• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We currently do not accept pets with the exception of service animals with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort Jackson
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina State Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Colonial Life Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Williams Brice Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Columbia hotel is surrounded by businesses and attractions.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Columbia-Fort Jackson, located 14 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) and 5 miles from the CLB Amtrak Station, puts you only minutes away from the major business and culture districts of Columbia, SC.

Business travelers lodging in this Columbia hotel are less than five miles from the Vista and Five Points business districts as well as the State Capitol.
View More

Columbia hotel is surrounded by businesses and attractions.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Columbia-Fort Jackson, located 14 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) and 5 miles from the CLB Amtrak Station, puts you only minutes away from the major business and culture districts of Columbia, SC.

Business travelers lodging in this Columbia hotel are less than five miles from the Vista and Five Points business districts as well as the State Capitol. You'll find our Columbia hotel is one of the closest accommodations to both Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina. Both the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center‎ and the hotel's three meeting rooms are available for you to host an event while traveling.

The area offers a vibrant cultural life. You can check out the art galleries in Five Points or relax at Finlay Park in the Vista near our Columbia hotel. Downtown Columbia hosts multiple art shows, free concerts, and cultural events throughout the year. You'll also find the peaceful Riverfront Park ,as well as Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens within seven miles of the hotel.

This Columbia hotel shows you true southern hospitality by offering amenities such as a 24-hour convenience store and an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. You'll enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 100% non-smoking hotel room when you stay at the Columbia, SC Holiday Inn Express hotel.

View Less
Features
Lodging in our hotel near Columbia Metropolitan Airport puts you next door to Fort Jackson and within a few miles of the major business and shopping districts of downtown Columbia, SC.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Stay Southern charm was in full swing at this hotel. We felt genuinely welcomed. Parking was free and safe. The hotel interior was immaculate. The location is close to everything. The only complaint is that we had to leave the hotel to watch the USC at Auburn game because they did not have the SEC channel. I'm sure that could be fixed. We will stay here again, just maybe not on away game weekends. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff and hotel are great. The staff remembered my name and the little things that made my stay special. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in the Vista Staff was attentive and the location in the Vista was easy to get around. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service continues I continue to stay with this chain because they continue to provide solid, reliable service. Check in was a little slower then usual, almost as if he had an issue finding my room, but alas... all was well. Property and room were clean and neat. Breakfast was usual fare. Internet was a bit slow. But fast enough for most business needs. The desk staff always took the time to greet me as I walked in, no matter what time of the day. Location of the hotel is right downtown and a quick stop off the highway. There is a little more of a walk to most restaurants and bars, but I welcomed it. Keep up the good work. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff and great location A very good experience overall. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and accommodating. I have only two complaints. Updating the windows would be nice to cut down traffic noise. I was on the third floor and could hear the traffic easily. Also, update cable TV to get the SEC channel!! Surprised, being in Gamecock territory, that this feature was not available. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees The staff members we had contact with were all super friendly and accommodating. I especially want to thank the night manager, Tommy (I think), for going above and beyond the call of duty in the wee hours of the morning to help me prepare for my race that day. If I'm ever in the Columbia area again, I'll make sure to stay at this hotel!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I normally don't bother with reviews, but they were SO AMAZING! I travel around the world quite often, but this may have been the most pleasant hotel experience that I've ever had! The hotel staff are **incredibly friendly**, the breakfast options were extensive, and the room itself was large, clean, and had everything I needed. I was totally able to relax during my stay. This establishment is all about high quality (in food, shampoo) and customer service. I wish I had more reasons to go back, just so that I could have a reason to stay at this hotel again... it was really a nice weekend. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed at this location a couple of times. Convenient to entertainment and highway access. The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere The location of the hotel was great; close to everything. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only concern we had was that the room did not get as cold as we would have liked it to be. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbia stay Excellent stay and will visit for my many visits to Columbia SC. Enjoyed the location and is convenient to where my clients are located. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I was impressed with our stay! The happy hour, the breakfast, the room, everything was awesome! The staff were pleasant and nice. It was close enough to walk to restaurants in the Vista and to my library conference. Absolutely nothing to complain about. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by operations supervisor I felt very safe and satisfied with all that was offered. However, I was not able to enjoy all that was offered as my schedule simply didn't allow it. As mentioned before, it would be nice if there was some kind of "on the go" offer so guest could enjoy the happy hour and breakfast. this is all I have to say so if it isn't 50 characters, Im sorry, but really have nothing more to say, other than I really enjoyed the stay October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Loved the room décor with the University of South Carolina spirit colors! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, very clean I was very impressed with the quality of the room! I would stay again! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very friendly staff and nice big rooms. The beds were nice and comfy and there were plenty of pillows. I like the room cold and was able to get it chilly to sleep well October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This hotel is convenient to downtown and the interstate. Based on other comments, I requested a room on the backside of the hotel (quieter), and was not disappointed. Beds are comfortable, and pillows not bloated, as is typically the case elsewhere. Only big issue was the lack of a towel rack in the bathroom (could only use the hook behind the door or the curtain rod). October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great place to stay We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great; they greated us each time we came in or went out. They were very professional and attentive to our needs. The room was very spacious and kept very clean which was great for my allergies. If asked the staff was also able to provide helpful tips for places to visit while in the are. I will definitely be staying here again when I revisit Columbia. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Front Desk STAFF I had intended to book 2 rooms for 4 people but accidently booked 4 rooms for 4 people and when I arrived at the hotel it was past the cancelation deadline. I’ll admit that the booking error was “my fault” and I should have been more diligent when I was booking online. I will also acknowledge that hotels have polices that they have to follow and therefore I was willing to absorb this extra cost. However, the manager stated that if she was able to sell the rooms the day of check-in that I would not be charged for them. Luckily, within a couple of hours the manager was able to sell the two additional rooms which relieved a huge burden that was weighing on me. I really appreciate the front desk and the manager’s professionalism during this situation. I made a mistake and they were limited in what they could do. However....in the end everyone came out a winner and I appreciate the staff for helping me. Overall, my hotel stay was very enjoyable and I highly recommend this property. It is reasonably priced for the area and conveniently located to the Vista area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I had a very relaxing stay at this hotel. The attendant at the front desk, Tasha, was friendly and help with any needs that we had. Comfortable beds and pillow. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderiful staff I was in the city for a job interview. The friendly staff was comforting and knowledgeable of the area. Great staff and wonderful atmosphere! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great hotel and wonderful breakfast bar, the people were nice and always helpful when asked a question October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fire training great location and staff, room was excellent, quiet although some road traffic was heard October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and check out Simple and very professional staff. I felt welcomed and didn't feel like I was a bother to the staff. I did have a minor problem with my room key but this problem was handled quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It actually could become a favorite of mine when I visit Columbia. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel for three nights, booking each day as needed. I found the staff friendly and accommodating, with easy check in/check out. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn Express This was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Taylor Street in Columbia, SC and we were impressed. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming, even finding and returning a dropped piece of clothing we lost when checking in. (They didn't know who it belonged to, but tracked us down.) Happy Hour was a nice surprise and the breakfast had a good variety of food. The only negative was the street noise for the rooms facing Huger Street. We were so tired that it didn't keep us from sleeping, but we'll make sure to get a room on the other side of the hotel next time. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. In fact, the bed was more comfortable than mine at home! We have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express and would recommend this one for travelers wanting to be close to downtown Columbia and I-26. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and great service We found the room to be very clean, and the beds to be comfortable. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were extremely nice and accommodating throughout our stay. We would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone, who intends to visit the area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed 2 nights to attend a conference downtown. Front desk staff was great. Hotel was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location is great, easy access to downtown and can walk to parks and greenway trail. Price was reasonable compared to other similar hotels in the area. Would stay again when I return to Columbia. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge ceiling height on first floor Very clean, love the bed and pillows. Nice staff. Good location for business or events in downtown Columbia but access is a little tricky due to one way streets. Despite being located very close to the street, I didn't hear the traffic noise on the first floor because the fan ran all the time even when room temperature was reached. The room was very comfortable and clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Very friendly and helpful staff. My first upgrade as a Gold member happened at the downtown hotel. Thank you for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back to Columbia Visited Columbia for a wedding, this hotel fulfilled everything we needed. Close to all My friends and places to eat. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading