• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean yet Noisey Rooms Rooms allowed a lot of hallway noise. There was also a lot of noise bleedover from the rooms on either side. I know they can't help it but quite a few of the patrons made a lot of noise in the hallway and allowing their doors to slam shut at all hours day and night. Mattresses were slightly uncomfortable and there were no extra blankets in the room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for group We had a group to go to a conference and it was a great location. The breakfast was great and we started the day together and had a place to review the day. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JANET GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN WE BRING MY SON FOR HIS APPOINTMENTS AT OSU. VERY CLEAN AND STAFF IS ALWAY FRIENDLY. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 consistently very good We have stayed at this hotel several times during our daughters time at OSU. Always pleasant and clean. Very helpful staff. If returning to Columbus I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen has limited usefulness This was a nice 2 room suite except for the fact that the kitchen cabinets were completely empty. If you are hoping to do any cooking, you will need to bring your own pans, bowls, cooking utensils, plates, forks, knives and spoons. Luckily I had most of those things with me, but It was difficult to wash and dry my dishes without any dish soap or paper towels. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast A great place to stay if you have appointments at the medical center. The shuttle service was great. Also it has one of the best breakfasts that we have had at any of the hotels that offer free breakfast. Would definitely stay there again if we have business in the OSU medical area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Columbus Clean, friendly, and close to OSU. Complimentary Breakfast has a lot of choices of foods offered. Nice large area to eat breakfast in. Nice fitness area and pool and whirlpool. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was excellent breakfast was fresh and delicious. ladies very helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. definately a place to come back to when we visit OSU August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Our stay at this hotel was excellent and would recommend it anyone who is going to be in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay My family enjoyed our stay. The rooms were decent. The pool was nice, even if the water had too much chlorine. There were several restaurants within walking distance and this was a welcomed change after driving all day. The breakfast was great, with an abundance of choices. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a comfortable bed. Booked two suites for a family event and pleasantly surprised. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and free shuttle service to OSU campus. Couldn't ask for more. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm evacuation middle of the night We recently stayed there and the fire alarm went off around five in the morning due to a water break. It was an awful experience and very disorganized. Had to go up and down steps, even though I have a torn meniscus and walk through a puddle of water at the bottom of steps. No one told us what had happened until I asked a fireman and we returned to our rooms without any explanation from management. The next morning an apology was slipped under the door. There wasn't hot water the next morning and breakfast was not extended past 930 even though we did not get back to sleep unitl 630/ When I called the front desk, I was told there would not be any compensation and only after I called the corporate office, did we receive compensation. My knee hurt for several days and it ruined our perfect night. My son goes to med school at Ohio State and we were there visiting. We always choose Holiday Inn express, it is a nice property, but the management handled this situation poorly. The General management actually said to me, I can't believe you reported us to the corporate office, very unprofessional. We will stay again, as my son will be there for 5 more years, but I hope to have a far better experience August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay Overall a good place to stay. Close to OSU. We loved the breakfast which in included eggs, yogurt, pancakes, etc.. a big variety to eat and drink. The room was a good size for three adults. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We were here for a softball tournament. The location was great. The hotel was clean. I did not like the way the elevator was located in a narrow hallway. It was hard to get on or off with so many people crowded around the doors. We took the stairs several times. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 day stay Everything was great! Minor detail, bring own pillow if you want a firm pillow. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet This hotel is very clean and quiet. It is very busy but the quests who stay here have been relatively quiet. I choose to stay here because it is close to where my son lives and there are stores and restaurants within walking distance. I am able to relax without a lot of noise and commotion. I definitely recommend staying here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thirty-One Conference The hotel was full of us who attend Thirty-One conference, but yet there was enough food for us in the morning. We stayed in room 208 and LOVED that it was comfortable and inviting. We will hopefully be staying again next year. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service My husband has earned Platinum level by spending many nights and money away from home and family at Holiday Inn Express. We wanted to take a family trip across country with our two young children and take advantage of staying with Holiday Inn. We thought we could make it to Columbus and made reservations the night before. After a long days drive, cranky kids and parents we decided to stay the night in Dayton. We called to cancel the reservation before 6pm and were told we would be charged for the room. As a Platinum member I don't think we should have been charged for this room. We will think twice before spending time and money in the Holiday Inn Express brand again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable! I stayed at your hotel during our Thirty One National Conference on July 24th. Very comfortable stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent We have never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express. You can always depend on friendly staff and good service and This location was no different. We already have another stay reserved at this same location. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Room very clean. Beds very comfortable. Best night sleep we have had in a hotel in a while. John on midnights was very helpful and attentive. Staff appear to be a bit young and not quite sure how to handle some situations. Some staff did not know how operate basic TV remote control or light controls (in main guest meeting area). No upper management available to help when situations arose on midnights/weekends. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Be sure to check your bill before you check out. The amount on the invoice was extremely higher than my reservation amount. I also waited almost thirty minutes to check in because there were not enough staff. No one was in line in front of me, the attendant was helping customers in other areas. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The front desk employees went out of their way to be helpful to us. I was also impressed by the labeling of the firmness of the pillows in our room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay holiday Inn Columbus Ohio The hotel is very clean and personnel are very friendly. Our only complaint was for a retired couple the room rate was very pricey. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Actions to comments provided Appropraite follow thru with comments sent at end of stay is needed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay would recommend the hotel. Breakfast was open early and fully stocked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room. Close to event. All the staff was nice and friendly. The room was cozy. Hotel was easy to get to. The hotel was very close to the event I needed to be at. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast The breakfast alone is worth the "upgrade" from other hotels/motels and their idea of a continental breakfast. A variety of options including hot items such as eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits and fresh from the oven cinnamon rolls. Fresh fruit, yogurt and 4 different juice options. Very nice rooms, high quality linens and comfortable beds. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort! I've stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last year. It is close to any place you need to visit! Excellent staff and food choices at breakfast! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Hotel and staff were all you could ask for... neat, clean, polite and helpful. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading