• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cayce Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Governor s Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
City Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • 105 parking spaces - 4 handicap parking spaces - able to fit one car per spot. Any cars that take up two spaces or more we ask that they please park in the overflow lot across the street.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:sc564

Indulge in comfort at the Holiday Inn Express® Columbia.

Located off I-126 and Huger St, Columbia, SC hotels have never been more practical with such easy access to major attractions. Situated only one mile from the University of South Carolina, the historic Vista district and the Columbia Riverfront Park, our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel can guarantee we'll provide you with convenience like none other.

You can take a stroll and enjoy a picnic at Finley Park, plan a trip
View More

Indulge in comfort at the Holiday Inn Express® Columbia.

Located off I-126 and Huger St, Columbia, SC hotels have never been more practical with such easy access to major attractions. Situated only one mile from the University of South Carolina, the historic Vista district and the Columbia Riverfront Park, our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel can guarantee we'll provide you with convenience like none other.

You can take a stroll and enjoy a picnic at Finley Park, plan a trip to Riverbanks Zoo, or take the short three-mile commute to the South Carolina State Fairgrounds. With endless opportunities for enjoyment, our Columbia, SC hotel is situated near a variety of leisure activities that will please every guest. After shopping on Harbison Boulevard at Columbiana Mall or boating on Lake Murray, tour the South Carolina State Museum and discover the area's unique history.

Located only a mile from the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center and Capitol Courthouse, our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel is pleased to offer a handy site for business travelers. A Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center and complimentary Express Start breakfast are provided along with a meeting room for 30 people.

Next time you are looking for a Columbia, SC hotel, remember that we consistently provide our guests with a quality stay and take great pride in making you feel at home. Call today to make a reservation.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Columbia hotel offers a practical location about one mile from the Columbia Convention Center, Capitol Courthouse, and Vista district. Come and enjoy a quality stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A perfect end to a long week I was on a week long road trip using IHG rewards hotels along the way from Virginia to South Carolina. I stayed in some less that stellar IHG Hotels several nights last week. On Wednesday night I realized I didn't make a reservation for Columbia, SC stay. I checked out the hotels offered for Columbia on the IHG Rewards website. Staybridge came up. Ok the price and location worked so I booked. When I arrived, the smell of the Shephards Pie and vegetables drew me in. I could barely contain myself to check in. Then I went to my room. I couldn't believe my eyes. The room was extremely clean and neat. My daughter say OMG ( an 16 yr old) This place is amazing and what a nice end to a long week. She asked, why we didn't stay in Staybridges along the journey? Will always look for a Staybridge Hotel. This hotel compares to a 5 star hotel any day. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all the way around. The hotel was well worth what wa paid for a very different expernice from other ones we have stayed at on vactions. staff was very friendly and ver helpful. The food was well prepared and always hot. Thanks for the wonderful experience . loved having a fully equipped kitchen and the free laundry avavilable to us. C.S from Pa was in the area for my sons graduation from Fort Jackson. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, welcoming, and accommodating. I was able to call Staybridge Suites "home" for a couple of months . Staybridge made you feel comfortable unwinding, at the end of a long work day. From the front of the house to the back of the house, all of the staff treated you kindly. KiKi is always cooking up something for dinner and the fact that they had free washer and dryers, blew me away. Check out their movie "library”, that was a plus as well. Clean, welcoming, and accommodating. You get what you pay for, stay at Staybridge! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably GREAT We had to stay for over a month and it really was like coming home each night after work. The staff knew us by name, help us in any way they could. The food was great (breakfast everyday and dinner 4 times a week). The laundry facilities was even free. I couldn't believe it. The rooms were spacious, and very very clean with all that you need if you decide to cook in the room. I would recommend this to anyone and would gladly stay there again if needed. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USC Parent We stayed at this hotel when we dropped our daughter off at USC. The hotel room was clean and spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The free continental breakfast was very good. In addition, the hotel had a free cookout dinner while we were there. Hamburgers, hot dogs, baked beans and the like were served as well as free beverages. It was delightful and delicious. It allowed us to eat dinner without having to drive around looking for a restaurant and then having to wait to be served. It was just what we needed after a long day of moving our daughter's things into her dorm room. It is rather close to the campus, which was nice. While it is rather pricey, it is consistent with other hotels in the area. We do wish all the hotels had cheaper prices, but since they don't, we will definitely stay there again on our future visits. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and convenient Staff was friendly and accommodating of our request to store our bikes in a secure place (they made room in the office). August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SC VISIT USC LOVED THE HOTEL, SPECIOUS, CLEAN AND VERY CLOSE TO USC. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I'm in Columbia, I'm staying here I travel to Columbia frequently, and this hotel is always my first option. The staff is very friendly (I've gotten to know them from my frequent stays), and they always do their best to try and help accommodate guests. The rooms are very nice. They have as close to a full kitchen as you can get in a hotel, which might not seem that important, but over the course of a couple days you keep finding you wish you had a plate or some silverware or some salt and pepper. Very nice to have that stuff right in your room instead of going downstairs to ask for everything. The cons are few, but I feel like I need to mention them. It is pet friendly, which is only nice for people with pets. 95% of the time this isn't an issue, but sometimes you get a barking dog. Also the parking lot can be a cluster when they are busy. Its a small lot, and if you don't get the good ones near the front, you have to park down the hill. Small inconvenience, but it can get annoying. Overall I love this hotel. Comfy beds and clean room is what is most important when you travel, and they have that for sure. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really surprised I was really surprise how nice the room and the hotel was. The staff was friendly, and the location was good. I loved having the option of eating breakfast and dinner at the hotel instead of venturing out to find a place to eat in the morning and evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Columbia. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!! after a long drive, rolling into the staybridge suites was quite a great experience. the check in was fast and efficient, the staff exuded that warm southern charm and capped off me day quite well. the staff even suggested a great place to eat in the columbia ale house. the rooms are large, well equipped and luxurious. well done Staybridge suites...i am sold and will book at your locations wherever possible! thanks again for a great stay!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!!! This is an awesome hotel to stay at. The place is beautiful on the outside and inside. The suite we stayed at was clean, nicely decorated, and the mattresses were great. They make you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. The food is great from the social hour in the evening to the breakfast in the morning. A great place to stay with teenagers because the bedrooms are separate. We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 or 4 years and I am sure we will stay there again on our way to Myrtle Beach. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. My only concern was that the pet fee was a little steep -- $75. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 4th stay always clean friendly and comfortable. Like the rewards wheel. Only negative is the limited parking. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we have never gone wrong with Staybridge When traveling we often look for the next Staybridge Suite, even if just staying for a night. They are clean and comfortable for a good price. Breakfast is always an added bonus! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hubby Does NOT Like Hotels however LOVES Staybridge We have been married 25 years and this is the first and only time my hubby has enjoyed staying at a hotel. In the future I will only travel where there is a Staybridge, if my honey is going. From check-in to check-out it was as close to perfect as you could ever hope to have it. Business or pleasure this place ROCKS... for families. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home After bouncing around Columbia for a series of long-term stays, I've finally found my home away from home at Staybridge. It's a very new hotel with very nice equipment and fixtures -- large comfortable bed, wonderful full-service kitchen, and above-average internet. I gave it a five-star rating on "Opportunities to Socialize," but I'd actually like to counter that by saying that I'm a bit of a recluse. I spend long hours interfacing with clients and it's nice to get away from that when I fall back to my room. While there are plenty of opportunities to socialize at Staybridge (breakfast, dinner, common areas, etc.), it's also the kind of place where you can use your key to enter the side door, take the stairs to your room, and quietly enjoy a good book or watch the large LCD TV. The rooms even have DVD players, so bring a movie if you'd like. I will be back soon and will be sending my colleagues there as well. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the size of the rooms This is my favorite place to stay in Columbia. Very clean and I always feel very safe May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out-met all expectations I travel a lot ad this was the best hotel in years. new, clean,polite staff, amazing breakfast. i was so happy about the time i spent here May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Staff I've stayed at this location for 20 days, so far this year. (One work- week a month) The service is great. The rooms are comfortable. I love having a full size refrigerator and real dishes and silverware at my fingertips! One very welcomed change (actually my only previous complaint) is that they've posted "No Smoking Signs within 15 feet" at the entrance. No more walking through smoke to get to a non-smoking hotel. Thanks Staybridge! Well done! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,problems though great rooms,problems with keeping the room to cool,more expensive than last year. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience We were 2 families visiting Columbia,SC for 3 days. We had a blast at the Staybridge suites. Rick at the front desk was very helpful - in giving us 2 adjacent rooms. They had a wide variety on the breakfast, even though they were booked out - breakfast was stocked up completely all the time. Highly recommend, and will re-visit if we go back to Columbia. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love This Hotel We stay here frequently and absolutely love it! The staff is wonderful and the breakfast and social hours are fabulous! Rooms are very comfy too! You pay a little more, but it's well worth it!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great breakfast! We booked a one bedroom suite for Saturday night. The room was very comfortable - loved having the kitchen and living area even though we didn't have much time to put it to good use for just one night. The bed was extremely comfortable. I never sleep well in a hotel the first night I'm there, and I slept like a baby! The hotel was quiet and the temperature was perfect. My only criticism of the room is that the shower stall had an odd half-door that did not prevent water from splashing out onto the bathroom floor. To make matters worse, that half door swings out, so it drips all over the floor as you're getting out. It looks cool and European, but just didn't function that well. It wasn't a big deal, but just a minor quibble. Breakfast was awesome - made a Belgian waffle and ate corned beef hash (which I hadn't had in years!) April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our soccer team stayed here during a tournament, and it was incredible. The staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating to the 30+ high school boys that descended upon their lobby/eating area frequently. We will be looking for other Staybridge properties when we travel again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable Suites When traveling with ones family, it is nice to be able to enjoy basic comforts in a home-like atmosphere. I really appreciated the lay-out of the suite and it met our needs rather well. It was also a nice surprise to have a complimentary dinner. The kitchen staff were very accommodating to my request to review the ingredients to the pot roast (which is very important to us due to severe food reactions with MSG). Everyone was very courteous and helpful for any request. My only issue was that the commode in the master bathroom was too close to the tub, but that is really a little thing. The kitchenette was perfect for our short stay as we were able to manage our meals between the complimentary breakfasts and dinner without having to spend so much on delivery or take out, and we could control our intake (again in regards to specific dietary requirements). When we come to Columbia again next year, you will be at the top of our list. I really appreciated being able to get the Zoo tickets, especially with a discount. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and had everything I needed. The bed was comfortable, and the service I took advantage was superb. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than happy! We were pleased with the hotel...staff very friendly and helpful. the room was very comfortable as was the bed! We went for a graduation at the base and although not the closest hotel to the base it was easy to get there and only took about 10 minutes. the suite was good to have family over, who also attended the graduation, for a visit. All in all a great hotel...we would recomment it and would stay there again. they also have a light dinner several weekday nights for free, a very nice touch!! they have a small office area and fitness room...everything you could want in a reasonablly priced hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this place! I've now stayed here twice, and I guess my return business is the clearest review, right? The rooms are great. The common spaces are lovely. And the front desk staff is welcoming and responsive. The breakfast options are standard and good. I guess my only complaints relate to the food staff and dinner options. The woman who has been responsible for most of the food service seems to spend much more time socializing with the other staff (not cool) and guests (nice for them I guess) than making sure the food is restocked. I always feel like I am inconveniencing her when I want the food that is supposed to be served. Also, I have been enthusiastic about staying at a place with dinner options during mid-week days. I pretty much hate dealing with meals when I'm traveling, and was hoping this would be a nice welcome option. However, the food is pretty awful! Last time I was there, they were literally advertising (and pushing) some version of hamburger helper! I'd actually rate this below a fast food option - not homely at all. The in-edibility of the dinners actually reduces the value of the stay, and I'm probably going to opt for one of the many breakfast-only options available in Columbia during my next visit. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff My husband is blind and we visit the property once or twice every month for business and i must say the staff is always kind and considerate towards my husband and that matters the most to me. Even when I can not travel with him, they make sure he is taken care of and that is why I feel the staff is exceptional. Good jobs everybody! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel with friendly service The staff was great, especially Melanie at the front desk. Very accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. Overall Avery good experience. I recommend this hotel. October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel near University of South Carolina
Hotel near University of South Carolina
Select to close.
Hotel near University of South Carolina Hotel near Metropolitan Convention Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel near Columbia, SC Hotel located in Columbia, SC
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading