• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel; good rooms. We were in and out since we were travelling through, but we thought this was a nice hotel. THe lobby was new and the rooms had new finishes. I would recommend. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Business Seminar location and relaxation I have been to this Holiday Inn on multiple occasions and have always been pleased and happy with my stay. Even with construction going on, and being in the hotel all day for a conference, I didn't hear anything. All of the staff was friendly and always saying "Hi" and "is their anything we can do". Made me feel at home. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generous rate for hospital families Very generous and caring of hotel to give good rates to people with someone in the hospital, All employees we met were exceptional in service. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, very clean, not enough electrical outlets. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were satisfied with our accommodations. Complimentary continental breakfast (or at least coffee) in the lobby would have been nice. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff was and always is very accomodating. Room and hallways were fridged. Heat was almost nonexistent. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent to downtown I would stay here again if I traveled to this area. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Typical Holiday Inn--Run Down and Needs Updating This is an older, run down Holiday Inn. It has an old, dingy smell to it and the rooms and hallways need updating. I didn't necessarily feel like it was not clean, but overall we did not have a comfortable feeling. I would only go to this Holiday Inn if there were no other Holiday Inns or Holiday Inn Expresses available. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and pillows firm mattress and large pillows were very comforfable October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Budget Oriented I had to stay here as it was the only non-motel property in Columbus that was allowed by my company. The hotel is what it is, lower in cost providing a place to sleep and shower when in town for business. Its a little dingy and dated, but you get what you pay for. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Stay This hotel was pretty good. The staff was efficient and very polite. Clean and quiet. Didn't use the pool or fitness equiptment but they looked very nice. Grounds were kept cleaned and trimmed. Parking wasn't too bad except for when the lot was full. People had to park in weird ways. The place could use some total updating but other than that not too shabby. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a place of caring and comfort What a marvelous facility. I stayed for 2 1/2 weeks while visiting my daughter in a nearby hospital. This was a very traumatic time for me and EVERY STAFF MEMBER made me feel comfortable and safe. They are in the "business of caring" and they CARED. They provided me with small needs (safety pin, Band-Aid) and larger ones. The front lobby staff never failed to inquire as to the well-being of both myself and my daughter. The room itself and facilities were grand. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by your caring staff I stayed at the HOLIDAY INN for 16 days while my daughter was in the local hospital after being hit by a semi-truck. The staff and facilities were wonderful, marvelous and more than I could ever ask for. The Inn provided everything and anything that I could request and more. Perhaps the most important thing provided to me was that your entire staff CARED. During my emotional, mental and physical stress, the INN became my "home" for more than two weeks. I felt welcome and safe when I felt alone and worried. The words "thank you" cannot say enough. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great, just the right one on value I tried this as i cudn't my usual Crowne hotel booked. This is relatively cheaper and obviously cannot expect any great service or amenities. Most importantly the internet is very unreliable and slow. The bathroom is too small and the toiletries are cheap ones. No where compared to Crowne. The service staff is not that great. I waited for 10 mins to be seated at the restaurant and no one showed up. I finally had to take a table n call the server. Food was good n worth the price paid.. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging property This property is an old one. The paint on the exterior concrete is peeling, but the staff is great. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Really enjoyed the stay and service we received at this hotel. It was centrally located to all the places we needed to visit on our trip and made it a convenient stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stay was comfortable and close the Curio at the Harvest which my nephew owns. and the reason for our stay. Walking distance. Staff was wonderful.. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Relaxing Great service, clean room, will definitely be back. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for the price Very good for the price. Convenient location. Would be completely perfect if breakfast was included. Had many services available that I did not use but could potentially add to someone's experience including gym and business center. *taka all this with a grain of salt as I had a special rate due to the business I was visiting... don't know how my review would change if I had paid the original rate. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Very nice hotel with a great staff. The hotels location to Grant Medical Center is perfect. The room rate for Grant's patients and families is awesome! Very nice hotel and staff. Thanks, TL October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My softball team had a great time. The staff was friendly and our rooms were clean and nice. We had four guys in each room and there was plenty of room. No one felt cramped. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to pass out after a night on the town My friends and I had all made plans to go to the local dance club,Axis, and we needed a good cheap place to stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed only one night for business, and was unable to check in until after 6 pm, staff was very helpful and accomodating. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by biz trip Clean, quiet, friendly, relaxing, nicely located; pleasantly surprised--nice stay September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel, staff and overall experience while visiting for our daughter's college tour. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palace Theater The customer service was outstanding. The staff was quite friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to meet our requests. The room was clean, but the bathroom was a little bit outdated and small. That said, it served its purpose just fine. The hotel is within walking distance to many things, including the Palace Theater, and the downtown area is very safe. It is patrolled by the police and a city run organization that reports directly to the police. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else in Columbus Outdated hotel. Room had busted lampshade, gum on floor and walls looked dirty and old. Bedding and bathroom in similar condition September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANTLY SURPRISED Was quite nervous about staying downtown...but the room was clean the staff was pleasant and the atmosphere was good.... September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good I am in the Columbus market 4 times a month and I will not stay at this hotel again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and great service It was all excellent. The front desk staff were helpful. The housekeepers did an excellent job. The 12th floor pop machine was out of water. When we went down to report it, the front desk manager gave us two bottled waters and said to come back for as many as we'd like. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading