few times. Would stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellelent caring staff This hotel is a great example of why I stay at HIX's. I do not like HIX breakfast food offerings; this has nothing to do with this specific property or the staff. The specific property is a very nice clean place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by why does it need a title Very disappointed to pay that amount for a stay and then have poor breakfast choices. One day there was only 3 containers of yogurts (it was 6:15 am so it wasn't a time issue. The second day there wasn't any yogurt, the eggs were overcooked, and the only milk selection was fat free. I wouldn't call this choices. The breakfast bar attendant just shrugged these things off like they happen all the time June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent service This is my favorite hotel every time that I need to travel to San Bernardino for business or relaxation. The staff is great and the service always what you expect. This is the only hotel that I stay while in San Bernardino and sometimes I must drive more than 20 miles from my working site but I do not mind if I am going to stay comfortable and safe. Keep the good work. Maria L. Richardson June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet and poor customer service UPon checking in to our double queen room, all was fine until we discovered the broken toilet. The only other room available was a king room, which was problematic since I had 4 people in the room. I suggested we allow 2 people to remain in the queen room and 2 people in the king room. The queen room occupants would need to come down to the king room to use the facilities but at least everyone would get an actual bed. The manager said No so we piled into the King room, unfolded a sofa bed which opened into the pathway to the bathroom. So anyone who had to use the bathroom had to climb over the sofa bed occupants. Terrible solution - no discount offered, nor sincere apology. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1wireguy stayed at this hotel before. the staff was great,especially the young ladies at the desk at check in.this hotel has a great location with many restaurants within walking distance.I will stay there again on my next visit to L.A. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean rooms and helpful staff Very pleasant stay, staff way very helpful and courteous. Pool was nice and room was very large and clean. All around good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Package Enjoyed the family package and got a $25 gift card to AMC and late check out for 2pm. BUT the AC wasnt working great bc the air felt stale and the room felt stuffy even with the AC blasting. Enjoyed having both fridge and microwave in the room. Wish they had a sofa sleeper instead of two chairs in living room area. Staff in the great room at breakfast was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Food was okay, the Holiday Inn in Anaheim had a yummier variety...the food tasted fresher there. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if in the area June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OTR Trucker I regularly drive to this area for business. I always look forward to staying here. Great beds! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected Nice and comfortable room and property. The pool area was great. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, Excellent front desk staff. I am so please with my stay at this hotel. I was reluctant at first since it is 20-30 min away from my destination, however, I was surprised with the cleanliness of the room, front desk staff are very courteous, friendly and excellent customer service skills. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean. I was so pleased that I extended my stay to 1 extra night. If I may suggest- to do something about the curtain- I cannot adjust to close and I feel expose to the people outside--but I am on 2nd floor so its ok. It would be nice if I can adjust to close the curtain. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Claremont Colleges Parents to stay at Excellent staff and property. Updated, clean, great value for the money. Easy drive to the Claremont colleges. Fantastic location to shopping and dinning. May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Lobby Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading