Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big comfy room, great hotel with a couple issues I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. A 10 minute drive to ranger training area and maybe 5 to sand hill. While my over all experience was great and couple of thing sadly disappointed me. A manager was quite rude when I had to have a card re- swiped. The air conditioner wouldn't go below 72. And there was a group of loud adult at the pool, at 10 pm. My room was right next to the pool. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent The only problem I had during this stay was street noise and the pillows not firm enough. I am a light sleeper and in the future will ask for the rooms away from the busy street. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for State Cup Me and my family enjoyed our stay here during the State Cup tournament. The hotel is very nice, and conveniently located very close to the soccer fields and all of the restuarants. We did feel it was a bit pricey, but State Cup is always during Memorial Day Weekend, and there are a lot of other activities going on in Columbus besides the soccer tournament. So, overall we enjoyed our stay. JT June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I loved the Hotel only one issue was that we had to wait for one of our rooms but no big deal, we stayed at the pool area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service. The hotel is in a great location; about a mile or so from Ft. Benning. It has a good breakfast in the morning and is very clean and updated. The staff are excellent and will tend to any need. I would definitely stay again if in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service/Staff The staff was GREAT!! They were very attentive to making the stay pleasant, they all spoke upon my entering and exiting into the building and I felt like after they saw me a couple of times they actually recognized me. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area Everything was great except for your breakfast area is too small for your size of hotel and the specific clientele, military soldiers and family members. Ft. Benning is a training facility; lots of ceremonies/graduations. We were appreciative to be able to get a room on post and loved everything about it except the dining area. In part only because during our stay there we couldn't get into the dining area. It was packed. And it didn't seem to matter what time I went...still packed. I also would have loved to see you serving eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy as well like you do at your other locations. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was our second stay at this hotel. We loved the location, being so close to Fort Benning! Everyone from the front desk staff, breakfast staff, and housekeeping were so friendly and helpful! The entire hotel is very clean and very well maintained. Our room was very comfortable and met our needs. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sservice that went the extra mile for the customer. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very good in every respect, especially in the way the staff welcomed the guests and did their very best to make sure our stay was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 30 2014 I had a wonderful stay!!! Was visiting my son while he was in Ranger School on 8 hr pass. He came back to the room and had time to shower and crash in a clean place...;) This property was a short distance to Ft. Benning and fit our needs great!! The staff was so helpful and pleasant...in fact they went out of their way to help solve a situation I was faced with. Extremely nice! I have already booked another stay in July!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 You listened to my last review and fixed the problem!! Our last stay with you in April was great except the breakfast was limited and tasteless. This time it was over the top perfect.......and please let the lady know (who fixed the breakfast) that I love her sweet attitude. She is awesome and really cares about what she is doing. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience stay at HIE The only negative, the mattress was not comfortable. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home away from home. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Nice looking, newer property. Room had a slight odor, possibly somebody smoking in the room, which is no fault of the hotel, but staff was pleasant enough to offer to switch the room for us. Overall, nice experience and would recommend. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel is located conveniently to both the military installation and downtown Columbus. It is very well maintained with a friendly and responsive staff. Unfortunately, the pool had not opened on my last stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always my first choice for many reasons. No matter where we travel, we always gravitate toward an area of town to where we can stay in a Holiday Inn Express for many reasons and last weekend in Columbus, GA was no exception. As usual, the staff was perfect......there's nothing nicer than having a cheery conversation with the housekeeping staff on the way up in the elevator or hearing one of them give another tips on getting something cleaner to another housekeeper as you walk past a room. This kind of staff concern with doing a good job only comes from above......that's why HIE is always our first choice. Also, I'm a total germaphobe and I can tell real clean. I never smell any mustiness that would even give me pause to think my room was skimmed over. My only complaint this trip was breakfast. the bacon was burnt and flavorless. There was no fruit or waffles/pancakes. So we went out to eat instead. I much prefer to not spend an extra $40 on breakfast. That is also another reason I stay at HIE. But overall, a very clean and peaceful stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was awesome!!! So friendly and helpful and polite! We were there because my son graduated from bootcamp and was also part of the Vietnam Memorial Wall dedication to the National Infantry Museum. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The two night in this hotel was excellent. Room was clean and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Very close to Fort Benning. Great stay March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect !! I arrived at 11 am, with check in being at 3 pm. the ladies at the front worked very hard to get a room ready, and housekeeping went above and as well !! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better Great stay as usual. Great room and the staff is excellent. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Nice staff. We were hoping to use the pool but it didn't look clean. It probably wasn't being used much but we live up North so 70 degrees is warm enough for us to want to use it. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wenthib Very happy with our stay!! The employees were warm and friendly. Clean room and wonderful location for basic training graduation! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Choice if you're going to Fort Benning! We had the opportunity to attend our godson's graduation from Infantry training at Fort Benning. The hotel experience was simply terrific, and helped make the event that much more special. There were so many of us attending the ceremonies, from all over the US; the hotel staff congratulated the families and servicemen and welcomed the impromptu gatherings in the cafe area. The breakfast was great each day, as was the staff services. We had an issue with our television, and the engineer was at our door in less than five minutes. I have a special shout out to a new front desk employee, Angie, who recommended a great local restaurant "The Speakeasy," for a late lunch. She listened to our specific request for a non-chain restaurant, not too expensive, and most importantly: good food. It was a great recommendation. I've travelled a lot for business and personal reasons, and in addition to the HIE in Durham, NH this is one of my favorite locations, across chains. Keep up the good work. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Location I am an IHG member and love our experience with Holiday Inn Express hotels around the US. The level of quality is high and consistent across properties. Certain areas have better breakfast locations but the service is always good. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding customer service I was very happy with the lady at the front desk when I checked in during the night. She was very helpful and customer service friendly. I wish more people were like her. The accomodations were great. I always enjoy staying at the holiday inn as I always know what to expect. I have tried staying at other suppossed reputable hotels and have recently been let down with the qauality associated with the names. They are quick to send a survey yet dont respond to your complaints but will definately try to sell you a vacation afterwards. I have never had that happen at a holiday inn. It must be the difference the way holiday inn is owned and managed. Keep up the good work and quality people holiday inn. Im always satisfied at one of your hotels. January 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Stay at this hotel offen but this time was not very good . Started out pipe broke in wall flooded room got new room. But think I should have recieved more my helpers laptop was ruined they replaced it. Thats good for him and cloths got wet they gave me $3.00 to wash my my cloths which i had to do .Think i should have recieved pts or free night something. thats just my thoughts January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for Boot Camp graduations! Being ex-military, I know that hotels near military bases are often old, run-down and in 'bad' neighborhoods. However, I was VERY pleasantly surprised to find this Holiday Inn Express wasn't anything like that. This hotel is just a short drive from Fort Benning - about 1 mile down the main road. It may be the closest hotel to the Base. It was also situated perfectly for our purposes; it was half-way between Fort Benning, where army Boot Camp training is conducted, and the Infantry Museum, where the Boot Camp graduation ceremony is held. This hotel had a lot going for it: It looked brand new, it had free parking, reasonable room prices, a good continental breakfast, friendly staff members and a very clean and comfortable room. We booked a Suite so we would have the extra space, a couch & a kitchenette. As I mentioned, the location was PERFECT...half-way between the Base and the Museum with lots of sit-down restaurants, fast food restaurants & stores just a half-mile further down the road. Some other parents, who were at Fort Benning for the Boot Camp graduation, told us that they found cheaper hotel rooms elsewhere...but we discovered that their hotel was not as nice as ours and that their hotel was much further from the base than the Holiday Inn Express. We really felt like we hit the jackpot by finding this hotel. We would highly recommend that any boot camp graduate parents or army base visitors stay at this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service at a great price This hotel was a great catch on the IHG site. I recently had business at Fort Benning and this new hotel far out weighs its local rivals!! Yes people think of the old Victory drive but this is revitalizing the old image. Right across from Ranger Joes has all the amenities and promotes the brand well!! The staff is very experienced and knows where everything is local and provides directions. I will be back and this will be my first choice when staying. Ron December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very pleasant and the room and breakfast were good; access to restaurants limited. Workout room was very good for a hotel. December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience This was our second time staying at this hotel. The experience in October we found them to be very accommodating and helpful. So we decided to stay there again in December and rented two rooms. Our second room had a young mother and child staying and when turning down the sheets found a pair of dirty women's underwear in the sheets. She called the front desk and they offered to change the sheets. At this time both were ready for bed and just sleep in the other bed. We asked for the room to be free and they offered only 1/2 price off. To me this is extremely unacceptable !! Someone there did not do there job and I was inconvenience. I am the customer and a Pro Club Member which meant nothing. The staff was less than helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Benning We've had to go to Fort Benning twice for my son's Army training events and I couldn't have picked a better hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for any family looking for a great place to stay for any events at Fort Benning, which is minutes away. December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>