Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and clean room Room was very clean. Clean hotel. The carpets are clean. Staff person was very friendly and even called to check up if we needed something else. The breakfast was very good. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to fairgrounds I would definitely give this hotel an excellent rating EXCEPT for the fact that the phone in my room did not work. When I reported it on Friday evening, there was no maintenance person on hand to fix it. They did try to make it right the next day with additional points, and that was appreciated, however it did not leave as positive an impression as might have been possible. Nevertheless, I would stay there again as everything was nice and clean, quiet and the staff were very accommodating. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Holiday Inn Express This Holiday Inn Express is by far the cleanest one I have ever stayed at. Cleanest hotel of any brand I have stayed in. Entire staff, housekeeping, desk, breakfast, just everyone there are so friendly and smile. Of course, the pancake machine is super! April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience During my (business stay) there was a high school/junior high school group at the hotel. Although there were adult chaperones, the adults had no control over the conduct of the students. At 11 PM, the students were running up and down the hall, yelling to one another. They were right in front of my door , which was unfortunately right in front f the elevator. I did call the desk and she did the best hat she could to talk with the adults. Then all I heard were the adults loudly saying, "SHH". Very unpleasant stay. If the students do not know/understand that they are in a business hotel and that there are appropriate norms to be followed ....then I think they should, candidly, stay home. If it were a weekend, I can understand, bu it was not. In addition, there was no place in the near vicinity to have dinner ....again probably not directly the fault of the hotel, but another good reason to find another hotel when I come for business in Columbus. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place My only complaint was there was not a tv directory in the room so we had to look through all of the channels to find what channels were the kid channels. The pool was very nice and we have a relaxing stay April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service After traveling through Columbus looking for a simple place to rest our heads for the night, we arrived at this Holiday Inn Express and we were greeted by Karl at the front desk. After sampling the chocolate chips cookies that were waiting in the lobby, Karl offered us a great room at a great price. When we mentioned that we were recently engaged, Karl went out of his way to make our stay memorable. We dropped our bags in our room and headed back out to our next stop, when Karl stopped us and told us he had made reservations for us at a nice restaurant for a romantic dinner later that evening. He listened to every thing we said and used it to make us feel like first class guests in a five star hotel. Karl made our one night trip into Columbus a memorable one. We will definitely be back to enjoy this property again. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was awesome... Our car broke down when arriving in Columbus. We were supposed to stay the night and leave early next day, but the car took all day to fix. The staff, specially Melissa, helped us find things to do, recommended the mechanic, order food, etc. In all we had a great experience out of it. The hotel is also pretty good. The pool was fun for the kids, while we used the fitness center, which was small but good enough to use for a quick workout. Breakfast was also good, with a good variety of choices. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff took extra care to make my 2nd stay feel like I have always stayed with them. Extra touches that made a difference. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough. I love Holiday Inn expresses. I have never had a bad experience. The staff in Columbus was totally awesome! I got there to find out my reservation was for last month and not this one and with a show in town this could of turned out bad, but instead the staff accomadated me with a room and anything I needed was available. The rooms were nice, the place was clean and smelled really nice. Everything was excellent! March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing room layout for price - poor value noisiest experience we have ever had, people partying in halls until 1:30 in the morning - doors slamming - staff said it was due to rock concert in the area and beyond their control didn't ask if we were Priority club stayed the night before in Macon Ga, nearly half the price, better room and much better circumstances this hotel had only one elevator - seemed too little for the size and traffic of the building overall, a very disappointing experience March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Communication When we checked in, we asked for a late check out. We were granted a 2:00pm check-out. The next morning I received a call from the front desk saying that I had to be out by 12:30pm. This was after my ride had left for the day to return by 1:30pm. Their solution was for me to stay in the lobby until I could leave. I had to stay for another night. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 This hotel should get an award! This is by far the best Holiday Inn I've been too. Trusha at the front desk was pleasent and friendly and gave us a nice upgrade to our room. There were cookies at the front desk for a snack. The room was sparkling clean. The pool area was even cleaner! Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Debbie did a great job at breakfast, making sure everything was stocked and ready to go. It was only her second day on the job! Really super hotel with kind, friendly staff and nice atmosphere! Will ALWAYS stay here when in the Columbus area! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Was Nice Trusia made my stay great. She went above and beyond what I expected and was very friendly. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great Hotel!!! will stay here again when in the Columbus Ohio area. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Good Hotel, Will stay here again when in the Columbus Ohio area. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was very professional and friendly, and the room was clean and very comfortable. Thanks! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express properties. This location was excellent. The Staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient and quick which is very important when I'm traveling with a large group. The location was great and I would highly recommend this property and will stay here again January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly hotel Very nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfortable beds, little extras like newspapers, cookies and coffee in the lobby and holiday decor. We will stay here again! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and room was very spacious My fiance and I stayed here while visiting some friends in the area. Our room was extremely spacious, clean, and welcoming. I travel all across the country and this was definetly one of the nicer Holiday Inn hotels that I have stayed at. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded clean comfortable room The staff treats me like a well know friend. Hugo: Always try to accomdate my arrival. Hogo is freindly yet professional everytime he is working. Always excellent appearence. He offers helpful sugestions to Columbus area. There is always a "Welcome Back Mr. Crawford" note on the desk when I enter the room. (light is always on) Just a very comfortable, clean, friendly, place to stay. (And I have stayed there many times) Cost? We all wish we could stay for less. I feel the same about Melissa. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail...exceptional and great staff. We had booked a stay at this property in August for an after Christmas, December stay. In early December I got a call informing me that the remodeling of the pool area was a week behind schedule and that if that was an important part of my visit THEY would find me a property that was close and had a pool. I was really taken aback! Who would ever think that a pool was so important. I was so impressed that I called back and thanked Trusha for leaving me such an informative message, and that I was looking forward to thanking her personally when I checked in. As time goes I forgot about Trusha's call and was impressed that at check-in I was greated with a smile and a thank you, by Thrsha. As a Priority Club member my name was posted on the welcome board, recognizing my advanced status and also welcoming me to the hotel. We I got into the room, there was a personalized letter from the operations manager, telling us about expected weatherconditions, and tips to help the next morning go smoothly. Our stay was for one night and would be repeated one week later. The hotel allowed us to leave our vehicle on site and also stored some soda we had brought along for our return visit. The day we returned, we were greated by Hugo, told that they had shoveled out our vehicle, and they had put our sodas into the refrigerator in our room. We were once again greeted on the welcome board and another personalized letter. Over the many years of our relationship with the Holiday Inn Company, we have never received such personalized and relevent treatment. We look forward to visiting the Holiday Inn Express on East Hudson St. in Columbus OH again. Sincerely, Eward J Master III January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice hotel everything I got pretty great service and nice relax in the hotle. Particular the location of the hotel is better if you want to cross states from northern to southern. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WELL MANAGED PROPERTY I stay in Columbus every month and I love this property. Carefully managed and attentive to details, this is the perfect example of the difference between a hotel that strives to be the best and one that simply plays by the rules. The building is what you expect a Holiday Inn Express to be, but it is the staff that makes the difference. All employees all appear to be carefully selected, trained and well supervised. Management is onsite daily and actively engaged in running the hotel. Location is very central to the regional city and accessible to all attractions. One thing to remember is this is a drive up hotel and restaurants are close but do require a car for anything beyond fast food. In the opinion of professional traveler, this is a great stay and I highly recommend it. January 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel. Not the best Holiday Inn Express!! It was just OK...Couldn't get HOT water in bathroom, only lukewarm. Also shower would not work properly, very very hard to pull lever up to turn on and hardly any pressure. Of course, didn't find out until naked and ready to get in shower. Called front desk and she said she would 'check' to see if she could put us in another room?? There was only a few people at location and it was a very cold snowing night. Finally called back, after 20 or 30 minutes and said I could move to another room or go to another to shower...really at 11 PM at night?? Toilets in lobby restroom wouldn't flush properly. Needs some updating, bathroom was very old looking with old fixtures. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a VIP Upon entering I was warmly greeted by front desk staff Hugo. He was nice and polite and had a welcome on the board as a priority club member. He also game me a cold bottle of water upon my arrival. In addition, when I needed to run off some work from the computer and the printer did not work, he gave me a flash drive and ran my documents off for me. he also fixed the printer. He also called the room a little later to let me know if there was something needed he was there to help. There should be a Hugo like that at every hotel. The rest of the staff were also very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good but should run a little later than 9:30am. The room, excellent. Overall my best hotel stay experience to date. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience This was the friendliest hotel we ever stayed in. Everyone was so pleasant and courteous. We hated to leave!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Stayer I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 26 times in the last several years. I know how many times it's been because on my 25th stay I got a gift bag with food in it!! Everytime I have stayed here the staff has been amazing. I am treated like a VIP each time. All areas of the hotel are always clean and well maintainted. One thing I really appreciate is that the light is always turned on in my room when I get there. There's nothing I hate more than walking into a dark hotel room and groping for a light switch. I'm not always happy about driving to Columbus for meetings but knowing that I"ll have a great experience at the HIE on Hudson makes the trip better. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great staff For an economical and easily accessible location to Columbus area events thsi is a great place - superb staff November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was great service . I would stay again very nice, clean and good service. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5