• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We dont allow pets at our property, except for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided for registered guest adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0492

Our Hotel's Location in Columbia, SC Pleases Guests

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia - I-20 @ Clemson Rd boasts an excellent location near this Southern city's best attractions, promising hours of fun and excitement for the entire family.

Numerous businesses call Columbia, SC home, and our hotel's location is near several major corporations, including BlueCross BlueShield of SC, FN Manufacturing, Target Corporation, Howden Buffalo, Inc. and Metso, as well as Fort
View More

Our Hotel's Location in Columbia, SC Pleases Guests

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbia - I-20 @ Clemson Rd boasts an excellent location near this Southern city's best attractions, promising hours of fun and excitement for the entire family.

Numerous businesses call Columbia, SC home, and our hotel's location is near several major corporations, including BlueCross BlueShield of SC, FN Manufacturing, Target Corporation, Howden Buffalo, Inc. and Metso, as well as Fort Jackson. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site Business Center, which features print and copy services.

While in South Carolina's energetic capital city, be sure to set aside time to explore Riverbank Zoo & Garden, which is home to charming gardens and its engaging animals! Thanks to our hotel's excellent location in Columbia, SC, we're also near the University of South Carolina, Williams Brice Stadium and the Colonial Life Center. If you're in the mood for a day of shopping, take the time to browse through the shops at the Village at Sandhill or head over to Thunder Tower Harley-Davidson. The family and history buffs love visiting the historic Camden Revolutionary War Site, as well.

Guests staying in Columbia, SC, enjoy our hotel's complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, as well as the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool or a work out in the Fitness Center. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading hotels in Columbia, SC, our accommodations boast extra comforts and conveniences, ranging from the 23 spacious suites to the daily, complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Comfortable room I have to give the receptionist Valencia my personal Kudos for her personality and attentiveness. The room was excellent and very clean. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was friendly and able to help, even when we checked in at midnight without a reservation. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the road home great place on the way home. great value and super staff December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi not accessible from the room. I had a room at one end of the "wing" we were in. WiFi was not accessible from the room, but worked in the lobby. Therefore, there was poor coverage in some of the rooms. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This is a convenient location as we were traveling north to WV. We were very disappointed with 2 issues--the first being NOISE! It was like the folks next door were in the room with us. Secondly, I am not sure that our room had been cleaned thoroughly from the previous guests. I pulled the shower curtain back and a dirty wash cloth fell from the shower bar. There was dirt and hair in the tub. After 2 attempts to call the front desk with no answer, I just cleaned it myself. ( I carry Clorox wipes with me!) We were very tired and it just seemed easier. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Excellent place to stay. The customer service is excellent from check in to check out. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed was okay service was lackin I felt like my room was being forgotten. Not serviced twice. Bath towels and rags not left twice. When I told night clerk they didn't seem to care. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy stay After we were settled in our room we found out there was a large birthday party planned for that night in the 2 rooms next to ours. We had to pack everything up and move not only to a different room but 2 floors up. Very dissatisfied we were put in the room to start with. Then the room they moved us to had a very noisy heater that kept us awake all night and there was no hot water in the shower. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good place to stay, very friendly staff. Great continental breakfast. Will be back soon. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly rooms The room I was given was to be a non smoking room but it smelt like a smoke factory. Tired to turn on ac but it didn't work either. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean warm and great services It was just awesome! The kids and I were comfortable and I felt safe. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay agai Room was very nice & very clean. Linens and spreads like new. Checked in at 3:00pm and left shortly after and returned around midnight to find 0 place to park. Night clerk went out of her way to help. Actually mived her own car in order for me to have a secured space. Breakfast buffet was nice until the pancake machine ran out of batter at 9:30am. When this was brought to the attention of the attendant she said that it was too close to closing to put more in it November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Near Columbia with many dinning choices nearby. Friendly staff. Really appreciated the late checkout on a home Gamecock football Saturday. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and staff was great The only issue I thought of was the football game going on right next door, which made it a little loud when trying to sleep. Other than that, it was great. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot As usual as I stay here from time to time they are a good hotel. Friendly staff and good environment. Recommend you stay here for a quiet nice place. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay...but! I enjoyed my stay and would have rated it excellent, but the that I used repeatedly throughout my stay was very dirty and smelled as if someone had a bladder accident. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Would stay again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby What a nice place. The entry way, hallways, and rooms were in excellent condition. The breakfast attendant in the morning was very responsive, and they even offered turkey sausage. The best part of the stay was checking in. I was checking in late, and my credit cards where having an issue going through. The front desk person (can't remember her name) said that it could be the machine causing the problem and not my cards. So, she suggested that I just go to my room, and we'll rectify the situation in the morning. In the morning it worked. I was very thankful for hitting the hay, rather than staying up waiting for the machine to work. It made my next days' drive a lot easier. I'll be staying here again, good location, nice place, and great people. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Mom I came in for parents weekend and decided to stay out near some family friends. Very quiet and accomodating to my needs. Just a little housekeeping issue when I first got to my room, but staff notified mgr. and were very apologetic. Great place to stay and will definitely return when I visit my college student! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best shower Best water pressure in the shower that I have ever experienced in a hotel. No complaints on anything at all, it was great October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING I visit Blythewood often because its in the middle of where I live in Charleston, SC and where my family lives in NC. I usually stay at the Comfort Inn down the road but after staying here at the Holiday Inn Express, (HIE) will definitely be getting all of my business from now on. The staff is excellent and the place is spotless! Nice, comfortable rooms, with a nice, comfy bed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The staff at the desk were friendly, professional and efficient in handling our check-in and checkout procedures. The room was well furnished, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offered had a good selection and was kept hot and fresh by the staff. A good value and a recommended stay if you are in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience fabulous healthy breakfast option I drove from Florida to NJ with my daughter and 3 grandchildren. This was the 1/2 way mark. We got connecting rooms, and the staff could not have been more helpful. A highlight was the healthy breakfast option. All three children need gluten free products. Beth who helped us at breakfast was wonderful. The gluten free bagels were a huge hit. The hotel was a comfortable oasis in the middle of a long tiring journey. My husband and I always stay at this hotel when we go back and forth to Florida and we have always been very pleased with the service and accomodations. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satified Very suprised, always avoided this chain, prior. After my stay I will not stay away, and will feel able to recommened August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 101 - Good Bed - Nice Room Bad experience checking in.Arrived app. 3:00 pm and no one was at the Front Desk. I looked around and saw a person in the Breakfast Area licking her fingers and motioning she would be over.Upon arrival I gave her my name and priority number and that I had a reservation and had stayed several times a year here. She looked on her computer and announced very loud "I did not have a reservation and must be mixed up!" I excused myself and went to my car for my computer, which I showed her my reservation confirmation EMail. She again very loudly, "There is a mistake somewhere and we don't have a room for you! With that I said you better check and make sure that a room might be empty. Sure enough, she said Room 101 was available. People like this you don't NEED! By the way, my bill was more than the confirmation amount. Had a Good nights sleep and a very nice breakfast the next morning. Oh - for dinner we ate at Lizards Thicket and very good. Amazing Menue! Robert K. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Plan on making this a stop over on my next trip. This was a great stay, and very relaxing. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly and helpful Staff Great staff & Suite was comfortable and clean for my family of 4. The pull out sofa was slightly broken but still usable for my 12 yr. old son. We will stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom need work. The bathroom door would not close and the toilet was wobbly, so that when you sat down it would wobble. The room was clean and comfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to destination and interstate Pleasant experience. Quiet and comfortable room. Will stay there again if I am in the area. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new, comfy I stay in Holiday Inn's all over the SE, this motel was one of the better ones. Newer and well appointed. Front staff was excellent and very accomodating. Nice touch to have a bag of water and evening snacks. Breakfast was very good. I was well satisfied. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Choice Our stay was great, the staff were very kind and helpful. The room was clean and fabulous. The breakfast was the best throughout our entire trip of 9 nights total at three different hotels. There is construction but we did not here any noise and the temporary breakfast room was very accommodating to guests, a little inconvenient for the staff but, temporary. We had a great stay and will choose this location on our next trip through. July 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express at Clemson Rd and I-20
Holiday Inn Express at Clemson Rd and I-20
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express at Clemson Rd and I-20 Exterior Feature Entrance Reception Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.