Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff is what makes this hotel great for a stay. They make you feel welcome at all times. The room was clean at all times and never lacked for a thing. The pool seating area was great for small group discussions. Would NOT stay anywhere else when in Columbus. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Very clean and good service from front desk to back of property... Breakfast was on time and had lots of variety... Clean area for breakfast and plenty of seating... Location right on target... June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff! Very helpful staff and a very clean and updated hotel to include rooms and common areas. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great work by all staff! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great weekend staff. Front desk staff very hospitable and friendly. Room very clean. Will stay again! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very friendly, professional, accommodating staff! Shower rod needed to be tighten and they jumped right on it; provided extra towels. I left some items behind and they resolved that issue as well. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management Asleep at the Switch “Management Asleep at the Switch.....” We stayed for 4 nights and our room was not cleaned the last 2 nights. The explanation was that we had the do not disturb sign on the door. We had taken it down at 9:45 when we returned from breakfast. We were provided with fresh towels at 7pm when we returned to find the room had not been cleaned. The next morning as we were going out for the day we made a special request, at the front desk that our room be cleaned since it had not been cleaned the day before. We were surprised when we returned in the evening to find that our room had not been cleaned. We were provided once again with fresh towels. Another issue confronted us when we first checked in that is probably worse than not having your room cleaned for 2 nights. I use a CPAP machine at night when sleeping. When trying to plug it in at the night stand by the bed we discovered that the top part of the electrical outlet was controlled by the light switch at the door to the room. If the switch was on the light by the bed could be turned on. That also meant that the ceiling light over the door was on. Turn the light off at the night stand and the light above the door was still on. Get up from the bed and turn off the light by the door and then there was no electricity to the lamp by the bed. When we reported this to the front desk they were well aware of the problem. Their solution was to offer us an adapter to plug in the bottom part of the outlet that was not controlled by the wall switch. Further investigation determined that it was not just our room that was creatively wired this way but the entire hotel was wired this way. When checking out I spoke with the GeneraL Manager and also the owner. Their only explanation that this wiring was decided in the corporate office by lawyers who were afraid of being sued when someone walked into a dark room. Hello... The room would be dark when you return to bed after turning off the wall switch and there would be no light in the room until you went across the room to turn on the switch. It seems that management could have fixed this problem in the 7 to 8 years that this hotel has been open. Have we lost ALL Common Sense? : Be sure to request an electrial plug adapter when checking in. They have plenty ready at the front desk This is like placing a Band Aid on a large wound. Rewire the outlet..... April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff This hotel is great because of its staff. Every morning when you walk into the breakfast area, you're greeted by a cheerful staff. When you check-in and when you arrive each night from meetings or class, again the staff makes you feel welcome and put you in a great mood. I have stayed in almost all of the hotels in Columbus area and by far this is the best, thanks to the staff. Also, the manager took her time to make sure we had the right programs on the computers so we could complete our work, thanks to her we finished all assignments due to having the right programs. Great place........ March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Columbus I love this property - I stay here now almost every time I am in the area. I will say as a long time IHG Platinum Rewards member, the staff has gone above and beyond to make guest feel welcome. They have managed to squeeze me in at a moments notice! If you have never booked here, DO IT! You will not regret it, but book it early - This location books up very quickly... Can't say enough about the staff - every person that is at this location has a great personality, and has never been overwhelmed or disturbed by a customers request. They handle situation like it is second nature - Customer Service is so EXCELLENT, it might be the one reason I return time after time... My one complaint might be pillows - the soft are too soft, and the firm are firm, but not enough... It's just me! I love firm pillows! March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HI Traveling for both business and pleasure at over 150 nights a year, a wide range of hotels are observed by my travels. The Holiday Inn brand always provides a consistent stay. HI is known for a welcoming hotel to large groups and kids, the parents leave the kids unsupervised in a room and the hotels do nothing to stop this behavior. The HI is a great hotel for that behavior but not an ideal scenario for a business traveler nor a recreational traveler looking for rest and relaxation. The rooms are always clean, which is quite a statement compared to some of the other chains. Food choice is basic, but the breakfast is a great perk to the HI brand. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much to compliment but not enough words to describe it all! This is by far to date the "BEST" hotel that I've stayed at. They are friendly 100% of the time no matter how many time you seek their assistance or call down to the front desk. Everyone is attention to detail oriented and if something was missed/overlooked by mistake, bring it up to their attention and it will be taken care of at that very moment! My only regret was that I didn't find this Hotel sooner. My 3 week trip would have been like it never happened because the staff and the hotel makes you feel like you’re at home! This property is one that I would visit again just to visit it was just that amazing! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Southern Hospitality, Support our Military We stayed at the Columbus at Northlake location after recommendations from other military friends. Our son was graduating from OSUT at Ft. Benning GA, so this was a perfect location. Due to unforseen changes in plans we had to change our reservations several times! This staff was super accomadating and very willing to help in anyway possible. Even allowing us to have breakfast and wait in the lounge for hours before graduation, eventhough we hadn't checked in! We were also allowed to stay later on our checkout day which was so appreciated as it was our last day with our Soldier. The outdoor pool and indoor hot tub were wonderful and we enjoyed them very much. We truly can not say enough about the southern hospitality of everyone that works at this hotel, from the housekeeping staff to the management. Every hotel should be taking lessons from this staff! Top notch in our book! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly people Overall, this hotel is one of the best in the area. The location is a little off, but in close enough proximity to all the major attractions to make it worth it. The staff is excellent and they go above and beyond to make sure that you have a great stay. They are extremely knowledgeable on local attractions and will assist you in any way possible! I highly recommend this hotel, it is one of my personal favorites! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this property about 21 days last year ands have found the staff to be the extremely friendly and accommodating I highly recommend it. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Charles Good place to stay. Front desk very helpful due to fact that I had forgot to reserve a handicap room and they were able to make an immediate change to get me what I needed. Staff responsible for breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. Who says customer service is dead. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great place to stay and close to grandchildren. Very quiet stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL IN NORTH COLUMBUS GA. THE WHOLE STAFF MAKE YOU FEEL WRIGHT AT HOME . JUST ALL AROUND DAM GOOD PEOPLE TO AROUND FROM THE OWNERS, FRONT DESK,MAINTAINED MAN.HOUSE KEEPINNG;BUT MUST OF ALL WHEN YOU GO EAT THAT SOUTHERN BREAKFAST.MS. KEKE IS THE BEST AT WHAT SHE DO. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff, beautiful rooms,super location Linda is a huge pro to this hotel! Best part is that people like yvonne, cleanliness, club member recognition, super size rooms, great location just add to the experience. We stayed with kids and grandkids and had called prior to have rooms close and Linda did that and remembered me when I walked in the door. She told me how to get places and she as well as other staff made my family part of their family. PERFECT STAY December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but a great stay My husband and I came to Fort Benning for the army and stayed here for four nights while waiting to get into our permanent living situation. It was great! The staff was extremely friendly and were so sweet to my two little girls. They were accommodating to all of our needs and helpful with information on restaurants and things to do in Columbus. Housekeeping was very clean and made the room look new everyday! They were not able make the bed some days because they claimed we left some of our belongings on the bed, which is probably correct having two young children, and when we did as for housekeeping they came right up and cleaned the room. The outdoor pool was perfect for my two year old who loves water and the breakfast was good, a typically hotel continental breakfast but suitable for my family. I would gladly stay here again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Hotel was very nice but what was really exceptional was the friendliness of the staff during check-in and any other interaction with front desk. Most Holiday Inn Express hotels are nice but the staff at this property are some of the nicest I have dealt with and I do travel alot. If I had the need to travel to Columbus ,Georgia again I would definitely try to stay at this hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding The staff at this property are incredible. Wow, what a strong leader they must have to all be so engaged. This property is spotless, well-located nest several restaurants and shops, and perfectly maintained. I wish that all Holiday Inn experiences were as plesant as this one was. Will certainly return. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and very comfortable/clean I stayed here with my boyfriend for Family Day (U.S. ARMY) and NEVER had an experience at any hotel compared to this one. Not only was the room clean but the staff provided exceptional service. They were EXTREMELY friendly, went above and beyond to give us coupons to the surrounding restaurants (even called those restaurants to see their hours), gave us an additional discount on the room, and allowed us to stay a few hours past check out time. Just about every employee at the front desk thanked my boyfriend for his service, which was very nice to hear. The hotel room itself was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The free wifi service was fast, the hotel was quite, and the free breakfast was delicious. Our experience here made our time comfortable and memorable. We have absolutely no complaints! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We have stayed many times during our 6 months of FT Benning visits. We are very impressed with the staff at this hotel. Each time they have gone out of their way to make us feel like special guests. I am sad that our time at FT Benning is done because I will miss staying at this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heated Saltwater Pool Love the pool and jjacuzzi, very relaxing! Plenty of breakfast options, cinnamon buns the best. Beautiful aquarium in lobby. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay We only stayed for one night, but once we got there we wanted to stay a week (or more). Room was great as was the staff and amenities. We will absolutely stay with you again. Thank you so much. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best Holiday Inn ever Out of all the holiday inn's i have stayed in around the United States this was the best one ever. The cleanest one ever and the staff was the best ever to me.the property was super clean.just wanna say Great job to this staff and property owner. I will send all my colleagues to this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very clean hotel We had a wonderful stay at this property. We arrived later in the evening and our room was very nice. Our sleep comfort was super. We slept in, and did not have breakfast to rate it. I would have give 5 stars on everything, BUT... As I mentioned, we slept in due to a late arrival. We heard many times in the morning, bang bang bang, as the doors were slamming up against the door locks that were placed outward to keep the door from shutting all the way. This was being done by the cleaning crew as they were going in and out of the room. Let me tell you, they go in and out quite a bit starting around 8:30. That was annoying. I will say this, the site is very clean. I thought the building was new. Come to find out it is something like 7 years old. I will stay again for sure. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good distance to golf great location for food and golf. Four men played three days and it was great. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Stay I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions and am always pleased by the level of courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness and general convenience to freeways..The pool and workout areas are very well kept as is the whole property. Guess my only suggestion is feather pillows! Other than that it is 5 stars all the way around. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The overall customer service was great. The cleanliness of the entire complex was top notch October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel The Holiday Inn Express in Columbus, GA at Northlake was an outstanding place to stay. I was there for Ranger School graduation for my son. Having been to many hotels as my children head off to college in different states, I have not stayed in a place as clean, friendly and comfortable as the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was large and impeccably clean. The beds were very comfortable as well as the rest of the furniture in the sitting area. I would highly recommend this hotel. If I am ever back at Fort Benning again, I will surely stay here. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>