Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The comfort and the size of the room was fantastic. The facility was the best that we ever stayed in; the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and neat. Also the staff was professional and helpful. When we visit your city again, we will book your hotel. Continue to provide excellent service for your guests. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay! Stayed in the Suite with my husband and 3 small children. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was perfect, breakfast was great, kids enjoyed the pool. Overall perfect for our 2 nights during a Family Day June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn since the 90s. This Holiday Inn to me set the standard for all Holiday Inns I will be planning to stay in the future. The customers service was excellent. The amenities in the rooms were a pleasant surprise. A ceiling fan and central air! The water pressure in the bathroom excellent. A choice of Hot or Cold breakfast with fresh fruits! If you are in the Columbia area this should be the hotel you stay in! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Hotel If I should visit Columbia again for a weekend get away, this is where I would stay. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have visited in a while. Convenient location and the price was not bad at all. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay!! But.... The stay was amazing no complaints here. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were amazing. They had both firm and soft style pillows so I got what I needed and slept great every night. The breakfast was amazing no joke. My expectations were pretty low but I enjoyed it every morning. All in all everything was great except one little thing. They have this IHG Rewards Club thing where you get points every time you stay for how long you stay. Well, I was not introduced to this "Club" in my checkin which was unfortunate. Reason being is because I was there for about 45-48 days or so for school on Fort Jackson and I could have acquired points for all those days that I could use later towards other nights. In the end, I lost thousands of points I could have used for future stays. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great location and great service I stayed here because my grandson was at Fort Jackson and I came for his graduation from basic training. Not knowing the area at all I picked this hotel because it was close to the base. Well, I made a great choice because my overall experience staying here was above and beyond. Great service and exceptional personnel. Do stay here if your'e in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful And Friendly Staff! I Enjoyed My Stay Very Much. The Hotel Was On Point But Could Definitely Use More Washers And Dryers For The Amount Of People That Stay There. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel ever Let's just say i paid for a jacuzzi suite, that jacuzzi didn'thave knobs so Iit didn't work, told staff they said they could t do anything for me. Tried to offer my a bottle of champagne. Wouldn't reschedule my stay , told me to just deal with it an call back on Mon an they may can help me, so bad to I had to leave right after getting in to the room . I had to call corporate office to complain about my treatment, I will never recommend the hotel to noone, this was an easy problem to correct an they dropped the ball. Really messed up a weekd getaway, they even tried to offer me the pool after everyone left, poor poor service. Very bad customer service. Never felt that helpless before . A waste of time an money an effort. Holiday Inn alright more like Holiday End!!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The facility was great. The staff was excellent , friendly and extremely helpful! it was a wonderful stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, affordable, loved it We are a family of 5, and we were happy to find a Holiday Inn Express in the Columbia area able to accommodate all of us in one room with an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. We checked in in the middle of the night and were happy to be greeted by Lincoln. He was very professional and nice. He checked us in right away and helped us with a room upgrade that would better suit our needs. He was great! The room was awesome; plenty of space for all of us. The pool was open until 10pm, so the kids were very excited. We all slept comfortably, and were treated to a nice hot breakfast. This is a great option if you are in the area. We would definitely stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room After a 10 hour drive I checked into this room only to find the beds were already slept in and not made. So I had to go back to the front desk get another room, The other room had torn couch and coffee table, and smelled. The next morning I asked to see the manager and was told they were not in. (this was 8 am) I asked to have him or her to call me and never received a call. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great service Great for a good nights rest. Good place for business or leisure travelers. Great service - most accommodating staff in all respects. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall this was a very nice hotel The room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Help I stayed at this location on Dec. 7th, 2013. when i checked in i paid cash..... Well the next day i saw that they charged my card. When i talked to the young lady at the front desk she said that it would be put back on my card. By the end of Dec. it still wasn't put back on my card. When i called about it the young lady i talked to told me that because it was charged to a prepaid card that it couldn't be put back on there. When i asked can i drive to the location and get my money i was told no. So, now it's the middle of Feb and i still haven't received my money. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean facilites We stayed her with 3 children for 3 days. For our son's graduation at Fort Jackson. It took us about 5 minutes to get to Gate 4 for the graduation. The room was nice, there is a heated pool but it is in a very cold room. Bring snacks because there are no vending machines and the Suite Shop is ridiculously expensive! The breakfast was good and the staff replenished the food often with hot, fresh food. All around a decent stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is close to interstate, within walking distance to 2 eateries, very close to Ft.Jackson, and about 10 minutes from Sandyhill area which has awesome restaurants and a lot of places to shop. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was nice and polite. The room was clean and neat and the stay was comfortable and a great rate for the money. Would stay again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! This is one of the nicest places I've stayed in a long time. I highly recommend it! January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average quality and standard of the room for higher price than in other location with better room standards. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 70's Broken Down Vibe The outside of this hotel looks fine, but when we entered our room we were immediately taken back by the outdated decor. The wall paper was pealing, the padded vinyl headboard was ripped, the TV remote was missing the battery cover and taped in-place, the drapes had dirty water stains on the bottom. The room had a sunk in sitting area separated by wrought iron railing (hence the 70's vibe). The night stand had a phone number scratched on it and our room was missing the microwave. For a Holiday Inn Express Hotel, this room did not measure up to the hotel we stayed in Winchester VA the night before. Very disappointed. It was such a drastic difference between the two, you'd think there would be standards that every Holiday Inn Express would adhere to. We will NEVER stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel and Comfortable The only complaint I have for this property is the elevator. Only one of them worked. The rest of the property was nice and clean. I would stay here again. I like the modern look of the property especially in my room. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Loyalty to repeat customers When checking in the girl at the front desk told us to take our stuff to our room and come back down and get our snacks and water. There were 3 of us, so we assumed that she was referring to all three of us. At every other Holiday Inn Express that we stay at, they always give us, 3 snacks and 3 waters. My husband went down and took 2 waters and 3 snacks, The girl asked him what he had so he showed her, she said ok. My husband thought she was asking him so she could inventory it, but that wasn't the case. When checking out we received our bill, it was suppose to be for a certain amount but it was over 10.00 more, so I checked the bill items. She had charged us for 4 of the snacks, whoa, what? I asked her about it, she said she told my husband that she was going to charge our room and he said OK. HA, I know my husband and there is no way he agreed to that. So I explained what happens at every other Holiday Inn Express that we stayed at, and she didn't care. She just shrugged her shoulders, and said hum. I asked her for the Managers business card and she gave it to me. I called the manager later on that morning and she laugh and said, there is only one per room not several. I again told her we've never come across this before, we always get one treat and one water each, she said not here, AND that some hotels don't give anything. I told her our internet didn't work all night and in the morning, she said she would have to look into that and get back to me, she never did. I also told the girl at the front desk our internet was not working and she said I can't help you, here is an 800 number, call them and they can help you. So we did and after 10 minutes on hold, our internet worked for 1 minute and that was it. I guess the bottom line is, even if they do charge for snacks, which we were not aware of, they could have compensated the extra snacks for the internet not working and kept a loyal customer happy. This was our last stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the service from this Hotel was so disgusting that we have decided to move on to another name brand hotel that does treat their loyal customers with respect. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average for a night in transit. Our motel experience was perfectly satisfactory for a night in transit. Our only poor experience was with local fast-food emporiums and lousy attitude on the part of evening staff. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 25 Alive the property was nice, it will be much nicer once some of the remodeling is complete. The rooms are really nice however, in the rooms you can see where repairs have been done. it did not look professional at all. Maybe inspections by the staff after repairs have been done my help in this matter. this was seen on the ceilings and on the walls November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Front desk seemed to have better things to do than check me in. Nothing was explained. Room was hot. Ceiling fan didn't work. Uncomfortable bed. Office to high for quality of stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have doubts We normally stay in Holiday Inn Express when possible but at our last stay we discovered trash in both containers upon our arrival. It gave us doubts as to the overall cleanliness. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice My wife and I spent a Friday evening at this hotel before attending a USC football game the next day. We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. We had a King Suite. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Minimal noise. The public areas were nicely maintained and decorated. Parking was aplenty and convenient. Prior reviews seemed to take issue with the breakfast offered; both quality and selection. We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. Convenient to USC campus, Fort Jackson, restaurants and downtown Columbia. We'd recommend this facility. We're back for another USC game in a couple of weeks and hope to stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly great! I had recently stayed at a hotel next door to this Holiday Inn Express, and I had a horrible experience there. I unfairly expected that staying at this hotel would be the same. I was wrong. The lobby and breakfast area is nicely decorated. The staff is warm and welcoming. The room was clean, spacious, and included a sunken living area that I wasn't expecting. My only complaint was that a safety light constantly shone on the step down to that living area, to prevent falls. I occasionally woke up from it, but admittedly did not attempt to shade the light. The breakfast bar was clean, well-stocked, and it offered great variety. I was pleasantly surprised to see a pancake machine in place of the now-ubiquitous waffle maker. We will definitely be staying here again when we come to Columbia in the future, and recommending it to other friends/family who regularly visit the area. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Poor breakfast choices. Out of eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt,cream cheese. Muffins cold and hard. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short overnight stay Just a one night stay during a hiking trip through the Congaree. Room clean and halls quiet at night. Breakfast average for a quick something before starting out. Pretty limited. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>