• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this location.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ohio Stadium - Horseshoe
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Columbus Crew @ Crew Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schottenstein Arena/Value City Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Columbus Blue Jackets @ Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for hotel guests in a surface lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility
View More

Columbus Hotel's Locale a Smart Choice for Buckeyes

Welcome to the smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Ex I-71 / OH State Fair / Expo Center hotel, your gateway to Columbus. This hotel's centrally located accommodations, less than 10 minutes from top area destinations like downtown, Ohio State University, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Ohio Expo Center, offer travelers exceptional convenience.

With a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space for up to 15, this facility caters to professionals visiting Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's proximity to companies like Battelle Labs and Chase Bank ensures an easy commute, and thanks to negotiated flat-rate cab fares, transportation is affordable. OSU Medical Center is within a few miles, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) is a reasonable, 10-minute drive away.

There's plenty of fun to be found in Columbus. Entertainment options abound, from concerts at Newport Music Hall to shopping at the Easton Towne Center. The hotel's location near The Ohio State University places visitors close to the beautiful campus and Buckeye football, as well.

While staying in Columbus, Ohio, our hotel's guests experience Midwestern hospitality at its best. In addition to exemplary guest service, amenities like a free, hot breakfast bar and complimentary Wi-Fi access make you feel more at home. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your routine and the heated, indoor pool offers relaxation. Book today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's location near Ohio State University is perfect for those visiting campus for any reason, from football to academics. Before your trip, check our Facebook page for available discounts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I love this hotel! I stayed twice and have the same experience everytime. I'm a travel agent and have recommended it to my friends. I had 3 friends book this year as well October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work Couldn't watch Sunday or Monday Night football because picture was lost. Contacted the desk Sunday night and Monday morning with no repair. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms, comfortable bed The hotel is an older property located in an industrial park. I stayed in the executive king room. They updated the rooms but they are small. The pool area needs renovation. Floor was covered in water and dirty. Need more front desk staff but pleasant. Pricey. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for events! I highly reccomend the Crowne Plaza North Hotel. I am part of an organization that holds events that this hotel. We like the atmosphere, food, service and clean well furnished rooms. We are confident that the hotel will continue to keep its high standards as they have had over the past ten years. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I recommend this hotel. t is a nice place to stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has the friendliest, most accomdating staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. The food was good, the rooms clean, and overall great. The only issue was that the beds were just a little uncomfortable and too soft for my taste. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed the stay and the couteous hotel staff and employees. The hotel is very clean. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Customer-Friendly Room perfect, management went out of way to find and hook up a FB game (10-19) from a computer to watch ESPN3 - 3/4 people were helping in the hospitality room ! Bartenders were the BEST - both - you will not find better ! AND the 2/3 waiters/servers for a large dinner group (10-19) of about 25 could not have been better (one male, one female). As for the food, everyone was complimenting it - so hooray for the great cooks ! Believe me, there were NO complaints from our group of 25 !!!! Everyone involved played a part t make a fine weekend !! Thanks !! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced but staff was fantastic For the price there was no extras such as free wifi or breakfast. The staff was very friendly, professional and welcomed us. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room but manager made accommodations quickly. We usually stay here yearly for a annual Halloween party. For the last few years there have been no problems. This last weekend we checked in and immediately upon entered the room could tell it was dirty. There was a indescribable foul smell and all the mirrors has smears, water stains or prints. There was ashes on the night table between the beds (even though we requested a king and was give double beds). The foot rest which is white in te corner was covered in dark stains and hair. I called the front desk before five minutes of being in the room and was told "someone would be down to clean it." Wrong answer. How about sending a manager as the room should have been cleaned properly BEFORE guest arrived. The manager did come to the room and agreed it was not clean to standards. She moved us to a king size CLEAN room without question. I doubt we will return for a overnight stay next year due to this incident. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Room was clean and comfortable. When we first got there the lock on the door was not working properly. Maintenance was there within five minutes of calling the front desk. The pool was very nice and the area was clean. Both times we used the pool maintenance was there checking the water temperature and chemical levels. Housekeeping was also there replenishing the towels. Our room had an awesome shower, the water pressure was great. I did not use the hotel restaurant or fitness center but from their appearance they appeared well maintained. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from I-71. Our room faced the interstate so I had to run the fan to block the noise. Not all rooms would have this problem. There was plenty of free parking. The hotel is off the beaten path but is within a few miles of many restaurants and shopping. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in October I attended a convention at this hotel several years ago and booked the room before reading several negative.reviews. As a result I was apprehensive. However, I cannot find fault with regard to cleanliness and service. In fact the wonderful weather provided the opportunity to swim in the outside area of the pool! My only disappointment was the lack of a small refrigerator or microwave and the charge for wi-fi. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad I was here for business meeting upon pulling in lot we were greeted by employee verifying we had all our valuables out of the car. I went to my room and the hall had an odor. The room itself 246 , had beds that had concave mattresses. Almost half on the tv did not work even though it was a clear and storm free night. Espn did not come in for Monday night football. I was told by staff I could watch at bar. I thought I could follow game by iPad but was told wifi was 8.95 per night. The next. Day the shower does not drain and was told by others at meeting theirs did not drain either. We were advised at our meeting we would need to the the men's room at the pool and it did not appear that anyone cleaned this area in weeks. Overall if I was not here for business I would have walked out. I will not return. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT USE Sad to say it started before I left the Parking with the Attendant coming up to our party to verify nothing visible in car that could be stolen. Went to room half the TV channels were not operational including ESPN for Monday night football I was told by Clerk to come down to BAR and watch. I asked for access to WIFI so I could follow on IPAD I was told 8.95 charge for 24 hr. service. Shower in room and apparently in ALL Rooms do not drain. During our meeting we were advised that Men had to go to Pool area for restroom and it did not appear that the restroom had been cleaned in sometime. Overall if I had not been required to be there for business I would have walked out and NEVER plan on coming back. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Clean Room I enjoyed my stay. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room decor was modern and nice. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent staff I was able to get into my room, it was comfortable, clean and spacious. I didn't realize the options I had on the 9th floor. I certainly loved the view. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tug of War It was a great experience and the staff was great. The only draw back would be the bar. It can take up to 10 minutes to get a drink regardless if it was packed just due to the fact that the bar tenders lacked motivation and attention to who was there waiting and who just pops in. This is a great place just bring your own beer or order two at a time. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The halls smelled terrible. Wall paper coming off the walls in bathroom. Person delivering am papers threw each paper against the wAll of each door and let paper slide down to ground. Scared me awake. There for yearly conference. Staff for meals very attentive. Good for appetizer night was tasteless and cold October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Hospitality Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff really treated us well. Would definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience A friend and I traveled from North Canton, Ohio to Columbus for some shopping and stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Worthington. The room was nice and clean and had a room sized refrigerator. Since we are a IHG member, we had free internet access. Everything was perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel. It was close to the highway so that it was easy to get around Columbus. The only thing that we didn't care for was the fact that the outside doors that guests are supposed to use their keycards to get into, were never locked. So, anyone could walk into the hotel from any of the outside doors at any hour of the day or night without a keycard. We thought that for security reasons, they should have opened only with the room keycard as the sign by the door implied. That was our only concern. We had a very nice stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Everyone was great...especially Zach who helped me set up the Cardinal room. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 138 It was a nice stay, but bathroom was very small and lights were dirty and not cleaned in the bathroom area and cobwebs on the vent in the shower area. Rest of room was good and comfortable. Should be getting ready for some updating.. An older hotel but in a good area. Was treated very nice by the staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Staying First time staying at this hotel and was very pleased. Upon arrival was addressed as a platinum member which does not sound like a big deal but staying over a 100 nights a year and only hearing that 2 or 3 times makes it stand out. Room was very nice and a good size with small fridge which comes in handy. Furnishings and interior were fresh and new looking. Bar had friendly staff, reasonably priced food and good drinks. Nice area for meeting in the lobby prior to going out for dinner. Staff was very helpful and friendly and actually seemed to enjoy assisting you with requests. Overall a very nice place to stay and will stay again when I am back in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Overrated My fiance and I stayed two nights while he attended a conference. I still continued to work during this time. We paid in advance to receive a cheaper price and because of distribution of funds in our checking accounts. I unloaded the luggage to the front desk and made sure everything was copasetic with the booking. The front-desk clerk said it was. When my fiance officially checked-in during lunch, he was charged a $70 security deposit for the two nights, even though they had a credit card on file, and we had paid in-full in advance. If the $70 security deposit was required, why not tell me when I asked? The room was nice (traditional brown colors), but the toilet was not overly clean. And, the second day, the housekeeper did not put out any additional cream/sugar packets, so I could not make coffee in the room the second day. This would have been ok if I could have gotten something quick at their continental breakfast, but unlike 95% of hotels, this one does not have a FREE continental breakfast. Their breakfast costs $9.00, and make sure you know this, or the attendant there will point at you and raise his voice: "you, you, you have breakfast? What's your room number?" I told him, he looked at a paper and said, "no, you did not pay". Additionally, when I tried to connect to the internet the second morning, a sentence came up saying internet access was $9.00 for a 24-hour access. Who pays for wi-fi anymore? Needless to say, I would not stay there again, unless I have to because of a conference. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Do not stay on the side of the hotel facing the highway. It kept me up all night long. I complained in the morning that they should tell you when you check in that one side faces the highway. I was too exhausted to call down at 1 in the morning to see if they could change my room. To repack everything seemed like too much of a bother and I was hoping the noise would lessen. It did not. The front desk in the morning said, "There are earplugs in the room." , like that was the solution. A better reponse would have been. "We are so sorry for the inconvenience please allow us to give you another night in perhaps another city you may be traveling to." Terrible customer service! And I am a rewards member and did not receive my points either. They said the system was down. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor pool unfit for swimming I am a divorced father of a six year old girl. I plan my hotel stays around pool access so that my daughter and I can bond while swimming. Crowne Plaza advertises an indoor pool and spa what is delivered is far from that. We went to the pool at 4:00 pm found that not only was it littered with leaves and branches it was also so cold that is was impossible to get in the water the pool is supposed to be heated. The Spa had leaves and clumps of hair floating in it. I complained to the desk staff who contacted the person in charge of the pool who claimed that he would pump hot water in the pool but it would take a while. Went back to the pool at 6 pm it was fairly clean but still too cold it seemed as if he had not heated it at all. Complained again but it was to late for my six year old to wait for it to be heated up. The only reason I chose this hotel was the pool. Funny they never asked me how my stay went when I checked out, they probably knew the answer. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel at a great price I stay at this hotel whenever I visit Columbus. The amenities are terrific - the work out room is large, modern and well-equipped. The pool is great for kids and adults alike - part of it is indoors and part of it is outdoors. There is also a large hot tub. The staff is friendly and always greets me warmly. If I ever need anything, I can contact them and they will do their best to assist me. The wait staff in the restaurant is attentive and friendly. I always feel welcomed here! I love the quiet floor! It is so nice to know that after a long day, I will be able to come back to my room and relax and get a good night's sleep without slamming doors or loud people in the hallway. The only thing to be aware of at this hotel is the location - there isn't much in the immediate vicinity, but there are plenty of restaurants, shopping centers, movies and more just a few minutes drive away. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great visit to your hotel I very much enjoyed my stay at your hotel, the rates were very reasonable and staff and service were awesome. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & excellent customer service Had to change our reservation date multiple times & staff very accommodating & upgraded our room to a suite. Very spacious, clean & excellent price for our family. Surprised to also find a frig & microwave in our room as well. A free continental breakfast would have made it a 5 star for us. But enjoyed the fresh fruit in lobby! Didn't hear any noise from other guests (courtyard side). Accommodations (pool & hot tub) looked very nice but had just spent all day at Zoombeezey Bay (hotel not far from zoo). Had a great family mini vacation thanks to Crowne Plaza North! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping staff I was so sad when I returned home to realize I left my phone charger on the desk in the room.. I contacted the housekeeping and they replied immediately and mailed my charger to me the next day. I was thrilled with the professionalism, kindness and courtesy of the staff. Excellent job! August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH
Select to close.
Get a restful nights sleep, right off I-71 in Columbus, OH Spend the night in our comfortable hotel! Ohio Stadium A Great Stay Awaits After a long day, relax in our lobby on a comfortable couch Our professional staff will ensure a great stay! Aftera a hard days travels, relax with us! Let our staff offer you top notch service and a speedy check-in Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ohio State Fair
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading