• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayce Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Governor s Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
City Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • 105 parking spaces - 4 handicap parking spaces - able to fit one car per spot. Any cars that take up two spaces or more we ask that they please park in the overflow lot across the street.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:sc564

Indulge in comfort at the Holiday Inn Express® Columbia.

Located off I-126 and Huger St, Columbia, SC hotels have never been more practical with such easy access to major attractions. Situated only one mile from the University of South Carolina, the historic Vista district and the Columbia Riverfront Park, our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel can guarantee we'll provide you with convenience like none other.

You can take a stroll and enjoy a picnic at Finley Park, plan a trip
View More

Indulge in comfort at the Holiday Inn Express® Columbia.

Located off I-126 and Huger St, Columbia, SC hotels have never been more practical with such easy access to major attractions. Situated only one mile from the University of South Carolina, the historic Vista district and the Columbia Riverfront Park, our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel can guarantee we'll provide you with convenience like none other.

You can take a stroll and enjoy a picnic at Finley Park, plan a trip to Riverbanks Zoo, or take the short three-mile commute to the South Carolina State Fairgrounds. With endless opportunities for enjoyment, our Columbia, SC hotel is situated near a variety of leisure activities that will please every guest. After shopping on Harbison Boulevard at Columbiana Mall or boating on Lake Murray, tour the South Carolina State Museum and discover the area's unique history.

Located only a mile from the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center and Capitol Courthouse, our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel is pleased to offer a handy site for business travelers. A Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center and complimentary Express Start breakfast are provided along with a meeting room for 30 people.

Next time you are looking for a Columbia, SC hotel, remember that we consistently provide our guests with a quality stay and take great pride in making you feel at home. Call today to make a reservation.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel offers a practical location about one mile from the Columbia Convention Center, Capitol Courthouse, and Vista district. Come and enjoy a quality stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the size of the rooms This is my favorite place to stay in Columbia. Very clean and I always feel very safe May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out-met all expectations I travel a lot ad this was the best hotel in years. new, clean,polite staff, amazing breakfast. i was so happy about the time i spent here May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Staff I've stayed at this location for 20 days, so far this year. (One work- week a month) The service is great. The rooms are comfortable. I love having a full size refrigerator and real dishes and silverware at my fingertips! One very welcomed change (actually my only previous complaint) is that they've posted "No Smoking Signs within 15 feet" at the entrance. No more walking through smoke to get to a non-smoking hotel. Thanks Staybridge! Well done! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,problems though great rooms,problems with keeping the room to cool,more expensive than last year. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience We were 2 families visiting Columbia,SC for 3 days. We had a blast at the Staybridge suites. Rick at the front desk was very helpful - in giving us 2 adjacent rooms. They had a wide variety on the breakfast, even though they were booked out - breakfast was stocked up completely all the time. Highly recommend, and will re-visit if we go back to Columbia. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love This Hotel We stay here frequently and absolutely love it! The staff is wonderful and the breakfast and social hours are fabulous! Rooms are very comfy too! You pay a little more, but it's well worth it!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great breakfast! We booked a one bedroom suite for Saturday night. The room was very comfortable - loved having the kitchen and living area even though we didn't have much time to put it to good use for just one night. The bed was extremely comfortable. I never sleep well in a hotel the first night I'm there, and I slept like a baby! The hotel was quiet and the temperature was perfect. My only criticism of the room is that the shower stall had an odd half-door that did not prevent water from splashing out onto the bathroom floor. To make matters worse, that half door swings out, so it drips all over the floor as you're getting out. It looks cool and European, but just didn't function that well. It wasn't a big deal, but just a minor quibble. Breakfast was awesome - made a Belgian waffle and ate corned beef hash (which I hadn't had in years!) April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our soccer team stayed here during a tournament, and it was incredible. The staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating to the 30+ high school boys that descended upon their lobby/eating area frequently. We will be looking for other Staybridge properties when we travel again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable Suites When traveling with ones family, it is nice to be able to enjoy basic comforts in a home-like atmosphere. I really appreciated the lay-out of the suite and it met our needs rather well. It was also a nice surprise to have a complimentary dinner. The kitchen staff were very accommodating to my request to review the ingredients to the pot roast (which is very important to us due to severe food reactions with MSG). Everyone was very courteous and helpful for any request. My only issue was that the commode in the master bathroom was too close to the tub, but that is really a little thing. The kitchenette was perfect for our short stay as we were able to manage our meals between the complimentary breakfasts and dinner without having to spend so much on delivery or take out, and we could control our intake (again in regards to specific dietary requirements). When we come to Columbia again next year, you will be at the top of our list. I really appreciated being able to get the Zoo tickets, especially with a discount. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and had everything I needed. The bed was comfortable, and the service I took advantage was superb. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than happy! We were pleased with the hotel...staff very friendly and helpful. the room was very comfortable as was the bed! We went for a graduation at the base and although not the closest hotel to the base it was easy to get there and only took about 10 minutes. the suite was good to have family over, who also attended the graduation, for a visit. All in all a great hotel...we would recomment it and would stay there again. they also have a light dinner several weekday nights for free, a very nice touch!! they have a small office area and fitness room...everything you could want in a reasonablly priced hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this place! I've now stayed here twice, and I guess my return business is the clearest review, right? The rooms are great. The common spaces are lovely. And the front desk staff is welcoming and responsive. The breakfast options are standard and good. I guess my only complaints relate to the food staff and dinner options. The woman who has been responsible for most of the food service seems to spend much more time socializing with the other staff (not cool) and guests (nice for them I guess) than making sure the food is restocked. I always feel like I am inconveniencing her when I want the food that is supposed to be served. Also, I have been enthusiastic about staying at a place with dinner options during mid-week days. I pretty much hate dealing with meals when I'm traveling, and was hoping this would be a nice welcome option. However, the food is pretty awful! Last time I was there, they were literally advertising (and pushing) some version of hamburger helper! I'd actually rate this below a fast food option - not homely at all. The in-edibility of the dinners actually reduces the value of the stay, and I'm probably going to opt for one of the many breakfast-only options available in Columbia during my next visit. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff My husband is blind and we visit the property once or twice every month for business and i must say the staff is always kind and considerate towards my husband and that matters the most to me. Even when I can not travel with him, they make sure he is taken care of and that is why I feel the staff is exceptional. Good jobs everybody! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel with friendly service The staff was great, especially Melanie at the front desk. Very accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. Overall Avery good experience. I recommend this hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room At first I was put on a floor with the one room in the hotel that allows smoking (which should be indicated on website...) however when I requested a room change I was very well taken care of. Nice place and a great room. I would definitely stay again! October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Whenever we visit Columbia we try to stay at the Staybridge Suites. It is so convenient to the Vista area and Riverfront Park, one of my favorite places in Columbia. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel Great hotel. Hotel was sold out, but our floor was so quiet. I never heard anyone around us. Only thing missing was a fan in the bathroom. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Our time at Staybridge Suites was wonderful. The cleanliness & service was great. We would stay again in a heartbeat ! October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Service We were greeted with smiles and were treated like family. The entire staff is accomodating and friendly. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, very clean well maintained. Very accommodating staff. Always stay there when in Columbia. The staff knows your name and treats you like family. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel near University of South Carolina
Hotel near University of South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel near University of South Carolina Hotel near Metropolitan Convention Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel near Columbia, SC Hotel located in Columbia, SC
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading