• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient The hotel is conveniently located. Staff was friendly November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For our stay, the location of this property was excellent. Short walk from the arena district and the Short North. Unfortunately the location was the best part of the stay. The room cleanliness was questionable and that soured my feeling towards the property. A Crown Plaza should not have dirty towels in the room nor should there be the previous guests trash in the ice bucket. The staff was courteous and attentive with one exception and that was truly only a minor over site on his part. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most Have stayed at this hotel 3 times while visiting ohio state. As a frequent traveller I think this is a very comfortable place to stay. It is better than most! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and clean!! Refrigerator was an unexpected plus! Room was large and clean. Decor and tv were up to date and shower pressure was amazing A+++ October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown venues. Our stay was comfortable. Close proximity to downtown venues. Great commons area. The vale was quick. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok could be less expensive. i also think they could remodel. breakfast should be included. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel with comfortable bed I was only at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Columbus for one night, but every minute of my stay was a pleasure. The bartender was very nice, poured generous drinks and chatted with me about football. The bed was so comfortable that I slept through the night, which is very rare for me. It was also conveniently connected to the Nationwide building via an enclosed walkway so I didn't have to go outside in the cold, windy weather. Highly recommended. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Marathon experence We stayed a Saturday night to run the Marathon Sunday morning. We had room service for dinner relaxed for the evening. We were up early and walked to the race and walked back after. We changed and left Columbus. Parking We self parked and it was easy. Will be back next year. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I have stayed in other hotels in Columbus but this by far is my favorite, great location friendly staff. The staff at the coffee bar in the morning is the best. She always has my 2 ice teas waiting for me each morning. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Stay Always a pleasure to stay at the Crowne Plaza when visiting Columbus for our annual Hair Show. Rooms are very welcoming and staff is efficient and friendly and the amenities were greatly appreciated. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a wonderful experience and plan to stay there next year! Great service and a very comfortable room and a good location. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After Hockey Game Having a Max and Ermas that does room service is pretty great. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again No one offered to help with the bags. My tub was broken - it took two trips to fix it My medicine was either thrown away or taken from my room. I was told, "We don't touch half open bags of potato chips, we wouldn't touch your medicine." I was transferred to another person who said, "I don't know how you expect us to help you." Finally, the situation was rectified! Since I was staying for 3 nights, I asked for a better view - I was told no. Movies are not available on demand. The only room service comes from a restaurant so everything is served in white take out containers with plastic and the food is cold. The only glassware I saw was in the club lounge and it all had old water spots on it. Whenever I was asked about my stay, I was honest and the only response was, "Sorry to hear that." An older gentleman who I believe is on the maintenance staff was in the club lounge about 15 min before it opened and he provided me with the best service of my stay. The food in the club lounge is good. Happy hour drinks are not complimentary, which I found surprising. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for one night for a concert a couple blocks away. It was a nice hotel. The parking was a bit hard to reach with all of the people lined up for valet parking, but other than that the staff was friendly, and it was a very enjoyable stay. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. I will stay there again the next time I am in Columbus. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expensive for 1990's features The cost to stay at this hotel, let alone the $25 for parking. I would look somewhere else before booking here again. I could hear the full conversation of the adjoining room through the walls. Let alone the sound of sirens the entire night. You would guess that a chain such as this one would know what insulation to use to kill the outside ambience. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff After several attempts, their credit card reader was unable to "read" my corporate card; I was asked to use a personal credit card instead. I called the credit card company and was assured the problem was on their side and I should try again. I did and asked that all charge past and future be on the corporate card. At check out my bill was split between my personal and corporate card. I asked to have this corrected and was told "no"; I would need to contact the manager two days later when he returned from time off. ZERO customer service. A side note, I was NEVER recognized as a PriorityClub member. Over the next 3 days as I continued my trip, I used that same corporate card with no questions, issues, or problems. As to my room it was clean and comfortable. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay in a great location Every aspect of my visit was perfect. The hotel was clean and convenient with a decent price. I'll visit again on my next trip. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is next door at Max & Erma's. The breakfast did not meet the usual standards of the Crown Plaza. There was only one waitress on duty and she was overwhelmed. There were tables available, but we were told it would be 15-20 minutes, but we could sit in the bar. I don't usually eat breakfast in a bar. The hostess was rather short with us. We did not eat there the second day, but instead got in our car and went someplace off the property to eat. I think the hotel needs to rethink this offering. We were on the concierge floor and was not told what was available such as breakfast, cocktails or anything. We happened to see someone eating in the office center and it appeared that it was possibly breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff from check in to check out the staff is very attentive and polite October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was the first time that I had stayed here. Came down for the State Coaching Clinic and did not have a bad experience. Valet service was great. Everyone was nice and polite. Rooms were very clean. Would recommend for future stays. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Consistent and Dependable Have stayed here frequently. Excellent hotel. The staff is dependable and have always met my expectations. Convenient location for business travel and also close to arena and food. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Excellent hotel, coffee bar, clean room, restaurant next door, right downtown near everything. parking is expensive. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 5 Checked into the Crown Plaza/Columbus-Downtown and my stay was wonderful. Lots of construction around the hotel but once we pulled up to the valet, everything was great. The valet was welcoming and started the stay in a very positive realm. Checking in was efficient. Rooms are comfortable. Even though my room was close to the elevator, we did not hear it dinging as the doors opened or closed. Loved the warmth of the staff! Loved the comfort of the room. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for downtown columbus A very good hotel to stay if you want access to downtown Columbus. Many restaurants within walking distance, convention center is across the street, the Columbus Blue Jackets are just down the street along with Huntington Baseball Stadium. Room was very spacious and very comfortable. Hotel Staff treats you like a very valued customer and will do anything to help you. Very good hotel. Danielle at the front desk was very pleasant and very helpful with all my questions October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and has shuttle service I like staying at the Crowne Plaza because I can use the shuttle service to get to the office while in Columbus. I also like the hotel itself. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smelly there was a terrible odor coming out of the bathroom when we got there, thought it needed air out but it never got better. Closed the door and sprayed the room with some stuff my wife had to try to get some sleep. Wrote a complaint but all I got was a sorry-a-gram. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Just Okay It was a hotel, it was clean, bed was not comfortable at all, pillows were okay. Didn't seem real secure-anyone could access the hotel from the skywalk entrance. Staff was cold and not real receptive. I paid a discount rate for the clinic I was in town for so it was worth the discount price but wouldn't pay their full asking price. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service, good amenities Stayed here for 2 nights and the staff made me feel really special. Front desk is very friendly and accommodating my special needs and requests. Am not gonna think about any other hotel. I have stayed at another hotel nearby at Columbus downtown and regretted staying there. Am happy that I made a switch to Crowne this time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service Had a very nice room for the conference I was attending. The staff was very nice when I was checking in. All of the public areas were well taken care of. The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. It was a bit warm when I first walked in, but the temperature was easily adjusted and everything worked fine. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay It was a beautiful hotel. Met all my expectations. Front desk staff was wonderful. Rooms were lovely. I'd say the hotel did a great job! September 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading