Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel and Comfortable The only complaint I have for this property is the elevator. Only one of them worked. The rest of the property was nice and clean. I would stay here again. I like the modern look of the property especially in my room. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Loyalty to repeat customers When checking in the girl at the front desk told us to take our stuff to our room and come back down and get our snacks and water. There were 3 of us, so we assumed that she was referring to all three of us. At every other Holiday Inn Express that we stay at, they always give us, 3 snacks and 3 waters. My husband went down and took 2 waters and 3 snacks, The girl asked him what he had so he showed her, she said ok. My husband thought she was asking him so she could inventory it, but that wasn't the case. When checking out we received our bill, it was suppose to be for a certain amount but it was over 10.00 more, so I checked the bill items. She had charged us for 4 of the snacks, whoa, what? I asked her about it, she said she told my husband that she was going to charge our room and he said OK. HA, I know my husband and there is no way he agreed to that. So I explained what happens at every other Holiday Inn Express that we stayed at, and she didn't care. She just shrugged her shoulders, and said hum. I asked her for the Managers business card and she gave it to me. I called the manager later on that morning and she laugh and said, there is only one per room not several. I again told her we've never come across this before, we always get one treat and one water each, she said not here, AND that some hotels don't give anything. I told her our internet didn't work all night and in the morning, she said she would have to look into that and get back to me, she never did. I also told the girl at the front desk our internet was not working and she said I can't help you, here is an 800 number, call them and they can help you. So we did and after 10 minutes on hold, our internet worked for 1 minute and that was it. I guess the bottom line is, even if they do charge for snacks, which we were not aware of, they could have compensated the extra snacks for the internet not working and kept a loyal customer happy. This was our last stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the service from this Hotel was so disgusting that we have decided to move on to another name brand hotel that does treat their loyal customers with respect. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average for a night in transit. Our motel experience was perfectly satisfactory for a night in transit. Our only poor experience was with local fast-food emporiums and lousy attitude on the part of evening staff. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 25 Alive the property was nice, it will be much nicer once some of the remodeling is complete. The rooms are really nice however, in the rooms you can see where repairs have been done. it did not look professional at all. Maybe inspections by the staff after repairs have been done my help in this matter. this was seen on the ceilings and on the walls November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Front desk seemed to have better things to do than check me in. Nothing was explained. Room was hot. Ceiling fan didn't work. Uncomfortable bed. Office to high for quality of stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have doubts We normally stay in Holiday Inn Express when possible but at our last stay we discovered trash in both containers upon our arrival. It gave us doubts as to the overall cleanliness. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice My wife and I spent a Friday evening at this hotel before attending a USC football game the next day. We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. We had a King Suite. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Minimal noise. The public areas were nicely maintained and decorated. Parking was aplenty and convenient. Prior reviews seemed to take issue with the breakfast offered; both quality and selection. We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. Convenient to USC campus, Fort Jackson, restaurants and downtown Columbia. We'd recommend this facility. We're back for another USC game in a couple of weeks and hope to stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly great! I had recently stayed at a hotel next door to this Holiday Inn Express, and I had a horrible experience there. I unfairly expected that staying at this hotel would be the same. I was wrong. The lobby and breakfast area is nicely decorated. The staff is warm and welcoming. The room was clean, spacious, and included a sunken living area that I wasn't expecting. My only complaint was that a safety light constantly shone on the step down to that living area, to prevent falls. I occasionally woke up from it, but admittedly did not attempt to shade the light. The breakfast bar was clean, well-stocked, and it offered great variety. I was pleasantly surprised to see a pancake machine in place of the now-ubiquitous waffle maker. We will definitely be staying here again when we come to Columbia in the future, and recommending it to other friends/family who regularly visit the area. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Poor breakfast choices. Out of eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt,cream cheese. Muffins cold and hard. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short overnight stay Just a one night stay during a hiking trip through the Congaree. Room clean and halls quiet at night. Breakfast average for a quick something before starting out. Pretty limited. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and concient Excelent amenities. Easy access to highay. Travelling and hapeed upon this location at time we wanted to stop for night...Very comfortable room, even though no reservation was made. Recognized my IHG Rewards membership.. Warm reception upon entering. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but maintenance required The room was fantastic, staff was great but there were some what I would call cosmetic issues. The wall paper in my room was sagging and loose in one corner (416). And the couch had definately been mix and matched for cushions etc (seat cushons were a different color of vinal to the rest of the couch being cloth. And at check out at 8 in the morning the desk clerk was brand spanking new (6 days on the job as she admitted). I did not get the normal receipt under my door on check out morning, and I was asked for my credit card at check out..... Never had that happen before. Lastly it took her a phone call to a supervisor and 10 minutes to figure out how to print a receipt, and I had to go back to ask for BOTH pages. I would have thought she would of had some back up. Other than that it was a great stay and I would come again in a heart beat. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Responsive I really enjoyed my stay. The room design was more catchy than I expected. Had the look of a nice Studio apartment, with the sunken living room floor. Though I had never had a use for it before, it finally came time where I forgot to bring a toiletry. In this case, a razor. Mark was fast to get one for me and included packets of shaving gel. I hadn't expected those... it's like when you ask someone to pass you the salt, and they pass the pepper as well. Great anticipation of comfort by staff. I had become familiar with Mark because during check-in 2 of my credit cards didn't work. I had to put it on the 3rd card, which I didn't really want to use. The exchange was memorable because there was never a sense of questioning my credit. It was not the first time he had seen a card not work, and assured me that it wasn't being "denied," just wasn't swiping. I appreciated his customer service and demeanor. #Hey Mark, the card did work at the gas station... so I don't know what was happening. LOL# I didn't comment on food because I didn't eat breakfast in the hotel. I did have a wonderful stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Par for the Course As a military member, I travel to FT Jackson often; and since post lodging is hit and miss as far as availability, this is usually my go to hotel. Fast and easy access to post, highway exit/ access, and local dining and shopping makes my traveling that more easier. I will say that planning is a requirment to stay and rooms fill quick. Staff is usually fast to assist and avaiable. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be better prepared for busy weekends My husband & I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We were in Columbia for Parents' Weekend at USC & had booked this hotel about 6 wks ago when we realized the initial property we booked near campus was no longer available because the property owners had opted to convert the complex into condos but did not notify people who had outstanding reservations. We happened to find out about The Whitney's conversion when a friend passing by in mid-August noticed construction so we called to learn of the switch. That left us scrambling to find a room at such a late notice. This was one of the few hotels within a 10 minute drive of campus that had availability. The rate was twice the usual rate & was non-refundable. I was not surprised by this because of the demand for rooms during Parents' Weekend but I expected the hotel to be better prepared. At check-in Friday afternoon, we had to wait at least 5 minutes for someone to come to the front desk that could check us in. A lady from the back came to the front when she heard us calling for someone & she explained she didn't have the capability to check us in. Upon entering our room (which was 2 Q with plenty of space), we noticed the "fabric" of one of the headboards had a moderate size area that had been peeled off. The next day when we returned to the hotel with food for tailgating, we noted the refrigerator was not working. The front desk clerk told us he would replace it at 3p because he had to wait until someone else came in so there would be another person at the front desk but our items could be placed in their refrigerator. When we left the hotel at 4:30, the refrigerator still had not been replaced so we retrieved our items from the commercial refrigerator downstairs. Upon our return much later that evening, a working refrigerator was in place. Saturday evening we also notified the front desk that our bathtub was not draining but no one came to repair it. By Sunday morning, the tub still had not drained on its own & the very cold standing water was at least halfway to three quarters from the top edge. We limited our morning showers to keep the water from overflowing. Also, some of the hardware in the bathroom was missing or broken. I used the exercise room Saturday morning. There were 3 pieces of equipment of which one piece (treadmill) was marked as being out of order. I overheard a front desk clerk tell someone the facility was totally booked for the weekend. With the knowledge of such higher capacity use, I was disappointed management had not staffed the facility appropriately to handle the volume. Will we stay again---doubtful. There are too many other hotels competing for business in the same general area. The exterior of the hotel looks fairly new but the experience we had indicates room 517 needs some attention. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the biggest and prettiest room we have been in beautiful room, loved the second tv, it did have exposed wires going from one room though closet into master bedroom, would stay there again if close to that area October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and attentive staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was convenient. Great experience for the family. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My wife and I just had a very pleasant, 3 night stay, at the Columbia-Ft Jackson Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff, as well as the housekeeping staff, were cheerful and professional. The room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. As we are Innkeepers ourselves, we usually notice any deficiencies very quickly, and we noticed NONE at this property. As our daughter is a student at USC and lives nearby, we plan on staying at this HIE again in the future. (We did not eat breakfast, which is why we didn't rate the breakfast choices, although I'm sure if that service fell in line with the rest of our experience, there would be no complaints there either.) Thanks for the great stay! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There when you need I always have a good experience and stayed at any HI when I traveled for business, years ago. Recently, I stayed at the above two non concsecutive nights and was impressed both by the eve staff(very accommodating) and the breakfast. The rooms were spotless. Well done. The large numbers of soldiers staying there added to the secure feeling. I took basic training at Fort Jackson many years ago. Thanks again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comportable I travel very often and being in the Army this is a great location when FT Jackson is a must. Minutes from Wal-Mart, a variety of restaurants (Fast and Casual) and off the Interstate. I will say that you need to plan ahead if a room is required since this seems to be highly used and recommended. 10 minutes from the base with 1 turn and 30 seconds from the freeway. Overall, A highly recommended location. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and Friendly Service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Jackson South Carolina for our sons Graduation from Basic Training. The hotel was clean, the Staff at breakfast was very friendly. Food was hot and good for a quick breakfast. We had an overall great stay at the Holiday Inn. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Quite place to stop with kids we stopped here on our journey back up north. This hotel was clean and had a nice spread for breakfast. They were kind to our three kids. The pool is TINY and needs some updating but it did the trick and gave our kids some much needed exercise after a long day in the car. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Check in was very pleasant. I had made a reservation for two rooms through Priority Club website requesting connecting rooms. When I checked in I was told that connecting rooms were not available but would have rooms that were very close. When the second party checked in for the second room it was two floors away. NOT VERY CLOSE. After checking out, looked at our bill to find out I was charged a higher rate than what I booked through Priority Club website. Called hotel, and was told to call priority club customer care. Customer care assured me they would have the hotel contact me within 48 hours to fix the problem. Never received a call. Called back to speak with the hotel and they assured me I would be credited back the amount that was overcharged. It has been several weeks and have not seen a credit. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Staff I had reserved three rooms for my daughters graduation at USC. My father had called ahead of time and confirmed that he could use a "bonus" night that he had earned (points). When we arrived the lady at the desk refused to let him use it, because he wanted to have a room on the same floor as the other family members. He could have used it if he'd stayed two floors down. ?? She couldn't explain why. The staff also messed up on my charges. Very inadequate staff...almost appeared to not understand English. ?? July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not what I reserved! The rooms and the staff were very nice. I reserved a suite with a couch that converts to a bed and a room with two beds. Unfortunately I ended up with one of the rooms not having two beds or a couch that converted to a bed. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything ok customer service was very good as it always is at your location June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality Service This hotel provides consistent quality service over the years. Great Staff. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Reliable When I work in Columbia, I have the peace of mind to know that I will be staying at this HIE. I find the front desk staff most friendly and accommodating. The breakfast staff can't be more pleasant and helpful. What a joy to awaken and be greeted by them! My room is always clean and comfortable. The parking is adequate for all, well-lit with easy access. USA Today is plentiful, which is a pleasure to enjoy. In my job, I have stayed at many HI Express and this one is at the top of my list. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased We were very pleased with our room and the service we received at this Holiday Inn Express! The room was clean, comfortable beds, roomy, and the staff was very nice and helpful. They seemed to be helpful to others I heard/saw at their front desk as well. We go a few times a year to this area and we have every intention of returning to this same hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two weeks ever Simply, everything was perfect. Enjoy the the Hampton gym ... the room, breakfast... EVERYTHING. May 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>