Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort! Really comfortable bed, well cleaned room. My room was street side so there was an occasional Harley early evening, but quiet by bed time. Short drive to convention center garage for my seminar. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My Stay At This Holiday Inn Express Downtown Facility Was Excellent. I Had A Very Clean And Comfortable Room. The Room Was Very Good Size. I Had A Very Good Refrigerator And Microwave Oven. My Room Was Very Well Apportioned. My Bathroom Was Very Nice And Was A Very Good Size. The Breakfasts In The Morning Were Excellent And The Server (Jo Ann) Was Fantastic. Jo Ann Kept Everything Well Stocked And Got Any Breakfast Item That You Needed (Even When You Came Late)! The Day Person At The Desk (Alexis) Is Very Nice, Attentive, Fantastic, And Has A Great Sense Of Humor. She Really Makes You Feel At Home There. The General Manager (Jennifer) Was Very Nice Also. The Night Person At the Front Desk (Michael) Was Very Nice And Informative Also. The Two Complimentary High Speed Internet Terminals In The Business Center Were Truely High Speed And Functioned Excellently. I Would Definitely Come Back To This Facility Again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Family in Holiday Columbia I want to say just: Thanks you very much. I and my family come from CHILE and we visited my daughter who study in University of South Caroline and we spent one months in this Holiday Inn. We felt part of the this amazing group of people who work there. Thanks you very much to everyone. When someone do the best is important, but when everyone do the best means that Customer is really First. Congratulations!!!!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff I was beyond impressed with my room. I would happily hire the interior designer they used for my own house. And the staff was beyond helpful. I would especially like to commend the gentleman working the desk when I checked in. He was extremely helpful and professional. Overall, the room and service were comparable to a four star hotel at a Holiday Inn Express price. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor customer service My reservation was suppose to be for two nights. When I received a bill under the door after the first night, I went and spoke with the desk clerk and she immediately added a night for the next night- or at least so I thought. When I returned to the hotel at about 2pm I was instructed that the hotel was sold out and I had to vacate the room. Nobody seemed to care about inquiring with the night clerk. Won't stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with excellent customer service This Holiday Inn Express was a littler higher than you would expect but it was very much worth the price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had a lot of room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend - yes but Only issue with this properly are the hours for the exercise room. Being on the road weekly for business, the exercise room is of prime importance for me. The opening hours at this HI is 8:00am. by this time I am already on the road. To me this is akin to stating breakfast included but does not start until 8:00am. Management should revisit this issue. I will not be staying again at this location. PS- stayed the following day at a HI in Port Wentworth GA and the exercise room hours- 24. Go figure. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. Tjhe location is great and on a direct line to businesses i need to visit. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A rare less than stellar IHG experience The front desk clerk was not helpful or very friendly, after being overly friendly/helpful to the atttactive young lady in front of me. I get that she was a Platinum member but I am gold elite and not that far from platinum myself. He wouldn't honor my F&F discount rate because I didn't have a voucher. I stay at IHG properties all the time for business trips and occasioanlly use the rate as we have a close friend at IHG corporate. I have never been asked for a voucher. Furthermore when I looked it up, the voucher is a basic piece of paper I could've printed and filled out right there in a matter of seconds! He could have told me this or provided a voucher to fill out instead of charging me and additional $30-$40. They were out of breakfast meat, gravy, and coffee at 9:20. The attendant kept saying more food was on the way, but after 15-20 mins I had to leave as I was in a hurry (HI Express?) The was also not enough seating in the breakfast area. Unfortunately I will be inclined to stay at another IHG property or even another chain the next time I'm in Columbia for business. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF I've stayed a the following location twice this year and the staff is WONDERFUL, very safe location...... January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From arrival to check-out my team was treated exceptionally well. Very friendly atmosphere. Very nice common area. Great service and great value. We will use this property again in the future. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Stay Visited for one night and had an enjoyable stay. Very clean and I must say the best mattress anywhere!! I had a wonder, restful sleep. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekly Guest This hotel is my home away from home on a weekly basis and some weekends. I am always very pleased and happy with my stay. The staff is friendly, and I always get a nice welcome at the time of check in. I have never had a problem with any of the rooms. Overall I have to say this is a very nice place to stay! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughtful welcome package We checked in late after a long drive. Greeted by a friendly front desk staff, who made check-in very easy ( I had just called in 2 hours earlier to book the room). We were greeted with a nice and simple welcome bag with some cookies and stuff. But just the thought meant a lot. Thank you, Holiday Inn. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The staff was very helpful and courteous. Those beds and linens feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. I will definitely be back. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great d=service and breakfast. We were very surprised and pleased by all the service provided by the staff. Also, we were surprised by all the breakfast options. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and customer service I stayed at this specific location on two separate occasions and would easily stay here again. I am a platinum member with both IHG hotels group and the Marriott chain. Both hotels were within walking distance of each other but I ultimately decided to go with Holiday Inn because I have never had a bad experience with them. Most importantly, they don't nickel and dime me for the little things, like parking and internet. Marriott was going to charge $12/day per car. In addition, Marriott offers free wifi in the lobby, but typically charge $9.99/day for internet access in the rooms; not something you would expect from what would be considered a higher end hotel chain. My only complaint for this specific location is the pool is outdoor only and the gym facilities are small. Bottom line, Holiday Inn Express is clean, comfortable, and the customer service is always wonderful with friendly and efficient staff. They also do a great job of acknowledging my platinum status with free goodie bags and early/late check in/out. Definitely recommend to a friend or colleague! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express in Columbia Great location, walkable to Vista and Convention Center if the weather is decent. Love teh breakfast, it's a lot better than some of these reviews indicate. Plus there's cinnamon rolls and a pancake machine, can't go wrong there. Great staff too, the housekeepers always smile at you and front desk is quick with requests. Always appreciated, December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout Room The posted hours for the workout facility were 8 AM til 10 PM. It makes no sense to have a facility that is not open early in the morning for business travelers. I have never seen this before. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unresponsive manager Before leaving home, I had a problem with my reservation, contacted the hotel and was told the manager would call me back within the hour. I never heard from him/her. Upon checking in I again requested to speak to the manager and the front desk person told me she would pass the word along and i should receive a call. My stay ended with no response or contact from the manager . It is unfotunate that the customer service is so poor since it is a decent hotel. As a rewards club member, I am very disappointed in the lack of repsonse. I will take my business elsewhere. The hotel up the street has EXCELLENT customer service. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My usual place of choice The location and service of this hotel is the reason I stay here almost eveytime I come to columbia November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people working for you We were trying to find the place and could not find it, called the hotel and Leah answered the phone and stayed on the phone giving us directions and was very pleasant and helpful. She also helped with reservations, whoever took the reservations from call on the phone got our hotel missed up our conformation #was wrong and wrong name under the conformation #, Leah handled it very well and took care of it all. Staff was very helpful and everyone was in a good mood, Loved staying at your hotel, with friendly people who have people skills, The place was very clean and bed was comfortable, it made our vacation a lot better and helpful people, once again Thank you so much November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with son Chose this hotel that was close to downtown when were visiting our son. Staff was very friendly the hotel is clean and the rooms were spacious. Good value for being in the downtown location. The only amenities that were lacking was the fitness center. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good business location comfortable stay and the front desk allowed for an upgrade to make the stay more pleasant November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was very clean and comfortable staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was very clean and comfortable October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Second time staying here enjoy it. Right in the city next to many things. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. I would stay here again. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room is nicely decorated and was nice and clean. Two problems while I stayed there one is the bed frame is metal and to close to the edge of the mattress so every time you walked up to the bed you hit the frame, second we had a problem with the keys had them reprogrammed twice and still did not work correctly on our door. The front desk person through the keys away the third time but the new keys still would not work correctly. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great trip We are very appreciative of the staff. We arrived very late and wanted to change to a king from 2 queens and they were able to accommodate us. The breakfast was simple and good. Close to the Vista and campus, great location. Would definitely stay again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Stayed for 5 days and was very pleased with the hotel and staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The concierge was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. My room made me feel a bit uneasy. The cleaning lady's bathroom cleaner spray was left in the bathroom on the bathtub, there was a dirty towel under the counter, and the previous tenant's room keys were still in the room. The manager's happy hour was nice: free beer and wine and snacks! October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>