Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to HIExpress Standards We chose this hotel for two reasons: we try to stay at HI properties whenever we can, and it's close to the Columbus Zoo (the reason for our visit). The hotel was fine, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and well-appointed. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed thought the walls were thin. could hear toilet flushing in rooms next door. our room was above the entrance and it was a little noisy. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value and location. clean room, polite and efficient front desk. Clean room, a bit noisy near the elevators August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was our second stay at this location. The noise level was much better this time! Everything was clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly. Manager looked a little grumpy, but regular staff was always smiling and doing a great job. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern This was a nice hotel. I asked everyone in my family to name his/her favorite thing(s) about the hotel. My 3 year old daughter liked the room décor and loved the pool with the frog slide. My husband said the hotel was clean and loved the cinnamon rolls! I also appreciated that our room was clean. Everyone I spoke to at Guest Services was nice and helpful! One extra bonus was how close the hotel was to a teacher store! My only complaint was that teenagers that were not staying at the hotel were standing by the pool entrance-which is opened by your room card. I felt a little awkward because I knew they were waiting for someone staying at the hotel to let them in. The pool should really be for paying guests. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When visiting Columbus with 2 children you must stay here We have stayed at several of the Polaris area hotels but none were as good as the Holiday Inn Express. We have two sons, both who desire to sleep in their own bed and with this hotel, everyone is happy. We reserve the Queen Suite with Pullout sofa and are good to go. Rooms are nice size, decor is updated and bathroom is clean. I like to take baths but usually avoid doing so at hotels. I know when I stay here, I will not be grossed out. My children love the pool and they always have the best time. The breakfast in the morning is really good. The kids love being able to make their own pancakes with the pancake machine. There are fruits, cereals, oatmeal, muffins and all your normal breakfast foods. The drinks are apple juice, water, orange juice and milk and coffee. If there is anything I would change, it was the coffee they use. It is terrible. If you are used to quality coffee like Starbucks, or even McDonalds, you will not like whatever brand they use. But for price and value and the fact that it is complimentary, I am not complaining. We have not found a better place to stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Visit We were here last year with our grandchildren and came back again this year. The pool area is the biggest reason and second is the complementary breakfast with the good food choices. Also, the staff is cordial and helpful. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit Very nice, modern rooms with excellent complimentary breakfast July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Polite Staff This is my third stay at this hotel and each stay has been great. Hotel staff is friendly and always greets me as a Platinum Member. Room was great, bed was very comfortable and the breakfast area was clean. The hotel seemed to be booked to capacity but I did not hear any noise and had no trouble finding a seat at the breakfast table. Nice job by everyone! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Perfect! We stayed here during a recent trip to the Ohio State Fair. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. When we walked into the pool area our kids shouted "OMG they have a watersilde! This is the best pool ever!" So they were definitely impressed. The breakfast area had plenty of seating and the lady on duty saw to it that all the selections were well stocked, and when guests finished their meals, she quickly cleaned the table for the next guests to use. The highlight of breakfast was the "pancake maker". I have never seen one of these before, but it is an amazing appliance that I need in my house! You literally press a button and about a minute later a perfectly prepared golden brown pancake rolls onto your plate from the end of the machine. Simply amazing!! Every staff member we encountered was friendly and HAPPY! We will definitely be staying here again the next time we come to the Columbus area!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Hotel I think this hotel is great. It is beautifully decorated and very nice for what I was looking for. I think it is a tad overprices but that is just my opinion. Overall it was great! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and staff Had a great experience at this Holiday Inn Express! The staff was helpful and cordial. The room was superior. The facility is well kept and welcoming. We had an overall super stay! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stayover with a Large Pool and Convenient Access We stayed one night (family of 5) at this Holiday Inn Express-Polaris Parkway on a Saturday night. Highlights included: location was convenient right off of the highway and close to everywhere we needed to go, hotel was clean (other than during the breakfast rush, but that was due to people making messes not staff neglect), the staff was welcoming and friendly, and the pool area was much larger than typical hotel pools and included a slide, a lap lane, and a mushroom water feature, and the bedding was comfortable. It was a busy hotel and very family-oriented, so some guests were local residents that had checked in to enjoy the pool on a rainy day. Downfalls, although not much, included a lifeguard that didn't want to be there, so he didn't say anything to anyone for anything the entire afternoon/evening that we were there, breakfast layout could have been better arranged to allow for better movement, and the majority of the water of our handicapped-accessible bathroom ended up in the floor outside of the shower. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 TERRIBLE!! Bad customer service, Roaches, Over crowded, Mixed up Rooms!! TERRIBLE!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway! My family and I enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. Staff was very polite, helpful and accommodating. My husband had a few business things to take care of and the front office staff scanned and helped him print many documents with no problems. Room was very clean and was made up for us when we returned for the second night. Pool is a fun area especially for the kids. Breakfast was great with many choices. We will recommend and stay here again in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience except for ........... Very good experience overall with stay accept the initial check-in. I had been travelling for a few days, and I tried to check-in at 1:30 PM and I could not. I realize that it was July 4 and a heavy hotel traffic was probably very great. I realize that check-in was at 3:00 PM, but I was very tired along with my wife and grandson. I am a Platinum Member and all I asked if my room was not ready could we just relax in the pool until my room was ready. The woman replied that I could not because I was not a registered guest, but I replied that I did have a reservation for 2 days, but she replied that I was not a guest, so I could not use the swimming pool.. So I had to wait until 3:00 PM to check-in. My wife and I were upset about this, but we still enjoyed our stay there. Another person checked us into the hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our Moms' weekend I've never slept so peacefully in a hotel before. The bedding, sheets and pillows are SO SO comfortable. The hotel was pretty pricey the weekend I was there, but I think that was because there was a car show going on in town (July seems like a busy month for Columbus). But the rates seem much more reasonable at other times of the year. The room was very clean, which is really important to me. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had the usual fare that I've come to expect at a complimentary hotel breakfast. I was glad to see fresh fruit was available, because it's hard to eat healthy when you're traveling. Location was perfect for our shopping trip - so close to Polaris, Target, Old Navy, Hobby Lobby, and not too far from Easton either. Overall, it was a great stay. Thank you Polaris Holiday Inn Express!!! We'll be back! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but air conditioning issues mad room uncomfortable for sle everyone at the hotel was very pleasant. the breakfast was nice. It was a full breakfast not just muffins and juice. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AAA Discount Not Honored Even though their website indicated it and the person I spoke with at reservations said it as well as the woman at check in told me the AAA discount would apply they all concluded they could not honor this discount. The reason was there was a car show in town and the demand for the hotel prevented them from honoring the AAA discount. The desk check in told me that they raised their rates for this weekend and that I was receiving a discount however the rate that she said was discounted was the rate any one could get off their website. I had no choice but to stay as other hotels were booked. It was a nice property and the breakfast has satisfactory but this clearly seemed to me to be a lack of integrity. It's not just about the comfort of your stay. Staying at any hotel is a business transaction and that transaction should be done with integrity. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean The hotel was very clean. We were directed to a great place for dinner, that was close by and appropriate. The bed was EXTREMELY tall, but we have noticed that in other hotels as well. Allowed us to play cards in the breakfast table area. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff We were happy with our stay during our recent trip. The kids loved the large pool area and the lap lanes were great for the adults. Nice hotel and clean. Loud guests in the hallway and other rooms was the only drawback. Otherwise, clean and friendly staff that was very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay very comfortable Had a great Stay room was very comfortable. Kids loved the pool area. Hotel was clean breakfast was goodoing just very busy. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent overall My family stayed here over 4th of July to go to the zoo and COSI. This hotel has an amazing pool for kids. The breakfast bar was great. Our room was comfortable (not overly spacious with two queen beds, but fine for one night). Overall, this was an excellent hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Alex did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Modern The room was beautiful! I was very impressed. The breakfast buffet -- no orange juice, no gravy for the biscuits, trash cans were spilling out... July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and nice people modern room and nice personal service. Pool looks great and fitness center was very nice. Very close to the big mall. I will be going back. Food was very good also, loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and amenities. Great place to relax with family Pleasant surprise with this Holiday Inn Express. Excellent pool area allowing for lap swimming and fun area for the kids. Comfortable rooms and updated bathroom. Amenities in bath as expected and standard breakfast. Will definitely choose this property again when in the area. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great nights sleep Hotel was easy to find. Rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. loved that they had the sheets and blankets and pillow for the pull out already in the room in thier own bag. Need to have a few extra towels when 5 are staying in a suite. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool! We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We had children ages 4-13 and everyone loved the pool. The rooms were VERY clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in but it wasn't too bad. We plan to stay here every time we go to Columbus from here on out! Loved it! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great water park 2 g kids in tow and they loved the water parkl! We went 2 times and the g kids never tired of it. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>