• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets Allowed. 350.00 fee for all unauthorized pets. We only welcome certified service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wexner Center for Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Ohio Stadium/ Horse Shoe
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:50
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus
View More

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus Convention Center, AEP, EWI, Nationwide and many other corporations are just blocks from the hotel's Columbus, Ohio location. With free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll have everything you need to conduct meetings, fully prepared and ready for success.

There's tons of art, culture, entertainment and sports near the hotel, too. The Short North Arts Center is nearby, and the Jerome Schottenstein Center is within walking distance.

"Stay Smart" with us in Columbus, OH. With the hotel's heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center, you can unwind with a few laps and stick to your workout schedule. You can satisfy a healthy appetite with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Shuttle service to area hospitals and businesses is available Mon-Fri by prior appointment.The shuttle is not available for sporting/special events. Book your stay to enjoy everything in Columbus, Ohio. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Simply the best location in the heart of OSU-campus, our hotel boasts to be the only IHG property within miles of the university, and we are just 2 miles from downtown Columbus.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wie gewohnt gut schönes Hotel. Service sehr gut. Frühstück Verbesserungswürdig October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel for business 5 days a week, 45 weeks a year. This is the best Staybridge I have came across. Staff is friendly and will help with anything you need. Located within a 5 minute drive of most type of food. Shopping mall is just one minute away. And located in a nice quiet area with no traffic noise what so ever. If your ever in the Dublin area, or any area around Columbus, I highly recommend this hotel over a all others in this area. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed our ~2 year stay here at Staybridge Suites! October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor housekeeping Take a look in the tub and behind the doors. You'll find out how well this place isn't cleaned. Very poor maintenance. Screens out of the windows or ripped. Shower curtain loose. Lamp missing that my other 2 rooms had. Kick plate missing form the fridge.......and so on. Obvious that if things go missng or they break they don't get replaced. If the obvious is that obvious imagine they stuff you don't see!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff! Absolutely the best hotel I have ever stayed in! I travel 60 nights/year on average for the last 7 years. This hotel had the service and warmth of an extremely high end bed and breakfast. It was pleasantly peaceful, with an Asian style garden with a firepit and waterfall. Exceptional value for a two room suite, so comfortable with a common seating area, our babies could sleep while our older kids played games. Easy to have privacy or openness with the room setup. Stove, microwave, dishwasher and full size fridge made it easy to prepare meals and snacks. Pool was clean and well maintained, not over chlorinated. Breakfast was great, traditional breakfast, with European and Asian fare available as well (delicious rice). Snacks and drinks were provided at the socials, and cookies were available every night. Rosario was awesome, asking how we were doing and going out of her way to provide exceptional service. Thank you it was an amazingly comfortable stay! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel and great staff I checked in on a Sunday and out on Tuesday. The room was clean and newly remodeled. Location is great in the Dublin area surrounded by retail and office space. The staff at the hotel is top notch. Amy, Amberlee, Kimberly and Kylie do a great job and others everytime if visit. The breakfast and social are both great as well. Buffalo Chicken pizza and salad bar on Monday night when i was there along with a beer was just what i needed. Thanks for the great stay. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel bonfire experience for the grandchildren was unforgettable The bonefire experience was something my grandkids will never forget -- Staybridge has a bonefire pit so on a balmy September evening right outside the hotel. Amberlee, one of the managers, lit it and gave us snacks since we could not roast marshmallows- (rice krispy treats and chocolate bars) and we had some hot chocolate from the room's supply. My 2 grand kids (ages 4 and 6) now talk about it constantly. I think it will remain with them for a long time as a special grandma-experience. The room was wonderful too and the entire hotel was super clean. And the indoor pool was awesome so don't forget your bathing suit! Also, the ability to wash and dry clothes for free was super helpful. With the help of Amberlee, asst general manager, Jamie, Milira, Dina, and Lupe -- we had wonderful guest relations experience as well. Dublin is a beautiful little city and staying at the Staybridge Suites made it all the better. We went to an OSU game and coming back to the hotel afterwards was a welcome relief - so relaxing and enjoyable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, in fact, we always stay at Staybridge Suites whenever we have a choice. If you are in Columbus, this is the perfect place to land. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best ! Felt welcome as soon as i contacted them about staying in the area for work. Once i arrived i could tell was a great location just by the appearance. Staff was friendly and positive. Room was clean..and bed was perfect ! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was a vey nice and the staff were great. I enjoyed the happy hour and the rooms were clean and bright. beds very good . October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway The staff was very attentive and the atmosphere made it easy to relax. The beds were comfortable and plenty of good channels to watch September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent accomidations My daughters bridal party and guest stayed at this hotel recently and we have nothing but good things to say about our stay. The hotel went above and beyond to accomidate our large party. The hotel rooms were excellent and very comfortable. Our in hotel conference/party room was very nice. Highly recommend this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a wonderful and comfortable stay. Our every need was met. It's quite beautiful and very clean. Found a pillow that suited me in the closet. I did not use the internet but my husband did with ease. Loved the common room and the private Buckeye Room. Highly recommend Staybridge for a wedding weekend. We loved our stay and only heard great things from all of our guests September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Menu Overall the breakfast menu was great , just the 4 days I had the same style eggs at the breakfast and the same style meat bacon and sausage . Toaster location was difficult in with the coffee pots . Very busy area first thing in the morning September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay No complaints about this hotel, great stay, from the friendly staff to the quality of the breakfast on checkout the entire process was excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to stay when in Dublin. Price could be better but OK and clean to stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Convenient Location Stayed here on business. Good breakfast. Nice quite rooms. Good wireless internet. Friendly staff. Convenient, safe area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast area is AWESOME!!!! The pool is great for kids and families. The staff are wonderful, and be prepared for a great breakfast! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Clean, comfortable suite. Kitchen area is well done with everything you need to cook meals. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable It was good.My family liked it a lot. I will recommed to my friends. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Get-away We stayed at hotel for 2 days and the whole family had a great time. Putting green was fun, pool was too. Courtyard was refreshing. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some rooms are in need of some love... I switched rooms in mid-stay. Room 103 (1 bedroom suite) had lots of maintenance issues, such as peeling paint on the back of the bathroom door, shower rod that had been repaired over and over, no spring detent on the swinging doors between the bedroom and living room, chipped black paint on the black living room furniture, a couch that was really tired and uncomfortable, dust bunnies in the ceililng corners. The room I switched to that was not a suite was a night and day improvement. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for larger family Our stay in August was part of a two day trip to the Columbus Zoo and water park. Our group was made up of two grandparents, two daughters and their children. We looked online for an overnight accomodation where we could be easily be together. This worked out perfect for us as the kids could play together in the living area of the suite. We were a bit noisy as the kids were having such a good time. The hardest thing was trying to contain them! We loved the meals and the rooms were dark enough for the kids to sleep in in the morning. We priced separate rooms in other chain hotels and this was a great deal in comparison. This is the first time we stayed at Staybridge and we were pleasantly surprised! Now we will look to see if this hotel is available everywhere we travel. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next Best Thing to Home We like Staybridge Suites very much, that's why we chose this one. We visited he Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. The hotel was close and very easy to get to. We were able to relax and get a good night's rest before heading back for a second day. The staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room, quiet and comfortable. We traveled to Columbus to visit the zoo. I came with my husband, my college aged kids and my cousin who is mentally handicapped. I was worried about us all fitting in to a 2 bedroom suite and privacy issues. The room was great. My cousin could have a room and a bathroom to herself, this left a room for the rest of us. The space was awesome. The furniture wasn't too large and left plenty of room to maneuver and enjoy ourselves. I always travel with a fan to have some white noise so I don't hear the other people coming and going from their rooms. I didn't hear a thing, even without the fan. If I had to make a suggestion , I would have liked to have had one more comfortable chair in the main area. There was a love seat and one comfortable chair. They could add a chair and still have plenty of space. The seating was a little light for 5 people. We had to use a few of the dining room chairs. I honestly can't think of another thing they could have done better. Really an enjoyable stay. Thanks! Rachel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A family in transition. We stayed here with 2 cats, 2 adults and 2 kids for 10 days and felt very comfortable. The staff here is wonderful and do everything they can to make you feel valued and comfortable. The bedrooms were a good size and they offer 2 to 3 different types of pillows on each bed. There is light housekeeping daily and/or a more vigorous cleaning once a week if staying longer than 7 days. There are some pots, pan, cooking utensils, silverware, plates and cups in the suites. Please note there is no oven, but a microwave. They offer breakfast in the morning every day (eggs or cheese omelet, make your own waffle, sausage or bacon, cereal, miso soup, oatmeal, yogurts and fruit) and on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays they offer free beer and wine and a light dinner buffet and salad bar. Oh and did I mention they have warm cookies for you as well in the afternoon? The only downside is the elevator is very slow, so taking the stairs is the way to go, especially after eating the cookies. ;) The pool is nice, although indoors, so it gets a little warm in that area. There is a wonderful park about a 15 minute walk from the hotel that has a great playground, lots of grass, basketball and volleyball courts, bathroom, bunnies, birds and a nice walking path. We went there daily. The kids did not want to leave as they felt like royalty. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed here part of business. It was a good stay for the price. The meals are below average, so I would recommend eating out. But as far as a hotel, it is a good stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Our room was very comfortable and updated. The staff were very friendly and helpful, The breakfast was filled with many hot and cold items. Fresh fruit was abundant. The service and accommodations were excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall This hotel is incredible! Great rooms, comfy beds, and very nice staff. There are tons of little details that made it great - delicious free breakfast, popcorn in the room, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, and a happy hour with dinner in the evening! These were all great. I had a slight issue with getting Wifi to work on my phone, but otherwise, it was an incredible stay! I will definitely be staying at the Staybridge again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites-Dublin The rooms are more than large enough for an extended stay. Amenitities provided were excellent and there were multiple manager socials throughout the week. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The staff is very welcoming and very good at their jobs. The hotel is very nice and the rooms were perfect! August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Select to close.
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel Our lobby area! Fully equipped with Apple IPADs! Hotel Lobby We are on OSU North Campus! Half mile to stadium! Hotel Lobby Our Gorgeous 7 story state of the art facility Holiday Inn Express & Suites at OSU--Welcome Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading