• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Easton.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Easton Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Columbus Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI
Attraction:
COSI : Center of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:11.5MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:11.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a
View More
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a protected section of woods.

Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Easton near popular Columbus attractions: American Girl Doll Store at Easton (we offer American Girl trip packages) Columbus Crew Stadium, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the Columbus Zoo. See the NHL Blue Jackets play at Nationwide Arena or share the spirit of The Ohio State University Football Buckeyes at Ohio Stadium!

Business travelers to our Columbus hotel will enjoy a short trip to L Brands, Abbott Nutrition, Citi Global, Elmer’s Products, JP Morgan Chase and Express.

Our Columbus Easton hotel offers spacious, modern guestrooms, 40" HDTVs & Trulink Media Connectivity panels. Rates include a daily hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi & free parking. Our hotel features an indoor pool, 24 hour business and fitness centers and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus Easton hotel.

View Less
Features
Brand new, 100% Non Smoking Hotel across the street from Easton Town Center and minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport, Downtown Columbus and a short drive from all that Central Ohio has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was Magical I stayed threee nights for the Magi Fest Magic convention. The earliest I got to bed during my stay was 3am. The room was comfortable, and clean. Food and Cocktail prices a little higher than I'm used to, but not overly so. Check-in and out was quick, staff waas friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... While the room was nice, the hotel only supplied coffee, no tea, no refrigerator and no free wifi in the rooms. I was there for a convention that needed 2 extra overflow hotels, so the restaurant wasn't well staffed and food on the buffets was lacking for the amount of people that were there at meal times. Also heard the overflow hotels supplied extras that wasn't included at the host hotel such as free breakfast and internet in the rooms. Chair broke on my last night there. I wouldn't stay there except for the convention! February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Cold shower for two days. Desk clerk uncaring Would you expect a hotel that did not have adequate hot water for showers that they would provide some regret or adjustment to the guests? I would have considered one day was bearable but two days is unreasonable. When expressed the concern to the desk clerk upon check out he said engineering was working on it and here is your full bill! To be fair the other staff was considerate and helpful. The food was good and the hotel was clean. It is unfortunate how one bad aspect of the experience can sour the whole stay. Then again, when was the last time you took a cold shower and had to pay for it? February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room shortcoming We had reservations for a king but was told none available, however friends of our got a king room despite making reservations only one week out. No alarm clock in room & had to ask twice after a 2 hour wait for it. No hot water on the Saturday of our stay (many had the same cold water complaint.) January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unresponsive personel This facility has renovated fitness room, but they refuse to put gym wipes there, i'm not sure if it's legal at all. 2 weeks back i reported this to front desk no action was taken. I stay in this hotel again and the same issue no wipes told this to two different persons at front desk. nothing was done for 3 days. Also, they put me into the room, which supposed to be non-smoking, but someone smoked there, bathtub clogged and again no action from them after reporting it to front desk. And this is on executive floor... January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you can, go elsewhere I do it to myself... this hotel is run down. Last stay (I booked in to qualify for an IHG promotion) I was in one of the 'poor' rooms at the far end of the hotel: bad lift, nasty smell, clearly in desperate need of an overhaul. Restaurant staff were inattentive. This time (and I book these myself) I was in a room they seemed to have recently upgraded. They presented me with a note at reception telling me that the room has a 32" LED (or LCD) TV..... WOW! That's about the smallest that anybody puts in a kids bedroom and the volume these guys buy in probably less than $300. In the meantime, the check in person neglected to give me the Internet password. Sat in the chair at the desk, and it broke (the wheel shattered). Called down to reception (for a second time, the first time to get the Internet) and was told that they would fix the chair while I was at dinner. Went downstairs, and the restaurant was deserted. When the friendly and helpful waitress arrived (the only bright spot in the shabby stay), she took my order and quickly delivered the food (which was OK). Got back to my room, sat in the chair, which promptly collapsed again. They had taken the broken pieces of plastic and stuck them together (which was never going to work). Went to bed... did not sleep well (most uncomfortable hotel bed in years). Next day, left the bits of chair on the reception. Replacement chair was OK for rest of stay. In short... the hotel is run down, the reception staff unmotivated and it is in a bad part of town. This will be bottom of my list for IHG properties in Columbus, and the kind of thing that will have me choosing alternative brands. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service The bartender Bill was very attentive and personable. Thanks to him for making my group have a fun evening. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive floor? I reserved a king of the executive floor and ended up with two doubles, I was one floor below the executive floor. Also since when do you charge for beer in the executive lounge? I paid $20 more for the executive level and then had to pay $3.50 for a beer. Not anymore. With all the choices in Columbus I doubt I'll ever stay at this hotel again. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere Everything went well this was a good stay, the staff was very professional November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back. Traveling through the Midwest for business, and occassionally for liesure, I have a few favorite hotels in key cities I always feel welcome. One of these is The Crowne Plaza. From the reservation process, billing, and all the behind the scene logistics to the things that are upfront - check-in, the room, concierge treatment, lounge, and housekeeping staff. All make it come true with "Welcome Back, Mr. J" November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I love this hotel! I stayed twice and have the same experience everytime. I'm a travel agent and have recommended it to my friends. I had 3 friends book this year as well October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work Couldn't watch Sunday or Monday Night football because picture was lost. Contacted the desk Sunday night and Monday morning with no repair. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms, comfortable bed The hotel is an older property located in an industrial park. I stayed in the executive king room. They updated the rooms but they are small. The pool area needs renovation. Floor was covered in water and dirty. Need more front desk staff but pleasant. Pricey. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for events! I highly reccomend the Crowne Plaza North Hotel. I am part of an organization that holds events that this hotel. We like the atmosphere, food, service and clean well furnished rooms. We are confident that the hotel will continue to keep its high standards as they have had over the past ten years. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I recommend this hotel. t is a nice place to stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has the friendliest, most accomdating staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. The food was good, the rooms clean, and overall great. The only issue was that the beds were just a little uncomfortable and too soft for my taste. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed the stay and the couteous hotel staff and employees. The hotel is very clean. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Customer-Friendly Room perfect, management went out of way to find and hook up a FB game (10-19) from a computer to watch ESPN3 - 3/4 people were helping in the hospitality room ! Bartenders were the BEST - both - you will not find better ! AND the 2/3 waiters/servers for a large dinner group (10-19) of about 25 could not have been better (one male, one female). As for the food, everyone was complimenting it - so hooray for the great cooks ! Believe me, there were NO complaints from our group of 25 !!!! Everyone involved played a part t make a fine weekend !! Thanks !! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced but staff was fantastic For the price there was no extras such as free wifi or breakfast. The staff was very friendly, professional and welcomed us. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room but manager made accommodations quickly. We usually stay here yearly for a annual Halloween party. For the last few years there have been no problems. This last weekend we checked in and immediately upon entered the room could tell it was dirty. There was a indescribable foul smell and all the mirrors has smears, water stains or prints. There was ashes on the night table between the beds (even though we requested a king and was give double beds). The foot rest which is white in te corner was covered in dark stains and hair. I called the front desk before five minutes of being in the room and was told "someone would be down to clean it." Wrong answer. How about sending a manager as the room should have been cleaned properly BEFORE guest arrived. The manager did come to the room and agreed it was not clean to standards. She moved us to a king size CLEAN room without question. I doubt we will return for a overnight stay next year due to this incident. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Room was clean and comfortable. When we first got there the lock on the door was not working properly. Maintenance was there within five minutes of calling the front desk. The pool was very nice and the area was clean. Both times we used the pool maintenance was there checking the water temperature and chemical levels. Housekeeping was also there replenishing the towels. Our room had an awesome shower, the water pressure was great. I did not use the hotel restaurant or fitness center but from their appearance they appeared well maintained. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from I-71. Our room faced the interstate so I had to run the fan to block the noise. Not all rooms would have this problem. There was plenty of free parking. The hotel is off the beaten path but is within a few miles of many restaurants and shopping. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in October I attended a convention at this hotel several years ago and booked the room before reading several negative.reviews. As a result I was apprehensive. However, I cannot find fault with regard to cleanliness and service. In fact the wonderful weather provided the opportunity to swim in the outside area of the pool! My only disappointment was the lack of a small refrigerator or microwave and the charge for wi-fi. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad I was here for business meeting upon pulling in lot we were greeted by employee verifying we had all our valuables out of the car. I went to my room and the hall had an odor. The room itself 246 , had beds that had concave mattresses. Almost half on the tv did not work even though it was a clear and storm free night. Espn did not come in for Monday night football. I was told by staff I could watch at bar. I thought I could follow game by iPad but was told wifi was 8.95 per night. The next. Day the shower does not drain and was told by others at meeting theirs did not drain either. We were advised at our meeting we would need to the the men's room at the pool and it did not appear that anyone cleaned this area in weeks. Overall if I was not here for business I would have walked out. I will not return. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT USE Sad to say it started before I left the Parking with the Attendant coming up to our party to verify nothing visible in car that could be stolen. Went to room half the TV channels were not operational including ESPN for Monday night football I was told by Clerk to come down to BAR and watch. I asked for access to WIFI so I could follow on IPAD I was told 8.95 charge for 24 hr. service. Shower in room and apparently in ALL Rooms do not drain. During our meeting we were advised that Men had to go to Pool area for restroom and it did not appear that the restroom had been cleaned in sometime. Overall if I had not been required to be there for business I would have walked out and NEVER plan on coming back. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Clean Room I enjoyed my stay. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room decor was modern and nice. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent staff I was able to get into my room, it was comfortable, clean and spacious. I didn't realize the options I had on the 9th floor. I certainly loved the view. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tug of War It was a great experience and the staff was great. The only draw back would be the bar. It can take up to 10 minutes to get a drink regardless if it was packed just due to the fact that the bar tenders lacked motivation and attention to who was there waiting and who just pops in. This is a great place just bring your own beer or order two at a time. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The halls smelled terrible. Wall paper coming off the walls in bathroom. Person delivering am papers threw each paper against the wAll of each door and let paper slide down to ground. Scared me awake. There for yearly conference. Staff for meals very attentive. Good for appetizer night was tasteless and cold October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Hospitality Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff really treated us well. Would definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience A friend and I traveled from North Canton, Ohio to Columbus for some shopping and stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Worthington. The room was nice and clean and had a room sized refrigerator. Since we are a IHG member, we had free internet access. Everything was perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel. It was close to the highway so that it was easy to get around Columbus. The only thing that we didn't care for was the fact that the outside doors that guests are supposed to use their keycards to get into, were never locked. So, anyone could walk into the hotel from any of the outside doors at any hour of the day or night without a keycard. We thought that for security reasons, they should have opened only with the room keycard as the sign by the door implied. That was our only concern. We had a very nice stay. October 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Daytime Front Desk Pods in Lobby Exterior Lighting at night Stanless Steel columns and fireplace in the hotel lobby Great Room Lobby Lounge Fountains at Easton Town Center Hotel Lobby Main Entrance and Shuttle Van Patio - Alternate view Front Desk Pod Hotel Exterior - Twilight Patio on North Side of the hotel Over 200 stores, restaurants & entertainment options at Easton Entrance Easton Town Center Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading