• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The Hotel Staff was very curtious and the Hotel was clean. The Hotel was very hard to find, there is no entry signs to the Property so if you don't physically see the Hotel your out of luck. The entrance is like going through a maze to enter it, I stayed there for five nights and the entry was still confusing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Trip Dave at the front desk was our hero he helped us with the TV and internet hook up August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what I needed I think my review said it all. I am very pleased with my stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very comfortable and excellent breakfast We had a great stay and received super attention from your staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Gahanna The Holiday Inn near the airport is easy access, friendly staff and excellent location for my business needs. I will be choosing this location on every visit to Gahanna Ohio. I always hope rooms are availible at this location. My stays here are always great, i could not ask for a better staff or room. Thank you you all so much for my experiances and look forward to seeing you real soon Curt B. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great Extremely friendly staff. very comfertable bed. one of the best nights sleep i have had in a hotel! Great breakfast and fast internet. Very close to everything in Columbus, so location is great. Overall would stay again and I am very staisfied. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Repeated customer. Always comfortable with a terrific staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night Check in girl was excellent. Only complaint is that I get recognized as a gold and not a platinum member, though have been one for two years, wish HI would get it straight. Not the girls fault, but losing out on upgrades Breakfast was typical fare found at all HIE, as a group it would be nice to see some change. Stayed at a competitors the night before and the selection was much more diverse. Room was nice, quiet, Will stay again when in Columbus August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall facility and amenities were excellent. We have had our cousin reunions here for the past five years and look forward to many more in the future. As you can see by our comments above we feel genuinely welcome and feel almost like family. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk reception Woman on duty at 9:30 pm was very cheerful, Driver to airport was friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Nice Property I travel 150 nights per year and I always use Holiday Inn and will continue to do so. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service! I very much enjoyed staying here and do so every time I'm in the Columbus area. Great bed, bedding and service. Just a couple things...the bathroom sink area and tray coffee items were on was kind of dirty/dusty. Also, just shocked a bit at how the outside looked. There were alot of weeds and no pretty flower beds, or trimmed bushes and the ground around plants was not taken care of (i.e. no mulch or old mulch). Can you please upkeep the outside as well as you do the inside ?? Thanks. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Experience at the Holiday Inn Express My various stays at Holiday In Express establishments have been nothing but GREAT. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Gahanna were FANTASTIC. I was greated each and every time I entered the hotel. Our room was clean and so was the hotel hallways, lobby, and pool. Good variety at breakfast. Quick and efficient checkout process. Will definitely stay here again while visiting Columbus, Ohio. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel My only problem was housekeeping waking me up way to early after not getting to bed until very late. 8:15 AM is uncalled for :((( Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express all over the country and never been woken up this early. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit family Desk people were great, and the short blond lady in the breakfast area was exceptional. Thought the bath towels could have been a bit softer. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport This Holiday Inn is one of many near the airport - it is a bit pricier, newer and is very convenient to the airport. The suites are not laid out well for a family as there are no partitions, but it did not seem to bother the hordes of kids staying on my floor. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortaqble room comfortable room and spacious .all the amenities right down to an iron and board and hair dryer June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gahanna location Great facility, but it is very hard to see the sign. also, the drive way to the hotel was not paved very well. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Shuttle Service - Sometimes This airport hotel shows on their website "Complimentary Shuttle", thus having a flight scheduled to land at 11:15pm I made my reservation. Upon arriving I called the hotel and was told our shuttle QUITS at 11 and I needed to call a taxi or rent a car. I called a taxi and added to my cost of stay when I could have booked at the hotel near airport property and had a nicer hotel room and not had a taxi fare. Not much of a reward for a Platinum Member. Next time I know and it is true of the old saying: "You get what you pay for". I also don't understand how you can have one of your properties list a service that is limited in hours and not detail out this critical information. The other interesting fact was when I complained to IHG I was told that I would be contacted by hotel management and my issue would be resolved. I guess maybe they weren't specific on the time frame as I have heard nothing from hotel management. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and enjoyable. We had just flown in from Scotland and had been up for 19.5 hours. It was so nice to have a quiet hotel room where we could relax and sleep. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great HIE My stay was what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Terrific service, clean and comfortable room. The staff often makes the difference and those meet here were top notch. Only complaint....I need a larger desk area for business use. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a large group Our lacrosse team needed a place to house at least 20 rooms of people and HI was able to accommodate and had plenty of customer service to pass around. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the staff. Thank you for such a great stay on such short notice! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Columbus. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Beds This was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.The mattresses were sunk in and should have been thrown away.Management reduced my bill by 50% and still that was not worth ever staying there again.The name HOLIDAY INN should be removed from this location. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was average This hotel was average. The landscaping and common area carpets need attention. This hotel is a little below standard of this brand of properties. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We primarily used the hotel to avoid the morning rush hour traffic in trying to get to the Columbus airport. The shuttle worked beautifully, the trip to and from the airport was great. We were much less stressed. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good spoiled with a horrible breakfast. Rooms are wonderful, staff is awesome and friendly, the problem is the breakfast is BAD BAD BAD, that's the complaint in general by must customers, they promised to renew the breakfast in May, I was there the first week of May and is the same burnt gravy and burnt scrambled eggs, they just added a few apples and that's it, please fix the breakfast, go to another Hotel and copy theirs, everyone complains about the breakfast here, do something RADICAL, other than that is all right. Don't reply to my message, fix the breakfast for good instead. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever My wife and daughter were traveling for dance, so I told them to stay at the Holiday Inn as I have been platinum in Holiday Inn for business travel for the past 6 + years. I have always been happy in the hotels I have stayed and thought they would be comfortable at one as well. Apparently, this was not the case at this establishment. The suite that I booked for them apparently was very outdated and there were bugs on the wall and floor. After calling me, I convinced her to call the front desk, and they came up and captured the bugs, but knowing that the bugs were there made it very hard for them to relax or get a good nights sleep. The next morning, they went to the breakfast area and was disappointed by the lack of variety and quality of food. I would look for another hotel if in this area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Clean room. The service is super nice. I have two luggages to be shipped home. The staff are willing to offer a hand. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in general We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Columbus Airport. The hotel in general and the guest room were very clean and presentable. The staff was great and very willing to help with any problems which we did not have. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The hotel was quiet at night. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there was a Bob Evans right next door. I was surprised at the low price of the room since it is right next to the airport. The planes coming in and out did not keep us awake. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. May 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading