• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets Allowed. 350.00 fee for all unauthorized pets. We only welcome certified service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wexner Center for Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Ohio Stadium/ Horse Shoe
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:50
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus
View More

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus Convention Center, AEP, EWI, Nationwide and many other corporations are just blocks from the hotel's Columbus, Ohio location. With free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll have everything you need to conduct meetings, fully prepared and ready for success.

There's tons of art, culture, entertainment and sports near the hotel, too. The Short North Arts Center is nearby, and the Jerome Schottenstein Center is within walking distance.

"Stay Smart" with us in Columbus, OH. With the hotel's heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center, you can unwind with a few laps and stick to your workout schedule. You can satisfy a healthy appetite with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Shuttle service to area hospitals and businesses is available Mon-Fri by prior appointment.The shuttle is not available for sporting/special events. Book your stay to enjoy everything in Columbus, Ohio. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Simply the best location in the heart of OSU-campus, our hotel boasts to be the only IHG property within miles of the university, and we are just 2 miles from downtown Columbus.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but didn't get good quality sleep Great service, but didn't get good quality sleep due to noisy air conditioner. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very clean and comfortable room. Easy access and friendly staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE! This hotel is great! the staff is friendly, the location is perfect, and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by didn't get room reserved My wife and I booked this stay because we took our daughter to college and this was a convenient stop on the drive home. However, I reserved a room with a single, king-size bed, and was given a room with 2 double beds. When I spoke to the front desk, I was told that the rooms were all sold out and that this room was what they had. Now, call me foolish, but doesn't a reservation mean that they hold the room until you get there? I would also think that if there was really nothing they could do about it, they could have offered a discount on our room, or at least a coupon for free drinks at the bar, anything to show they were concerned. Of course, I was told I could speak to the manager, who would be in at 9:00 AM (well after we had to be on the road). We have had mostly good experiences at Holiday Inn, but not this one. I do not recommend this place! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to spend the night If you have to leave home for the night for work, I would highly recommend this hotel. Everything about it was perfect from the moment I walked in. My room was ready right away, it was clean, the staff were wonderful, the food was great, everything was clean and I felt completely safe the whole time. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Travel Softball We recently stayed at this hotel with our travel softball team for the Ohio National Softball Tournament in Columbus. They were able to accommodate all four of our teams, allowing us all to stay together. Plenty of places to eat in the immediate area as well as shopping opportunities. Not far from downtown area as well. The only thing I did not care for was the room set up when you walk into rooms. The closet door is right by room entrance as well as bathroom door opening up right across from the closet. Very tight fit and had to watch opening doors not to hit someone or the other doors. but other then that rooms were spacious and comfortable. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement 1) It will take you one night to get used to how loud the air conditioning units are. 2) Skip breakfast, the main road has much better options. 3) Skip the pool, an outdoor pool would have been warmer. This said, the staff works very hard to address your concerns there are just a few things out of their control. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Beautiful and comfortable property. Friendly staff and convenient location. We will stay here again next time we're in Columbus. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependably comfortable hotel I stay in this hotel several times a year, when I visit my sister and her family. It's dependably comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, and beds very comfortable. My only complaint would be that floors in elevators and just outside on floors 2 - 5 tend to be dirty, with stained carpets. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Easy to get to location right off the highway. Complimentary breakfast was good but I would have like to have seen yogurt as part of the buffet. Restaurant onsite, Cracker Barrel next door, Asian buffet a couple doors down, and plenty of other restaurant choices nearby. Hotel has an upscale look/feel to it. Very clean. Loved the pillows. Each bed had 4 pillows (2 labeled as soft and 2 labeled as firm). It was wonderful to have a choice of pillows. Hollywood Casino is 5 miles away and downtown about 18 miles. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleasant, Large Group We stopped here on the way back home after 2 weeks on the road and find out upon Check-in that a couple girls (8-13 years old I think) softball teams are staying there as well. During check-in the noise from only about a 1/4 of them was so loud that I could barely here the lady checking me in. During the first 2 hours of our stay, we found kids to constantly be going up and down in the elevators and someone had used the pool as their private bathroom. While in our room we could hear noise from all rooms around us, and even doors constantly opening and closing in the hallway. It was not until about 11:30pm that this finally all came to a stop after myself and some other guests complained to the front desk. What was interesting about this, is the parents of most of these kids were in several groups outside the hotel in the parking lot and at the entrances, talking and having drinks while the kids roamed the building. I would have thought that management would have said something to the parents or kids way before having the other guests complain. I won't let this one incident stop me from being a platinum IHG member, but this hotel needs to learn how to handle their guests and manage the property at IHG standards. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent traveler whoenjoyed his stay This location is very nice, the lobby area and restaurant was updated and very nice. I had the breakfast an it was excellent as well. My only issue is that the beds are not as comfortable as some of the competition. Overall good experience. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED ROOM AND CARPET WERE VERY CLEAN. COMFORTABLE BED AND PILLOWS. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO OUR DESTINATION. MANY RESTRAUNTS AND STORES NEARBY. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay This is a very nice and beautiful hotel. Very clean and worth the cost. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Newer Facility The Staff was extra friendly and accommodating. This is a newer facility and very neat or well kept. I had only one question. We noticed the bathroom had no operating fan which was inconsistent with some of the other Holiday Inn locations we stayed at during our 20 day vacation. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Teams Room was great, the price was great, but the parents of the sports team did not keep their children in their rooms and quiet late at night. When we arrived, waited 15 minutes as the desk clerk was attending to an issue upstairs and no one else could check us in. Not really the fault of the hotel, but parents should be more aware of other guests staying at the hotel and their comfort and have some control over their children. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy with our stay This was the nicest holiday inn I have stayed at. Everyone was very pleasant. The fastest check in and check out I have ever had. Hotel was very clean, comfortable, with a nice hot breakfast selection. Will definitely stay again when in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Establishment This is an amazing establishment, from the moment you walk in the hotel it had a vibrancy of class and cleanliness. All the staff throughout the hotel were absolutely amazing, at being helpful and friendly. The restaurant was a good size offering breakfast and dinner, great portions. Rooms were very cozy had a great sleep. If only all chains offered the pleasant and helpful service offered here. Keep up the good work, very classy. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds but skip the breakfast buffet. The room was very comfortable aside from some noise from the air conditioning unit. The free breakfast buffet sounded great but when we got there it was packed with people but there was very little food. What hot food that was available was cold. I was in front of the scrambled egg station when the window was opened to add more eggs. The lady added what could not have been but may 6 eggs scrambled together. This was for a dining room of 40 people. The eggs tasted weird too. We went to the IHOP down the street for breakfast the next morning. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by passing through overall the hotel was great! Dont know if it was new but everything looked new had no oders. very comfortable beds and pillows. would stay again if in ares July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fireworks and All Fantastic Stay. We were traveling across states just prior to Fourth of July 14 week. Arriving 03Jul14 we were informed at the desk that we had been given a top floor room that was facing down town Columbus, OH and that there would be an annual 3rd of July fire works display that evening. After dining in the restaurant down stairs the young lady tending the bar not only made sure we were served in time but also was thoughtful enough to have us aware of getting back to our room for the fireworks. The entire staff was great. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop We weren't there very long -- probably only about six hours. No meals. The room was comfortable, the A/C worked fine, and had a good shower. Overall, a good stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Upon arrival we were greeted by Ryan with a friendly smile. Ryan was able to recommend some good places to eat and was smiling and friendly every day we seen him during our stay there.We were there for the Special Olympic Games and he went out of his way to ask how our son did and wish him well. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast bar was fresh and hot. If I had to critique one thing, it would be that the air conditioner was pretty loud. Otherwise, it was a great stay. We were made to feel like our patronage was appreciated and if we are ever in the area we would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Stay Thanks for a great stay at Columbus- Hilliard The front desk staff went above and beyond to direct me and my directions challenged sister to the hotel. I think she worked the overnight shift but was bright and chipper at the end of her shift as she was at the start of her shift. Also the staff (wish I could rememeber her name) was more than accommodating and informative about the hotel and surrounding area. We were there for a soccer tournament and I think most of the other families were happy with their stays as well. Thanks again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by road warrior comfort one of the best inns i have stayed in staff was all great and went that extra step to see that your needs were met. there will be no need to look for other places to stay, when i come back to columbus i have found one of the best. the breakfast bar was great and well stocked . June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Columbus, OH All was good. Would stay again if I am in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible!!! I stay in hotels all over the world and where possible a IHG hotel, which I am normally more than happy with. I booked a standard room through the IHG site. Upon arriving after a very long drive in terrible storms at 12.30am I checked in to find I had been give the room equipped for a disabled persons. I found this quiet uncomfortable the room was very un-welcoming. I rang down to reception and asked to be moved but was told the this was the only room available. If I would have known this was the only room available I would not have booked it and if it was not so late I would have checked out and gone somewhere else. After a terrible night sleep I had a shower the shower head was low and water leaked from the shower head so no good when you are 6ft tall as I am, there was hair on the back wall of the shower from I can only assume the previous occupant. The water that splashed from the shower collected in the middle of the floor so it was dangerous. I would never stay here again one bad experience here is enough!!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great bed The bed was very comfortable, pillows outstanding, room cleanliness was superb, and the front desk staff, Snow and especially Pam, were very friendly and attentive. Hotel handled and extremely large group of Cobra motorheads very efficiently. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and excellent and friendly staff Stay was fantastic and beyond expectations. Excellent hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff of any Holiday inn i ever stayed at. Complimentary breakfast was great with excellent staff. Every Holiday Inn should have staff like Mary. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by warning theft Our vehicle got broken into at this hotel in the parking lot. This is a common problem that can happen to people who travel 6 months a year. I'm upset at the way the hotel handled it. They claim that they reviewed the surveillance tapes a few times and saw nothing because a tree was blocking the view. What they don't know is an employee showed me the camera and the view it had by taking me back to the office. You could see the vehicle partially thru the tree, but more importantly you could CLEARLY see to the left and right of the vehicle (where the "bad guys" would be when they broke in) The manager, Joey didn't return my calls . Seems he was out house hunting and busy with other things every time I attempted to reach him. I never wanted to hold the hotel responsible for the theft which is what they seemed scared of since they brought up insurance and liability to me. All I needed was some information to pass along to my insurance company so I could help them with my case. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Select to close.
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel Our lobby area! Fully equipped with Apple IPADs! Hotel Lobby We are on OSU North Campus! Half mile to stadium! Hotel Lobby Our Gorgeous 7 story state of the art facility Holiday Inn Express & Suites at OSU--Welcome Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading