• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We currently do not accept pets with the exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Koger Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Vista
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Columbia Rivers
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Columbia hotel is surrounded by businesses and attractions.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Columbia-Fort Jackson, located 14 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) and 5 miles from the CLB Amtrak Station, puts you only minutes away from the major business and culture districts of Columbia, SC.

Business travelers lodging in this Columbia hotel are less than five miles from the Vista and Five Points business districts as well as the State Capitol.
View More

Columbia hotel is surrounded by businesses and attractions.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Columbia-Fort Jackson, located 14 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) and 5 miles from the CLB Amtrak Station, puts you only minutes away from the major business and culture districts of Columbia, SC.

Business travelers lodging in this Columbia hotel are less than five miles from the Vista and Five Points business districts as well as the State Capitol. You'll find our Columbia hotel is one of the closest accommodations to both Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina. Both the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center‎ and the hotel's three meeting rooms are available for you to host an event while traveling.

The area offers a vibrant cultural life. You can check out the art galleries in Five Points or relax at Finlay Park in the Vista near our Columbia hotel. Downtown Columbia hosts multiple art shows, free concerts, and cultural events throughout the year. You'll also find the peaceful Riverfront Park ,as well as Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens within seven miles of the hotel.

This Columbia hotel shows you true southern hospitality by offering amenities such as a 24-hour convenience store and an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. You'll enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 100% non-smoking hotel room when you stay at the Columbia, SC Holiday Inn Express hotel.

View Less
Features
Lodging in our hotel near Columbia Metropolitan Airport puts you next door to Fort Jackson and within a few miles of the major business and shopping districts of downtown Columbia, SC.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Everything was great! Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend this property. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hotel had everything that was needed for a weekend stay! The rooms, lobby and everything about the hotel was clean and ran very smoothly. We had friends and family staying there also and everyone was very happy with the experience. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had all the necessary utensils needed to eat some meals in the room. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room, excellent staff The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was large, clean, quiet. Kitchen spacious compared to other hotel suites where we have stayed. Nice, although small, fitness area. Free use of laundry was a pleasant surprise. We were only there for one of the weekday evening receptions- which served a full meal. Many choices at breakfast. Free and ample parking. We would certainly choose to stay here again when in the area. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations great... check-in service very poor There was a problem with my reservation, Staybridge did not have the room I reserved when I arrived. I understand business and things happen beyond our control. It is how a problem is handled that makes the experience either a good one or a bad one. The person at the front desk attitude was offensive. He continued that behavior even in the morning when I checked out. He wouldn't even look at me or thank me for choosing your hotel. I recommend some training on how to handle guests when your hotel cannot deliver what was promised. The Manager, can't remember his name, was extremely professional. I remember Rick because I spoke to him 3 times before I arrived. Once to confirm in person my reservation about 4 days before my trip, the second time was the day before my arrival to see if I could get early check-in, the third time I was put on hold and did not have phone service to call back. Front Desk person's attitude after giving me the news that I didn't have a room was inexcusable. There is a lot of competition in the hospitality industry. It would be to your benefit if ALL your staff had the experience to handle a situation where they are delivering bad news to a guest. Sincerely, September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We only stayed one night really enjoyed it,staff was nice,breakfast was good,convenient to downtown night. The beds were comfortable the bathroom was to small for a one bedroom suite. Would recommend friends and family to stay when in town . September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A perfect end to a long week I was on a week long road trip using IHG rewards hotels along the way from Virginia to South Carolina. I stayed in some less that stellar IHG Hotels several nights last week. On Wednesday night I realized I didn't make a reservation for Columbia, SC stay. I checked out the hotels offered for Columbia on the IHG Rewards website. Staybridge came up. Ok the price and location worked so I booked. When I arrived, the smell of the Shephards Pie and vegetables drew me in. I could barely contain myself to check in. Then I went to my room. I couldn't believe my eyes. The room was extremely clean and neat. My daughter say OMG ( an 16 yr old) This place is amazing and what a nice end to a long week. She asked, why we didn't stay in Staybridges along the journey? Will always look for a Staybridge Hotel. This hotel compares to a 5 star hotel any day. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all the way around. The hotel was well worth what wa paid for a very different expernice from other ones we have stayed at on vactions. staff was very friendly and ver helpful. The food was well prepared and always hot. Thanks for the wonderful experience . loved having a fully equipped kitchen and the free laundry avavilable to us. C.S from Pa was in the area for my sons graduation from Fort Jackson. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, welcoming, and accommodating. I was able to call Staybridge Suites "home" for a couple of months . Staybridge made you feel comfortable unwinding, at the end of a long work day. From the front of the house to the back of the house, all of the staff treated you kindly. KiKi is always cooking up something for dinner and the fact that they had free washer and dryers, blew me away. Check out their movie "library”, that was a plus as well. Clean, welcoming, and accommodating. You get what you pay for, stay at Staybridge! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably GREAT We had to stay for over a month and it really was like coming home each night after work. The staff knew us by name, help us in any way they could. The food was great (breakfast everyday and dinner 4 times a week). The laundry facilities was even free. I couldn't believe it. The rooms were spacious, and very very clean with all that you need if you decide to cook in the room. I would recommend this to anyone and would gladly stay there again if needed. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USC Parent We stayed at this hotel when we dropped our daughter off at USC. The hotel room was clean and spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The free continental breakfast was very good. In addition, the hotel had a free cookout dinner while we were there. Hamburgers, hot dogs, baked beans and the like were served as well as free beverages. It was delightful and delicious. It allowed us to eat dinner without having to drive around looking for a restaurant and then having to wait to be served. It was just what we needed after a long day of moving our daughter's things into her dorm room. It is rather close to the campus, which was nice. While it is rather pricey, it is consistent with other hotels in the area. We do wish all the hotels had cheaper prices, but since they don't, we will definitely stay there again on our future visits. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and convenient Staff was friendly and accommodating of our request to store our bikes in a secure place (they made room in the office). August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SC VISIT USC LOVED THE HOTEL, SPECIOUS, CLEAN AND VERY CLOSE TO USC. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I'm in Columbia, I'm staying here I travel to Columbia frequently, and this hotel is always my first option. The staff is very friendly (I've gotten to know them from my frequent stays), and they always do their best to try and help accommodate guests. The rooms are very nice. They have as close to a full kitchen as you can get in a hotel, which might not seem that important, but over the course of a couple days you keep finding you wish you had a plate or some silverware or some salt and pepper. Very nice to have that stuff right in your room instead of going downstairs to ask for everything. The cons are few, but I feel like I need to mention them. It is pet friendly, which is only nice for people with pets. 95% of the time this isn't an issue, but sometimes you get a barking dog. Also the parking lot can be a cluster when they are busy. Its a small lot, and if you don't get the good ones near the front, you have to park down the hill. Small inconvenience, but it can get annoying. Overall I love this hotel. Comfy beds and clean room is what is most important when you travel, and they have that for sure. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really surprised I was really surprise how nice the room and the hotel was. The staff was friendly, and the location was good. I loved having the option of eating breakfast and dinner at the hotel instead of venturing out to find a place to eat in the morning and evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Columbia. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!! after a long drive, rolling into the staybridge suites was quite a great experience. the check in was fast and efficient, the staff exuded that warm southern charm and capped off me day quite well. the staff even suggested a great place to eat in the columbia ale house. the rooms are large, well equipped and luxurious. well done Staybridge suites...i am sold and will book at your locations wherever possible! thanks again for a great stay!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!!! This is an awesome hotel to stay at. The place is beautiful on the outside and inside. The suite we stayed at was clean, nicely decorated, and the mattresses were great. They make you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. The food is great from the social hour in the evening to the breakfast in the morning. A great place to stay with teenagers because the bedrooms are separate. We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 or 4 years and I am sure we will stay there again on our way to Myrtle Beach. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. My only concern was that the pet fee was a little steep -- $75. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 4th stay always clean friendly and comfortable. Like the rewards wheel. Only negative is the limited parking. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we have never gone wrong with Staybridge When traveling we often look for the next Staybridge Suite, even if just staying for a night. They are clean and comfortable for a good price. Breakfast is always an added bonus! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hubby Does NOT Like Hotels however LOVES Staybridge We have been married 25 years and this is the first and only time my hubby has enjoyed staying at a hotel. In the future I will only travel where there is a Staybridge, if my honey is going. From check-in to check-out it was as close to perfect as you could ever hope to have it. Business or pleasure this place ROCKS... for families. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home After bouncing around Columbia for a series of long-term stays, I've finally found my home away from home at Staybridge. It's a very new hotel with very nice equipment and fixtures -- large comfortable bed, wonderful full-service kitchen, and above-average internet. I gave it a five-star rating on "Opportunities to Socialize," but I'd actually like to counter that by saying that I'm a bit of a recluse. I spend long hours interfacing with clients and it's nice to get away from that when I fall back to my room. While there are plenty of opportunities to socialize at Staybridge (breakfast, dinner, common areas, etc.), it's also the kind of place where you can use your key to enter the side door, take the stairs to your room, and quietly enjoy a good book or watch the large LCD TV. The rooms even have DVD players, so bring a movie if you'd like. I will be back soon and will be sending my colleagues there as well. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the size of the rooms This is my favorite place to stay in Columbia. Very clean and I always feel very safe May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out-met all expectations I travel a lot ad this was the best hotel in years. new, clean,polite staff, amazing breakfast. i was so happy about the time i spent here May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Staff I've stayed at this location for 20 days, so far this year. (One work- week a month) The service is great. The rooms are comfortable. I love having a full size refrigerator and real dishes and silverware at my fingertips! One very welcomed change (actually my only previous complaint) is that they've posted "No Smoking Signs within 15 feet" at the entrance. No more walking through smoke to get to a non-smoking hotel. Thanks Staybridge! Well done! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,problems though great rooms,problems with keeping the room to cool,more expensive than last year. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience We were 2 families visiting Columbia,SC for 3 days. We had a blast at the Staybridge suites. Rick at the front desk was very helpful - in giving us 2 adjacent rooms. They had a wide variety on the breakfast, even though they were booked out - breakfast was stocked up completely all the time. Highly recommend, and will re-visit if we go back to Columbia. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love This Hotel We stay here frequently and absolutely love it! The staff is wonderful and the breakfast and social hours are fabulous! Rooms are very comfy too! You pay a little more, but it's well worth it!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great breakfast! We booked a one bedroom suite for Saturday night. The room was very comfortable - loved having the kitchen and living area even though we didn't have much time to put it to good use for just one night. The bed was extremely comfortable. I never sleep well in a hotel the first night I'm there, and I slept like a baby! The hotel was quiet and the temperature was perfect. My only criticism of the room is that the shower stall had an odd half-door that did not prevent water from splashing out onto the bathroom floor. To make matters worse, that half door swings out, so it drips all over the floor as you're getting out. It looks cool and European, but just didn't function that well. It wasn't a big deal, but just a minor quibble. Breakfast was awesome - made a Belgian waffle and ate corned beef hash (which I hadn't had in years!) April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our soccer team stayed here during a tournament, and it was incredible. The staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating to the 30+ high school boys that descended upon their lobby/eating area frequently. We will be looking for other Staybridge properties when we travel again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable Suites When traveling with ones family, it is nice to be able to enjoy basic comforts in a home-like atmosphere. I really appreciated the lay-out of the suite and it met our needs rather well. It was also a nice surprise to have a complimentary dinner. The kitchen staff were very accommodating to my request to review the ingredients to the pot roast (which is very important to us due to severe food reactions with MSG). Everyone was very courteous and helpful for any request. My only issue was that the commode in the master bathroom was too close to the tub, but that is really a little thing. The kitchenette was perfect for our short stay as we were able to manage our meals between the complimentary breakfasts and dinner without having to spend so much on delivery or take out, and we could control our intake (again in regards to specific dietary requirements). When we come to Columbia again next year, you will be at the top of our list. I really appreciated being able to get the Zoo tickets, especially with a discount. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading