• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets. Kennels are located nearby at a per pet, per day charge. Contact our front desk for details. It is recommended that arrangements be made prior to your arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbiana Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lake Murray
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
S C State House
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Mckissick Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is provided to our registered guest and is adjacent to the hotel. Parking is available for buses and RVs. However, RV connections are not provided.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0548

Hotel's Columbia, SC Location Is Sure To Please

Whatever your reason for visiting Columbia, South Carolina, this hotel's location makes your stay easy and fun. Situated off I-26 and 12 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE), our hotel is all about convenience. The Holiday Inn Express ® Hotel & Suites Columbia-I-26 at Harbison Blvd is only 11 miles from USC, 26 miles from Fort Jackson and 15 minutes from downtown.

In addition to being close to Columbia Metropolitan
View More

Hotel's Columbia, SC Location Is Sure To Please

Whatever your reason for visiting Columbia, South Carolina, this hotel's location makes your stay easy and fun. Situated off I-26 and 12 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE), our hotel is all about convenience. The Holiday Inn Express ® Hotel & Suites Columbia-I-26 at Harbison Blvd is only 11 miles from USC, 26 miles from Fort Jackson and 15 minutes from downtown.

In addition to being close to Columbia Metropolitan Airport, the hotel is also near I-26, I-20 and I-126, making business travel simpler. The Columbia Conference Center and many major businesses are only minutes away. Corporate travelers also appreciate the free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center.

From Riverbanks Zoo to the Koger Center for the Arts, we're a 15-minute drive from the attractions of Columbia, South Carolina. The hotel's in the heart of Harbison Blvd shopping and dining, with Columbiana Centre across the street and 50-plus restaurants within one mile. On sunny days, beautiful Lake Murray may call your name.

Start each morning at this hotel with a hearty, hot breakfast from the free breakfast bar and sip your coffee from a perfect seat beneath a window in the dining area. Later, you can work out in a Fitness Center that has a TV or for free at Gold's Gym. If you're planning a trip to Columbia, South Carolina, call our hotel's friendly staff and book now for a very enjoyable experience.

View Less
Features
The hotel's address in Columbia, SC is a major perk. We are central to most attractions and many businesses, so whether you're looking for fun or rushing to a meeting, you won't have to venture far.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff Great staff, friendly service, good breakfast, good social and supper. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean! This hotel is very easy to get to, great staff and clean. There is a train nearby but not too loud. October 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Manager Room wasn't cleaned. Drw Dunston told me I was a lair. Horrible service... October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is misleading I was looking for a hotel in the Vista District - their website said it was in the district - disappointed to find out when I arrived that this was about 1 mile away. We expected to be able to walk to meet firneds for dinner and such. Fitness center was closed all weekend for repairs. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay -- little to improve The two-bedroom suite with full kitchen was just what we needed when traveling with two couples and two children. The complimentary crib, though very small and only suitable for an infant, was a plus. The "common" room (living area), however, only had a two-seater sofa and one upholstered chair in addition to two bar stools pulled up to a tall kitchen counter. With six people, this did not provide enough seating. That's the only thing I'd want to see improved. The mattress was softer than I would personally prefer, but that is always up to the individual. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and Downs The room amenities and cleanliness is top-notch. The staff is excellent. Breakfast is hot, but it's standard hotel steam table stuff. Plan to go out for dinner. Except when something is cooked on the outside grill, it all seems suspiciously microwave fare. The wifi is akin to speeds seen with dial-up. Hope you have hotspot ability on your smartphone if you need internet access of any quality. TV is anything that comes with basic cable/sat HBO. Most channels fuzzy analog. Since the shower doors do not isolate the shower from the room, be sure to have the bath rug or another towel against the side to be sure to catch the water that escapes to the floor. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Fav Hotels Just excellent Overall Suits are awesome Included Dinners 4 nights /week is great and food is very good Bed was very comfortable Have a great time each time I stay here! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep comfortably Beds in our room were very comfortable and pillows great. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable surroundings and stay A wonderful place to stay. The hotel was wonderful and the service exceptional. I went with my son to a football game and although the outcome was not what I hoped for the stay at the hotel was everything I hoped for. Great service, great staff and friendly service. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great hotel I stayed here with friends to go to the South Carolina football game and we rented a 2 BR suite. The room was perfect for our group and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Probably the best hotel to stay in for game weekends as it is very nicely situated, has an in suite kitchen, and has free breakfast! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was fine. I don't have any complaints.I was in town for a football game and visit frequently so I will make sure to keep your hotel in mind. Thanks. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Staff were always very pleasant. Rooms where clean and the beds very comfortable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Stay It was a quick overnight stay for the USC football game. Very clean and quite property, convenient location. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good shower and spacious room We enjoyed our stay, your staff is very professional and friendly. you do need additional parking, and an ice machine large enough to serve guest. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Overall I thought my stay was very pleasurable. Good location and the room was set up very nice. I did not use the laundry room but it was nice to know that it was there and free of charge. I did not like the mattress in the room. I thought it as very hard and uncomfortable. A nice pillow top would have been much better. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most recent visit to Staybridge I have been staying at this hotel for 3 years or more and have found it excellent on every visit. The staff is always friendly and accomondating. Based on the level of service that I have received at this hotel I have stayed at other Staybridge locations with the same level of service and cleanliness. I would and have recommended this hotel to both my friends and business acquaintances. The only reason that I would not stay at this hotel on future visits is if it was completly booked up. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a wonderful stay We loved the home like atmosphere in our room. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I was travelling with my elderly parents. My father has dementia. The staff were very understanding and made us all feel comfortable and relaxed while staying there. It meant a LOT. Thank you! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly We stay. At Staybridge suites every time we visit our son at college. Staff is always accommodating and friendly. We love Staybridge suites!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Columbia I always stay at the Staybridge Suites when I visit my son who is a student at University of South Carolina. They do a great job. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up Loved the evening social. Saves money on a family eating out.. Did a weeks worth of laundry for one dollar. Cant beat that. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay I would highly recommend Staybridge Suites of Columbia, SC. I and many other members of our company stayed for a week and had a great time. The staff was beyond courteous, the atmosphere was relaxing and everything was clean and organized inside the hotel and outside. I have stayed at other competing hotels in this area and they scored nowhere near Staybridge's well earned score. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relax environment had a great time during my stay. will gladly come back again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms! I was very pleased by the cleanliness of our room and the service. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Location is convenient to University of South Carolina. I've stayed here many times because it feels like home away from home. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a reservation for 2 nights. I got very ill after the first night due to some health problems and ended up having to go home. The wonderful management team did not charge us for the 2nd night. I've stayed here before and I will be back. Great customer service and very understanding management team. Love the ceiling fan in the room too! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Staybridge Very affordable, comfortable and secure. Was greeted at an honors member and was given a layout of the lower level of the hotel. Very accessable from major roads and highways. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maid service Maids had no sense of getting things done, poor cleaning in the room, they did not have the best interest of the customer in mind July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! This is a terrific place to stay and I'll be sure to stay at a Staybridge Suites again. For this trip I used a free IHG night my first night here. The staff still treated me like I was a king. The spacious, smartly-designed room was very helpful for my business trip, and wi-fi worked very well. The software in the business center needs to be updated, but that was no big deal because I just used my own stuff in my room. The staff assigned me to the room that is closest to the front desk on the first floor, (115). This worked great for me as a business traveler, as I was up early each morning. I wouldn't recommend that room for vacationers who like to sleep in, just because it's close to where breakfast is served and it can get noisy during the social. I really enjoyed the convenience though, as well as easy interaction with other guests. Upon check in they gave me 500 IHG points just for showing up, then directed me to the free cookout social. My expectations at IHG properties continue to be high, and yet the properties repeatedly exceed those expectations. Well done! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mistake staying here Overall the place is ok if was like a red roof in or budget hotel. Reserved a room with a door to seperate bedroom and living room. When i arived was advised none are available and gave me another room. I had been out of the country for three weeks and my girlfriend was leaving the next day for a month. We both have kids so the door was kind of important but no such luck. The breakfast was ok but compared to the same priced competitors it is poor. Lastly the pool area need some fresh air coming in as too hot and chlorine high for sure if stay in there. I did like the gym and the laundry area as they were both nice. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia SC Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia SC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia SC Hotel Exterior Friendly staff available to assist you during your stay at HIE Holiday Inn Express Columbia Harbison Hotel Lobby HIE has spacious rooms and exquisite amenties for the perfect stay
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading