Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mac1 Excellent staff, make you fell welcome, and they appreciate my business! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good no complaints. Very pleasant reception on arrival. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Foot noise They only issue is if you are on the bottom floor you hear a lot foot noise as guests walk about the room. Sometimes you hear the closing of room doors as well. Other than the experience was great and I would stay there again. Chris was outstanding and friendly in the dinning area. He should be rewarded for the food and his positive friendly attitude. Actually the entire staff was outstanding. Good job!!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel! We chose this hotel once more because our experience on our first stay was a good one. Our second stay was just as good as the first stay, if not better! The room was clean and well appointed, with no issues. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and made us feel like family! The included hot breakfast was very good, but the service was better! The staff made us feel so welcome! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was there for forty nights and they staff took great care of all of us!! They were really friendly and knowledgeable. They cared about us and always great to talk with. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay I have had to stay in hotels for long periods of time with work travel. This is the best experience, I have had, by far. The hotel staff is courteous, professional, and treats all guests like family. While I was there with other business partners, we were treated like family and welcomed to feel at home. They went the extra mile throughout the stay, and when my family came to town, they have them a special rate. Even though they had complimentary access to Gold's gym, upgrading the workout room to include an elliptical, weights, and/or a weight machine would make it as close to perfection as you could get. From the ladies who cleaned my room (even when I said I don't need service) to the front desk staff and management, this hotel was stellar, by far. I will definitely stay halter again when in Columbia, SC. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat service very convient for on/off the Interstate It was all excellent. My booking request I made prior to our arrival was taken care of by Michael. This was a special request for the room for my wife. Tony at the front desk provided great information and from what I observed from his interaction with other guests, he simply loves his job. Ditto for Debra taking care of breakfast needs. Very friendly and helpful. I would rate this Inn and customer service as the best ever in my traveling years. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms & great staff We're were sadly in town for a funeral. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was extra nice, helpful, and very courteous. We really appreciated the hospitality. Great place to stay! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PROPERTY THIS WAS BY FAR, THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WE'VE STAYED IN THE PAST FEW YEARS.... WELL MAINTAINED, EXCELLENT STAFF.... THEY SHOULD BE COMPLEMENTED....... October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We enjoyed our stay, which included wonderful service & great attitudes from all of the staff. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast bar was delicious & the host was extremely polite & helpful. We appreciated all of this. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hospitality I stayed two different nights during one week and couldnt be happier. The staff was more then hospitable and went out of their way to ensure I was happy. Not your typical hotel. They are on top of their game! I highly recommend this facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The gentleman that checked me in was extremely professional and polite. The one complaint I have is that the carpet seemed old and my room appeared to be damp. This made it uncomfortable to walk on etc.... October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was to my satisfaction will stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOTAL GREAT I stayed at this hotel to weekends in a row. Tony was so helpful. My funds were limited and he expressed concerns. He told meof the other area hotels, but also called the hotel next door for me. I said if he is that concern about wherer I spend my money and took that much time out to help me- I need not to look at further. Fresh baked cookies, help to local stores, and politeness SOLD ME! The rooms were very roomy and extremely comfortable. Hats off the Management and Staff of "MY" Holiday Inn Express, Clemson Rd October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome home away from home If you need to stay a night or two weeks this great family led place will treat you like family and not charge you through the wazoo... All the staff will jump to help you better than a 5 star. I've stayed at many, this was better and I'm not reaching . October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Bernard and Tony at the front desk go well above and beyond the call of duty to be hospitable and make guests feel extra welcome. They are the main reason that I have come back multiple times. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My family and I were at Ft. Jackson for a Basic Training graduation and the stay at this hotel was great. Very clean room and bed, breakfast was good and hot and the people were all amazing. The equipment in the fitness center was minimal and very old. Thanks for everything! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service staff We have stayed at many hotels but found the service here to be exceptional. Smiling faces and friendly manners of all we encountered was wonderful. We especially found the service and attention that Charles, who covered the breakfast room, to be very enjoyable. Jim and Carol September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I am still applauded! this was the best Holiday inn ever! From the beginning of my stay til the end! Mr. david @ the front desk was awesome from start to finish. He remembered my name and treated me like family!! Ms. Debra was awesome during breakfast, she made sure everything was fresh. She didn't stop there, I can't say how well pleased i am with this stay! Keep up the good work!! I will be back!! THANKS!! looking forward to another great stay! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay in Columbia, SC! My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express during Labor Day weekend. I must say...this is the best place that I have stayed in a very long time. Great Customer Services, Very nice and comfortable rooms equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, quiet area, and great housekeeping. I truly have no complaints whatsoever! We did not make it to breakfast each day because we were so comfy in our rooms! However, free breakfast is a great thing to have so close to where you stay. We cannot wait to visit again!!! At such an amazing price...who can beat that! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. quiet and good service Check in was easy and Staff very pleasant. Room very comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! I have stayed here many times before, but this time the staff seemed even more friendly and efficient than ever. They were attentive to my every need. The guest room and the whole facility was very clean. The free breakfast was great. Nice to get the welcome bag as a Rewards Club member. This is a great place to stay. Rooms are comfortable, well furnished and quiet. Location is convevient to stores and restaurants, too. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Ask For More We have stayed at this hotel before when visiting Columbia, we were very happy then and we were very happy this time. The staff is willing to help you with any need you might have, always speak and acknowledge you. The room was wonderful, and the housekeeping was exceptional Thank you for providing a safe, comfortable place to stay while we are visiting family. Pop and Grand August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great From check-in, time around the pool, workout, and check-out it was a great stay. Very friendly staff and a courtesy call checking to make sure our room was up to our expectation made it an exceptional experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Property Excellent Service, clean comfortable rooms, with breakfast. Can't ask for anything more. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 weeks experience The Hotel and staff were great during our stay there. They were always very helpful and accomodating to us. Great experience overall... August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is OUTSTANDING! I visited the Holiday Inn Express Columbia on Clemson Road for six weeks while training at Fort Jackson, and can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Tony, Bernard, Barb, JC, Chris, and the rest of the folks bent over backward to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We (I was billeted here with 18 others in my class) were treated like family. OUTSTANDING in every way; thanks to all of you at HIX Columbia I-20! Chris August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I would just like to personally say that the staff was super friendly, professional, and caring! I stayed 30 days and each one was amazing! Thanks for wonderful accommodations and staff!!! Oh and FREE Golds GYM!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Clean Hotel For a Holiday Inn, this place was wonderful. Clean, new feel, and some of the nicest staff I have ever met. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. June 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>