Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderiful staff I was in the city for a job interview. The friendly staff was comforting and knowledgeable of the area. Great staff and wonderful atmosphere! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great hotel and wonderful breakfast bar, the people were nice and always helpful when asked a question October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fire training great location and staff, room was excellent, quiet although some road traffic was heard October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and check out Simple and very professional staff. I felt welcomed and didn't feel like I was a bother to the staff. I did have a minor problem with my room key but this problem was handled quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It actually could become a favorite of mine when I visit Columbia. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel for three nights, booking each day as needed. I found the staff friendly and accommodating, with easy check in/check out. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn Express This was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Taylor Street in Columbia, SC and we were impressed. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming, even finding and returning a dropped piece of clothing we lost when checking in. (They didn't know who it belonged to, but tracked us down.) Happy Hour was a nice surprise and the breakfast had a good variety of food. The only negative was the street noise for the rooms facing Huger Street. We were so tired that it didn't keep us from sleeping, but we'll make sure to get a room on the other side of the hotel next time. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. In fact, the bed was more comfortable than mine at home! We have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express and would recommend this one for travelers wanting to be close to downtown Columbia and I-26. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and great service We found the room to be very clean, and the beds to be comfortable. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were extremely nice and accommodating throughout our stay. We would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone, who intends to visit the area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed 2 nights to attend a conference downtown. Front desk staff was great. Hotel was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location is great, easy access to downtown and can walk to parks and greenway trail. Price was reasonable compared to other similar hotels in the area. Would stay again when I return to Columbia. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge ceiling height on first floor Very clean, love the bed and pillows. Nice staff. Good location for business or events in downtown Columbia but access is a little tricky due to one way streets. Despite being located very close to the street, I didn't hear the traffic noise on the first floor because the fan ran all the time even when room temperature was reached. The room was very comfortable and clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Very friendly and helpful staff. My first upgrade as a Gold member happened at the downtown hotel. Thank you for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back to Columbia Visited Columbia for a wedding, this hotel fulfilled everything we needed. Close to all My friends and places to eat. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was a very nice hotel. We stayed there thru Labor day weekend. The grounds were nice, the hotel lobby was very nice, the staff was very attentive. The rooms were very clean and I really enjoyed the continental breakfast. The only con was that our room faced the main street and the noise from the traffic. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay!! Went to college move in day for my daughter. I had not booked the room in advanced. Arrived in Columbia @ 2:00 and we were immediatly able to check in. Service was professional and friendly. Lobby was beauftiful. Very clean hotel. We were given a map of the area and directions to restaurants which was very helpful. Room was spotless. Good variety of breakfast food. Outstanding value for the price. Very convienient to the school. Will absolutely stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but noisy Morning Traffic Except for the noisy morning traffic, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The beds were comfortable, and the decor was very nice. One staff member was dismissive of our complaints about the noisy traffic sounds in our room, but otherwise they were very nice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to The Vista, waterfront park and USC Wonderful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast choices BUT no vending machines (just the overpriced snack selection to purchase ) or quarters to do laundry and NO RECYCLING program at the hotel. I will use this hotel in the future. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Clean Room After a long road trip and a long day moving my son into college; the hotel was greeted with very professional and courteous employees. The bed was extremely comfortable, the refrigerator was clean; and the bathroom was very clean. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Value Centrally located. A good value for a pleasant stay August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Columbia I travel about 200 days a year and almost always stay in an IHG hotel. This was a leisure trip to visit my daughter who is at the University of South Carolina. Loved the hotel and will definitely use it again on future visits. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by this place is aweful i will never ever go back to motel. they brought the police to my door before they even come talked to me about anything. and they charged me for everything that they could think thtat . they are rude and dont care about their guests. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Experience Your employee working during the 8:00 a.m. breakfast time was very efficient and friendly. I felt like she was sincere in greeting and helping the guests. I appreciated the personal touch she gave the guests. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Stay This hotel had everything to accomidate me and my family, we were there bc of unfortunate circumstances and the staff helped brighten our day every day we were there. I would stay at Holiday Inn Express everytime I need to stay in a hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday, Yeh Right! This was 1 of our most disappointing stays in any hotel ever! The negatives far out weighed the positives! When we think of the word Holiday we think of fun, relaxation, and great memories! The HOLIDAY in Holiday Inn didn't come close to achieving these things! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and worth the price The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. And the breakfast rolls are awesome! Only complaint is they need a fan in the bathroom to clear the steam, and I could hear the people next door from the bathroom through a vent. But other then that, it was a pleasant stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The room was standard. The breakfast was average but late. The rate was too high for the facilities provided. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location and great room I was in town for a very brief business trip and I only had enough time to essentially get in and get out of town. With that said, my room was in great condition, the helpfulness of the staff was supurb, and when I needed a few extra hours of sleep, (platinum member) it didn't cause any problems. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not an enjoyable night It was evident the hotel had gone through a recent renovation which was nice. My issue was the only room available was a king bed handicap room. I was traveling with my 15 year old son who is 240 pounds. Also with the room being a handicap room showering was not enjoyable because how low the shower was. The thing I didn't like the most was how thin the walls of the hotel were. My son and I could hear everything in the room next to us and it made for sleeping a challenge. It sounded as if they were in our room it was so loud. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service and comfort Frequent guest at this facility as my sons both attended USC - this hotel was my homebase when visiting. Great staff, consistently clean, secure setting. Excellent value for the price, convenient to the Vista and the USC campus and sports venues. The place to stay in Cola. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff went out of their way to accommodate me and I cannot tell how very much I appreciate such high quality of service July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was great for visiting Fort Jackson and close to airport. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The staff and facilitie are excellent and well maintained. The hotel is beautiful and the people are kind and polite. Thank you July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>