• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room Guest room was clean and comfortable. The cleaning service was on time and provided enough towels. Was there for an OSU football game. Rowdy crowd noise at 3am, lasted 20 minutes. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room location I was given executive room facing the highway with a lot of noise. My kid could not sleep.i asked for another room,but was not available the first night.I was moved to another room next day which was quiet,but was smaller room and got charged the same as executive. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean room...nice linens!! I used my AAA discount which made the room more affordable. I would stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Hotel guest rooms need serious over haul. More staff need to be hired. Obviously, a Crown Plaza that has been "forgotten". Columbus, Ohio needs more nicer hotels. Please update this one. Lobby looks to be recently updated but rooms were a HUGE disappointment. I stayed at a Crown Plaza years ago in LA Airport that was FANTASTIC. I couldn't wait to leave this one. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and extremely clean rooms The staff, from the desk clerk to the janitors, were all courteous and helpful. The rooms were far and away the best we've had in Columbus for the convention we attended, and I hope to back here for the foreseeable future. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Getaway Weekend A friend and I come to Columbus, OH to attend the Country Living Fair every year. This is our 5th year staying at this hotel. We treat ourselves to a 'nice' hotel. The hotel is neat and clean but they could use better pillows. The parking lot is dark if you're not parked right under the lights. The cost of the room keeps going up and soon will not be worth the price. I don't mind paying the price to be pampered, but that is becoming less and less. The location is good, if you know the area. There are few restaurants near the hotel and none within walking distance. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility and fantastic swimming pool area We stayed three nights for leisure and enjoyed the pool area several times. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Reasonably priced. We had one incident with security one night questioning us what we were doing which made us feel uncomfortable as we weren't doing anything wrong. But that might have been an isolated incident. That is the only reason the hotel didn't receive a 5 star rating from us. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed every aspect of the facilities and amneties of the Hotel I booked and used this Hotel since I was in a business trip and Hotel is strategic located for my needs and really well expirienced. I recommend this Hotel for business and leisure. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest service the guest service was great. looking at then amount of people in our group block the hotel and its staff did a great job taking care of all our needs. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Charging $8.95 for super slow internet is just absurd. $2.50 for bottled water is also absurd. What a gouge. Avoid like the plague. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, hotel Staff was professional, efficient and friendly. While I didn't use areas like pool/fitness the overall feel was a well maintained, well run hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Very clean, and staff very helpful. All around a great place to stay, no matter what the reason for the visit is. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room The mattress and bedding were great. While the in-wall HVAC is sometimes loud, this one was rather quiet. The room had been updated and generally the room was quite comfortable. The use of key cards to enter the elevator added a level of security that was appreciated, and the location was very easy. I would stay there again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanness and great service I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the environment was good and the staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and fiends. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highway noise Hotel is good but there is a highway next to it and a train station pretty close so it's somewhat noisy. Besides that, the hotel experience is good if you're doing business in the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Chair I find the chairs to not seem to work correctly. They offen sit lower then the desk for my comfort September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was a clean comfortable oasis to spend the night from a day of driving. The front desk staff was very professional and accommodating.The room was quiet even though there was a lot of activity in the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop between St. Louis and D.C If you find yourself making the drive between St Louis and D.C. I recommend this hotel - we have stopped twice - it's a very quiet property the salmon is good at the restaurant - it is closer to other restaurants than we realized the last time we stopped- if one feels like going out. Crown plaza's are nice they have the best pillows! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service every thing was excellent we were able to get into the banquet room right away to begin settting up everyone was friendly and helped us every way August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Hotel appeared nice from parkinglot. Landscape needs some work. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was average, needed some work. Overall, a good hotel, not great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet rooms. Good breakfast. Enjoyed my stay completely. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep sound Make sure and ask for a room opposite of the freeway August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice room. Great hospitality suite. This is my preferred Columbus hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful relaxing and comfortable stay, service was quite satisfactory August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kiwanis convetion 2014 over all it was great. looking forward to coming back. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for business I was there for business and Crowne Plaza is very close to my business place. Anyway the hotel is comfortable, quiet and the restaurant serves good meal. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Room and mattress was very comfortable. Suggestion is have housekeeping check alarm clock in room for accuracy. I was late to my meeting because clock was 40 minutes late. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful The rooms and suites are well cleaned. Love the staff of the LOBBY LOUNGE... Nice to be remembered by Brian, Johnathan and Bill when I enter the lobby. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Stay We had a good stay at the hotel. Overall the staff were very good and attentive to our needs. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I was attending the Ohio District Kiwanis Convention and stayed there for 3 nights. It was the second time I have stayed there for a Kiwanis event this year. The Staff and Service from the moment I checked in to the time I left were amazing. I was helped with unloading a very full car by a terrific bell person - the banquet staff was incredible at every venue, accommodating any food request I had - every employee at the hotel was pleasant and engaging . In addition, some of the staff actually remembered me from the last stay. So glad we will have having events there in the next Kiwanis year! August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading