Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,clean room, and great service. We found our room to be very clean. Nice clean bathroom had plenty of towels and washcloths. The bed was very comfortable, I have back problems but I slept wonderfully. We always carry our own pillows because so many times we find hotel pillows lacking. This time we used the hotel pillows because they were much better than our own, big and fluffy, four on each bed. The staff was very attentive making sure that we had everything we needed. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the eating area was clean and pleasant. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel is far away from campus but convenient to many other places and the interstate. Staff is nice enough but there is a problem with the HVAC that several guests complained about (rooms did not cool down). September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another delightful stay at Holiday Inn Express We enjoyed another delightful stay. We always split up our trip to Myrtle Beach, SC with an overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express® and Suites, Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd. The staff is always courteous and very attentive to our needs. The location seems to be very safe and secure, creating an environment for a good night 's sleep. Breakfast is always great. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I don't have a single complaint about my stay here. The staff members here do a great job. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Tips The hotel is located in a good area for restaurants but is close to the Interstate too. The only negative was the bath room was looking a little worn. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stop The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything exceeded my expectations except the continental breakfast. The juices were watered down, and the eggs was runny and the sausage was cooked hard September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/ Your receptionist Ashely is great!!! Great location/ 15 minutes from downtown Columbia & has lots of stores around hotel. Will definitely be back / come down from Va for several Fball games each fall. The receptionist Ashley is wonderful/ helped me secure a room easy acceptable room for a handicapped person. Thanks!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Price The Holiday Inn Express on Harbison is a nice hotel for the price you pay. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well kept. The continental breakfast was not very good and the bed was a little too soft for my back but otherwise everything else was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check-in, Great Room After driving 13 hours, the woman at check-in was so very pleasant and accommodating. The upgrade room on the 4th floor was great. The only issue was that I did not receive my wakeup call and could not find anybody at front desk when I left at 6:30 the next morning. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We are very pleased with the location and quality of this hotel. Everything was near perfect. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Desk Staff; Poor Housekeeping All common areas were very dirty and needed deep cleaning. There were Fruit Loops (cereal) in the elevator at 8:30 PM when we checked in and the same cereal was trampled a bit more and still present the next morning. Additionally, dried up sticky drink was spilled on the tile near the elevator and on the carpet on both first and fourth floors. The sticky floor had been there a while because it attracted dirt. Additionally, our bathroom was extremely dirty. The tub needed to have the dirt rinsed out before we could shower. It truly needed a good scouring, not just rinsing. We took a brief shower and felt that we were standing in someone else's dirt that had built up over time from improper or lack of cleaning. The entire room felt "sticky" and we did not dare walk barefooted on the carpet. The bathroom shower curtain and bed sheets were extremely wrinkled unlike any we ever saw. All linens looked as though someone took them out of a clothes dryer and crammed them into a bin before placing them on the bed or hanging the shower curtain. We never experienced such an unappealing hotel room; we felt so uncomfortable and could not wait to leave. The bathroom needed maintenance attention; wallpaper was pealing in various areas, the floor was visibly dirty and watermarked, and the chalking around the sink was poorly installed so it held previous guests' dirt. The sink was uncomfortable in which to brush our teeth. The linens were of poor quality, sparse, worn, and dingy. We must state that the hotel manager did refund us 100% of our room charge after briefly expressing our disappointment and we certainly did appreciate the gesture. However, it should be noted that this is the first Holiday Inn Express were we have had this experience. Our rating is based on our past experiences in several hotels. The only positive for this hotel was breakfast. The breakfast area was decently kept. We had a very early breakfast so we could leave ASAP! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff was friendly and listened to you. If there was a problem, it was taken care of in a minimum amount of time. Great breakfast. There was a large variety of items to choose from. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Gave it fairly high scores. What I didn't like was a wall air/heating unit. Generally too loud and fairly uncontrollable. I did not like that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Other than those items: bed was excellent, atmosphere was quiet, room was clean as was the grounds, desk people were very good. A fair value for what we received. I would recommend this hotel. Good job. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Moderate Priced Business Hotel Stayed here for a quick trip to Columbia - reasonable value August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and delicious breakfast We checked in late and were greeted with genuine kindness. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast the next day was delicious. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express @ Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, and the staff was very friendly, the room was excellent, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was great! I would highly recommend this as your place for stay!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gr Great location, everything was excellent, from check in, temperature of room, to quality and cleanliness of breakfast. We have stayed at this hotel twice and would stay again. Restaurants close by were very good. No pool on site is the only drawback. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Rooms were nice and clean, comfortable and staff were friendly and professional. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tax Free Shopping My nieces and I were in Columbia for the SC tax free weekend to do some shopping. The hotel was great and the beds were excellent. The price was even excellent. I would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 303 The appearance of the hotel presents well but the interior is where is starts to loose the comfort level. The front desk staff were pleasurable and friendly and check in was good. Once in the room it had I noticed a slight musky smell but tolerable. When I went to take a shower I noticed that the bottom of the door was swollen and had been painted over to hide the damage. After taking a shower it was obvious that water comes from a leak and the bathroom floor gets really wet which would have caused the door damage. The caulking around the tub has been reapplied so I t may be there. The overall condition of the room is neat but needs to be refurbished. The carpet is old and looks dirty both in the room and in the halls. As far as the overall stay, I would say fair at best but don't plan on returning. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and spacious suites Was there for a swim meet with my daughters and husband. Sprang for $10 extra suite because of the roominess. we were there for 3 days so needed to be able to spread out. Location is right across from big Mall and very close to a dozen+ restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep in a Holiday Inn Most comfortable bed ever. Plenty of resturant choices near by. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love it! Staff extremely nice and helpful. Perfectly located for shopping and dining but the free membership to the local Gold's Gym is what will keep bringing me back. Best facility I've ever worked out in and it came with the room! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you expect from a HI Express Delivered 100% on all the reasons that i like to stay at HIE properties. Clean, comfortable, fully resourced room; knowledgeable and pleasant staff; and a consistent breakfast bar that was kept well stocked and in very good order by the morning crew. Also, the front desk staff went out of their way to track down a network cable for me. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop. Excellent service, clean and comfortable. Across from an indoor mall great for walking after a day of driving. Good restaurants close by. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but carpet damp Room was comfortable but there was a musty odor because the carpet was damp. The air conditioner helped to remove the odor but it made the room too cool. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay ,clean hotel and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay, will come again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff/ great bed The hotel staff was so courteous and helpful during our stay. They recommended local restaurants and we enjoyed our stay in Columbia. Would stay with this hotel again in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Stayed here many times, consistently good. Service excellent. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>