Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice Great front desk personnel, comfortable and clean room. Breakfast wasn't outstanding, but the fact that there is free breakfast is fantastic and you can definitely find something to fit your needs. Only issue was a fridge in the room that did not work. This was not a huge inconvenience. Overall nice hotel and would definitely stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Spent five nights in the last month at this hotel while my husband was a patient at the nearby hospital. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, rooms are wonderfully clean, breakfast was the usual continental but very good, and its located in an area thats convenient and away from the city traffic. Close to grocery store, restaurants, gas, etc. The best thing of all is that they offer a hospital discount. Big help when you find yourself far from home and dealing with unexpected expenses. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay excellent facility. our only complaint was a lack of room darkening shades in our room, which let in early am sunlight. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property We went to the Columbus Zoo on Memorial Day Weekend, not anticipating a need for a hotel reservation one was not made. Six hours into our zoo fun we figured out we needed to return the next day to continue seeing everything. At 7pm on a Saturday Memorial Day weekend I just knew we were going to be out of luck. When I called there was the holiday Inn but it was 15-20 minutes away from the zoo, although I was apprehensive I am SO glad we chose to stay. It was a awesome property. Very welcoming, personable and clean. The staff were attentive to our needs especially Michael at the front desk. When we return we will definitely will stay at this property again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. Not only was is a good value, but the breakfast had many options and the staff went above and beyond. I would love to return to this hotel on a future visit. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again Consistent Holiday Inn Express is a very consistent brand across the nation so we were not surprised that it was a clean well maintained and comfortable hotel. We had a particularly good experience here because of the very helpful man at the front desk. We stranded in Columbus with a broken car and he went out of his way to let us checkin early and leave late so that we were not 'out on the streets' while our car was being fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upperclass always enjoy my stays , good location, courteous staff, reservations correct, cleanliness & good breakfast May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Morrison Family visit My entire family traveled to Columbus for the OSU Medical School Graduation on May 1. We were celebrating our son Justin's graduation. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We appreciate the extra mile they went for us to be comfortable. Our stay was very enjoyable. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special occasion made extra special! This family completely enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, Olentangy Road, Columbus. We had three rooms and the experience was all the same - excellent! From entering the pristine lobby, greeted by a respectful hotel rep, to the clean, inviting accommodations...all efforts were appreciated. The morning meal was plentiful and the waite staff attentive. Thank you for making our happy family occasion extra special. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay when we're in Columbus! This is a great hotel. Close to everything, particularly the OSU campus; clean; friendly staff; new and attractive furnishings; nice workout room; nice pool. The beds are really comfortable and you gets lots of pillows. Just a really great place to stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Read the policies !!!!! Reserved a room online the same day of check in (a Sunday). Was told on the phone I had till 6:00 pm that day to cancel the reservation. When I found out I had to work Monday I tried to cancel my reservation at 3:00 that same day. Was told by the front desk I could cancel but would still be charged for the night. The management said every Holiday Inn is run separately and to check their cancellation policy. I did not have access to my computer to review my online confirmation sheet. This is the first time I stayed at a hotel where I did not have the option to cancel the same day. Will not be staying here again. I recommend the hotel right next door. Friendlier staff and better policies! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful! Everything about our stay was perfect. We had to take our horse to Ohio State University Veterinary Hospital for surgery. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near OSU. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was great and the beds were comfortable. Due to post op complications we had to keep adding days on to our stay. The staff was great in helping us with this. We even checked out and to check back in and got our same room! They were warm and accommodating. It is close to many shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Service I've been to a lot of hotels, as I travel often for business, and I have to say that the quality of service and professionalism that I encountered here was absolutely amazing. On top of that, the amenities are top notch and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I can honestly say that I'll be staying at this hotel every time I come through. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud on the Weekend; Great Dinner Recommendatons We have stayed at this HIE - OSU several times, and each time it has been great. However, this past weekend, there was apparently a middle/high school dance competition at the Schott, and the place was crawling with kids! That, in itself, is not bad, but the kids/young adults were LOUD until all hours of the night, and the parents of the kids seemed to be just as bad. However, when I called the Front Desk (Bertha?) at 1:30 am Saturday morning, and again at 2:30 am, to complain, each time a hotel staff member could be heard within minutes scolding the culprits. I guess there's only so much they can do, though. (After the kids left on Sunday, the place quieted down and was great.) I also want to commend and thank Cara (at the front desk) for the GREAT dinner recommendations she gave us, three days running, especially Schmidt's and Thurman's in the German Village section of town. Yummy! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... An excellent property with polite staff, but one problem that must be corrected before I'll stay again. The housekeeping staff did not respect the do not disturb sign. The explanation I was given by housekeeping is that they are paid by the room. I am not concerned with the reason, only that the housekeeping staff respect the do not disturb sign. Again, this must be corrected. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel and fantastic location close to OSU My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Columbus/OSU. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay that is near OSU. The hotel lived up to the standards that I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Everything was perfect. I would not hesitate to stay there again when I return to Columbus/OSU. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Packing Tape ! sixth floor and my room had PACKING TAPE on a crack in the window and this was no little crack it was the entire length of the window. Lighting in room was horrible two lamps almost centered in room on opposite walls.Very poorly lite. Room was clean along with Bathroom unused space next to bed closest to the window , could have used a recliner or something to that effect to make the room abit more comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay at Holiday Inn Express We have never had such a bad experience as we did this past weekend at the Columbus University Area OSU location. We had made reservations in advance for a 2 night stay in a Jacuzzi Suite. When we arrived for check in, we were given our room keys. As soon as we got into the room, we noticed right away that the room was not correct. The room was not a Jacuzzi Suite. When we went back to the front desk, we were informed that even though we had reserved that room, the previous guest had decided to extend their stay and that our reserved room was no longer available. We were not even informed this at check in, however, we were still being charged for the highter rate for the original reservation. After being told this was common practice, we were directed back to the same room. This room lacked good housekeeping, as there was popcorn spilled under the desk in the room and were dead stink bugs along the window. I have never attempted to sleep in such a noisy hotel. Doors slammed constantly all night long, waking us up every few minutes. The guest upstairs were beyond noisy. And to top it off, the blinds did not close all of the way and we were kept awake most of the night by the bright street light that was right outside our window. Needless to say, we did not stay for a second night. When we talked to the manager on duty, he seemed less than concerned about our bad experience. We were told that if a guest extends their stay, they allow them to do so. I have never experienced anything like that before. Any other place would have had the courteousy to have that guest stay in a new room and allow the reservation that was made in advance to be kept. We were not satisfied at all. This weekend was a busy weekend in the OSU area, and we had try to make new arrangements at the last minute. It is a shame that you treat customers that way, especially those who stay at your hotels several times a year. Oh and to top it off, we signed your contract stating we would not have pets in the hotel, however, your managers office had their very own dog in plain sight. Definity not what we expected for the price we paid. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Choice I was so pleased with the Holiday Inn Express OSU. It was comfortable, clean, and convenient to many areas in Columbus. I would recommend staying here :-) March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Poor staff Al was excellent in guest services as well as the other staff. However Lee at the front desk is not very good. He did not explain things at check in well and gave us incorrect information, that had to be cleared up by a manager later. (not a pleasant experience). It is apparent that Lee is lacking knowledge and communication skills for managing the check in process. He should be somewhere behind the scenes and not deal with customer service. He is task oriented, not customer oriented. He can only focus on one task at a time, and doesn't receive information from the customer, thus lacks understanding and is not able to answer questions clearly. You should consider him for a different position if you choose to keep him on your staff. He seems pleasant but is clearly in the wrong job. Very nice hotel but started on the wrong foot due to our experience with Lee. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location near OSU Nice location near OSU with access to free way Value for money Friendly and helpful staff Geared for business March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at Clean, new, great staff. Whirlpool tub perfect temp, hot... Room fantastic. You have to stay at this property. Hotel amenities on the website is not up to date. Excellent Hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Our trip to Columbus was to tour the O.S.U. The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic. The front desk folks were friendly, welcoming, and helpful, even when we checked out at 4:00 a.m. The shuttle bus driver was delightful and knew so much about the college and the city of Columbus, that we wondered if he wasn't planted as an ambassador for tourism. We happened upon a staff member who cleaned rooms, and mentioned that we were going to try out the bus system. She whipped out the bus schedule app on her phone so we could be sure we were headed to the correct stop at the correct time. We will certainly return to this hotel in the future. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Columbus! We frequent the Columbus area multiple times every year for business conferences. This is by far the best hotel we've stayed at! The rooms were just a bit larger than a standard size for 2 queen beds, giving the 4 of us enough room to move around while getting ready in the mornings. We wished the hot tub would've been open late at night when we got back from our long days of meetings, but the comfy beds more than made up for that! We slept SO well! Thanks! We'll definitely come back! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast choices! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The hotel was great in every way but one: It was noisy. The people in the room next to us were still up talking, their children hopping around and yelling, at 12:30 a.m. We could hear every word from our beds. We phoned the front desk, and the group finally grew quiet. We also could hear the words of everyone who walked past our door in the hallway. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Great location, especially if the reason you are visiting is associated with the OSU Wexner Med Ctr. Staff great. Pool area was so relaxing. Good food all over Columbus. Will stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The room was great wanted to stay longer! Every staff member we met were very nice and helpful!!!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service only in for a few days on business. staff was excellent at every turn. breakfast was quite satisfying as well. the bed was a little too firm for "my" taste. i would definitely return to this property. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room we had was very, very nice. It was very clean, lots of towels, and the bed was very comfortable. We loved all of the amenities that are located in the room, and also in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel very highly to everyone. February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>