Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best location/price for business at FT Benning This hotel was updated and really stylish down to the pictures on the wall. I had my entire family stay at this establishment, which was very convenient to FT Benning/Nat'l Infantry Museum where commencements were held. Restaurants and shopping were less than 8 miles away. The staff was very courteous & helpful. I would highly recommend this location to Priority Club AND non Priority Club members! May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend - Ft. Benning The hotel is close to one of the gates at Ft. Benning but it is not a good location for restaurants, shopping or just hanging out. There are better locations around Columbus. The staff was fair, didn't go out of there way to be helpful. I was disappointed with the interaction I had with most of the staff. The real disappointment was the TV. They have a weird system. No movies on demand and since you're not close to anything we wanted to find something to watch. Most of the chanels on the cable menu weren't available to you. Very frustrating. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service We called about 4 days prior to coming to Columbus/Ft. Benning and were able to get a room. The only downfall was that we had to take the "golf package". I am 80 years old and have never played golf, but the room was very nice, I told the lady to give the golf package to someone that played golf. My daughter, great-granddaughter and myself had driven from the New Orleans, Louisiana area to see my grandson grandson graduate from the paratroopers. When we arrived the front desk was very helpful even showing me how to use my cell phone (had to stope in Mobile and buy one, as I had left mine at home). Anything they could do to help us they did. I would recommend this to anyone. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service & Comfort; Great Location The location and access was perfect for us as we were in Columbus for activities at Fort Benning. We reserved a suite which was roomy and comfortable. The amenities were great and the courtesy & professionalism of the staff; from the front desk to the housekeepers and breakfast room attendants, was outstanding. We would stay here again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Ranger School Darby Pass We stayed at the hotel while meeting our son on Darby 8 hr pass from Ranger School. The hotel staff were great, providing a room on the back of the hotel where our son could sleep while we ran errands, did laundry and got him ready to return from pass on time. The staff helped us confirm the location of a barber shop, coin laundry both within 1 mile from location. Additionally both Ranger Joe's and Commandos are within 1-2 miles. The hotel is perfectly located to access of resources and post main gate. I cannot say enough about Theresa and the front desk staff, they were great! Thank you! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus, GA 4-11-13 All good as usual, just wish hotels in general could come up with better/softer pillows. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Clean, nicely kept rooms. Nice breakfast options, although a little heavy on the carbs. Loved the fresh pancake maker! Extremely friendly and accommodating staff; used a DVD player, hotel safe (wish they were in room for more convenience) and extended our stay by one night with absolutely no problems. Will be staying there again when our son finishes OCS. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very nice and comfortable Our Son was graduating from Basic Training at Ft. Benning. We were just 2 minutes from the base which made our trips back and forth with our solider so convenient! The hotel was very accommandating and we actually got to check in 2 hrs earlier because the room was ready. That was wonderful as we had been driving for 19 hours. The staff was very helpful and the breakfasts were great too. My son and his OCS buddies just took over our room when we checked out on Friday morning as they had to find a place to stay until OCS checkin on Sunday. Jazmine, the Manager, was wonderful to work with. We will definitly stay here on our return trip! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and shower. Perfect bed for me, quality mattress. Full flow shower with lots of constant hot water. Room nicely furnished. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Very competitive price. Will stay there again and have already recommended this hotel to family member visiting Ft Benning later this year. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our trip to GA We went on a little excursion to see our son graduate from boot camp in Fort Benning. The staff was great and there was plenty to do around the area. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We spent one night here inMarch 2013 and found it quite nice (and we are VERY picky). Large, comfy room. Quiet and clean. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel greta hotel, comfortable and clean. up to date decor. I wished breakfast was open later March 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not what I asked for... First off, I'd like to say that the staff and room were very nice. It just wasn't what I asked for. My stay was the first night of my honeymoon. I made my reservation over the phone in hopes of avoiding any problems. I called the reservation line, not the local hotel. I specifically asked for a honeymoon suite. The representative I was talking to took my Priority Club number, congratulated me, found me a honeymoon suite at the Columbus-Ft Benning Holiday Inn Express, and gave me a government rate because I'm an active duty Marine. When my new wife and I checked in, We were greeted and helped by a very nice lady. We got to our room to find just a regular suite. Don't get me wrong, the room was very nice. It just wasn't a honeymoon suite like I asked for (since I just got married). The next morning, I asked about the honeymoon suite and was told "we don't even have a honeymoon suite". With all of the hotels that the IC Hotels Group has in the Columbus area, you'd think they know which ones have honeymoon suites and which ones don't. A night that I wanted to make just a little more special was tarnished with disappointment. The staff at the hotel offered to make it up to us on our next stay. That was nice but my next stay won't be on my honeymoon. It was a special night and I had hoped to celebrate it with every indulgence. Well, that night is gone forever. So is my satisfaction with IC Hotels. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations and value Perfect location for visit to Ft. Benning. Will be returning again soon to same property. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay We were at Ft. Benning for the arrival of our son home from Kuwait. The staff was very accommadating and helpful; Suggested a great place for dinner. The breakfast was very nice and plenty to choose from, also very clean! The mattress was comfy and overall it was a pleasant stay and we will stay there again.....Also, remember out troops!! March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ft. Benning Feb 2013 A fine stay as usual. Just wish hotel pillows were more to my liking. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft. Benning Basic Training Graduation We stayed at this hotel during the graduation week at Ft. Benning. The location couldn't be beat. It is very close to the Infantry Museum and the entrance to Sand Hill on the base. It is also freeway close. The hospitality was very good. All three of the front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. They were conversant and personable. The breakfasts were well-prepared and featured alternating cheese omelettes and bacon, scrambled eggs and sausage, with biscuits and gravy daily. While this is not top of the line dining, it does the trick and is ample. They also made sure there was coffee available early for those of us who attended the early morning PT on "Family Day": The lady who managed this kitchen was polite and amiable. She kept everything clean and stocked. Our room was clean and well-stocked. As is common to economical hotels, the bath towels were small and rough however. The shower curtain looked new, but smelled sour. This was the only real problem with the place. Housekeeping was prompt and friendly. One caveat to this hotel is the neighborhood. You will find a wide variety ot tatoo palors and cash advance businesses. It is blighted for the most part. Quite a few homeless or unemployed hanging around the streets. I never felt nervous about this. It was just not a pretty area. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I enjoyed staying here and it is close to quite a bit of shopping areas. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in. Will stay again in the near future. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean Cleanliness, free breakfast, and free peaking are the major factors in choosing a hotel for me; especially cleanliness. This hotel meets those requirements. Also very close to Ft. benning, but a few miles from major shopping. But the expressway is right there and it's no problem. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to BCT Graduation Ceremony Location, Location, Location. We traveled to Fort Benning to watch my son's Graduation. The hotel was literally 5 minutes from this hotel. We were able to manuever in and out of the entrance with ease. Value: Our suite was very comfortable and clean. It was cheaper to stay in the Pheonix City area but by the time you traveled to Phenix City, you burnt your savings up in gas. Customer Service: TOP NOTCH !! After our soldier was released for Family Day and Graduation, we had no where to fellowship with our solder and his friends. The clerk allowed us to sit in the breakfast area/lounge area where we spent hours reuniting and story telling. We enjoyed a comfortable sofa, a few side chairs in front of the beautiful fireplace and a very large television. The clerk was more than willing to help with whatever requests we had. She even made us fresh coffee and warm cookies. If we ever attend another graduation at Fort Benning, there is NO DOUBT we WILL be staying here again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for the phenominal Customer Service you provided. December 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Clean and Classy Like many others we were coming into Columbus for a military ceremony. I booked this hotel after reading positive reviews and we were not disappointed. This place is a bright spot on that part of Victory Dr. It was really nice and clean. The beds and pillows were comfy and decent sized(we had a queen suite). The continental breakfast was above average. The desk staff was always friendly. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Very good experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fair, could have included more fruit choices. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We stayed for 4 days and had a great time. We were in Columbus for our sons graduation at Fort Benning. The location of the hotel was perfect for our visit. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The free breakfast was much better than what we expected. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations The suite was roomy, clean, and comfortable. The only thing I can add is that I would like to see some fruit added to the breakfast menu. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Had a good exp and would reccomend this HIE. to an.yone visiting Ft Benning. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at your facility to attend our sons "family day weekend". We were very happy with the room and complimentary breakfast. The bonus was the location as we were close to the freeway with access to everything. So we booked again for the graduation and it was held at the National Infantry Museum which was about 8 mins away. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In express Columbus-ft Benning Overall experience was good we would return if we come to Columbus. Room and comfort the TV didn't work when we got in the room it was unplugged it was difficult to plug in but staff helped with that. I would be good to have an extra blanket for the bead. Breakfast was great lots of verity staff were patient and friendly and polite The service was professional and on time November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit, excellent hotel My husband and I recently stayed here for Thanksgiving for his short family pass from Army basic training. It was fantastic. To start from the beginning, the location is excellent (just a few minutes outside of Fort Benning), the parking is free and plentiful, the staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was fantastic (we had a jacuzzi suite) - very clean and the bedding was very comfortable, the blackout curtains are excellent, the free breakfast was good and had a nice variety, and there is a Papa John's pizza right next door, which we loved. Other restaurants in the immediate area are scarce but there are plenty of them and more just a short drive away, near the Columbus airport. The regular rates are bit pricey compared to some other hotels in the area, but they offer fantastic military discounts, as well as other program discounts (e.g. AAA). All in all, we had a wonderful stay, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be staying here again when my husband graduates from OSUT in January, and I imagine us staying here any time that we travel to the Fort Benning area. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, courteous service This was an excellent stay and the staff members were outstanding and eager to provide assistance. November 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>