• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Corporate Stay Great corporate rate but hotel only 3 stars. Hotel is 80's vintage October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business I have stayed at this property twice while I was conducting business in the area. I liked it very much the first time and decided to return. It is a very large property and the connecting restaurant/bar is very convenient. I like the selection of food at the breakfast buffet. The service by the wait staff in getting your drink is a little slow however and I had to "flag" someone down both times that I stayed there to get waited on. But overall, this is a very nice place to stay and I will stay here again if my business brings me to this area in the future. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dublin Great Hotel, greatest value in the area. Definitely the place to stay in Dublin with it's excellent location, rooms and staff. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair value for the money Nice enough , but the front desk put us in a handicap room. We could not use the bathroom mirror and closet since they were waist high. This was not a comfortable room . staff did not even tell us that it was a handicap room. They did provide a nice ride in a shuttle to my conference. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms! Very clean rooms and a spotless bathroom made for a very pleasant, comfortable stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dublin, Ohio! Thank you! September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience My stay in this hotel has been wonderful. I would like to point out that the personnel in the front desk was specially polite. I had some problems with my check-in process for my flight and they helped me, even calling to the airlines. I would like to thanks this hotel for the treatment received, totally recommendable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a great night of sleep I was thoroughly impressed with my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Dublin, OH! It was pretty easy to find (not too far off of I-270) which was appreciated after a long day of travel. My interactions with the staff were all pretty good and they were attentive to our needs. When there was an issue, the staff immediately would respond and were very helpful. The pillows and the mattress were extremely comfortable! Plus, an added perk was the fact that there was a decent-sized refrigerator in the room and plenty of space in the room. The room must have been renovated recently since everything was in pristine condition. I explored around the hotel and found the bar/lounge area to be nice and the indoor pool looked like it would be fun. I would definitely go back here again if my travels take me back through Columbus! September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Wasn't a bad stay but then again there was nothing special about this hotel. We had ordered two king bed rooms and we were given two twin size bed rooms. Wasn't able to tell front desk about the issue because they either weren't up there or on the phone. We were out most of the night and checked out at 10:45. I failed to mention it then. I would stay there again though it had the atmosphere we were looking for. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love package deal/great stay This hotel had the best package deal for the Columbus zoo. It was a really clean, convenient, friendly hotel. Would definitely stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crownne plaza very clean..great deal for money. Staff was very friendly and helpful....i would definitely go back and stay again1 September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, better restaurant is to be desired We were there for the pipe show. The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. The only down side was the grill/restaurant we didn't have time to eat anywhere else Friday before show so we decided to try it. The service was horrible and the food wasn't worth the price. We decided to give it another try on Saturday since we couldn't get food out of building thinking it might be better, no such luck. We will stay at hotel again next year because it was very clean and comfortable but we will stay far away from grill/restaurant. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Recently stayed at this hotel while traveling on vacation. The staff was great. We picked the hotel because the room had two queens plus a pull-out couch so we thought we would be able to sleep the 6 of us in one room. When we got there they we remodeling the hotel and our room only had the two beds and a non-pull-out couch. Contacted they front desk and was told that since they were remodeling those were the new couches, but she did offer to send up a cot. The cot came less than 10 minutes later and it was a really nice one piece design so no bend in the middle of mattress. As a bonus it was the same height as the couch so we were able to put the two together and make a really nice sleeping surface for the kids. The next day we noticed that one of the kids had left their favorite stuffed dog in the room. We call the front desk and they were able to find it for her. When we came back to pick it up, they had made it makeshift doghouse of out a gift bag with a small snack for the dog. This really made my kids day. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel Everything about this hotel is above average but it's the staff that really makes it stand out. Fine service, helpful, and with a good sense of humor. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was only open for breakfast, lunch and dinner were served in the bar area. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but broken shower On the business trip and chose to stay here. Did not realize there was no knob on the shower when I was about to take the shower. I had to sleep and reported to the front desk the next morning. It was fixed. I don't understand why the clean staff did not check this room and how other guests used the shower earlier without the knob. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Comfortable stay. I asked for a 1st level room and I got a first level room. Friendly staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay This was a very nice hotel to stay in. The room was huge for our family of 5. The service was wonderful. We were all treated with respect, kindness,and all of the staff was always will to help with anything. We will be returning here year after year. Newly renovated this hotel looks wonderful. Beds are comfortable and the halls were nice and quiet. Overall my family LOVED it!!! Enjoy your stay We did. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Conference Stay Stayed here for a conference and both the room and the conference amenities were excellent. Would definitely comeback to this same location for leisure or work. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Quiet Nights Rest Was ecstatic to be able to stay on this night, as most hotels were sold out for this week. I had a newly remodeled room and I think the offset for the entry way into the room helped keep noise down. This was the best nights stay out of 7 or 8 for the year. The only problem I encountered was breakfast was cold. I thought maybe it was just that I was sitting under a vent, as I was cool also. However, upon leaving, I heard several guests complaining that all the food was ice cold. If I had of known, I would of brought it to the staff's attention. Since I was eating free, it really wasn't worth complaining about. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive service Everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking. Restaurant staff were all wonderful. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful rooms and rest service clean new rooms, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and clean Hotel in process of being renovated, but still lacks a "modern" feel. Some rooms still being worked on, so some dust and dirt associated with that. Overall quiet and nice. Breakfast was OK, except scrambled eggs were awful--like they came from a powder mixed with oil. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay was not happy that breakfast was not included. We were told that the buffet was one price the week before our visit and when we went and said we wanted the buffet we found out the price increased. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience When we checked into our room someone that stayed before us must have spilled a whole bottle of cologne on the floor. I stayed with two kids and the smell was very strong. Two of us had headaches all night. We called the front desk after we came in the room and was excepting better hospitality. No rooms were available which was understandable but she said a manager would contact you and that also never happened. For someone that travels as much as i do I would expect first class hospitality. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean, friendly, new remodeled, beautiful! Would recommend! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We liked the room and its décor. The staff was very courteous and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room , great bed Great stay, clean room, only one problem , cord on coffee pot was too short and when I went to fill, it fell over on pull out drawer. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated room Was disappointed upon arrival to find out the hotel was in the middle of renovation. There was no rhyme or reason to how the renovation was being done. Most of our floor was done, but noticed a few still being done. Couldn't use the elevator close to our room, as the first floor below was closed for the renovation. I was a 'hike' to the main elevator. Front panel on our air conditioner kept popping open, wouldn't stay shut. Obviously the units weren't changed. The doors looked to be original--in fair to bad shape and just painted over. For the price we will look elsewhere when we return next year! July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet my expectations Reserved handicap accessible rooms 11 months in advance and didn't get one. Restaurant service was poor and the food was barely average. Construction at the hotel disabled access to certain areas and made for very long walks to the only working elevator. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Under Way We have been staying here every July for many years (thru many owners) and are glad to see that renovations are being done. The new rooms are very nice and include a refrigerator but no microwave. The bathrooms are still pretty much one person at a time but don't really see any way they could be enlarged. Unfortunately we were awakened on Sun morning by hammering and drilling in the room next door but figure this due to the ongoing renovations. Overall this is a nice place to stay and we will continue to do so. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading