• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. Next time that I am in town I will be staying at this hotel. Close to great restaurants and the downtown area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business trip for group It was a great hotel with very helpful staff. I had a group of 16 staff members stay at the hotel for a conference and it was the perfect location. There are restaurants and bars near by and walking distance to the convention center. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I would like to say the hotel staff that I delt with were awesome. Tara and Joe at the front desk, wow, they were so friendly and accommodating. Kevin in the restaurant, was amazingly pleasant and effiicient. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Pleasant Stay We travel enough to know what to expect and Holiday Inn met that expectation and more. It is my understanding that they are remodeling. The room that we had - 2 Queen size with city view was very nice. Ultra clean. We had booked a King bed on line since it was the only option but they were able to change at check in. The desk clerks at check in were professional and friendly. They also answered any questions that we had. They also have a shuttle that will take guests anywhere within 3 miles of hotel and we used the service. The restaurant is nice - portions are big. Waiter was friendly but flighty. The down side is that they do not offer continental breakfast so need to buy in the cafe. Small fitness room and decent pool. Small business center. Location great within walking distance of German Village and downtown area. I'll definitely stay again (review also published on Yelp) September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly employees The hotel was in a great location for me while my father was a patient in Grant Hospital in Columbus, Ohio. The employees at the front desk where very friendly and always greeted me with a hello. They were also very helpful when I needed assistance in locating certain restaurants and department stores in the area. The hotel was quiet for being on a busy downtown street. The parking lot was large and well lit. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations for the price. I felt safe in my room, I also liked the easy access to vending machines, pop machines, and ice machines. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for the money Room was nice and clean, bathrooms were aesthetically pleasing. Didn't spend to much time in the room or hotel, more for sleeping purposes. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and great service great hotel, very close to most of Columbus attractions [walking distance] e.g. Scioto mile, state house, as well as the grey hound station September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Columbus The HI in Columbus is fantastic. I am a loyal IHG member and HI and HIE are my have hotels of the chain and this one gets high marks. The staff, especially joe, was great. They went out of their way to ensure that I had everything I needed. They helped me happily when I needed to make changes during my stay and they were all very friendly! Everytime I walked in the door of the hotel I was greeted with a hello and a smile. This makes such an impression. I will always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Columbus. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my 1st stay and I will make it my Columbus Hotel when in town. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was very attentive. Also being downtown, I was close to everything. I recommend you give it a try. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel: great Location This was a great hotel right downtown. Friendly people, clean room, reasonable price. Couldn't ask for more. I will stay again. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A business hotel We found that the hotel seemed to cater to business people. The staff was very friendly, but not very knowledgeable of the area and how to go about doing any sightseeing. Our last evening and day there was met with many inconveniences--the pool was closed early, and the firemen were checking our smoke detector mid-morning. It took time for the detector to go off and then it was difficult for them to reset it. There was no warning that they would be coming to our room to do this. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Clean rooms Had a bumpy start given a room already occupied could have been terrible but was easily remedied. The only problem we had was our keys kept clearing out and not open our door good we had 2????? After that all was well and would certainly return. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by college move in hotel was fine. bad part of town and older property it seemed August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Average When my wife and I returned to our room (after being out all day), we discovered that our door was not shut all the way. I noticed it "stuck" a little when closing, so apparently the maid did not check it as she left. Our used filter was still in the coffee pot, and it had not been cleaned. Additionally, the bathroom with the exception of the upper inside area of the toilet. Upon checkout, we advised the front desk of the first two issues, and the response was a ho-hum "oh, we're sorry. We'll let them know." I travel a lot, and this was not one of my better experiences. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Warn welcome. Comfortably bed and a good nights rest. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfecto lugar para descansar he viajado junto a mi pareja, para asistir al recital de ARETHA FRANKLIN, y a pesar de haber estado en varios HOLIDAY, me llamo la atencion, el muy buen trato, que recibimos desde que llegamos hasta que nos fuimos.Y no en todos los holiday me he sentido, tan bien atendido como en este, y como ya dije anteriormente, lo comparo con la atencion del holiday de phi phi island, de Tahilandia. nuevamente les doy las gracias, por hacernos mas placentera la estadia August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet My room was located right next to the elevators and I was unable to even hear them. Wonderful night of sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value For a hotel in the center of downtown, it is a great value. Rooms are a little small and the air conditioner is very loud. but overall a good experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calidad todo estuvo muy bien en el hotel...sali muy contento de la estadia en el hotel mi esposa y yo,,,,,mi proxima vacaciones ...van hacer holiday...gracias por todo...voy recomendarlo a mi amigo... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you I would like to thank Elizabeth, the receptionist, she went above and beyond to help me with my reservation:))) August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was SO helpful I stayed at the hotel for a bachelorette weekend, and the front desk staff was so helpful and friendly to our entire party (even when we came in at 2am trying to find a place that sold beer and food). In particular, Joe was just great. The rooms weren't quite ready on the floor we wanted to be on together, so he stored my luggage behind the desk until it was ready, and let me know as soon as it was. The room was great and comfortable and clean as well. $6 cab ride to bars in the Short North area of town. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Affordable Great location for Pelatonia weekend. Staff was outwardly friendly. Not a luxury facility but great value, clean, comfortable beds and pleasant experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No shuttle to the airport The rooms were nice enough, but we had booked this particular hotel because it advertised a shuttle to the airport. Even though the website and other information did not list a particular airport, they refused to take us to the airport we needed to get to. They claimed it was a $25 dollar taxi ride. $45 later, we were not happy. Not a very good way to run a business. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Stay This is a good standard hotel, it's a little on the older side, but the staff is always very friendly and accomodating when we travel to Columbus for business. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bar, Comfortable Rooms, Great Service I was happy with almost everything at this hotel. The buffet breakfast hot food could have been a bit better, but the service was quick and we were in a hurry so we did not order off the menu. Good coffee and juice. The staff and hotel were excellent otherwise. Quiet and comfortable room despite being downtown. Really enjoyed the bar and the selection of local draft beers. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsafe Area Unsafe area, substandard hotel, near bus station a lot of homeless people in area, parking is behind fences but gates are left open during the day and later in evening for any one to come and go, but people still can enter parking lot with gates closed on foot, area feels unsafe when going to and from car. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Avoid staying here. Staff were nice. Room, internet and bathroom was bad. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room Staff was polite and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The view of Columbus was amazing. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness not what expected The lobby of this hotel did not look inviting or "kept up" so I wasn't surprised that our room was not very clean either. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Insect Issue I disliked the insect issue at this hotel. I have never experieced a roach actally crawling on me in my sleep. Then a roach this size was amazing so close to people. This can only be explained by an infestation. This might have scared ever staying at a Holiday Inn ever again. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading