Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around I stay in hotels almost every week, and they were wonderful here. The room was quiet, and I was able to get good sleep each night. I was not, however, greeted as a Gold Member when I arrived. I had to request to get my extra points. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay The hotel was very clean and in a great area, right near OSU. We had issues with the air conditioner never shutting off and it ran loudly. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by misleading Whereas the facitlity itself is clean, modern, and even with an indoor pool there was no smell of chlorine....other factors overweigh why I won't stay at this hotel again. We were in town for my dad to have brain surgery at OSU Wexner Medical Center. We found this hotel on a list of places to stay at the hospital. The selling point was shuttle service to and from the hospital. I needed to have a way for my mother to not have to worry about driving and parking when I had to return to Lima on Monday. When we checked in on Friday, we were informed that the shuttle service only runs Mon thru Thurs. The desk clerk tried to put it on us for it being not available--that we should have looked into that closer to make sure of its availablity. ( Sorry...but if you're listed on a paper at the hospital offering shuttle service and the hospital is open 7 days a week, then it should be a given that the shuttle runs 7 days a week too.) We also conveyed we may need another night or two beyond our reservation. We were told no problem-just let them know. When we let the desk know we would need 1-2 more nights, we were told it wasn't available-everything was booked up-that whoever said it'd be no problem spoke out of turn. To say the least, this stressed out my mother even moreso. As she packed her stuff to leave, figuring she'd have to stay in the hospital room with my dad, amazingly all of a sudden 3 more nites were available afterall. That tells me they were available all the while. Not impressed....won't do business at that facility again...... July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for family We selected this location because of the large junior suite that could accommodate a family of 5 and the proximity to OSU. The rooms were large and the staff accommodating when we asked for additional towels. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was enough to satisfy us until lunch. Enjoyed our stay and when in the area again would stay here. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This is a very nice hotel and I would recommend them to others. Check-in was swift but I was offered no help with my bags even though I was alone and holding a 6-month old baby in my arms. The room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was a plus. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Nice hotel, nice room, great bed and convenient location June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs. Check-in was quick and check-out even quicker. Staff was pleasant. The room was so quiet, I wondered if anyone else was staying on our floor. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved my weekend! Came from a horrible experience at a place across the street and the Holiday Inn Express was our savior! They were helpful, attentive and pleasant. The rooms and the common areas were clean and up to date. Breakfast was great with lots of choices! Great plus to have a pool and hot tub as well as fitness room! I highly recommend this property! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The room was clean and quiet. Wireless was not a good connection, TV did not work, when I ask for a room on the first floor or at least close to the elevator, I was told all the guests would need to be move if I I were to be given my request. It was a mid week visit, the parking lot was far from and full, I arrived at 4:00 pm and my request could not be accommodated I guess after putting in along day, I was impatient, but other hotel chains go out of their way to meet requests. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Convenience to OSU The location is very convenient to campus. The facilities (both common areas and the guest room) were clean and in good condition. The staff (especially Ryan at the front desk) was very helpful and attentive throughout my stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The location was perfect for our needs. Clean rooms, good complementary breakfast, nice pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay! I would recommend this OSU Holiday Inn Express to anyone. The stay was great. We/ve stayed here many times and keep coming back. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Review Pleasantly surprised! Our experience was more than we could have hoped for. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the establishment, the room was updated nicely, and the breakfast was as good as any restaurant; more than enough nutritious food to feed even a hungry male. My daughter was delighted with the "pancake maker" and can't wait to get back for more. The staff was very helpful and kind. We already booked a room for mid July. Keep up the good work! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Columbus Univ Area-OSU The rooms were very clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a variety of foods and everything was very good tasting. Coffee and Tea available at all times. We had a wonderful relaxing stay! . June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience THE HOTEL IS A NICE HOTEL OVER ALL, THEY HAVE A POLICY THE WOULD'T WORK FOR MOST PEOPLE. IF YOU MAKE A RVS AND NEED TO CHANGE IT YOU BETTER NOT MAKE IT THE SAME DAY THAT YOU PLAN TO STAY, REGARDLESS TO WHAT COMES UP YOU WILL STILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE ROOM June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice Great front desk personnel, comfortable and clean room. Breakfast wasn't outstanding, but the fact that there is free breakfast is fantastic and you can definitely find something to fit your needs. Only issue was a fridge in the room that did not work. This was not a huge inconvenience. Overall nice hotel and would definitely stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Spent five nights in the last month at this hotel while my husband was a patient at the nearby hospital. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, rooms are wonderfully clean, breakfast was the usual continental but very good, and its located in an area thats convenient and away from the city traffic. Close to grocery store, restaurants, gas, etc. The best thing of all is that they offer a hospital discount. Big help when you find yourself far from home and dealing with unexpected expenses. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay excellent facility. our only complaint was a lack of room darkening shades in our room, which let in early am sunlight. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property We went to the Columbus Zoo on Memorial Day Weekend, not anticipating a need for a hotel reservation one was not made. Six hours into our zoo fun we figured out we needed to return the next day to continue seeing everything. At 7pm on a Saturday Memorial Day weekend I just knew we were going to be out of luck. When I called there was the holiday Inn but it was 15-20 minutes away from the zoo, although I was apprehensive I am SO glad we chose to stay. It was a awesome property. Very welcoming, personable and clean. The staff were attentive to our needs especially Michael at the front desk. When we return we will definitely will stay at this property again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. Not only was is a good value, but the breakfast had many options and the staff went above and beyond. I would love to return to this hotel on a future visit. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again Consistent Holiday Inn Express is a very consistent brand across the nation so we were not surprised that it was a clean well maintained and comfortable hotel. We had a particularly good experience here because of the very helpful man at the front desk. We stranded in Columbus with a broken car and he went out of his way to let us checkin early and leave late so that we were not 'out on the streets' while our car was being fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upperclass always enjoy my stays , good location, courteous staff, reservations correct, cleanliness & good breakfast May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Morrison Family visit My entire family traveled to Columbus for the OSU Medical School Graduation on May 1. We were celebrating our son Justin's graduation. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We appreciate the extra mile they went for us to be comfortable. Our stay was very enjoyable. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special occasion made extra special! This family completely enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, Olentangy Road, Columbus. We had three rooms and the experience was all the same - excellent! From entering the pristine lobby, greeted by a respectful hotel rep, to the clean, inviting accommodations...all efforts were appreciated. The morning meal was plentiful and the waite staff attentive. Thank you for making our happy family occasion extra special. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay when we're in Columbus! This is a great hotel. Close to everything, particularly the OSU campus; clean; friendly staff; new and attractive furnishings; nice workout room; nice pool. The beds are really comfortable and you gets lots of pillows. Just a really great place to stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Read the policies !!!!! Reserved a room online the same day of check in (a Sunday). Was told on the phone I had till 6:00 pm that day to cancel the reservation. When I found out I had to work Monday I tried to cancel my reservation at 3:00 that same day. Was told by the front desk I could cancel but would still be charged for the night. The management said every Holiday Inn is run separately and to check their cancellation policy. I did not have access to my computer to review my online confirmation sheet. This is the first time I stayed at a hotel where I did not have the option to cancel the same day. Will not be staying here again. I recommend the hotel right next door. Friendlier staff and better policies! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful! Everything about our stay was perfect. We had to take our horse to Ohio State University Veterinary Hospital for surgery. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near OSU. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was great and the beds were comfortable. Due to post op complications we had to keep adding days on to our stay. The staff was great in helping us with this. We even checked out and to check back in and got our same room! They were warm and accommodating. It is close to many shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Service I've been to a lot of hotels, as I travel often for business, and I have to say that the quality of service and professionalism that I encountered here was absolutely amazing. On top of that, the amenities are top notch and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I can honestly say that I'll be staying at this hotel every time I come through. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud on the Weekend; Great Dinner Recommendatons We have stayed at this HIE - OSU several times, and each time it has been great. However, this past weekend, there was apparently a middle/high school dance competition at the Schott, and the place was crawling with kids! That, in itself, is not bad, but the kids/young adults were LOUD until all hours of the night, and the parents of the kids seemed to be just as bad. However, when I called the Front Desk (Bertha?) at 1:30 am Saturday morning, and again at 2:30 am, to complain, each time a hotel staff member could be heard within minutes scolding the culprits. I guess there's only so much they can do, though. (After the kids left on Sunday, the place quieted down and was great.) I also want to commend and thank Cara (at the front desk) for the GREAT dinner recommendations she gave us, three days running, especially Schmidt's and Thurman's in the German Village section of town. Yummy! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... An excellent property with polite staff, but one problem that must be corrected before I'll stay again. The housekeeping staff did not respect the do not disturb sign. The explanation I was given by housekeeping is that they are paid by the room. I am not concerned with the reason, only that the housekeeping staff respect the do not disturb sign. Again, this must be corrected. April 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>