Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great location! This hotel is very conveniently located and has very comfortable rooms. The walking trail and lake on the other side of the parking lot are beautiful!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRULY SWEET DREAMS! Everthing about this hotel is outstanding! The dedication and attentiveness is evident everywhere. Cleanliness, maintenance, quality, excellent breakfast, and truly sweet dreams. The desk is very helpful and friendly and gets results. Whenever we had very special needs and requests, the General Manager Melanie got involved immediately and made absolutel sure that the guest/customer was totally satisfied. Travis is a professional in every way! He too made certain the every single detail was addessed and completely beyond expectation..... sweet dreams for us. We stay here often because of the quality of staff and a guarantee that we will ALWAYS have a great evening! This hotel is the BEST! October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for speedway Room was noisy - air conditioner and the elevator noise. Had to ask at 4:15pm for the room to be serviced. Not the best HIEx that we have stayed in but the location for easy access to the Speedway is fantastic. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience. I can say overall that I was really impressed. Like I said before I was with a group of firefighters for a training conference in Columbia. We were at first upset because we had to book a hotel so far away from the conference. But after speaking with others at the conference and were they were staying we were the lucky ones. The only issue I could see that would be made better is that my bathroom did not have a vent. So when taking a shower the steam in the room made it so I had to wait after taking a shower to use the mirror. I know this is crazy because the complaint at the same time shows how excellent the services were. Most people complain because the water wasn't hot enough. LOL. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Toastmasters Conference I really enjoyed my stay. Neal at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I came up to attend the Toastmasters District 58 Fall Conference in Columbia. We came up on Friday night and attend the conference on Saturday. It was very conveniently located near where the conference was being held. The ladies who came up with me and I all enjoyed getting up there on Friday and relaxing some. I like that there were restaurants within walking distance as we had already traveled an number of hours in the car and I didn't really want to get back in the car to go find food. The breakfast in the morning was alright but was a bit disappointed that the pancake machine wasn't working. I really like the pancakes; I hope the machine gets fixed soon but the other options were good too. Looking forward to coming back in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome rooms, amazing front desk We stay at this hotel several times a year during football season. The staff is always the best! We encountered one breakfast staff this stay who was shall we say less than pleasant. When we arrived down for breakfast she was walking around texting. There was no food ready except bacon. I think they got slammed just before we came down and had to replenish everything at once which is totally understandable... However, I heard her snap at 2 different people who asked about products being gone. I'm sure she was having a rough morning, but the child she told 'the eggs are cooking right now' I'm sure didn't understand that. With that said... In 4 years of staying here this is the first ever complaint. If it were too big of a deal there are several breakfast restaraunts right around the corner. As always... We will be back. Can't wait to see the smiling faces at the front desk each time! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and site Loved that everything was close. Hotel employees were great. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean Room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Will recommend. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected minus the bugs Room was comfortable. Bathroom seemed dated. Staff was extremely friendly. Only problem was two roaches in my room. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was exceptional From day one stay this hotel is absolutely the best in quality and service. I highly recommend it and I would look forward to staying here again anytime I am in town. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet qiuet comfortable room, would stay again great location October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Harbison Blvd. for USC parent weekend recently. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. The service was below average though. The guy at the front desk didn't seem to want to be there and the maid left too few towels and washcloths when she made up our room after the first night we were there. You would think they would pay attention to the fact that there were 4 people checked into the room. We had to call down to the front desk when we got back late on Saturday after the football game. We then had to wait up for more washcloths and towels since we had already changed into bed clothes before we realized we only had 2 wash clothes and 3 towels. We were right next to the elevator too so we heard it all night. Breakfast was not great either. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have been traveling for work for many years spending up to 70% of my year in hotels, Hands down the management and staff are the best. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service After a hard day of moving out of my old house, I was warmly greeted by a friendly staff in a clean, comfortable hotel. Made my day. Everything worked well...tv, shower, lights... Bathroom was nicely laid out. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect stay It was quite, clean, attractive and friendly. Prefect for our needs. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,clean room, and great service. We found our room to be very clean. Nice clean bathroom had plenty of towels and washcloths. The bed was very comfortable, I have back problems but I slept wonderfully. We always carry our own pillows because so many times we find hotel pillows lacking. This time we used the hotel pillows because they were much better than our own, big and fluffy, four on each bed. The staff was very attentive making sure that we had everything we needed. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the eating area was clean and pleasant. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel is far away from campus but convenient to many other places and the interstate. Staff is nice enough but there is a problem with the HVAC that several guests complained about (rooms did not cool down). September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another delightful stay at Holiday Inn Express We enjoyed another delightful stay. We always split up our trip to Myrtle Beach, SC with an overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express® and Suites, Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd. The staff is always courteous and very attentive to our needs. The location seems to be very safe and secure, creating an environment for a good night 's sleep. Breakfast is always great. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I don't have a single complaint about my stay here. The staff members here do a great job. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Tips The hotel is located in a good area for restaurants but is close to the Interstate too. The only negative was the bath room was looking a little worn. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stop The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything exceeded my expectations except the continental breakfast. The juices were watered down, and the eggs was runny and the sausage was cooked hard September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/ Your receptionist Ashely is great!!! Great location/ 15 minutes from downtown Columbia & has lots of stores around hotel. Will definitely be back / come down from Va for several Fball games each fall. The receptionist Ashley is wonderful/ helped me secure a room easy acceptable room for a handicapped person. Thanks!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Price The Holiday Inn Express on Harbison is a nice hotel for the price you pay. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well kept. The continental breakfast was not very good and the bed was a little too soft for my back but otherwise everything else was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check-in, Great Room After driving 13 hours, the woman at check-in was so very pleasant and accommodating. The upgrade room on the 4th floor was great. The only issue was that I did not receive my wakeup call and could not find anybody at front desk when I left at 6:30 the next morning. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We are very pleased with the location and quality of this hotel. Everything was near perfect. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Desk Staff; Poor Housekeeping All common areas were very dirty and needed deep cleaning. There were Fruit Loops (cereal) in the elevator at 8:30 PM when we checked in and the same cereal was trampled a bit more and still present the next morning. Additionally, dried up sticky drink was spilled on the tile near the elevator and on the carpet on both first and fourth floors. The sticky floor had been there a while because it attracted dirt. Additionally, our bathroom was extremely dirty. The tub needed to have the dirt rinsed out before we could shower. It truly needed a good scouring, not just rinsing. We took a brief shower and felt that we were standing in someone else's dirt that had built up over time from improper or lack of cleaning. The entire room felt "sticky" and we did not dare walk barefooted on the carpet. The bathroom shower curtain and bed sheets were extremely wrinkled unlike any we ever saw. All linens looked as though someone took them out of a clothes dryer and crammed them into a bin before placing them on the bed or hanging the shower curtain. We never experienced such an unappealing hotel room; we felt so uncomfortable and could not wait to leave. The bathroom needed maintenance attention; wallpaper was pealing in various areas, the floor was visibly dirty and watermarked, and the chalking around the sink was poorly installed so it held previous guests' dirt. The sink was uncomfortable in which to brush our teeth. The linens were of poor quality, sparse, worn, and dingy. We must state that the hotel manager did refund us 100% of our room charge after briefly expressing our disappointment and we certainly did appreciate the gesture. However, it should be noted that this is the first Holiday Inn Express were we have had this experience. Our rating is based on our past experiences in several hotels. The only positive for this hotel was breakfast. The breakfast area was decently kept. We had a very early breakfast so we could leave ASAP! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff was friendly and listened to you. If there was a problem, it was taken care of in a minimum amount of time. Great breakfast. There was a large variety of items to choose from. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Gave it fairly high scores. What I didn't like was a wall air/heating unit. Generally too loud and fairly uncontrollable. I did not like that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Other than those items: bed was excellent, atmosphere was quiet, room was clean as was the grounds, desk people were very good. A fair value for what we received. I would recommend this hotel. Good job. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Moderate Priced Business Hotel Stayed here for a quick trip to Columbia - reasonable value August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>