Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 380 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice, friendly staff.clean room. Had room issues and the problem was resolved quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 14, 2016

the staff did a great job from the time you get there to the time you leave they treat you well.

Read More
Read Less

Parking Lot Safety

By

July 13, 2016

club

We read many reviews of your hotel before arriving and many of them mentioned the parking lot being unsafe and the area having many homeless around. We were a little worried since we were attending a Good Guys car show with our classic car. We found the parking lot to be fenced and patrolled by police. While loading cars in the morning we were approached a couple of times by people on the other side of the fence, but never felt unsafe. We had mentioned the bad reviews to Mike and he said the hotel had made efforts to put up the fencing and have security and the reviews must have been before all the improvements. We did not feel uncomfortable at all. Would like to give Mike a thumbs up on friendliness. We were traveling with a large group and were sitting outside enjoying the evening when Mike came to talk with us. He represented your hotel very well. We would definitely stay at your location again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 12, 2016

club

Our group booked 8 rooms and we were all very pleased. We were concerned about the area surrounding the hotel when we first approached from the interstate, because we were all driving expensive, collector cars. Hotel security and hospitality was excellent. Our rooms, the lobby, pool, and parking lot were very clean and the staff was outstanding. We stayed 3 nights and had a great time. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
bernell70, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us for the car show. Please come see us again next year and whenever you are in the Columbus area. Samantha, Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

the cleanliness of the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Frequent traveler

By

July 10, 2016

club

The property was fine. Close to many things. Staff was outstanding: friendly, recommended great dining options, etc.

The carpet was stained and not well vacuumed in places. Bathroom floor was not very clean.

All made up for with the comfort of the bed!

I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Our go-to hotel!

By

July 08, 2016

club

This is our go-to hotel when we visit Columbus. It's close to the interstate for the times we want to run out to Polaris, zoo, or downtown. It's close to Clintonville and the Park of Roses which is where we generally spend the bulk of our time. The hotel has a pool, next to Wendy's and a Family Dollar for quick bites to eat and grab forgotten items. Breakfast foods are fresh, plentiful, and tasty. The staff is always willing to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
karml, Thank you so much for coming to see us year after year. We really appreciate your feedback and continued loyalty to us! Please keep coming back to see all of our improvements! Samantha, Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and courteous staff.

By

July 07, 2016

Convenient location to Highway 71. Staff are some of the hardest working people in the industry. Bathroom needs work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
mtbs, Thank you so much for all of your kind comments about our staff! We really appreciate all of the feedback so we can better improve our practices. Please come see us again soon. Samantha, Manager
Read More
Read Less

Roadf weary haven

By

June 29, 2016

I'm always impressed with the Client friendly atmosphere provided here. As a frequent guest, 4 to 5 time a year, I'm always amazed by the level of service I receive. It's like I stayed 2 to 3 times a week. They always know me, they always provide a higher level of service and make personal additions to my stay that I haven't found on other properties. It's a feeling I look forward to on my long trip to arrive. I've never been disappointed, always WOWED. ;)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Moparjoe, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Here at the Holiday Inn Express Ohio State Fairgrounds we always want every guest to feel like a star! Please keep coming to see us every year. Thank you again for your continued business and support! Samantha, Manager
Read More
Read Less

up date sum

By

June 28, 2016

paint ,wallpaper glued down, fix bathroom door. other than that not to bad

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Mr LT, Thank you so much for your suggestions. We are actually in the process of gearing up for our renovating all of our rooms and public areas very soon. So please come see us again so we can show you all of our updates! Samantha, Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 28, 2016

Great service and staff, consistent superior service and very comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
stinson0128, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really strive to make every guest feel welcomed at our hotel. We really appreciate all of your feedback. Samantha, Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

Location C-., Hotel staff was fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean. If you don't mind walking there are a few restaurants and bars to the west. I would recommend the hotel if your reason for visiting Columbus is in the immediate area,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
MDV328, Thank you for all of you wonderful comments! All of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express at the Ohio State Fairgrounds want to make sure your stay here is always fantastic! Please come see us again soon. Samantha, Manager
Read More
Read Less