Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure What can I say. I love staying at all Holiday Inn Express. I would say some give you compliminary treats etc just for being a member and some I noticed don't. I would recommend they do that for all. You get spoiled with that. All in all nice visit for all the Holiday Inn Express especially the breakfast!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facility Consider the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus At Northlake for a very good experience. Close to the airport, shopping mall, and good food. Easy access to the downtown area, river walk, etc. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible We came as part of a group for a little league baseball tournament. The property is great, offering everything we need, BUT the STAFF is completely over the top **FANTASTIC**. Yvonne, Alisha and Heidi, along with everyone else took the very best care of us. They were friendly, service oriented and went above and beyond to make our stay the very best it could be. I would come back to this property again and again, just to see the staff!!! They are the best of the best! These ladies are fabulous and make the hotel great!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Accomodations Excellent service staff all around. Common room very enjoyable and the fish tank provides a nice atmosphere. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT The hotel, staff and over all experience was fantastic. Couldn't ask for better personnel to ensure visitors comfort and relaxation. GREAT CREW. THANKS. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! We had a fabulous stay at this property and we will most definitely return! From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by warm, friendly faces. We requested early check-in and were accommodated with no problem. Our room was great. Bed was comfy, we had everything we needed! After a good night's rest, we worked out in the fitness room, and then breakfast. As we are eating healthy and counting calories, we were pleased to have several choices that worked for us. Thanks for a great stay! We will definitely return when we are in the Columbus area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Had a wonderful relaxing time here. Staff very helpful. Good value. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service If you are visiting Fort Benning, there could not be a better hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience! A pleasure! Amenities were wonderful! I would definitely stay here again! Friendly and helpful staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The service at the hotel was great the staff was more then helpful. The only big problem that happened is that we had reserved three rooms with two queens . When we arrived they gave us three rooms with one king and if all our party members had arrived at the same time we would have been in trouble. When we made the reservations they told me they had the two queens and nothing was said after the initial reservations were made. The front desk staff was able to get at least two of the rooms changed over after the next day and the third one the following day. I was hoping to get a further break and the price as we did get all what we wanted until a couple of days later, but they said they couldn't make the change. However, I have nothing but great praise for the staff at the front desk and kitchen. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in Northlake We stayed two nights in Northlake ga ,the staff was very pleasant ,the breakfast was great and I loved the pool!!! our room was really nice,we would definitely recommend thid holiday inn express. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Always and nice and relaxing stay. I have several choices to make when staying in Columbus but I always find myself staying here. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean and spacious rooms that were very quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff was very friendly. We requested clean towels in the morning, but did not receive them until evening. The location is great...close to the highway and shopping. We were up on the 5th floor and for the most part it was quiet at night. Guests need to realize that others may go to bed early or may not be early risers. Talking loudly or allowing doors to slam shut is disruptive and impolite. The hallway carpets appeared a little dirty. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get a King suite and RELAX We were only in town for a day and needed to relax before getting on the road again. We chose the King size bed suite and a great choice it was. Plenty of room, separate sofa bed, and all in exceptional condition. A pleasurable, relaxing night followed by a super free breakfast and we were ready to go. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner The air conditioner seems to not cut on with the room empty. It seems the air is on a motion type detection within the room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean hotel with excellent ammenities I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Columbus, and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Everything was clean, modern, and excellent value for the money. I will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying for leisure or business travel. It's like staying at home away from home. Also, as a IHG club member, check-in was a breeze and they really take care of their desk. The hot breakfast bar was also pretty good as well, with a variety of items to choose from. They even prepared turkey sausage upon request, which is a rare to find at traditional breakfast bars. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service Recently stayed here for my son's graduation from OCS. and could not have been more pleased. Everyone from the front desk to the lady in the dining area was so friendly and went out of their way to serve you. I have stayed in alot of hotels and have never been better served than in this one! I have also never taken the time to write a review but felt the staff at this hotel deserved my doing so. The hotel was very clean and as I already mentioned the staff could not have been any nicer or served my family any better. Would for sure not even look for any other hotel if in this area again! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the Stay Enjoy our stay, wanted to dive into that wonderful pool but did not have a chance. Enjoy the breakfast, and rooms comfort at night was similar to my own. Slept very well-first time ever!!! THANKS for making great June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HIE that we have stayed in!! Our recent stay was excellent in every way. I would rate this hotel as 4 stars but without the high price tag. The property appeared to be newer and was super clean and friendly with wonderful amenities from the full breakfast to the warm heated pool and spa. Also, the hotel had the most comfortable pillows that I have ever slept on. Usually, no matter what hotel chains we stay in, my husband and I have a difficult time finding comfortable pillows. Finally, Holiday Inn gets that when you have a King bed then provide King size pillows instead of 4 little small pillows. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overall experience The reception was wonderful and the stay was very enjoyable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff is what makes this hotel great for a stay. They make you feel welcome at all times. The room was clean at all times and never lacked for a thing. The pool seating area was great for small group discussions. Would NOT stay anywhere else when in Columbus. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Very clean and good service from front desk to back of property... Breakfast was on time and had lots of variety... Clean area for breakfast and plenty of seating... Location right on target... June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff! Very helpful staff and a very clean and updated hotel to include rooms and common areas. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great work by all staff! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great weekend staff. Front desk staff very hospitable and friendly. Room very clean. Will stay again! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very friendly, professional, accommodating staff! Shower rod needed to be tighten and they jumped right on it; provided extra towels. I left some items behind and they resolved that issue as well. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management Asleep at the Switch “Management Asleep at the Switch.....” We stayed for 4 nights and our room was not cleaned the last 2 nights. The explanation was that we had the do not disturb sign on the door. We had taken it down at 9:45 when we returned from breakfast. We were provided with fresh towels at 7pm when we returned to find the room had not been cleaned. The next morning as we were going out for the day we made a special request, at the front desk that our room be cleaned since it had not been cleaned the day before. We were surprised when we returned in the evening to find that our room had not been cleaned. We were provided once again with fresh towels. Another issue confronted us when we first checked in that is probably worse than not having your room cleaned for 2 nights. I use a CPAP machine at night when sleeping. When trying to plug it in at the night stand by the bed we discovered that the top part of the electrical outlet was controlled by the light switch at the door to the room. If the switch was on the light by the bed could be turned on. That also meant that the ceiling light over the door was on. Turn the light off at the night stand and the light above the door was still on. Get up from the bed and turn off the light by the door and then there was no electricity to the lamp by the bed. When we reported this to the front desk they were well aware of the problem. Their solution was to offer us an adapter to plug in the bottom part of the outlet that was not controlled by the wall switch. Further investigation determined that it was not just our room that was creatively wired this way but the entire hotel was wired this way. When checking out I spoke with the GeneraL Manager and also the owner. Their only explanation that this wiring was decided in the corporate office by lawyers who were afraid of being sued when someone walked into a dark room. Hello... The room would be dark when you return to bed after turning off the wall switch and there would be no light in the room until you went across the room to turn on the switch. It seems that management could have fixed this problem in the 7 to 8 years that this hotel has been open. Have we lost ALL Common Sense? : Be sure to request an electrial plug adapter when checking in. They have plenty ready at the front desk This is like placing a Band Aid on a large wound. Rewire the outlet..... April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff This hotel is great because of its staff. Every morning when you walk into the breakfast area, you're greeted by a cheerful staff. When you check-in and when you arrive each night from meetings or class, again the staff makes you feel welcome and put you in a great mood. I have stayed in almost all of the hotels in Columbus area and by far this is the best, thanks to the staff. Also, the manager took her time to make sure we had the right programs on the computers so we could complete our work, thanks to her we finished all assignments due to having the right programs. Great place........ March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Columbus I love this property - I stay here now almost every time I am in the area. I will say as a long time IHG Platinum Rewards member, the staff has gone above and beyond to make guest feel welcome. They have managed to squeeze me in at a moments notice! If you have never booked here, DO IT! You will not regret it, but book it early - This location books up very quickly... Can't say enough about the staff - every person that is at this location has a great personality, and has never been overwhelmed or disturbed by a customers request. They handle situation like it is second nature - Customer Service is so EXCELLENT, it might be the one reason I return time after time... My one complaint might be pillows - the soft are too soft, and the firm are firm, but not enough... It's just me! I love firm pillows! March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HI Traveling for both business and pleasure at over 150 nights a year, a wide range of hotels are observed by my travels. The Holiday Inn brand always provides a consistent stay. HI is known for a welcoming hotel to large groups and kids, the parents leave the kids unsupervised in a room and the hotels do nothing to stop this behavior. The HI is a great hotel for that behavior but not an ideal scenario for a business traveler nor a recreational traveler looking for rest and relaxation. The rooms are always clean, which is quite a statement compared to some of the other chains. Food choice is basic, but the breakfast is a great perk to the HI brand. February 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>