• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets Allowed. 350.00 fee for all unauthorized pets. We only welcome certified service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Ohio Stadium/ Horse Shoe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Wexner Center for Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:50
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus
View More

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus Convention Center, AEP, EWI, Nationwide and many other corporations are just blocks from the hotel's Columbus, Ohio location. With free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll have everything you need to conduct meetings, fully prepared and ready for success.

There's tons of art, culture, entertainment and sports near the hotel, too. The Short North Arts Center is nearby, and the Jerome Schottenstein Center is within walking distance.

"Stay Smart" with us in Columbus, OH. With the hotel's heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center, you can unwind with a few laps and stick to your workout schedule. You can satisfy a healthy appetite with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Shuttle service to area hospitals and businesses is available Mon-Fri by prior appointment.The shuttle is not available for sporting/special events. Book your stay to enjoy everything in Columbus, Ohio. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Simply the best location in the heart of OSU-campus, our hotel boasts to be the only IHG property within miles of the university, and we are just 2 miles from downtown Columbus.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to pass out after a night on the town My friends and I had all made plans to go to the local dance club,Axis, and we needed a good cheap place to stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed only one night for business, and was unable to check in until after 6 pm, staff was very helpful and accomodating. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by biz trip Clean, quiet, friendly, relaxing, nicely located; pleasantly surprised--nice stay September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel, staff and overall experience while visiting for our daughter's college tour. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palace Theater The customer service was outstanding. The staff was quite friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to meet our requests. The room was clean, but the bathroom was a little bit outdated and small. That said, it served its purpose just fine. The hotel is within walking distance to many things, including the Palace Theater, and the downtown area is very safe. It is patrolled by the police and a city run organization that reports directly to the police. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else in Columbus Outdated hotel. Room had busted lampshade, gum on floor and walls looked dirty and old. Bedding and bathroom in similar condition September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANTLY SURPRISED Was quite nervous about staying downtown...but the room was clean the staff was pleasant and the atmosphere was good.... September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good I am in the Columbus market 4 times a month and I will not stay at this hotel again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and great service It was all excellent. The front desk staff were helpful. The housekeepers did an excellent job. The 12th floor pop machine was out of water. When we went down to report it, the front desk manager gave us two bottled waters and said to come back for as many as we'd like. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and pillows We did not have a vehicle, so the shuttle to downtown was great. The driver was very knowledgeable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Overall this is a very nice hotel. The hallways look like they could use a fresh coat of paint, but other than that we had a great stay. The pool was clean and perfect for a family. And when we had an issue with our door card reader it was handled promptly. The best part after a long day is the bar service which offers "elevator beer". You can order a beer and take it back to your room. I wish every hotel offered that because rarely do I want to sit at the bar. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all ways! My visit to Columbus was for a wedding. I was so pleased with my stay - the restaurant was lovely with excellent food choices... the room was clean, quiet, and ample storage. The staff was friendly and helpful! Most important was my experience with the shuttle service! Not only did this Holiday Inn offer transportation from the airport, but it took me to other hotels I needed to get to for the wedding. Best of all, after the post wedding brunch, the manager told me to call them and they would come to that hotel [as they had NO airport service] pick me up and bring me to the airport from there. Kudos to the desk manager Joe and his staff!! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service My stay was nice and the staff/ housekeeping was friendly. The room was comfortable the bathroom could use an update along with the carpet, but other than that the room served it's purpose and was quite. September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff...poor property lunch food .. poor selection/poorly prepared. electrical outlets in room...unavailable!! security of parking? non existant!! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service super stay, good breakfast, thanks so much. We will come again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Helpful staff from check-in to check-out. Quite informative and always eager to assist. Very friendly. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. Next time that I am in town I will be staying at this hotel. Close to great restaurants and the downtown area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business trip for group It was a great hotel with very helpful staff. I had a group of 16 staff members stay at the hotel for a conference and it was the perfect location. There are restaurants and bars near by and walking distance to the convention center. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I would like to say the hotel staff that I delt with were awesome. Tara and Joe at the front desk, wow, they were so friendly and accommodating. Kevin in the restaurant, was amazingly pleasant and effiicient. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Pleasant Stay We travel enough to know what to expect and Holiday Inn met that expectation and more. It is my understanding that they are remodeling. The room that we had - 2 Queen size with city view was very nice. Ultra clean. We had booked a King bed on line since it was the only option but they were able to change at check in. The desk clerks at check in were professional and friendly. They also answered any questions that we had. They also have a shuttle that will take guests anywhere within 3 miles of hotel and we used the service. The restaurant is nice - portions are big. Waiter was friendly but flighty. The down side is that they do not offer continental breakfast so need to buy in the cafe. Small fitness room and decent pool. Small business center. Location great within walking distance of German Village and downtown area. I'll definitely stay again (review also published on Yelp) September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly employees The hotel was in a great location for me while my father was a patient in Grant Hospital in Columbus, Ohio. The employees at the front desk where very friendly and always greeted me with a hello. They were also very helpful when I needed assistance in locating certain restaurants and department stores in the area. The hotel was quiet for being on a busy downtown street. The parking lot was large and well lit. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations for the price. I felt safe in my room, I also liked the easy access to vending machines, pop machines, and ice machines. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for the money Room was nice and clean, bathrooms were aesthetically pleasing. Didn't spend to much time in the room or hotel, more for sleeping purposes. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and great service great hotel, very close to most of Columbus attractions [walking distance] e.g. Scioto mile, state house, as well as the grey hound station September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Columbus The HI in Columbus is fantastic. I am a loyal IHG member and HI and HIE are my have hotels of the chain and this one gets high marks. The staff, especially joe, was great. They went out of their way to ensure that I had everything I needed. They helped me happily when I needed to make changes during my stay and they were all very friendly! Everytime I walked in the door of the hotel I was greeted with a hello and a smile. This makes such an impression. I will always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Columbus. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my 1st stay and I will make it my Columbus Hotel when in town. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was very attentive. Also being downtown, I was close to everything. I recommend you give it a try. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel: great Location This was a great hotel right downtown. Friendly people, clean room, reasonable price. Couldn't ask for more. I will stay again. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A business hotel We found that the hotel seemed to cater to business people. The staff was very friendly, but not very knowledgeable of the area and how to go about doing any sightseeing. Our last evening and day there was met with many inconveniences--the pool was closed early, and the firemen were checking our smoke detector mid-morning. It took time for the detector to go off and then it was difficult for them to reset it. There was no warning that they would be coming to our room to do this. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Clean rooms Had a bumpy start given a room already occupied could have been terrible but was easily remedied. The only problem we had was our keys kept clearing out and not open our door good we had 2????? After that all was well and would certainly return. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by college move in hotel was fine. bad part of town and older property it seemed August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Average When my wife and I returned to our room (after being out all day), we discovered that our door was not shut all the way. I noticed it "stuck" a little when closing, so apparently the maid did not check it as she left. Our used filter was still in the coffee pot, and it had not been cleaned. Additionally, the bathroom with the exception of the upper inside area of the toilet. Upon checkout, we advised the front desk of the first two issues, and the response was a ho-hum "oh, we're sorry. We'll let them know." I travel a lot, and this was not one of my better experiences. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Select to close.
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel Our lobby area! Fully equipped with Apple IPADs! Hotel Lobby We are on OSU North Campus! Half mile to stadium! Hotel Lobby Our Gorgeous 7 story state of the art facility Holiday Inn Express & Suites at OSU--Welcome Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading