Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience This was our fourth stay at this hotel and are always pleased with the friendliness and accomodating service that we receive from the people at the front desk. At this last visit, we arrived much earlier than the normal check-in time and were very pleased when the pleasant check-in clerk graciously allowed us to unload our car and check in early, thus allowing us to spend more time on campus with our granddaughter. We're always happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and we sleep very well. The food is a great bonus and we find more than enough to give us a good start for the the day. We enjoy staying at this hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service I was a visitor in the Columbus OSU area as my daughter was an inpatient at the Ross Heart Center. I found the hotel very accomodating as far as my stay, The customer service that I received was wonderful and very supportive. The morning breakfast was a welcome start of my day and proved to be delicioius and varied. The trays were constantly replenished and food stayed hot. My room was fresh and clean and I was able to use the shuttle service since I was there without transportation., The drivers were very courteous, knowledable and were able to point out things of interest in the area. I will continue to use this hotel if and when the need once again arises. February 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccably clean; great staff; rowdy guests This particular location tends to be loud, what with OSU sports fans, visiting high school team, etc. Still, the staff works hard to keep the place in tip-top shape. Too bad we didn't get any sleep till past 2 am, despite repeated visits from staff to neighbors. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room This was the best experience I've had staying at a hotel of all the years I have traveled whether it was for personal or business. I was well attended and received by the hotel staff who are very accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and facilities are clean. My best stay thus far! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Front Desk and room The front desk staff was super friendly, helpful, and neat. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. This stay was an 11 on a scale where the best is 10. February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management Not Accomodating Nor Capable of Problem Solving Arrived for a weekend volleyball tournament with my 15 year old daughter after booking a double bed room two weeks prior to the event. Room was very clean, but not what I had requested; the room was a king. As her father, I do not believe it is appropriate to be in the same bed as my teen daughter (perhaps that is just my personal hang up). After requesting another room with two beds, I was told that the accomodation could not be made by the shift manager, despite many people who had not checked in yet. I could, however, have a roll away bed.....for $15 a night. I asked to waive the fee and was told it was not possible. Other "great" things about this particular hotel - poor internet service as everytime I attempted to log on both nights, I constantly received a message "maximum number of users has been reached" (never seen that one before...ever) and on Saturday night, during a moderately heavy snow, the hotel had no available on site parking, telling me instead to park about a 1/4 mile to 1/2 mile down the street, on the street and I could walk back. I did receive a nice "canned company" email from the general manager, much like the ones posted here in response to those who've had similar experiences as I have at this particular hotel. I was also told that room bookings are simply a request as to what you want, not necessarily what you'll get. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Decent Holiday Inn Express--cut some corners at this propery. Room not quite as nice as it should be. Missing shelves in bathroom..poor lighting in bathroom. Missing desk in room along with office chair. Very poor parking in front of property. Poorly lit parking in back along with questions about security of your vehicle. I parked under the canopy at front door one night to avoid this concern. Nice lobby area. Nice breakfast area, Property was clean and staff at front were all good. Room was clean. Owner(s) must really stay on top of this property to maintain this level as it is real close to campus/football/basketball. I imagine it takes a beating on game weekends.... February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the front desk I arrived a day earlier than my existing reservation and Visaka at the front desk was very helpful with finding me the best rate for the additional night and as a Platinum Member she managed to upgrade my room to a very comfortable suite. Thank you! Breakfast was perfect and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is well lit at night and there was ample parking. I would definitely stay here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My previous experience with Holiday Inn chain has been always nice, but things changed due to the stay last weekend at this hotel. The staff at the front desk and the whatever manage were both very rude on the phone. We booked eight rooms in total but they wouldn't allow us to cancel one of them right after we booked the rooms due to their horrible cancellation policy. What was worse is that we changed one of the room type two days before we came from a double-bed room to a king-bed room. They still charged me the money for the cancelled double-bed room even though we stayed at the other king-bed room. How stupid is this?! When you tried to explain everything to them, what they could do is just being rude. All of my friends are very disappointed by this stay. I guess I will definitely not recommend Holiday Inn chain to anybody in the future and will suggest them try staying away from them as much as they can. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room met expectations - Breakfast a disaster! We stayed at this property while our son was a patient at Riverside Methodist Hospital. The property is a convenient location to the hospital. The room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. Since we were spending the majority of our time at the hospital we just wanted a clean "decent" room and it definitely fit the bill. The property does get a MAJOR ding for its breakfast offering. We arrived 15 minutes after the posted start time and the staff deffinitely did not have it ready to open. Silverware was not out, juice cups were not available, hot items (scrambled eggs, etc.) were not on the warming trays, and coffee urns needed filled. Am not certain what caused the fiasco, but the staff was aware of it and one manager and three employees were giving their all to make it right. Unfortunately, when one is on a tight schedule it is difficult to over look such a blunder, especially when the staff's effort was lacking at best. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was our second visit because of family in nearby hospitals. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds and rooms are comfortable. We would stay again if we are in the area. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and staff This is one of the best Holiday Inn properties that we have ever stayed at. It was very comfortable and most accomodating. The staff was wonderful in all ways. We would definitely recommend this property. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even the work out room is clean! Very well kept up, even the spots that often show neglect, such as the parking lot and work out room, are clean. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service We had a lovely night at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were very clean. The service was excellent. The people at the front desk were very helpful and kept smiles on their faces that made you want to smile as well. Thank you for a wonderful time at your hotel. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This is a very comfortable hotel with a very pleasant staff. The room was great and got a very good nights sleep. We were there for a college football game and the only complaint is that the price of the room was more than double the normal price for the weekend. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Thanksgiving This was going tobe outr first thnaksgiving without everyone together until we decided to have it in Columbus at a resturant. But we need a hotel and yours turned out to be just what weneeded some place quiet and close to OSU. Thank you for a geat nights sleep and a wonder place to get together after dinner. We were able to continue our family tradition of being together for the holidays. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Was in Columbus for business. Lovely hotel room, good temperature control, and beautiful shower facilities. It was nice to have more than just a cold cereal breakfast bar. Staff is very kind and efficient. Would stay again! November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location , bad customer service The location to OSU facilities is great. Overall Hotel facilities are good with typical HI amenities. I have stayed at many HI hotels and have to say the customer service this time around was below par. I was misquoted the rate at reservation with another colleage. He received the correct rate I did not. Was told they could not do anything about it. Being that it was late at nite and everything in area was booked I frustratingly paid the higher rate. The next nite our group was trying to have a dinner mtg ordering Pizza and eating it in the Dining area ( only place in hotel to gather) But were rudely told we could not bring food into the area. Only choice was to take the group up to our room. Naturally with a large group of people the neighbors were not as pleased due to our talking. Understandable considering we tried to avoid this scenario. In respect to our neighbors we cut our dinner mtg short. Will be looking for a better more accomodating place to stay next time around. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed impeccably clean room, lots of room to move around in room. Loved the stay, staff was top of the line. Will definitely stay again. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable rooms...horrible customer service. First off let me say, I am a Platinum Level Priority Club Member and have stayed a lot of nights in a lot of hotels. Now on to the review. I booked the hotel for a 2 night stay around a Buckeyes Football game. My husband checked in as I was in a meeting and unable to be there for check in. Upon check in they shared it was a King size bed which wouldn't work for the four people we had. They shared that they were sold out and couldn't do anything. That I understand. He asked about a rollaway and got no response. When I got to the hotel...12:30 AM...I then requested a rollaway and the girl at the desk shared she would have to check, not in a friendly tone at all. At 12:45 she brought us a bed and I was happy. We then began to get ready for bed, brushing our teeth, etc. However, I received 2 phone calls from her stating they were getting complaints from the room below us for noise. The second call I answered and explained that we were delayed getting to bed because they did not bring up the rollaway at 8:00 when my husband requested it. No apology from her, in fact she threatened to send up security. I invited her to do so so he could see we were getting in bed. I will say that they did not charge me for the bed per my request, but I was very disappointed in the customer service provided. In fact it is in my top two bad experiences with Holiday Inn hotels. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE, QUET, CLEAN Very nice Hotel. Extremely clean and well located. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean, neat, and nicely appointed. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise It's not often that I venture away from my tried and true hotel choices, but in this instance I'm glad my usual was booked! This is a beautiful hotel with an amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and convenient to all the Campus sites... but not in the noisey or rowdy way! Perfect for a recruiting trip or game weekend where you want to be able to leave the chaos of tailgating and enjoy a nice quiet night. This will be my new place to stay every time! October 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable had horrible experiences Bed was comfy but was woke up numerous times overnight w/banging pipes, the jacuzzi was only half cleaned and half still had a ring around it. When we complained, the manager said it was probably the ice machine and he'd give us 3,000 additional priority points for our troubles. Wow, so what, and, of course, he lied because i only received 2,600 for 2 nights. The lunch buffet was cold and quality disappointing as banaanas were spotted and pancakes rubbery. 'Won't stay here again. October 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7