• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to OSU Clean and convenient. Friendly and responsive staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything perfect !!! Thanks very much !!! Hope to be back soon. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Class Act With several students having attended OSU and needing a new place to stay while we visit, we went searching hotels in the OSU area near where we have always stayed. Location was key, and of course we wanted something that was a great value. I placed a call to the hotel with a few questions of my own, and the staff checked into them and promptly returned my call within minutes. That's what I call customer service! Holiday Inn Express was AMAZING! Clean atmosphere, very friendly staff, and a much better value for our hard earned dollars!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay close to campus It's a nice HI Express. The food could be better though. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, great stay. Staff was professional and courteous. Establishment was very clean and all amenities provided were adequate or above expectations. Great location and in close proximity to everything. Wish they offered a veteran discount however. All in all, great stay, great staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I really liked the room. The style of the room was very much to my liking and the comfort was good. I was there assiting a relative get set up at graduate section of OSU. I would definitely stay at this location again whenever I come back t the area. That was our first time in Columbus and I really enjoyed the stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suprised by my stay I booked a room in this hotel as an alternate to the hotel I usually stay in due to room availability. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel exceeded my expectations and will be my primary choice from now on. The room was nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable; the temperature in the room was comfortable; the room was quiet and dark for an incredible night's sleep. There was a microwave and refrigerator. Above the microwave was a cabinet that contained a small supply of plates to be used in the microwave. The complementary breakfast was more than adequate and the eating area was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was courteous. Proximity to OSU was good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around greatness Loved every minute of it. Staff was extremely pleasant and the stay is very comfortable for the cost. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed here for the Katy Perry concert everything was great clean and friendly service. The only thing unpleasant was the eggs in the morning were cold. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service by reception staff The reception staff who greeted me was friendly, well-trained and professional. He called me as soon as I was in the room to verify everything was to my satisfaction and invited me to contact him on any reasons. This attention to details are sometimes lacking even in 4-5 star hotels in hotels in big cities in US, Japan, China, Taiwan, Qatar, Singapore, Thailand, etc. Thanks! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room We ended up with a suite, Thanks to our membership, the suite had to separate bedrooms, with a door dividing the two rooms! After a long day of driving this was heavenly! The beds were comfortable, one was a king and the other was a queen, we had a great night sleep to continue our journey home the next day. The only thing that I would like to add, is there was a young man at the desk, and a young lady. The young man was chatting on the phone with a friend, you could tell by the conversation, the young lady was very helpful and told us that she would be right with us as she finished up with a customer that was ahead of us. the young man should have ended his conversation to assist the young lady. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean yet Noisey Rooms Rooms allowed a lot of hallway noise. There was also a lot of noise bleedover from the rooms on either side. I know they can't help it but quite a few of the patrons made a lot of noise in the hallway and allowing their doors to slam shut at all hours day and night. Mattresses were slightly uncomfortable and there were no extra blankets in the room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for group We had a group to go to a conference and it was a great location. The breakfast was great and we started the day together and had a place to review the day. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JANET GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN WE BRING MY SON FOR HIS APPOINTMENTS AT OSU. VERY CLEAN AND STAFF IS ALWAY FRIENDLY. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 consistently very good We have stayed at this hotel several times during our daughters time at OSU. Always pleasant and clean. Very helpful staff. If returning to Columbus I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen has limited usefulness This was a nice 2 room suite except for the fact that the kitchen cabinets were completely empty. If you are hoping to do any cooking, you will need to bring your own pans, bowls, cooking utensils, plates, forks, knives and spoons. Luckily I had most of those things with me, but It was difficult to wash and dry my dishes without any dish soap or paper towels. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast A great place to stay if you have appointments at the medical center. The shuttle service was great. Also it has one of the best breakfasts that we have had at any of the hotels that offer free breakfast. Would definitely stay there again if we have business in the OSU medical area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Columbus Clean, friendly, and close to OSU. Complimentary Breakfast has a lot of choices of foods offered. Nice large area to eat breakfast in. Nice fitness area and pool and whirlpool. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was excellent breakfast was fresh and delicious. ladies very helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. definately a place to come back to when we visit OSU August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Our stay at this hotel was excellent and would recommend it anyone who is going to be in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay My family enjoyed our stay. The rooms were decent. The pool was nice, even if the water had too much chlorine. There were several restaurants within walking distance and this was a welcomed change after driving all day. The breakfast was great, with an abundance of choices. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a comfortable bed. Booked two suites for a family event and pleasantly surprised. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and free shuttle service to OSU campus. Couldn't ask for more. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm evacuation middle of the night We recently stayed there and the fire alarm went off around five in the morning due to a water break. It was an awful experience and very disorganized. Had to go up and down steps, even though I have a torn meniscus and walk through a puddle of water at the bottom of steps. No one told us what had happened until I asked a fireman and we returned to our rooms without any explanation from management. The next morning an apology was slipped under the door. There wasn't hot water the next morning and breakfast was not extended past 930 even though we did not get back to sleep unitl 630/ When I called the front desk, I was told there would not be any compensation and only after I called the corporate office, did we receive compensation. My knee hurt for several days and it ruined our perfect night. My son goes to med school at Ohio State and we were there visiting. We always choose Holiday Inn express, it is a nice property, but the management handled this situation poorly. The General management actually said to me, I can't believe you reported us to the corporate office, very unprofessional. We will stay again, as my son will be there for 5 more years, but I hope to have a far better experience August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay Overall a good place to stay. Close to OSU. We loved the breakfast which in included eggs, yogurt, pancakes, etc.. a big variety to eat and drink. The room was a good size for three adults. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We were here for a softball tournament. The location was great. The hotel was clean. I did not like the way the elevator was located in a narrow hallway. It was hard to get on or off with so many people crowded around the doors. We took the stairs several times. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 day stay Everything was great! Minor detail, bring own pillow if you want a firm pillow. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet This hotel is very clean and quiet. It is very busy but the quests who stay here have been relatively quiet. I choose to stay here because it is close to where my son lives and there are stores and restaurants within walking distance. I am able to relax without a lot of noise and commotion. I definitely recommend staying here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thirty-One Conference The hotel was full of us who attend Thirty-One conference, but yet there was enough food for us in the morning. We stayed in room 208 and LOVED that it was comfortable and inviting. We will hopefully be staying again next year. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service My husband has earned Platinum level by spending many nights and money away from home and family at Holiday Inn Express. We wanted to take a family trip across country with our two young children and take advantage of staying with Holiday Inn. We thought we could make it to Columbus and made reservations the night before. After a long days drive, cranky kids and parents we decided to stay the night in Dayton. We called to cancel the reservation before 6pm and were told we would be charged for the room. As a Platinum member I don't think we should have been charged for this room. We will think twice before spending time and money in the Holiday Inn Express brand again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable! I stayed at your hotel during our Thirty One National Conference on July 24th. Very comfortable stay! July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading