• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Easton.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Easton Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Columbus Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI
Attraction:
COSI : Center of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:11.5MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:11.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a
View More
Welcome to the new 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Columbus Easton. We are conveniently located on Sunbury Rd off the NW corner of Morse & Sunbury just 1 mile from I-270, minutes from I-71, I-670 and only 5 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). While our central location is adjacent to Easton Town Center, and less than 20 minutes from Downtown Columbus & New Albany Ohio, we offer a quiet setting next to a protected section of woods.

Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Easton near popular Columbus attractions: American Girl Doll Store at Easton (we offer American Girl trip packages) Columbus Crew Stadium, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the Columbus Zoo. See the NHL Blue Jackets play at Nationwide Arena or share the spirit of The Ohio State University Football Buckeyes at Ohio Stadium!

Business travelers to our Columbus hotel will enjoy a short trip to L Brands, Abbott Nutrition, Citi Global, Elmer’s Products, JP Morgan Chase and Express.

Our Columbus Easton hotel offers spacious, modern guestrooms, 40" HDTVs & Trulink Media Connectivity panels. Rates include a daily hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi & free parking. Our hotel features an indoor pool, 24 hour business and fitness centers and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus Easton hotel.

View Less
Features
Brand new, 100% Non Smoking Hotel across the street from Easton Town Center and minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport, Downtown Columbus and a short drive from all that Central Ohio has to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus - Easton now offers American Girl Doll Store booking packages. Check out details under our package deals today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping I was greatly disappointed in this stay unlike my others which were pleasing, this stay however was not. I noticed something gold underedge of bed skirt, then when I reached for it YUCK it was 2 condoms. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resturant I eat breakfast +there and was not impressed with the food and had trouble getting the check to pay the bill. Had to be in a meeting. I was with the VFW and enjoyed everything else. The people at the front desk was very helpful I asked for a 1PM ck out But housekeeping was banging on the door several times starting at 11:30 August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay at the Crowne. Every single employee of the hotel was very courteous and helpful. Restraunt staff and food was excellent. One small downfall. The king size bed I had was a little to firm for my liking. All in all would defiantly stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our stay was excellent, only suggestion was bar seemed a little under staffed, both nights we were in there only one person working. Had to wait for drinks and food. We did not mind were in no hurry, but other customers were complaining. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Your Staff made our Reunion wonderful; service was without flaw! Especial commendations to Amu at the Restauranr, and the Desk Staff! Thanks so much! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall room The room was ok. The air conditioner wasn't working very good so my husband checked the filters and they were very dirty. The bed only had 4 small pillows. The most upsetting was the bathroom. When my husband walked into the bathroom there was water all over the floor by the toilet. He put towels around it to soak it up. We just thought it happened when they were cleaning and didn't mop it up until the next morning. I was getting ready and heard the water running from the pipes below onto the floor. It stopped but we had to put towels around it again. When I was taking a shower I noticed that there was a lot of mold on the ceiling. I believe the reason was there is no fan for the bathroom. I believe the staff didn't check all elements of the room before we entered the room. The mold issue and fan really needs to addressed. We normally stay at the Marriott but there were no rooms available due to the Ohio State Fair. I have never had this type of problem at the Marriott. I will really have to consider whether or not we would stay at your hotel again. When checking out I told the clerk of my concerns. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! Had a great time during my stay. You guys did a great job with the Goodguys weekend parties as usual. Keep up the good work. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay for the kids They especially enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. The bed were comfortable and the rooms were clean. I would skip the pizza from the restaurant, though. It looks scrumptious in the advertisement in the room, but it fell short. We would recommend staying here. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accomadations The room was clean the price fair. The pool are was excellant , with a indoor / outdoor pool my daughter loved in July ! It doesn't offer any kinda of complimentary breakfast which was dissappointing since we didn't have time to leave for breakfast. The room service and resturant prices were a little high.We were there for a pageant at the hotel for two days . The pageant rep said they arranged for a late check out if needed. I called the front desk the night before & was told I could have a late check out only to be awakin at 6am. by the front desk and told I could not. I thought calling a room at that time was uncalled for if it weren't an emergency! The coffee mugs brought to my room were dirty. The air conditioner was broke but was promptly fixed ! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size The hotel was worth the price and stay except for one very large (or should I say small) issue. When I went online to book the room, the question of bed choice came up. Since my wife, daughter and grandson were staying, I checked 2 queen beds. When we checked into the room, the beds were doubles and were not told about this during booking or check in. The sleep, or lack of was my only issue. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No IHG rewards Being an rewards club member was very disappointed I still had to pay for Internet and no recognition of being a rewards club member August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We entered the hotel after 10:30p.m. We had spent a day at the Ohio State Fair. Exhausted, we checked in easily and proceeded to our room. The temperature was comfortable, the room was clean, and the bed, linens and pillows were all exceptionally cozy. I was asleep within minutes, but was abruptly and rudely awakened around 8 a.m. by a harsh beating on the door, followed by the sound of someone trying to break in (so I thought)! Thank God we had latched the door in addition to locking it, or they would have barged right in. They didn't even bother to close the door tight after their 'break in'. This entire scenario was repeated again at 9 a.m. Discovered it was housekeeping both times! Shared this with the front desk staff upon checking out and all she said was, "Sorry, I'll try to find out who is responsible for that. Maybe they had the wrong room." She offered nothing for our inconvenience or the fact that we had shot up from a sound sleep to the fear of being robbed or worse! Disappointed. How would you feel? Clearly she has never been personally attacked or violated before to understand the magnitude of the situation! She seemed too nonchalant and OK with the mistake. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel...horrible location... I decided to book a room for one night for my fiancé and I's anniversary. The booking agent that I had on the phone was extremely nice and helpful with finding the right hotel for us. We ended up at the Crown Plaza for our little getaway. I booked the executive sweet thinking it was going to be a luxiourious room but it was a lot smaller than I would a imagine a suite should be. The bathroom was also pretty small. I was pretty disappointed that the room was not what was described to me given it was for a special occasion. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable but we had a horrible night sleep due to the traffic from the freeway. It literally sounded like airplanes were taking off right outside our window. All in all, this was an ok hotel with a very nice staff but you may want to bypass this one. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better We stayed at this hotel while visiting OSU. It was one of the places listed on the OSU website. This hotel is rather isolated - no nearby places to eat, and it's at least 20 minutes to drive to the OSU campus. Unlike most hotels where I've stayed, they do not offer a complimentary breakfast, or a decent coffee bar in the morning. There is a coffee machine in the hotel room, but it makes terrible coffee. I was also disappointed that wifi was not included, unless you go down to the bar area. There is a charge to access the wireless service from your room. The staff was quickly responsive to my maintenance call for the non-working TV, and the desk attendant happily provided directions to a place for frozen yogurt, but it was a 15 minute drive. Overall, they did the best they could, but the hotel is not keeping up with the competition. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, room was nice My daughter and I stayed here during a pageant. The hotel and room were nice and clean, the event rooms were great. The reason for the overall average rating was due to the understaffing over the weekend. Service was lacking in all areas, especially food service. Although the food was good, we had to wait over an hour every time we went to the restaurant. Room service was better, and on time. yet expensive. We also had to wait a very long time for help with our luggage, and finally had to use a food cart to get our things to our room. Also, there was a problem with our charges that has not been resolved. We were overcharged for our stay, the front desk gave me one rate, yet I was charged a higher rate later on my credit card. We paid for the concierge level, but the concierge was closed on the weekend, very disappointing. At least there was one bellman and one front desk clerk that really went above and beyond to make up for the lack of service in the other areas. At this time, I can't recommend the hotel. However, if they had more staff (especially during large events) I would change my recommendation. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect for a Crowne Plaza Room lacked cleanliness that I expected: cob webs on desk lamp and corners, greasy finerprints on desk and night stand; bedsheets and mattress pad didn't properly fit the mattresses. The swimming pool exceded expectations however, lack of towels to dry off after swimming was not a pleasant experience. The hotel restaurant had very poor service; the food was terrible and expensive to boot. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and wonderful service we stay there for the Good Guys event . Out side party was great the band was to loud at times I thought the sound system was a better choice. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Oatmeal I have ever had! I stayed July 27 and 28th. The room was spacious and the bed firm and provided me with two great night's sleep. There was excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water for showering. The oatmeal in your restaurant is to die for! It's an excellent value, offered with your choice of sliced strawberries or sliced bananas, and the usual brown sugar, raisins and milk. I would have appreciated not having to ask for a warm-up on my coffee, but the waitress was pleasant. She was absent from the time I was served, until I was almost finished. Walking on the path around the lake was a nice way to get outside and get some exercise at the same time. I took advantage of the workout room twice. The equipment looked new, was clean, and in good working order. I didn't take advantage of the swimming pool. I would stay here again. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it in the past............ We have stayed here in the past and really liked it. This time we were put on the second floor and on both sides of the room there were flimsy wooden doors used to adjoin the rooms if necessary. We could hear every word the other guests said which I assume they could hear us as well. VERY AWKWARD to say the least. My husband decided we are never going to use this particular hotel again. He did not like the fact that there was no refrigerator, you had to pay for Internet service, no TEA to be found (I suppose they want you to use their restaurant but who wants to get dressed to get a cup of tea?), you couldn't get snacks if there were people checking in because it was set up like a little store and you would have to stand around forever, the air conditioner was soooooo very loud (which we like to use as background noise however the fan did not run all the time so every time it came on it woke you up), and ......... I want to mention that we are NOT that picky but the list added up. The bedding and decor were very nice but there was a stain on the carpeting at the door entrance that made it fell unclean. There was also a tear in the curtains where you go to close and open them. It felt to me that they were trying to do a good job but didn't follow through. The bathroom was newer but inside the tub they left the old liner which just looked bad. No towel rack except in front of the sink so if you were doing you makeup you were leaning on a wet towel. Bathroom way smaller than competitors. We love the location but one exit up in Polaris there are a lot of hotels which we will be checking out. I hate giving a negative review but I feel I must tell the truth. I was also very disappointed that after reading other negative reviews that the hotel gave the same exact response over and over. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Staff Our conference brought in approximately 500 people and we filled the bar area one particular night. I am sure the bar has not seen that volume of business in a long, long time. The bar staff were less than appreciative and did little to go out of their way to please the guests. Something as simple as making sure the popcorn was freshly popped would have been the least they could have done. I overheard them tell several customers that they were too busy to pop popcorn. Really? What advantages are there for being a Priorty Club Member? I have never received any type of perk for being a member? June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to check in and out The elevator was the fastest I've seen and rode on in many a year. When your in a hotel it gets you to your meetings on time every time. The meeting rooms could have had some more service as updating the water. In general the service providers were helpful and ready to serve. The Hotel was great to have a meeting at. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice rooms I had two rooms during this visit. We needed a handicap accessible room and after rearranging the furniture the room was fine. It would have been better if the room was larger - it would have been easier with our equipment if we had a bit more space, but it wasn't terrible with the space we had. The other room was a regular room and was fine. We had to call maintenance for a broken toilet, but it was handled quickly and the guy was very nice. The sheer curtains in one room (I didn't really investigate the other ones# has this weird brown stuff on it - it almost looked like stains from formerly being in a smoking room or something. Probably something that could be helped with a little bleach, but we weren't overly concerned because everything else looked clean. The little shampoo bottle seemed used, but we brought our own so it wasn't a big deal to us. The geese that are all over came up to the door and probably would have come in for a snack if we let them. They weren't as mean as other geese I've run across and since I wasn't hanging out on the patio, I was amused and not bothered. All the staff I dealt with was very nice and accommodating. We were there with a group and the two women from #I'm assuming# the banquet office knew about us and that we would need an accommodation for a wheelchair and handled it well and made sure we didn't have to miss out on anything. The housekeepers made sure we had plenty of towels both days and the front desk staff I spoke with was incredibly nice and helpful. I got a late checkout since I'm a member, which helped much on our last day. We ate in the restaurant and the staff was great, and overall the food was good, not great, and overall mainly just a few steps above OK. The steak and fish for dinner was very good, the sandwiches at lunch were huge and good. The breakfast buffet was standard buffet food - nothing stood out as being great. The person working the omelet station on day 1 was clearly bothered by having to make omelets so I didn't want to bother him. I had an omelet on day 2 - different person - and it was OK. The prices were fairly steep, too, but since there's no restaurants we were aware of in walking distance, we were a captive audience so they could charge pretty much whatever they wanted #similar to gas stations and service plazas on the turnpike#. I would have preferred cheaper prices but they weren't so outrageous that I wanted to get up and leave like I have at other hotel restaurants. The breakfast buffet was outrageously priced for what it was, but we got a special price with the group we were with so we had it both days. The conference facilities were adequate. The banquet dinner food was decent, but the steak wasn't cooked consistently and a few people had to send it back because it was still mooing. That will happen from time to time. Our group was provided codes for the wifi, but I don't know if everyone knew that - we weren't given them until we asked about why they charge so much for wifi. Again, it's something that if you are there for business you'll need the wifi so they can charge almost anything. I don't know that I fault them - they are just trying to make a buck. If I didn't get the codes it was no big deal to me, but I know it is more important for some. As for the location - it is right against the freeway #I-71), but you have to get off at Rt. 161 and go back into the industrial park. Even though we had a "lovely" view of the freeway, we didn't hear it when we were trying to sleep. There are some restaurants on 161 and it is just a couple exits south from the Polaris mall in Columbus. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The air/heat unit had a mildew smell that needs addressing! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great kitchen I wanted to say how great Bill at the Lobby Bar was and his suggestions from the kitchen were spot on. My last night night there I had the Sirloin Au Poivre and it was the best ever. Looking forwad to returning to your property and starting off with a cold Blue Moon draft !!! June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra ammenities nice hotel but I feel it is lacking in the extra ammenities such as free coffee any time during the day and continental breakfast. The breakfast price in your restaurant is quite steep. But food and service were good. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and meeting hospital association sponsored event and extremely well supported and staffed by hotel! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We had our daughter's wedding reception in the Ballroom and stayed the night as well. The reception was beautiful. The Ballroom was sparkling from the chandelier to the centerpieces . The staff was courteous, efficient, and friendly. We have had no complaints from any of our guests. Everyone was very impressed and had a wonderful time. Our room was just as clean and comfortable. The elevators, hallways, and bathrooms off the lobby all immaculate. The restaurant was lovely and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I highly recommend The Crowne for events or an overnight stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Disappointment! I was staying at this hotel for a conference and the room that I was quoted over the phone and stayed in did not come with complimentary breakfast, nor did it come with free Wi-Fi or even a small refrigerator (which I thought was standard in most rooms these days)! The drains in the sink and shower were clogged and did not drain well either. All the conference rooms were freezing and the snack choices during the conference were somewhat poor. I also heard the food in the restaurant was not very good either. For the price of this room and the hotel name, I was highly disappointed and would not recommend this hotel for future. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Fast Service The hotel was full, so I received a free suite up-grade, the room was huge and very clean, the service in the Hotel restaurant was very friendly and super fast. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant need improvments The hotel was fine but the resturant needs major improvments. I waited 15 mintues for my ticket once finished my meaI was finished. I was only checked on once during each meal which I ate there 6 times. I had multiple waitresses on most meals. I had to wait 15 minutes to get a drink from the bar Food was average, not spectilcular. Dining room needs upgrades. The condiments we used for breakfast were still on the same dirty tabel we used for breakfast when we went to supper. Althought there was a conference going on, I dont think the wait staff was available for the amount of people. May 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Hotel Exterior - Daytime
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Daytime Front Desk Pods in Lobby Exterior Lighting at night Stanless Steel columns and fireplace in the hotel lobby Great Room Lobby Lounge Fountains at Easton Town Center Hotel Lobby Main Entrance and Shuttle Van Patio - Alternate view Front Desk Pod Hotel Exterior - Twilight Patio on North Side of the hotel Over 200 stores, restaurants & entertainment options at Easton Entrance Easton Town Center Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading