• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets Allowed. 350.00 fee for all unauthorized pets. We only welcome certified service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wexner Center for Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Ohio Stadium/ Horse Shoe
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:50
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus
View More

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus Convention Center, AEP, EWI, Nationwide and many other corporations are just blocks from the hotel's Columbus, Ohio location. With free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll have everything you need to conduct meetings, fully prepared and ready for success.

There's tons of art, culture, entertainment and sports near the hotel, too. The Short North Arts Center is nearby, and the Jerome Schottenstein Center is within walking distance.

"Stay Smart" with us in Columbus, OH. With the hotel's heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center, you can unwind with a few laps and stick to your workout schedule. You can satisfy a healthy appetite with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Shuttle service to area hospitals and businesses is available Mon-Fri by prior appointment.The shuttle is not available for sporting/special events. Book your stay to enjoy everything in Columbus, Ohio. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Simply the best location in the heart of OSU-campus, our hotel boasts to be the only IHG property within miles of the university, and we are just 2 miles from downtown Columbus.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Room and facilities were clean. I would have liked to see more access to trash cans outside the room. Gym was not great. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR Thirion Great place to stay. Great staff, great accommodations November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eh. They change the breakfast buffet times, but did not post it anywhere. Have to say Alan in restaurant went above and beyond to help. But if you are changing times, be sure to change menus as well. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room The was a nice hotel in a convenient location. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service from staff Our room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that we could hear the people staying in the next room talking and laughing. They came in at 1:30 in the morning and were up until 2:30 AM. I was unable to sleep through the noise. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and we very much enjoyed the breakfast that was served to us by two of the most delightful people. The food was delicious. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly and helpful staff. They were always smiling and greeting people. I really thought they were all terrific. They would also take care of any request that you had. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! This hotel is conveniently located at the north side of Columbus, but within the I-270 loop. It is always among the best value hotels available at a short notice. The interior could use some updating, but it is neat and clean. Customer service is courteous and efficient. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great food I stay at quite a few hotels as I frequently travel and Columbus/Worthington I-270 is definitely withing the top 5 hotels that I've ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel bar/restaurant has outstanding food preparation and choices. One of the best choices I've made. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel is spread out but in a nice area. Front desk personnel were friendly Room was clean and well kept Breakfast was at an attached Restaurant - staff was friendly and food was good. Had choice to order from menu or breakfast buffet October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Worthington Very friendly staff and enjoyed our stay. The only down side was the construction on the way to the motel. Our GPS couldn't follow the road and we were directed around the motel three times before finding it. Massive construction around this motel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Food Best stay I have had in a hotel in a long time. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The food was awesome and the room had a lot of useful amenities. Thanks Holiday Inn October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and close to everything I have stayed here for 5 weeks now for business and have been treated well. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent quality and comfortable beds. I stay at IHG Hotels frequently for business and pleasure. I appreciate the ability to call the 800 number to book rooms as I am traveling. I always know that my room will be clean and comfortable The beds, pillows and TVs are always kept new. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference The Holiday Inn accommodated a fairly large conference we attended. Their breakfast and snacks provided were wonderful. The rooms were modern and beautiful. The staff handled our issues quickly and efficiently October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheryl Fast, efficient service to get the room and breakfast. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay Stayed to attend a conference and found the hotel clean, the staff friendly, the room nicely appointed and a great overall experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Hotel This is the 2nd year I've attended this conference and the hotel made it a good experience. The food at our luncheon was wonderful. The meeting rooms were comfortable and the internet service very efficient. The hotel itself offers peaceful rooms that are clean and appointed with everything I needed for a quiet evening of putting together notes and writing drafts. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Rooms were nice, the noise from someone just talking in the hallway gave you reason to believe that everyone could hear you talking in your room. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Worthington Even thought the construction has this area a bit congested, the hotel is a peaceful place to stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Clean , comfortable ...friendly staff great service October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at this hotel is awesome! The rooms were nice and clean. I have now stayed at this hotel twice and I have had an excellent stay both times. The only thing I don't like is the layout of the hotel building itself, but I guess that can't be helped. Over all I enjoy staying at this hotel and recommend it. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool! We loved the clean, clear and warm pool. It was nice to find the pool to be so warm and inviting. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware : Inconvenient Elevators Knowing this was a Holiday Inn gave me peace of mind when I made my reservation. Sadly, I was not pleased with the facility . And I now know why this location is always available when I look for hotels in the Columbus area. The facility was hard to see from the road. Rooms were "so-so" . Hotel layout was two very long hallways. Worst of all ... Elevators are NOT conveniently located off the lobby ... or even nearby . For my room ... had to walk all the way to the END of the long hallway to get an elevator ... then walk all the way back on my floor to hget to my room. Very bad. If you are elderly , disabled , or physically challenged in any way , DO NOT stay here !!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Would be nice if crew rooms had microwaves since we are always put at the far end of the hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Banquet review I didn't stay at the hotel, but set up a banquet for the U.S Coast Guard Auxiliary. We had a Friday general session meeting and a Friday fun night banquet. We had about 100 people. I have never set up a banquet, but Jason and Merilynn, the catering managers were great to work with and had everything we needed and at the right time. Our Friday night fun night was an Oktoberfest theme and am not sure who the chef was, but if she had a German restaurant, I would definitely eat there! The food was great! Saturday was training day, but at night was the Commodores banquet. A very formal banquet. We chose an Italian menu. Again, very good. Everyone had nothing but praise for the staff, food and atmosphere. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Friendly Staff We stayed for a family wedding nearby, and were pleased with the quality of the room and overall friendliness of the staff. We were able to check into the room early to get ready for the wedding, and for breakfast the next morning our kids ate free at the buffet. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOMS EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, GOOD STAFF. QUICK SHUTTLE TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT ABOUT 20 MINUTES. BUSINESS CENTER QUICK AND EASY. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Visited for couples weekend and enjoyed the facilities and rooms. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is my hotel of choice in the Columbus area. Convenient to shopping and OSU. Good local restaurants nearby. Staff is great! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was wonderful, except for a problem getting connected to the internet in the business office. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Select to close.
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel Our lobby area! Fully equipped with Apple IPADs! Hotel Lobby We are on OSU North Campus! Half mile to stadium! Hotel Lobby Our Gorgeous 7 story state of the art facility Holiday Inn Express & Suites at OSU--Welcome Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading