• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Easton.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Easton Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Columbus Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI
Attraction:
COSI : Center of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:11.5MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:11.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a
View More
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a protected section of woods.

Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Easton near popular Columbus attractions: American Girl Doll Store at Easton (we offer American Girl trip packages) Columbus Crew Stadium, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the Columbus Zoo. See the NHL Blue Jackets play at Nationwide Arena or share the spirit of The Ohio State University Football Buckeyes at Ohio Stadium!

Business travelers to our Columbus hotel will enjoy a short trip to L Brands, Abbott Nutrition, Citi Global, Elmer’s Products, JP Morgan Chase and Express.

Our Columbus Easton hotel offers spacious, modern guestrooms, 40" HDTVs & Trulink Media Connectivity panels. Rates include a daily hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi & free parking. Our hotel features an indoor pool, 24 hour business and fitness centers and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus Easton hotel.

View Less
Features
Brand new, 100% Non Smoking Hotel across the street from Easton Town Center and minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport, Downtown Columbus and a short drive from all that Central Ohio has to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus - Easton now offers American Girl Doll Store booking packages. Check out details under our package deals today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by maintence i work as a maintence tech in a vo-tech school, our room had one of the dirtyest a/c filters that i had seen in some time, which is the case in most hotels we stay at , but removing the hir from the tub drain was a new one , i realize the tub drain would have needed to be brought to you attention (via the maid) but the filters , that should be routine maint July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geese and Pillows There is a beautiful grassy area around the pond, however, be careful where you walk. The pesky geese seem to use it as their bathroom area, thus ruining a pretty relaxing area. Should be cleaned up much more often and mowed. they even use the parking lot. We had a king room at first on floor 5 that faced the interstate. Walked right in and it was way too loud to get a good nights sleep. Then they move us to Floor 2 another king room, facing the pool where a thousand kids swim, enough said. Had to keep the a/c unit on 60 so it would run all the time drowning out the kids screaming. We have a king room with 4 standard size pillows. Not comfortable at all. The TV set would not come on unless turned on/off multiple times not sure how it was hooked up and too what. Several times all I would get was a Microsoft logo bouncing up/down. The pool area and outside courtyard were filthy. Need to sweep and clean up the cigarette butts in this non smoking area. Trash cans not emptied etc. The elevators were ridiculous using your room card to get too your room. It was a hit/miss whether they worked at all. Got exercise by using the stairs!! This is a nice area, but entire hotel needs upgrading and remodeling. Paid $30.00 to park my car trailer and truck. The morning of departure the ropes were already removed and I was surrounded by cars and made it very difficult to get out of the parking lot. Slides the bill under the door with a room charge of $5.00 more nightly. Fixed at front desk with no excuse whatsoever. Had banquet in the Pavilion Room. Bathrooms are 1/2 mile away. Need to have closer restrooms. Never recognized as a IHG Club Member at all. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small beds, loud air conditioner I had to share a bed with my daughter and they were so small. The air conditioner made a loud noise when ever it came on. A lot of noise outside halls. Could hear the room next us using the bathroom and flushing toilets. I stayed there with a group. I will only stay there again if I have to. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room VERY NOISY next to highway. Got no sleep first night due to excessive noise from highway right outside window. They couldnt move me until second night. Courtside room was quieter. Still unexcusiable that highway side rooms have no sound barrier or insulation. The staff said they could give me ear plugs. REALLY?? Cant recommend this property, there must be some quiet hotels in Columbus somewhere. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restrooms/ Customer service The public restrooms were very far away from the restaurant/bar area and banquet area. Our banquet was clear down in the "tent" area and it would be nice if there were restrooms closer to those areas. The customer service is lacking in your hotel at Columbus, Ohio. When checking in, it would have been nice to be made feel welcome and not treated indifferently. We have stayed at many hotels that were considered to be ranked lower then yours and treated much better when we arrived. You have a nice hotel, but the human touch is missing. It's not like it's a true resort, so other things can be done to make the experience exceptional. The restaurant is very lacking also. I'm your customer and you need to do whatever you can to make me want to return. The Columbus hotel doesn't. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Columbus Stayed here three days with the National Nostalgic Nova Convention. Got a great rate with the group and definitely convenient to stay where the group is. Went with the best price which did not get us a refrigerator unfortunately. Hotel is located mostly with businesses. No eating places or attractions close by - you have to drive. Breakfast was very good but wait staff needs training or motivation. We waited along with other people each day for 3-5 minutes to be seated. Lucky to get Abu 2 days as our server. He is marvelous and on top of it. Came down for breakfast on the 2nd day and there was still a large table from the previous night, full of beer bottles, plates and napkins, that had not been cleaned. It was still there when we left. Nice inside/outside heated pool. Consierge was able to print out directions of an eating place for us, as we felt the dinner prices were more than what we wanted to pay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service was there for two night 3 days for a car show the crowne plaza was very helpful with all our needs, from check in to trailer parking. the room was quiet, the service was great ,the breakfast bar was great the only thing was NO FREE IN ROOM INTERNET as keeping in touch is important in this day and time, the in room charge was would have been about haft of our home internet bill for high speed. but would stay here again. thanks to all the staff job will done. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and service Attended the Nova convention. Traveled 6 hours to get there. Was met at check in with a friendly courteous person. She answered all my questioned and completed check in a very timely and effortless manner. The room was clean, quiet and very dark to sleep in. I awoke feeling very comfortable and rested in the King size bed. came down and had breakfast, which was very delicious. Completed my business and left for the drive home. I would definitely return to stay here if I am ever in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I found this hotel to be very easy to find. It is located close to major shopping and dinning area. The hotel lobby area is very nice and roomy it makes for a very good place to socialize and have a drink. The exercise room is very well equipped. The only draw backs from my trip were that the chair at the desk did not adjust high enough to make working at the desk comfortable and while the pond out back is very nice and would be a great place to relax or stroll around the pond on the walking path, the geese have taken over and the entire area is covered in goose feces. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to business class hotel standards This property appears to be an older property that has been partially renovated over the years. The overall impression is still one of wear. Housekeeping was inconsistent with my room's trash can not being emptied and I found stains on the bedspread (ew!). The in house restaurant is not that bad. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exterior Walking Path The walking path around the pond behiind the hotel could use some updating,and the geese make quite a mess along the path. My wife and I use the walking path around the pond to get our steps in when we stay at this hotel, even though the experience is kind of gross. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but a little dated. Old mattress and dated rooms but high end lodging still. Great food, pool...indoor and out...business center. Loved the rewards member lounge. Expensive to be so dated though. Televisions small and remote confusing to manage. Staff great and pleasant. I would return...during a special promotion price though. Maybe the suites are better? Hmmm...don't know. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air condition and refridgerator The air conditioner in our room continually turned itself on and off, slightly annoying/disturbing us. I feel that if it had stayed on constant at the specific setting I used, it would've been of no consequence. However, this is not the main concern. My biggest complaint would lie with the fact that there aren't refridgerators in every room, and the staff's way of handling such a situation. We made our reservations a year in advance. We asked for a room with a refridgerator then, and were told it was a first come, first serve basis. Fine. We called back multiple times leading up to the date, including the day before and the day of the reservation, and were told the same thing each individual time. When we arrived we asked yet again, and again were met with the same response. I felt as if I were listening to a real life form letter response. A couple who are friends with us were staying there as well, and when they arrived their room wasn't even ready. After they had to wait several hours, they finally got to get into their room. Lo and behold, without ever having asked for a refridgerator, they had one in their room. I don't understand how, if we make our reservation so far in advance and request a specific amenity, why the staff doesn't mark down a specific room that meets the criteria then and there. Instead, it appears as if we make a reservation to have a room and they just make sure they have a room on that date. The rooms are first come, first serve here... not the refridgerators. That should not be how it is handled. Also, the website to file this complaint... when I clicked to view the terms and conditions it took over this tab and wiped all this away. This is the second time I've typed it, and trust me, it wasn't nearly as confrontational the first time. Luckily, it didn't wipe it again, or I would've been slightly more annoyed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North for the Goodguys Columbus Show. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the facility is both clean and up to date. Crowne Plaza is the host hotel for the event, they provided exclusive parking for the participants, live entertainment and fresh food. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service was great! a good value for price, an enjoyable stay, only complaint: no hook on door of bathroom July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and great service As traveler it is always best to find a great place to stay in the places you often visit, and this is it. This is a wonderful place to stay. The location to the amenities of Columbus is perfect. Will see you guys my next trip. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Guys PPG Nats @ Crowne Plaza North, Columbus Pricey (and increasing in 2015) for the area in which the hotel resides and for value received. But, the evening car shows help offset the cost. Reservation staff ought to be more helpful rather than to challenge and question the integrity of its guests who help pay their salaries. Not a pleasant experience. Evening outside buffet is nice to have available so one doesn't risk losing their parking space (for which we thought was covered by the room charges). Overall OK and only once a year. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presbyterian not heaven I do not like southern holy rollers and I was forced to be near this large group because my class reunion was being held here. The reunion was fantastic and the food was the best I have ever had at a hotel July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the staff were excellent. the rooms were clean and the 2nd floor was quiet. I attended a non-profit convention held at the hotel -the hotel provided adequate meeting room for 700 guest and in addition small meeting rooms for break-up sessions. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and carpet There are no shelves, or countertops in the bathroom to put overnight supplies on. Being handicapped, this becomes quite necessary. The shower seat is awesome and the main reason I stay there. Carpeting is often difficult to wheel a wheelchair over. The rooms should be tile at least. I would reccommend the hallways be tile too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff The hotel staff were very attentive to my concerns and quickly assisted me. I had two distinct issues with the original room assigned to me. The staff quickly handled my concerns to my expectations, and better. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MY 1ST COLUMBUS EXPERIENCE I was unimpressed with the quality of the building, staff and rooms...for the money...I would stay somewhere else. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Great Property. Only one Elevator was not working and was slow. This could be temporary. But, Concierge breakfast definitely needs improvement. Oatmeal is a common expectation. Also, Skim milk was not available! Room was good. Lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I got a great room rate, and i booked my stay the day before I arrived. I got a room on the 9th floor, and I had dinner at the restaurant. The food and service was excellent, and I had a good night's rest. The service throughout the hotel was top-notch. This is a highly recommended hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne It was ok. A bit expensive for the size of the room and the bathroom and bed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Couple things - my room / 321 - could use a little work on the walls/ceiling and teh AC unit is pretty loud. These are just cosmetic things to bring to your attention as over all my stay was great and the staff outstanding June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Not as Royal as could be Overall the place is outdated. The beds are sunken and carpets look very dingy. This is my second time there during a conference and it seems to gone down since a year ago. On a lighter note the staff went over the top to assist us during our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/ Meeds sprucing up a bit. Staff was first rate. Hotel needs some basic sprucing up and maintenance. Overall though a good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool A good place to stay in the North Columbus/Worthingon area if you intend to use the pool - indoor and outdoor pools are connected and each is a decent size. So, whether it's winter, summer or in between, the pool is great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center surprised that fitness center had no disinfectant to spray on equipment after use May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Daytime Front Desk Pods in Lobby Exterior Lighting at night Stanless Steel columns and fireplace in the hotel lobby Great Room Lobby Lounge Fountains at Easton Town Center Hotel Lobby Main Entrance and Shuttle Van Patio - Alternate view Front Desk Pod Hotel Exterior - Twilight Patio on North Side of the hotel Over 200 stores, restaurants & entertainment options at Easton Entrance Easton Town Center Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading