• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets Allowed. 350.00 fee for all unauthorized pets. We only welcome certified service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Ohio Stadium/ Horse Shoe
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Wexner Center for Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor lot parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:50
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus
View More

Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Location Can't Be Beat

Our hotel is in the heart of the city and currently is ranked number 1! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Columbus University Area - OSU is the only IHG hotel within miles of OSU!We are close to everything, from OSU football to major companies in Columbus, OH.

This hotel's location is ideal for business travelers. Riverside Hospital, Battelle and James Cancer Research Institute are all within a quarter mile of the hotel. The Columbus Convention Center, AEP, EWI, Nationwide and many other corporations are just blocks from the hotel's Columbus, Ohio location. With free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll have everything you need to conduct meetings, fully prepared and ready for success.

There's tons of art, culture, entertainment and sports near the hotel, too. The Short North Arts Center is nearby, and the Jerome Schottenstein Center is within walking distance.

"Stay Smart" with us in Columbus, OH. With the hotel's heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center, you can unwind with a few laps and stick to your workout schedule. You can satisfy a healthy appetite with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Shuttle service to area hospitals and businesses is available Mon-Fri by prior appointment.The shuttle is not available for sporting/special events. Book your stay to enjoy everything in Columbus, Ohio. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Simply the best location in the heart of OSU-campus, our hotel boasts to be the only IHG property within miles of the university, and we are just 2 miles from downtown Columbus.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but value not worth the price Service was adequate but not great. Room was adequate but had many broken ammenities Decore was adequate but dated and worn This is admittedly a first-world problem. It met the basics of sleeping and showering. But it wasn't worth the premium price or the name. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were kept clean, and the staff were friendly, helpful. the indoor pool was like getting into ice water and the game room was outdated. I would give my overall experience a 4 out of 5. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, great place! I had read some of the reviews and was a bit leary to stay here, but I am certainly glad we did! The check-in and check-out process was quick and easy, valet was no wait at all...prompt and courteous staff overall! The bar is awesome and the bartenders were super personable and attentive (they make a mean dirty martini!) The room was trendy, quiet and clean...I slept great! I will definitely stay here again and would recommend the Crowne Plaza downtown Columbus to anyone! A+ all around! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Great service, beautiful corner room, and a comfortable bed! May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed I was a 2 night stay and received no service at all. I left a note requesting coffee for 2nd am......no one serviced room...no coffee. Would have been great to enjoy coffee in room. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, everything is perfect Excellent hotel, great rooms and friendly employees. Wonderful location, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Notice with Great Service returned Thank you so much for Accomodating me and my family during OSU graduation. We were short notice in getting a room. The staff made it possible to have a room for us. It was great as expected by the Crowne Plaza name. The Valet parking was a nice touch as well. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I've stayed at this property on many occasions and have never been let down. The property is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the experience has been great time and time again. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not park your car here; Don't plan to take a shower The valet parking system is chaotic in the extreme. This is a busy conference hotel and the staff is not equipped to handle rush situations. We had to wait 45 minutes for our car. There is no convenient in/out self-parking alternative. The drain in our shower did not work at all and we could not use it. For a short one-night stay this hotel managed to be remarkably inadequate. I would not go back there and I am questioning whether I should visit other CP properties. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay. It's always a pleasure coming here, as the professional and friendly staff make me feel very welcomed! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF LOVE STAYING AT THIS LOCATION. CONVENIENT LOCATION WITH EASY ACCESS TO CONVENTION CENTER AND THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND POLITE. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I am convinced that if this hotel was not connected to the convention center, it would go out of business. The walls are paper thin, I heard the conversation in the next room, clear as day, making it difficult to get much sleep. Someone else's drink was left under the bed from a previous guest which makes me question cleanliness. Noisy prom kids were everywhere! It is the priciest hotel at the convention center but is the furthest away and offers the least amenities with the highest cost. It's not worth what I paid for our stay. We will not be back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY clean; room was a bit smaller than I expected but everything looked new and clean! Loved the soap and shampoo they use. Wish I knew what the product was. Would look for it at the store. If you can let me know where to purchase some I would appreciate it. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Downtown Columbus Outstanding hotel with a great outdoor patio / fire pit. Excellent service April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Columbus, Ohio. The front desk staff were efficient, nice, and professional. For the price, this was the best hotel experience that I have had in a very long time. Kudos to the awesome staff at the Crowne Plaza Columbus. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good amenities This hotel makes it easy to get to convention center. Room was clean and comfortable -- bathroom sink ran a bit slow and no wastebasket in bathroom, but shower was good and hot and bed was comfortable. Got room service very quickly. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience can't be explained in 50 characters! The pool is horrible, the banquet hall kept me up! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel again. Clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff. Excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay We had not stayed at this hotel before and we were pleasantly surprised by not only it's proximity to the NHL arena, but how easy it was to get around. The room was very nice, the bed a little too soft for our backs (but we rather have that then too hard). The elevators came quickly, the staff was very friendly, and I truly can't think of anything negative about our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to Columbus visitors. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you have Crowne Membership BE AWARE! Cleanliness of property was good. Bar/Lounge was SEVERLY understaffed. I am a Crowne rewards member. I asked the gentlemen at the desk to be sure to give me credit for my stay. He said he would. I checked when we checked out if it was applied. It was not. The lady who helped get the stay applied seemed very bothered to apply them. If she was irritated by her coworker, she certainly showed me, as the guest, her displeasure. I would stay at a different property next time. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, comfy beds, room serv., was fast. Great location and friendly staff. I do recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectation Everything about my experience here exceeded expectation except for being woken up at 1am to the fire alarm going off two different time. It made for a restless night. Other than that the room was great as was the staff. Dale March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is a great hotel, close to everything in the Nationwide Arena area. Great Customer Service. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel was in worse shape than my home towels... I wish I would have taken a picture, but the towels were in poor shape! The room was damp. There was no fan in the bathroom. It was conveniently located but i won't stay there again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location My family and I were very pleased with out stay. The location was great for my daughters cheer comp at the convention center. We will stay here the next time we are in the Columbus area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The staff of the Crown Plaza in downtown Columbus goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and valued. I would choose this property over the neighboring Hyatt Regency any day. From the moment you walk in the lobby, you are greeted and made to feel like you are a VIP. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service Very nice hotel, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Service was very friendly too. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, not quiet Was ambivalent about stay. Room was clean. Towels nice and thick. Water pressure great. I thought the bed was hard, my mom loved it. Pillows were not comfortable. Internet connectivity easy and speed was great. Room service breakfast delivered at the outside of timeframe and food was lukewarm. We were surrounded by teens/young adults and at 2 am they were yelling and talking at the top of their voices. Walls must be paper thin because it sounded like they were in the room with us. Could hear every noise both inside and outside of hotel. Toilet made a horrible sound when flushed. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1/7/14 visit great valet. I booked the crown plaza on the recommendation of the Holywood casino web site. Upon arriving to the hotel I was told that there was no shuttle to the casino for several hours. I didn't realize, until after the $35 cab ride, how far the hotel is from the casino. I will say that the valet staff was exceptional in meeting my vehicle needs! The front desk staff lacked the same enthusiasm shown by the valet team. While efficient, the desk staff could not have seemed less interested in what they were doing or in helping with my bags. All in all my experience was good but not what I have come to expect from other hotel properties. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location For the second year I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a convention at the Columbus Convention Center. The room again was very comfortable and this hotel in downtown Columbus is very convenient for attending sessions in the Convention Center and for easy access to as number of very fine restaurants in the area. The staff is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful in all areas. i will definitely that at this location again in the future. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel
Select to close.
Breath taking 7 story state of the art hotel Our lobby area! Fully equipped with Apple IPADs! Hotel Lobby We are on OSU North Campus! Half mile to stadium! Hotel Lobby Our Gorgeous 7 story state of the art facility Holiday Inn Express & Suites at OSU--Welcome Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading