• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Easton.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Easton Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Columbus Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI
Attraction:
COSI : Center of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:11.5MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:11.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a
View More
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a protected section of woods.

Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Easton near popular Columbus attractions: American Girl Doll Store at Easton (we offer American Girl trip packages) Columbus Crew Stadium, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the Columbus Zoo. See the NHL Blue Jackets play at Nationwide Arena or share the spirit of The Ohio State University Football Buckeyes at Ohio Stadium!

Business travelers to our Columbus hotel will enjoy a short trip to L Brands, Abbott Nutrition, Citi Global, Elmer’s Products, JP Morgan Chase and Express.

Our Columbus Easton hotel offers spacious, modern guestrooms, 40" HDTVs & Trulink Media Connectivity panels. Rates include a daily hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi & free parking. Our hotel features an indoor pool, 24 hour business and fitness centers and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus Easton hotel.

View Less
Features
100% Non Smoking Hotel
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus - Easton now offers American Girl Doll Store booking packages. Check out details under our package deals today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room and great accommodations. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location is key for convention center where I was attending a conference. Price was excellent and amenties are good. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I took advantage of a special holiday package at your hotel for a one night - two day getaway that included free parking, tickets to the Munro Lights at the Franklin Park Conservatory, and a complimentary breafkfast at the Max 'N Erma's next door. The valet service was very attentive when we made use of our own vehicle and we were pleasantly surprised to learn about / made use of the shuttle service around town....which meant we didn't have to hassle with parking (especially at German Village where public parking is practically non-existent during certain posted times). The folks at the front desk and restaurant were likewise very friendly and offered repeatedly to do whatever they could to make our stay a more pleasant one. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our brief stay Staff we're very helpful and our room was very nice. The only downside were scratchy sheets and pillow cases. Maybe they were new but my wife and I both noticed it. I've stayed at this Crown many times and this was an exception to otherwise restful stays. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and paper thin walls I'm one to inspect everything when I enter a hotel room. It smelled clean upon entering. The bathroom door was closed which I discoverd why...it smelled like raw sewage. The lotion, shampoo, and conditioner bottles we all half used and the caps were filled dried, crust. I'm guessing from being used... I pulled back the sheets and they were clean, no stains. I laid down to take a nap and right as I fell asleep the phone rang, it was the front desk asking how I was. Go figure. There is a shuttle that goes from the hotel to the Hollywood casino, which is nice, however, when I asked one of the guys at the front desk where to go for the shuttle he laughed and told me to ask around. That was not helpful... That night I could hear everything in the halls, even with my ear plugs. The next morning I went to call the valet and the phone in the room wouldn't call to the valet, the front desk, or any other button I tried. I had to call from my cell. If you want a pricey, terrible experience this is the place for you! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and overpriced At one time this was a great facility but is now dated. The elevator seems to have a mind of its own. Furniture old and desk outlets were inaccessible while the outlet in the lamp was loose and was not working properly. Lobby, bar, exercise room and PC lounge nice but room and and elevator service are lousy - not worth the rates. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Knowledgeable staff really helpful and great attitude with front desk member named Amber. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Some friends and I stayed at Crowne Plaza for a weekend getaway. The hotel was conveniently located to Hollywood Casino, shopping, and restaurants. The staff was upper friendly and made us feel special. There is a lovely bar with a fireplace and great service. The rooms were updated and comfortable. We will return on our next trip to Columbus. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by zero customer service at the front desk!! Front desk need basic customer service training. First basic training for them would be: how to great the customers!!!! I found the front desk ladies and gentlemen very arrogant and unfriendly!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping staff needs more training Arrived at room to find used lotion packets on the bed. Had to ask for the sofa bed to be made up for the 3rd person registered to stay in the room. Next day, housekeeping removed bath mat & used towels of 3 people but replaced towels for only 2 people and did not provide a bath mat. Other than those issues, the hotel was comfortable, appeared updated, and front desk & valet staff was very helpful and polite. Also, the wait staff at Max & Erma's was extremely friendly and helpful. Best feature was the closed-in connecting walkway to the Convention Center/Hyatt Hotel/Drury Hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good The desk staff was helpful and very friendly. It was hard to get coffee between certain hours since the coffee bar was closed mid day. Max and Ermas the only close by place to eat was crowded and food was flavorless and service rushed.The bar in the lobby had one server and seemed stressed . She was pouring drinking ,running across the court yard for food. Not good service. The room was ok clean . the bathroom floor was sticky, the towels were hard and the bathe mat old and dirty looking. Fabric softner and Tilex would be a good investment. Ok service ok clean ok food..so OK. I guess for the area it was good. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but parking fee is not included Great stay and the room was very nice. Just a warning to make sure to bring along enough funds for the parking. The valet is $23 and the adjacent lot is not a part of your room fee. Oh and there is a $30 fee for incidentals that is taken from your charge once your room is cleared. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice Place Only stayed there one night, but it was a very nice experience. Room was nice, bed was comfortable although I would have like to have had softer pillows. ;-) My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin. I heard the girls next door come home at 2:15 am. They turned on a blow dryer that sounded louder than it should. Other than that, I would rate this experience as a good one. Thanks. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisiest room ever Even though we were on the "executive"-level 12th floor, i've never been at a hotel with such thin walls. We could hear every word the women next door said, including when they came back at 4 a.m. and carried on until dawn. We called down to the front desk asking for help, which did seemingly make a difference ... eventually. The room was also in fair shape, but the shades and bathroom showed some serious wear and tear. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Affluent attitude. Snubbed me and my daughter perhaps because we weren't wearing designer clothes, but we do have designer pockets. You should treat all customers with respect and politeness. I also wasn't too pleased with not being told I would have to pay for parking in advance. All guests should be informed upon reservation. Be careful who you snub. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a solid choice! I've been staying here for years when on business travel and every time I have a great experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are top notch. The location is great for downtown activities as well as activities that take me into the surrounding towns. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have enjoyed this hotel or the surrounding area more I was in town for a two day business conference and cannot imagine a better stay anywhere. The hotel staff, particularly Maggie, was extremely helpful at check-in and every other time I has a question to ask. It was great to stroll around the surrounding neighborhood and enjoy the local eating and drinking establishments. I am particularly grateful for Maggie's recommendation to check out the nearby North Market, where I discovered some of the best BBQ I've ever enjoyed thanks to Holy Smoke BBQ. I enjoyed my business stay so much that I absolutely would recommend vacationing here. Simply wonderful! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service. comfortable room andexperinceon the excutive suite floor. The gentelman that check us in was exceptional.excutive suite upgrade made a nice getaway for my wife's birthday. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne of the Arena Districy My husband and I love to stay at the Crowne Plaza in the Arena District. It is within walking distance of Nationwide Arena and all the restaurants and evening entertainment. We call the Crowne Plaza our Columbus home. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ambience is great for a romantic get away, business, a concert or hockey game. The Crowne Plaza is the crowne of the arena district! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location if you have your own transportation Nice hotel, stayed many times for business purposes. Location is fantastic with the Arena District and all it has to offer within easy walking distance. Two beefs about the hotel are the internet being horrible and the contract transportation being less than helpful. In summary, the internet worked extremely poorly on floors 11 and 5 (two different rooms on two different sides of the hotel). Connectivity was awful. The transportation company "operator" spoke terrible English and when trying to arrange a van to the airport for 9am I was given the option of either going at 8:30am or 10am. The previous day we weren't accommodated in a very friendly manor either as far as the time of the van being available. A taxi would have been a better option as far as going at the time best suited for us. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho-Hum Nice enough from the curb. The valet only parking option is a hassle. The elevator was slow and loud. The staff were hum-drum and did not feel "present in the moment." The Exec Club level lounge was picked clean by the time of my 9pm check-in. So much more Platinum level perks! Bed was hard and lumpy. Pillows were too soft and flat as pancakes. Not sure who was making loud noise in the hall at 4am -- but it was most annoying. I expected more from a Crowne Plaza --seems the higher end brands in your portfolio are inconsistent in living up to the brand promise. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel has valet parking only, but we received complimentary valet parking as a Rewards Member after asking. The lobby/bar area is huge and awesome! Lots of comfortable seating including tables, couches in front of a fireplace/windows and great high top tables that would easily seat 8+ people. No restaurant in the hotel, but a Max & Erma's next door. Limited food/drink available in bar area. But if you are in the bar for a late night drink (which we were#, that means not much food selection as Max & Erma's closes at midnight on weekends. Room was nicely decorated with very nice furnishings and very nice bathroom. Extremely clean! The only negative thing I could say/comment on is the cover for the bed is extremely stiff and heavy #cotton#. Other hotels I have stayed in lately #Holiday Inn in Vermont) have light-weight duvet covers which I prefer. Great Columbus location across from the Convention Center. We walked to Short North - a very nice shopping/restaurant district close by. Also close to the Arena District. All hotel employees were very friendly and polite. We plan to stay here again next year October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The wireless internet service in the room was a joke. Slower than dial-up. How is that possible? October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Connected to the convention center by sky walks, this hotel is very conveniently located. Clean and comfortable, with extremely friendly staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel If you need a bed and shelter for the night, this hotel is adequate. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again! What a great hotel experience. Really appreciated thw late checkout. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TKO Great stay: comfortable bed, clean room. Only issue was size of room, we had 2 queen beds and room was a little cramped. I would stay here again though. Staff was very nice and accommodating. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience A little overpriced considering the number of hotels in the area with comparable amenities. However, did not include breakfast like many of those same hotels do. A good, clean hotel with a friendly staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We were there for a wedding and everything went very well and we were very comfortable October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Superior hotel! This hotel is very nice. Beds are comfortable and the location is terrific. The premises are clean and very chic. We selected this hotel because of the patio outside which appeared to be relaxing and its proximity to the convention center. However, there was a Verve! convention there too and several of these attendees stayed at this hotel. Lots of GenY there and they took over the bar, the lobby, and the patio as well as smoking outside the facility while we were there. So we could not enjoy the benefits that this hotel had to offer. Let's just say these attendees were not the most mannerly...ie stepping aside so that my family and I could get through etc. We had to plow through the crowd. I would suggest you ask what convention attendees will be staying at the hotel while you are there so you will be advised prior to staying here. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Daytime Front Desk Pods in Lobby Exterior Lighting at night Stanless Steel columns and fireplace in the hotel lobby Great Room Lobby Lounge Fountains at Easton Town Center Hotel Lobby Main Entrance and Shuttle Van Patio - Alternate view Front Desk Pod Hotel Exterior - Twilight Patio on North Side of the hotel Over 200 stores, restaurants & entertainment options at Easton Entrance Easton Town Center Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading