• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleep I am over six feet tall, and must pull out the sheets at the bottom of the bed to sleep. Would be nice for some flexibility in this area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just One Thing Sure wish they would accept a governmental check in lieu of cash or credit card! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I have stayed here a couple times. It offers a quiet, clean room. The staff is very nice and attentive. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service Let me just tell you... Everyone at this hotel made my stay Excellent. I don't say that people Exceed my Expectations but I have to say Anne and a few others have been wonderful. I had a few special requests and they went out of their way to make sure they were met. From the time we arrived to the time we left it was Awesome. Also, thanks for the brand new comfy bed!!! I have to say this is one of my favorite IHG properties!!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent staff I have stayed at the Columbus Airport location on business several times over the last year. The facilities are excellent and the staff has become almost like family since we have seen so much of each other. They make you feel welcome and almost like being at home. I look forward to every stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as expected I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and this is one of the better one. Room is clean and updated. Front desk staff is friendly. Nothing to complain here. Would highly recommend. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions I had. It was obvious that this is an older hotel that has been remodeled, I won't say recently remodeled, but nonetheless at some point it was. The ceilings in the room didn't seem to even be touched during the remodel and I can definitely say for sure that the heating/cooling units were not even cleaned during the remodel. The heating/cooling unit made loud noises ALL NIGHT every 20-30 minutes and I did not sleep any. Dozing off all through the night was NOT the best way for me to prepare for the presentation I had to give the following day. I even tried just turning the cooling completely off, but the room became very warm quickly and I had to turn it back on. And the cooling was very insufficient in the suite as the area near the bed and bath room stayed cool and the sitting area and desk area were warm and uncomfortable the whole time. AND, the television just powered on at exactly 4:30AM for no apparent reason. I tried looking at the sleep timer settings and found nothing that would have caused the TV just to power on. I tried using the office downstairs and the printer would not work and the computer did not even have the basic software for viewing/editing documents. I visit Gahanna, OH on a regular basis and this was my first and last time staying at this particular location and I would not recommend it to anyone seeking peace and quite the night before a huge business meeting and/or presentation. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Clean room, employees very polite. Breakfast had a good selection. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ho hum Had the staff acted like they weren't put out for a few simple requests (night shift, AM Breakfast shift) I would have rated the stay higher. Rooms were comfortable, not real clean but acceptable. The greeting was courteous, but attention to the details went downhill from there. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Power Lost power around 5pm and never came back on until 4am. No explanation or discount as unable to do anything at hotel August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The Hotel Staff was very curtious and the Hotel was clean. The Hotel was very hard to find, there is no entry signs to the Property so if you don't physically see the Hotel your out of luck. The entrance is like going through a maze to enter it, I stayed there for five nights and the entry was still confusing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Trip Dave at the front desk was our hero he helped us with the TV and internet hook up August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what I needed I think my review said it all. I am very pleased with my stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very comfortable and excellent breakfast We had a great stay and received super attention from your staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Gahanna The Holiday Inn near the airport is easy access, friendly staff and excellent location for my business needs. I will be choosing this location on every visit to Gahanna Ohio. I always hope rooms are availible at this location. My stays here are always great, i could not ask for a better staff or room. Thank you you all so much for my experiances and look forward to seeing you real soon Curt B. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great Extremely friendly staff. very comfertable bed. one of the best nights sleep i have had in a hotel! Great breakfast and fast internet. Very close to everything in Columbus, so location is great. Overall would stay again and I am very staisfied. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Repeated customer. Always comfortable with a terrific staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night Check in girl was excellent. Only complaint is that I get recognized as a gold and not a platinum member, though have been one for two years, wish HI would get it straight. Not the girls fault, but losing out on upgrades Breakfast was typical fare found at all HIE, as a group it would be nice to see some change. Stayed at a competitors the night before and the selection was much more diverse. Room was nice, quiet, Will stay again when in Columbus August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall facility and amenities were excellent. We have had our cousin reunions here for the past five years and look forward to many more in the future. As you can see by our comments above we feel genuinely welcome and feel almost like family. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk reception Woman on duty at 9:30 pm was very cheerful, Driver to airport was friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Nice Property I travel 150 nights per year and I always use Holiday Inn and will continue to do so. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service! I very much enjoyed staying here and do so every time I'm in the Columbus area. Great bed, bedding and service. Just a couple things...the bathroom sink area and tray coffee items were on was kind of dirty/dusty. Also, just shocked a bit at how the outside looked. There were alot of weeds and no pretty flower beds, or trimmed bushes and the ground around plants was not taken care of (i.e. no mulch or old mulch). Can you please upkeep the outside as well as you do the inside ?? Thanks. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Experience at the Holiday Inn Express My various stays at Holiday In Express establishments have been nothing but GREAT. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Gahanna were FANTASTIC. I was greated each and every time I entered the hotel. Our room was clean and so was the hotel hallways, lobby, and pool. Good variety at breakfast. Quick and efficient checkout process. Will definitely stay here again while visiting Columbus, Ohio. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel My only problem was housekeeping waking me up way to early after not getting to bed until very late. 8:15 AM is uncalled for :((( Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express all over the country and never been woken up this early. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit family Desk people were great, and the short blond lady in the breakfast area was exceptional. Thought the bath towels could have been a bit softer. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport This Holiday Inn is one of many near the airport - it is a bit pricier, newer and is very convenient to the airport. The suites are not laid out well for a family as there are no partitions, but it did not seem to bother the hordes of kids staying on my floor. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortaqble room comfortable room and spacious .all the amenities right down to an iron and board and hair dryer June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gahanna location Great facility, but it is very hard to see the sign. also, the drive way to the hotel was not paved very well. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Shuttle Service - Sometimes This airport hotel shows on their website "Complimentary Shuttle", thus having a flight scheduled to land at 11:15pm I made my reservation. Upon arriving I called the hotel and was told our shuttle QUITS at 11 and I needed to call a taxi or rent a car. I called a taxi and added to my cost of stay when I could have booked at the hotel near airport property and had a nicer hotel room and not had a taxi fare. Not much of a reward for a Platinum Member. Next time I know and it is true of the old saying: "You get what you pay for". I also don't understand how you can have one of your properties list a service that is limited in hours and not detail out this critical information. The other interesting fact was when I complained to IHG I was told that I would be contacted by hotel management and my issue would be resolved. I guess maybe they weren't specific on the time frame as I have heard nothing from hotel management. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and enjoyable. We had just flown in from Scotland and had been up for 19.5 hours. It was so nice to have a quiet hotel room where we could relax and sleep. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading