• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Easton.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI
Attraction:
Columbus Zoo and Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:17.4MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Cosi
Distance From Hotel:11.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the brand new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just one mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 mins from Downtown Columbus and New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet
View More
Welcome to the brand new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just one mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 mins from Downtown Columbus and New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet atmosphere next to a protected section of woods.

Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Easton near popular Columbus attractions: American Girl Doll Store at Easton, Columbus Crew Stadium, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium, German Village and the Muirfield Village Golf Club. See the NHL Blue Jackets play at Nationwide Arena or share the spirit of The Ohio State University Football Buckeyes at Ohio Stadium!

Business travelers to our Columbus hotel will enjoy a short trip to Limited Brands, Abbott Nutrition, Citi Global, Elmer’s Products, JP Morgan Chase and Express.

Our Columbus Easton hotel offers spacious, modern guestrooms, free Wi-Fi & 40" HDTVs with Trulink Media Connectivity panels. Rates include a daily hot breakfast buffet. Our hotel is equipped with an indoor pool, 24 hour business and fitness centers and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus Easton hotel.

View Less
Features
100% Non Smoking Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Hotel staff provided great assistance in my finally receiving an Express package that was delayed three days because of the Dec. 6th Midwest snowstorm that effected the Columbus airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Outstanding stay. Could not have asked for a better experience. Sets the standard for similar hotels. Staff at front desk was very helpful and courteous. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Found a big moth like bug on my pillow! Everything was good until we went to bed and I found a big moth like bug on my pillow. I didn't sleep well after that thinking there might be more bugs in the bed. We did the park and fly package and when we came back to the airport and called the hotel for someone to pick us up the person at the hotel said that his driver called off and had us take a taxi. I was kind of put out by that because when we first checked in the woman behind the desk said that they didn't hire drivers that had to come in for just that. She said that anyone at the hotel could drop us off or pick us up at the airport. It's really unfortunate that this happened because I really like staying at the Holiday Inn Express when we fly out for vacation once a year. We normally stay at the Cleveland ohio location and have never had any of these problems. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We had an excellent experience at this Hotel. This was the cleanest hotel that I have been in a very long time. You could even smell the freshness in the sheets/towels. This hotel let us check in early which was great because my elderly mother was extremely worn from our trip. The breakfast was awesome. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent, clean, efficient great place. got upgraded to a nice 1bdrm with sofa and small pantry. very up to date. comfortable bed. fairly quiet. good hot breakfast in the morning. airport shuttle is very efficient and quick. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay Highly suggest this as your place to stay. Close to Bob Evans and Big Boy. People at front desk were helpful with suggestions for hometown restaurants and directions. We had many relatives in for a funeral and the owner of this property allowed us access to the breakfast room so we were able to visit in a comfortable setting in the evenings. The children enjoyed the clean, warm pool. A very nice hotel. Did not hear one negative comment from any of our family about their stay. Rooms were nicely decorated. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service I stay here several times. The staff is great. I wish shuttle service from airport ran late. My flight always get in after 11 pm and we always have to take a cab. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service I stay at HIE several times a year and this stay may have been my best ever. The customer service at this facility is a "10". All of the staff that I had interaction with were professional, friendly and wanted to make sure I had my needs met. Thank you for a great stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Standards Very disappointed. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express many times and found them to be clean, affordable, accommodating and all stays left a very favorable impression. I was traveling on business and can stay in Hotels more expensive but since I wanted to be close to the airport for an early flight I told my Admin to find a HIExpress close to the airport. This property was far below the standards I had come accustom too. The room was out dated, the beds were uncomfortable, the room smelled of smoke, the staff was indifferent and the cost of the room was about 40% more than what I was accustom to paying. I woundn't have minded the higher price but with the poor accommodation it certainly wasn't justified. My recommendation would be to avoid the HIExpress. The chain is good but this one needs some work. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! Our stay was much more than we even expected. Te website did not list a pool but the pool is lovely. I was able to do yoga while my girls swam. The water was warm and comfortable for them. When I realize that I had forgotten a magazine, the front desk girl (dark hair, evening of 10/19) gave me her own magazine out of her bag to read! A wonderful stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and personal Personnel were friendly and very helpful. They answered all my questions and provided information on good places to eat October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by below average breakfast bar I usually don't have any complaints with HI's breakfast bars and have had good breakfastes at this locatioin before. But, when I had breakfast at the last stay, the coffee was barely warm and the "omlettes" seemed to be a day old. The edges were like rubber. I didn't notice an attendant when I first arrived but think that he showed up as I was finishing breakfast. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was the greatest..Room comfortable. and love the refrigerator.. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would reccommend this hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Can relax any time if you need the room for night or day. Easy to get to, restaurants near by. GREAT! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than what I expected Good staff, no disturbance from cleaning people, smooth, big breakfast, van to and from airport, just the facts, mam!. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bathroom and soft towels Great water pressure and soft towels, loved the smell of the shampoo. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Met my needs, worked with me on an incorrect reservation from my travel agent September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recenty stay Room was good. Was expecting a microwave but the room didn't have one & that was a minus. Overall experience good. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Friendly staff. No complaints! Despite being a Holiday Inn Express (I'm not a fan) this hotel was excellent! As usual I complain about the breakfast, but nothing else was wrong with this hotel. I had a stressful week at work and coming here was a relief. The staff are fantastic. Keep up the good work! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So pleased!! I had to book for two nights at the last minute for a meeting that came up unexpectedly. From the very first booking experience to the check out were 5 star moments.. The room was clean, smelled fresh and not fake clean :-). Everything was in pristine order and was just move inable. The front desk staff helped me with a situation where we needed to check out a little later because my meeting wouldn't be over until after checkout time and my husband who travelled with me, would have had no place to go since I had the car. He received a late check out and then sat in the lounge area for a short while, had coffee, watched the news and waited for me. We're country people that don't get out very much, and this experience made us decide that we wanted to take a few day trips in Ohio and stay overnite at a Holiday Inn Express....it was that positive. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We have stayed here many times for weekend stays to visit family in gahanna. The renovation has upgraded the rooms. Only complaint would be the four small pillows on the king size bed. Need king size pillows. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schmidt priority training return trip The bed was ok but a little on the hard side, the pillows are always too small. Some maintenance needs done as the hot water valve handle was broke off and the toilet was loose on the floor. Also the shower curtain rod was sagging and loose. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Exceptional staff friendly and always go extra mile to help you out. Rooms have always been clean and odor free.Staff makes you feel like staying with friends! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't anyone recognize my Platinum status? This was the second of 2 HI properties in a row ( on a trip of 3 nights) where I checked in and my status wasn't mentioned recognized nor rewarded. That is came after another ( decidedly even more down scale properly) HI did the same thing , well, only adds to the feeling and actually made the experience fel worse than it actually was. This property is maintained and seemingly run well; staff training needs a shot in the arm though. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Act Even though the property was under a remodel, with the exception of the access road I could not tell. As a Platinum Priority Club member it was one of my best experiences. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard and room dirty Bed was very hard and curtains were very dirty. Did not enjoy this hotel and did not feel safe in this hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stephanie R. at the front desk is amazing and very nice! The stay and pick up was very convenient. We loved it.Great experience. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flying out of Columbus The staff was very nice. I took advantage of the "Park and Fly" offer. I really found the shuttle drivers very kind and informative. Leroy was the man you drove us to the airport at 4 am and was engaging in conversations with my children. Recently the hotel has decided to limit the shuttle service to the airport, but I was able to have my shuttle times honored due to booking my reservation prior to the change. I would suggest checking with the hotel prior to booking to see if the time your flight is scheduled will be accommodated. My flight was scheduled to land at 10:43p and they stop transportion shuttle at 11p., so if your pick-up time is past 11p, you will need to find a taxi to take you to the hotel to pick up your car. We also departed prior to them serving breakfast so we were only able to get a bag of oatmeal and hot water. Wished we could have had other options. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Stayed for only one night. Although a Platinum Member was not given a courtesy upgrade. Room had two Double Beds. Bathroom tub did not drain properly. When requested for a wine opener at the Front Desk agent started making up stories that it is not allowed because they do not have a liquor license. Then second front desk associated stated that folks do not return it and they do not have. This simple response would have been acceptable rather than trying to make up stories to justify the response. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gahanna Holiday Inn Express Really love this hotel. We stay here 2x a year while we are in Columbus on business. I feel like the area is safe, I do not worry about my vehicle and trailer being messed with while parked overnight. The staff is always very nice. Everything is super clean. We travel with a truck and enclosed trailer and we never have any problem parking. The breakfast is always great. There are several places in walking distance to get food, there is also a gas station and grocery store in walking distance. I gave the "Room and Comfort" category a Good instead of excellent as we could not seem to get the room temp regulated and would get hot in the middle of the night. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay while in the Columbus area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here again this fall when I return to Columbus! March 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Daytime Entrance Front Desk Pod Main Entrance and Shuttle Van Fountains at Easton Town Center Front Desk Pods in Lobby Easton Town Center Hotel Lobby Stanless Steel columns and fireplace in the hotel lobby Over 200 stores, restaurants & entertainment options at Easton Great Room Lobby Lounge Exterior Lighting at night Patio - Alternate view Patio on North Side of the hotel Hotel Exterior - Twilight Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.