Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Nice looking, newer property. Room had a slight odor, possibly somebody smoking in the room, which is no fault of the hotel, but staff was pleasant enough to offer to switch the room for us. Overall, nice experience and would recommend. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel is located conveniently to both the military installation and downtown Columbus. It is very well maintained with a friendly and responsive staff. Unfortunately, the pool had not opened on my last stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always my first choice for many reasons. No matter where we travel, we always gravitate toward an area of town to where we can stay in a Holiday Inn Express for many reasons and last weekend in Columbus, GA was no exception. As usual, the staff was perfect......there's nothing nicer than having a cheery conversation with the housekeeping staff on the way up in the elevator or hearing one of them give another tips on getting something cleaner to another housekeeper as you walk past a room. This kind of staff concern with doing a good job only comes from above......that's why HIE is always our first choice. Also, I'm a total germaphobe and I can tell real clean. I never smell any mustiness that would even give me pause to think my room was skimmed over. My only complaint this trip was breakfast. the bacon was burnt and flavorless. There was no fruit or waffles/pancakes. So we went out to eat instead. I much prefer to not spend an extra $40 on breakfast. That is also another reason I stay at HIE. But overall, a very clean and peaceful stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was awesome!!! So friendly and helpful and polite! We were there because my son graduated from bootcamp and was also part of the Vietnam Memorial Wall dedication to the National Infantry Museum. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The two night in this hotel was excellent. Room was clean and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Very close to Fort Benning. Great stay March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect !! I arrived at 11 am, with check in being at 3 pm. the ladies at the front worked very hard to get a room ready, and housekeeping went above and as well !! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better Great stay as usual. Great room and the staff is excellent. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Nice staff. We were hoping to use the pool but it didn't look clean. It probably wasn't being used much but we live up North so 70 degrees is warm enough for us to want to use it. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wenthib Very happy with our stay!! The employees were warm and friendly. Clean room and wonderful location for basic training graduation! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Choice if you're going to Fort Benning! We had the opportunity to attend our godson's graduation from Infantry training at Fort Benning. The hotel experience was simply terrific, and helped make the event that much more special. There were so many of us attending the ceremonies, from all over the US; the hotel staff congratulated the families and servicemen and welcomed the impromptu gatherings in the cafe area. The breakfast was great each day, as was the staff services. We had an issue with our television, and the engineer was at our door in less than five minutes. I have a special shout out to a new front desk employee, Angie, who recommended a great local restaurant "The Speakeasy," for a late lunch. She listened to our specific request for a non-chain restaurant, not too expensive, and most importantly: good food. It was a great recommendation. I've travelled a lot for business and personal reasons, and in addition to the HIE in Durham, NH this is one of my favorite locations, across chains. Keep up the good work. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Location I am an IHG member and love our experience with Holiday Inn Express hotels around the US. The level of quality is high and consistent across properties. Certain areas have better breakfast locations but the service is always good. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding customer service I was very happy with the lady at the front desk when I checked in during the night. She was very helpful and customer service friendly. I wish more people were like her. The accomodations were great. I always enjoy staying at the holiday inn as I always know what to expect. I have tried staying at other suppossed reputable hotels and have recently been let down with the qauality associated with the names. They are quick to send a survey yet dont respond to your complaints but will definately try to sell you a vacation afterwards. I have never had that happen at a holiday inn. It must be the difference the way holiday inn is owned and managed. Keep up the good work and quality people holiday inn. Im always satisfied at one of your hotels. January 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Stay at this hotel offen but this time was not very good . Started out pipe broke in wall flooded room got new room. But think I should have recieved more my helpers laptop was ruined they replaced it. Thats good for him and cloths got wet they gave me $3.00 to wash my my cloths which i had to do .Think i should have recieved pts or free night something. thats just my thoughts January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for Boot Camp graduations! Being ex-military, I know that hotels near military bases are often old, run-down and in 'bad' neighborhoods. However, I was VERY pleasantly surprised to find this Holiday Inn Express wasn't anything like that. This hotel is just a short drive from Fort Benning - about 1 mile down the main road. It may be the closest hotel to the Base. It was also situated perfectly for our purposes; it was half-way between Fort Benning, where army Boot Camp training is conducted, and the Infantry Museum, where the Boot Camp graduation ceremony is held. This hotel had a lot going for it: It looked brand new, it had free parking, reasonable room prices, a good continental breakfast, friendly staff members and a very clean and comfortable room. We booked a Suite so we would have the extra space, a couch & a kitchenette. As I mentioned, the location was PERFECT...half-way between the Base and the Museum with lots of sit-down restaurants, fast food restaurants & stores just a half-mile further down the road. Some other parents, who were at Fort Benning for the Boot Camp graduation, told us that they found cheaper hotel rooms elsewhere...but we discovered that their hotel was not as nice as ours and that their hotel was much further from the base than the Holiday Inn Express. We really felt like we hit the jackpot by finding this hotel. We would highly recommend that any boot camp graduate parents or army base visitors stay at this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service at a great price This hotel was a great catch on the IHG site. I recently had business at Fort Benning and this new hotel far out weighs its local rivals!! Yes people think of the old Victory drive but this is revitalizing the old image. Right across from Ranger Joes has all the amenities and promotes the brand well!! The staff is very experienced and knows where everything is local and provides directions. I will be back and this will be my first choice when staying. Ron December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very pleasant and the room and breakfast were good; access to restaurants limited. Workout room was very good for a hotel. December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience This was our second time staying at this hotel. The experience in October we found them to be very accommodating and helpful. So we decided to stay there again in December and rented two rooms. Our second room had a young mother and child staying and when turning down the sheets found a pair of dirty women's underwear in the sheets. She called the front desk and they offered to change the sheets. At this time both were ready for bed and just sleep in the other bed. We asked for the room to be free and they offered only 1/2 price off. To me this is extremely unacceptable !! Someone there did not do there job and I was inconvenience. I am the customer and a Pro Club Member which meant nothing. The staff was less than helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Benning We've had to go to Fort Benning twice for my son's Army training events and I couldn't have picked a better hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for any family looking for a great place to stay for any events at Fort Benning, which is minutes away. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Only Con is that I can not believe they do not offer a military discount. The location dictates families will be there for military graduations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ~*~ Exceptional ~*~ We stayed at this busy hotel a month before and when we walked in we got the warmest "welcome back" greeting as we came through the door. Beautiful rooms with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, comfy beds and chairs. Coffee and hot water for tea are always available downstairs. Nice breakfast with hot pancakes, awesome cinnamon rolls and plenty of other choices are included. Everyone on the staff is warm, friendly and willing to help. ~*~ This is the perfect place for a new military family to stay. Close and very convenient to Rt 185 and Ft Benning making it the ideal place to stay for Family Day or Bootcamp Graduation. ~*~ If I'm ever in the area again I'll be staying here. My husband said over and over again that we were "so lucky to find this place". November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service upon request Our gal mopped the tile floor each day . great idea as our shoes had been everywhere! Loved this & fresh baked cookies! Felt like we had private care. Thanks November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and helpful staff I had made my reservation online. Prior to our trip, plans changed somewhat and I wanted to reconfigure our stay time/beds arrangement to include our son. I used the online chat service to do this with no problem. The hotel facility was great, beds very comfortable and room clean and nice. The staff was very helpful. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased!!!! My family (6 adults) stayed at this hotel and it was great! The room rates were more than reasonable for the rooms we stayed in!! The rooms were big, updated, and clean!! Just understand...I personally dislike staying in hotels and I have MAJOR issues particularly with bathrooms other than my OWN bathrooms!!! Well I am going to say that I was very happy (and relieved) with the beautiful bathrooms our rooms had!!!! The free breakfast was more than I could have asked for (hot omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cold cereal,fresh fruit, bagels and toast, fresh coffee, Oj, apple juice, and more!!! The dining area was very "homey" with a fireplace and a flat screen tv...I felt like I was eating a living room!!! It was extremely close to Fort Benning which is where we went each day of our stay!! The staff was very friendly and more than willing to please!! This hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Once again we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Victory Drive in Columbus, Georgia. Our son was graduating from Basic and AIT at Ft. Benning. We were greeted as if we were long lost friends who had come to stay in their home. Everyone we encountered who works there was friendly and very proficient in their duties. I observed them working with other guests who were having difficulties, and in each case the staff was professional and caring. The breakfast was consistently preparred to appeal to varied tastes. The breakfast bar was clean and fresh each morning and constantly attended to. If we ever have the occasion to stay in Columbus again, we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Not only is the facility itself beautiful, but so are the people who work there. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, new and clean rooms. I was extremely impressed with the hotel. The staff was kind and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Recently stayed here. The staff was outstanding and enthusiatic! Great place to stay. They definitely make you feel welcome! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN & FRIENDLY We had an excellent experience at this Holiday Inn. The hotel is close to Fort Benning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke to us each time we walked in or out of the door and they were very friendly and cheery at breakfast. Breakfast was hot and had a good variety. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Columbus October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We had an excellent experience at this Holiday Inn. We were in town for 3 nights for an Army graduation. The hotel is close to Fort Benning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke to us each time we walked in or out of the door and they were very friendly and cheery at breakfast. We were originally only going to stay 2 nights but decided to stay an extra night. Our room wasn't available for the third night but the staff was able to get us into another room quickly without hassle. Breakfast was hot each morning and had a good variety. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will be returning to Columbus in a few weeks and we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Columbus. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great dog hotel The hotel has a pet area where your dog can run and do what they need to do. The best bit is that they have it right outside the third fllor door. Yes the third floor. It is on a hill. The cost is real high forvthe hotel and for the dog. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I've stayed in many hotels in different countries and I really enjoyed the cleanliness and how attentive, professional, and courteous the statff at this particular Holiday Inn were. I will definitely recommend this property to any one that is looking to stay a night or two at a great hotel... A++++++ September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>