• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERSIDE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars will be assessed for dogs under 50 lbs. For dogs weighing more than 50 pounds, please contact management for approval. Dogs must be on a leash and may not be left unattended at any time, including inside Guest rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CYSA Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverside Community College
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Western Regional Little League Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Colton Golf Club (Public Course)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all Hotel Guests. As an appreciation for the loyalty of our IHG Rewards members, designated parking spaces for members have been marked off in the front of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
HOTEL LOCATED NEAR RIVERSIDE CONVENTION CENTER

Holiday Inn Express Colton-Riverside North is centralized in the Inland Empire at the base of the San Bernardino Mountains only 4 miles from both Downtown Riverside and San Bernardino business districts. A hotel offering complimentary Hot Breakfast, Internet and Parking. The hotel is ideally located near Riverside Convention Center only 4 miles away and we offer complimentary shuttle to your event. An excellent choice of hotel traveling
View More

HOTEL LOCATED NEAR RIVERSIDE CONVENTION CENTER

Holiday Inn Express Colton-Riverside North is centralized in the Inland Empire at the base of the San Bernardino Mountains only 4 miles from both Downtown Riverside and San Bernardino business districts. A hotel offering complimentary Hot Breakfast, Internet and Parking. The hotel is ideally located near Riverside Convention Center only 4 miles away and we offer complimentary shuttle to your event. An excellent choice of hotel traveling to Riverside within 4 miles to many destinations such as Live Nation's Riverside Fox Performing Arts Center and the Historic Mission Inn which holds its Annual Festival of Lights November-January.

Holiday Inn Express Colton-Riverside North is a hotel positioned near The Riverside County Superior Courthouse and The Court of Appeals for the Fourth Appellate District and UC Riverside is only 3 miles away. The hotel is close to Riverside Community College host to WGI Riverside Color Guard Prelims, Western Percussion Prelims, Western Band Association, RCC Big Orange Classic, Drum Corps International and Western Corps Connections perfectly fits our 150 rooms. The hotel is also near Riverside Aquatics Center host to Spring West Junior National Diving Championships, Junior Olympics and many other National Championships. The Hotel is near AB Brown Sports Complex, AYSO Region 47 only 1.5 miles hosting Locomotion Tournament, LA Galaxy and Milan Raincross.

View Less
Features
Much more is awaiting at the Holiday Inn Express® Colton/Riverside-North a “Riverside-San Bernardino Hotel” for both the business & leisure traveler offering Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. An “affordable hotel near Riverside”, “limited service hotel near San Bernardino”, “hotel near Moreno Valley” offering shuttle service business & fitness center and a pet friendly hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great price, clean, and comfortable. The only problem I had was with the internet. They had someone call me immediately to take care of the issue. I would recommend that they keep ethernet cables at the front desk for when/if people have problems with the wireless. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE The service excellent the person that was the night we arrive there named Giovanni is a very good person, we helped us every day if we nedded anything. Lourdes the person who attended the breakfast, is a very kind person, if we neddes anythng she was very helful, i like her very much. The hotel excellent in all the services, our room a very nice room, very clean, and we had everythng we need. I would like to go there the next time that I have to go to Corona, Ca. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Amazing Property, great landscapes, Amazing staff and great room accommodations. And they actually say thank you for being a IHG Member. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. The staff were excellent..Thanks for all your help and information about the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Corona Holiday Inn Experience I've stayed at this hotel many times, so how bad can it be? Right? A couple tips while staying here: 1) If you're a light sleeper, request a room on the back side of the hotel. The freeway traffic never lets up. 2) The walls and celling are thin, so request a 3rd floor room. That will at least cut do the noise from the guy in the room above you, doing jumping jacks at 3 am. 3) When checking in, make sure you make your requests BEFORE the checkin process has started. 4) If you have kids that want to use the pool, make sure you call ahead. The pool was closed for construction the last time I was there. The breakfast is your typical Holiday Inn Express meal. Not much variety. The staff is great. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and a great shower Our stay was quiet and peaceful. Great location to Mexican restaurants and supermarket. Easy on/off Frwy. Would stay again. Only negative was 91 frwy was a nightmare to travel on. Suggest staying off. Go long way around to get to O.C. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little worn Fairly standard HIE but a little worn. HVAC unit in my room made all kind of disturbing noise making it hard to sleep. The gym equipment is the cheap True brand and true to form its all junk. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Corona My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Corona for just the weekend. We come to Los Angeles at least 3-4 times a year. I was extremely pleasantly surprised at the hotel, staff, cleanliness and breakfast. My room smelled fresh and was spotless. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and very helpful. I felt safe and comfortable. I will recomend this hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home!! I all ways have great service. The staff always take care of their customer needs. Brand new flat screen TV’s good breakfast great service and a good night sleep what more could you ask for!! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Great location for us. Family live close by and we have stayed at this property many times. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Express in Corona was excellent. Whenever my wife and I travel, we prefer not to stay with friends or relatives. We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express nearby. It is like having a home away from home. That way, it is just like visiting a friend or relative who lives nearby. We get up, dress and eat on our own schedule. The rooms, staff and breakfast at the HIE is always consistently good. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience at Holiday Inn Express First time I have booked a room online that they failed to recognize us a Platinum Card Holders. I had to go to the desk 3 times to take care of problems. Our neighbors were loud and obnoxious well past 1 a.m. and then began again at 5 a.m. Not much rest and not worth the cost. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access.. Evaryrthing was fine except that incident about the maintenance trying to get in room while we were sleeping.. The menu on the breakfast was extremely limited.. The staff were really nice and friendly... July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I have stayed here about three times a year.for the pass 6 years. My stay has been enjoyable, the staff makes a great effort to make you feel special. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't get any better than this!!!! This place is awesome. My family stayed here for four days on vacation until we moved to get closer to the airport for our final night. The staff was wonderful with the kids, each and every time we came through. They would ask what did you do today, or did you have fun today, it made my children feel important. The only small sad part was that when we made our reservations we were at a different level, when we stayed we were at the Platinum level and they really did not recognize either level. They had stalls for both Gold and Platinum but neither were offered to us. Even with this, I would stay at this location again, and I have already told others to stay here on future trips planned in the area. The Best !! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel The hotel was fine. I enjoyed the employees. They were very nice. I would have liked a better selection of TV channels such as "History" "Science" or "Discovery". July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest staff I ever encountered Good overall experience, what makes a difference is the staff. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express We stayed at 3 different Holiday Inn Express or Inns over the last week. The Corona Express was the best for cleanliness, friendliness and concern. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast hostess was superb and the swimming pool was great. Thanks. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The staff care and friendliness is excellent, every single one of them goes out of their way to attend to all my needs. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My wife and I always stay here, it is close to my mother's nursing home. Breakfast is great, and the service everyone provide is great. Thank you, see you next year. PS This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at this great place. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was in town for my daughter's wedding and the staff at this hotel went above and beyond. Had great rooms, allowed us to check out late and was very helpful May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my home away from home this is the hotel I most stay- I travel about 4 days a week and I always appreciate coming back to see the staff at this hotel- friendly-professonal and always looking out for me- May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here every other week for a week. I always get great service and have a memorable stay. I will be back next week I know I will have another great stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I travel so much this is like home for me! I have traveled so much, and I have stayed at so many hotels and I can honestly say the best stay I've had was here. Staff is very professional, genuine, just wonderful. I really felt at home. The breakfast is great, and my room just the best. I will never forget my stay at this hotel. This location is my second home!!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home I had stayed at the hotel numerous times, and always a great experience. The staff is always welcoming and professional. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast host is always friendly with a smile. The entire staff at the hotel always takes care of me. My only complain is the fitness in the second floor. I will continue to stay at the hotel when I am in the area. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good location for what I needed. Restaurant next door was good April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, needs new beds The staff was wonderful! Nice hotel......clean and easy to access from the freeway. I would recommend a room on the opposite side of the freeway due to noise. The beds are in need of replacement it was old and not comfortable. Other than than that it is a nice hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Property First time staying at this property and will stay there again without hesitation. Everything from the lobby to the dining area, to the room was exceptionally clean and in great condition. I was given a room on the back side of the hotel and found it to be extremely quiet and peaceful. Breakfast food was the same as most HEI locations, but the employee working the breakfast area was very attentive and bussed my table better than at most restaurants. A very nice stay at a very nice property. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodated our big group beautifully! Our family of 6 was there for a huge basketball tournament in the area and your hotel did a fabulous job of taking care of us! *arranged for early check in for all of us * managed to feed all of our hungry basketball players at breakfast * provided a pizza party with soda and water for us one night * happy to give us extra towels to rinse uniforms and hang up Thank you for taking care of us it was a great time at a very reasonable price!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staying here was a great experience. The location is fantastic. So close to highway but not noisy at all. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel. Can not fault it. Staff were so friendly and service was top rate. Breakfast room staff friendly too... March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Lobby Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Colton Front Desk Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading