• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auto Club Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Castle Park (Amusement Park)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
March Field Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals
View More
Centralized in the Inland Empire 5 miles from both Downtown Riverside San Bernardino business districts, conveniently located only a short distance to major companies as: PepsiCo, Kaiser Permanente, Anheuser Busch, Amazon, ATT, Martinez Turek, Mapi, General Electric, Home Depot, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, OSI, Manheim California Service Center, Goodrich Aerospace, WalMart to name a few and close to March Reserve Base. Located minutes from The Riverside County Superior Courthouse, The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District. Offers shuttle service to the Riverside Convention Center, Visitors Bureau, University California Riverside and the Historic Mission Inn located 4 miles away Loma Linda University Medical Center 5 miles, Riverside Community Hospital. Conveniently located 3 miles from University California Riverside, Riverside Community College, the Riverside School of Medicine 7 miles from California School of the Deaf. Minutes from California Baptist University, La Sierra University and Cal State San Bernardino. Great for sports teams and located 1 mile adjacent to AB Brown Sports Complex hosting the Locomotion Tournament and 2014 AYSO Nationals, minutes from Grand Terrace High School, 5 miles from Riverside Aquatics Center hosting Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, 2014 Junior Olympics. Sports teams love our hotel with close proximity to Blast Soccer Complex, San Bernardino Sports Complex and Western Region Little League San Bernardino.
View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The staff care and friendliness is excellent, every single one of them goes out of their way to attend to all my needs. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My wife and I always stay here, it is close to my mother's nursing home. Breakfast is great, and the service everyone provide is great. Thank you, see you next year. PS This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at this great place. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was in town for my daughter's wedding and the staff at this hotel went above and beyond. Had great rooms, allowed us to check out late and was very helpful May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my home away from home this is the hotel I most stay- I travel about 4 days a week and I always appreciate coming back to see the staff at this hotel- friendly-professonal and always looking out for me- May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here every other week for a week. I always get great service and have a memorable stay. I will be back next week I know I will have another great stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I travel so much this is like home for me! I have traveled so much, and I have stayed at so many hotels and I can honestly say the best stay I've had was here. Staff is very professional, genuine, just wonderful. I really felt at home. The breakfast is great, and my room just the best. I will never forget my stay at this hotel. This location is my second home!!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home I had stayed at the hotel numerous times, and always a great experience. The staff is always welcoming and professional. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast host is always friendly with a smile. The entire staff at the hotel always takes care of me. My only complain is the fitness in the second floor. I will continue to stay at the hotel when I am in the area. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good location for what I needed. Restaurant next door was good April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, needs new beds The staff was wonderful! Nice hotel......clean and easy to access from the freeway. I would recommend a room on the opposite side of the freeway due to noise. The beds are in need of replacement it was old and not comfortable. Other than than that it is a nice hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Property First time staying at this property and will stay there again without hesitation. Everything from the lobby to the dining area, to the room was exceptionally clean and in great condition. I was given a room on the back side of the hotel and found it to be extremely quiet and peaceful. Breakfast food was the same as most HEI locations, but the employee working the breakfast area was very attentive and bussed my table better than at most restaurants. A very nice stay at a very nice property. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodated our big group beautifully! Our family of 6 was there for a huge basketball tournament in the area and your hotel did a fabulous job of taking care of us! *arranged for early check in for all of us * managed to feed all of our hungry basketball players at breakfast * provided a pizza party with soda and water for us one night * happy to give us extra towels to rinse uniforms and hang up Thank you for taking care of us it was a great time at a very reasonable price!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staying here was a great experience. The location is fantastic. So close to highway but not noisy at all. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel. Can not fault it. Staff were so friendly and service was top rate. Breakfast room staff friendly too... March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for better service I recently attended a Blues jam in Corona with about 30 friends, many of whom stayed at the HIE in Corona with me. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to jam (at reasonable sound levels) in the dining room most of the day and into the evening. From the front desk to the maid service, these were really top notch and friendly people. Thanks so much, Mike March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by membership number The room was fine except difficult to regulate the the temperature on the thermostat air conditioning. The member number is incorrect in the email you sent. It is not 183xxxxxx. It is 310xxxxxx. We already went over this when we were there. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and service very good The nice thing about Holiday Inn Express, is you always get a dependably nice room and people. Rooms are clean and relaxing February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel staff is professional and always courteous, beds are very comfortable, I always stay in Holiday Inn Express & Suites whenever I travel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great help Really enjoyed my stay here recently. The night staff was extremely friendly and made me feel welcome. Kudos to her! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service and Customer Care I wise all my hotel stay at other hotels where this nice! It's nice to get up and have a nice stack of pancakes and some nice hot coffee for breakfast. I love the cookies that are put out at night along with fresh lemonade. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Brand New Flat Screen TV'S!!! YES!!It was so nice to see brand new HD flat screens in the rooms.Keep up the GREAT JOB!!!! January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but... We went there for a new years party that was being held nearby. Now we got a suite. It was nice, but there was a coffee or soda stain on one of the seats (no big deal). The deal killer for me was that they do not have the blackout shades that block the morning sun. Someone had even stuck a pillow up in one of the circle windows. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Home Hi, I'am repeat customer of this location for the last 2 years I stay at this location for week every other week for work. The staff is always courteous and friendly. The rooms are always clean and neat. the food is always good and I love the Priority Club Members weekly dinner. I look forward to my next stay. Thank you!! December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can hear guests through the wall I could clearly hear the people in the next room were talking. The sound insulation in this hotel is terrible. There are no heavy curtains to block the light from outside. Improvements in these details could improve the property. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great stay. The staff at the Corona holiday Inn Express was exceptional and my stay was very comfortable. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This was a rare circumstance since almost all the Holiday Inns I stay at the staff are superb. In this instance I was very disapointted. The afternoon manager was very defiant with me as if by her winning an arguement, she was winning a costumer. I would not stay there again. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corona Holiday Inn Express - repeat customers Hi, we are repeat customers of this location. The staff is always courteous and friendly. The rooms are always clean and neat. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you, Sanchez Family November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The TV This was not good the wash room only had one washer and the gest would not remove there things out od it and it would cause other not to be able to have use of the wash room , the cable did not work on the tv at all you could not look at sports channels November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and good location, but inadequate amenities The first room I was given was a suite at the front of the hotel. Normally, this would have been great, but the hotel fronts on I-15 and there is a kid's amusement park right in front of this hotel that plays loud music. The room was too noisy, so I requested a change. I had to wait an hour for the staff to return from lunch (nobody else can do this?), then they put me in a nice room across the hall. MUCH quieter! However, the non-suite rooms do not come with a microwave and the mini-fridge doesn't have a freezer. As a frequent traveler, I always buy a few groceries so I don't have to eat out every night. This hotel was unable to procure a microwave for me to use in my room and none of their mini-fridges have a freezer. It was very disapponting! The front desk staff was very nice about heating up my food for me in their break room, but it was embarrasing to have to ask them to do this every evening. Also, I received no recognition for being a Priority Club Gold Member. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Very clean and friendly stuff. Special thanks to Gaby who recommend a good local restaurant. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice front desk girls and very noisy bath room fan The girls are so nice and the fan is so bad. I hope the bath room fans can be replaced. Thanks David October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff, comfortable rooms The staff here is always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Good location and great value. October 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby Reception Area Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.