• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Polaris Parkway accepts service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic Mountain Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sharon Woods Metro Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Zoombezi Bay Water Park at Columbus Zoo
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
The Crew Professional Soccer Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • ample open air parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway hotel offers 104 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Corporate travelers will appreciate such amenities as 24-hour business center with Internet, print, copy and fax services, high-speed wired and wireless Internet and guest link. Our guests will make a splash in our SPLASH PAD, Indoor Water Recreation Area with 29' spiral water slide (**Slide hours - Fridays 4pm-Sunday 1pm**), lap pool and designated area for our
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway hotel offers 104 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Corporate travelers will appreciate such amenities as 24-hour business center with Internet, print, copy and fax services, high-speed wired and wireless Internet and guest link. Our guests will make a splash in our SPLASH PAD, Indoor Water Recreation Area with 29' spiral water slide (**Slide hours - Fridays 4pm-Sunday 1pm**), lap pool and designated area for our youngest guests with mushroom spray fountain and frog-slide, whirlpool and fitness center.

We offer our Express Start Breakfast Bar, a hot breakfast complimentary to all guests. Our great location is nestled in the heart of Polaris Parkway close to Polaris Fashion Place, fine dining such as Eddie Merlot's, many family restaurants and major corporations including Mettler Toledo, Microsoft, JP Morgan Chase, Hitachi Data Systems and Nationwide Insurance.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off I-71, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway features the SPLASH PAD-Indoor Water Recreation Area with water slide, (Slide open Fridays 4pm to 10pm; Saturdays 1pm to 10pm and Sundays 8am to 1pm) Olympic size lane-lap pool and designated area for our youngest guests, whirlpool and fitness center.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Splash Pad is open daily 8am - 11pm; however, the 29' spiral slide is only open Fridays 4pm to 10pm; Saturdays 1pm to 10pm and Sundays 8am to 1pm. Wristbands are required to
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Splash Pad is open daily 8am - 11pm; however, the 29' spiral slide is only open Fridays 4pm to 10pm; Saturdays 1pm to 10pm and Sundays 8am to 1pm. Wristbands are required to obtain entrance and the number of wristbands are based on occupancy limits per room type.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room was very nice, very clean, and smelled clean, front desk staff were excellent August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zoo Trip Stayed here for a quick getaway and stop between Cleveland and Columbus for the Zoo. The hotel was very nice. Clean, quiet, comfortable - what more do you want? The pool may have been a bit over-chlorinated, but I suppose better over than under. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The room and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast bar in the morning was also a great value. The front desk staff was great as well. The only complaint I have was the smell in the hallway. Almost an old mildewy smell that was masked by paint or chemicals. Luckily the room did not smell like that at all and we were very comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds, and breakfast! Stayed for the night while on a Zoo weekend. Enjoyed the pool and ordered pizza. Slept very well, and enjoyed the best complimentary breakfast ever!! Very very pleased and will stay again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was helpful and attentive. Some went beyond the call of duty and were much appreciated. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice and the beds were comfortable! We were pleased with the comfort of the beds and pillows! The room was nice and easy to relax in. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and a great experience From the friendly desk service, to the maid who helped me find my room to a clean bathroom and comfortable beds, it was a great experience. Thank you for helping make my daughter's wedding weekend great! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed My double queen bed room was very spacious and comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly staff and service excellent - Very Clean! If you are in the area you want to stay here. Everything was good - staff, room, and food. Recommend and would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good vacation stop... The Holiday Inn provided us with a restful night's sleep on our journey. Overall we were satisfied with the service provided but was disappointed that breakfast was not the usual offerings we have become accustom to when staying at Holiday Inn. We were told that because this Holiday Inn is a full service facility, breakfast, lunch and dinner are ordered from a menu. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with room The overall cleanliness of the room was good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The problem was that our room #283 was directly beside the boiler room. There is a great deal of noise that comes from this room. It made it impossible to get a good night of sleep. If you are assigned this room request to move. We had came in late and the kids were exhausted or I would have requested a different room. I did inform the staff about the issue. Also the rooms are not very good with sound in general. As people talked walking down the hall it sounded as if they were in the room with us. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to par... This property apparently recently became a Holiday Inn and is not really up to standards I expect from Holiday Inn. We booked through an online site and the hotel refused to honor IHG Reward Program... Not a good way to begin the stay... I was impressed with overall cleanliness of the room although it was in need of some minor cosmetic repairs. Be prepared to drag bags up the stairs... no elevator. This hotel was OK but, not at the top of my list for next time in town. Hopefully HI will bring this property fully up to speed in the near future... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centerfold Origami Convention What a nice place to hold a convention for about 200 people. Our meeting rooms were clean, cool and comfortable. When more people wanted to be in a room which was not large enough, additional seating was brought in. A real delight to have such a comfortable location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids Kids liked the pool. All enjoyed the breakfast. Room was clean. Microwave and fridge were a great help. Going to the zoo--stay here!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value, Staff was friendly, clean room and grounds. Breakfast is extra. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, I suggest you go somewhere else. The "Queen" beds were barely double sized beds. The mattress sagged in the middle, it was like sleeping in a boat. The upkeep and maintenance of this hotel is fair at best. It looks old and outdated. The cost was WAY out of line for what we received, I suggest you stay somewhere else. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean ..pleasant staff The only real disappointment was that the bar and lounge were not open from 1:30 till 4:00 in the afternoon Several guests(in my group) were hoping to have a sandwich or something to drink after our tour of the McConnell center. The banquet facilities were great. The room beautifully done, super helpful man to help with the visual set up/ The other member of the group RAVED about their dinner selections. Salmon and Chicken. One screw up...We were suppose to have a dessert table with assorted desserts. We didn't. What saved the day was the fact the peanut butter pie was very good. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a nice area This Holiday Inn is a nice hotel with comfortable beds. The pool was very clean with warm water and the workout room is clean with newer equipment. I will stay at this hotel again when I am next in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zoo adventure Purchased the jungle jack package. Great value and experience. One of the best hotels I have ever paid for. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated grounds High Cost Hotel was on the pricey side compared to most Holiday Inns. Hotel grounds are older, not a well lite parking lot. Hotel rooms are spread out among at least 3 buildings had to be given a map to find room. Elevators were only at the end of the hallway. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Restaurant I was in Worthington for a Conference. I am very happy with the room; it was clean and had all amenities needed, including free internet access. The only downside of this hotel is that it's built on a hill and it's rather large. It can be quite a walk from the front desk to the area you need to be in to find your room. I saw several people taking luggage carts from the lobby, outside, down the parking lot, and to their entry doors. There should be a better system in place - maybe a staffed desk in each area, just for the extra security that could provide. Also, I didn't see an elevator in the building my room was located. Luckily, I was on the bottom floor of that building. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I will never stay at another Holiday Inn! I was very clear that I didn't want my card charged and paid in cash. The hotel charged my card anyhow and then told me it would take 3-5 business days to get my money back. I didn't know about this until I went to use my card elsewhere and it got denied. We also got charged for breakfast food when we never even ate a thing at the hotel. Now I have to fight to get my money refunded. If I would of known this was going to happen I would of just used my card to begin with but we live 9 hours away and didn't want to run into problems with my card not working so I had brought cash to pay for everything while we were gone. For such a ritzy hotel I was shocked that there were no vending areas and the service was terrible. Not happy with my stay at all. Worst experience ever! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I arrived very early before a room was ready, and the staff was very helpful about helping me find services elsewhere that I could use until a room was ready. But just as I was leaving (well out the door), a staff member came after me to say that some rooms were now ready for use, and they checked me it. I was making the trip for health reasons, and I really did need to get in that room and get some sleep. I was very grateful for the help. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around pleasant experience I've visited this hotel twice for business and have had a good experience both times. Actually, I'm booking a third visit this afternoon. The only drawback currently, to no fault of the hotel is the construction that is taking place on I-270 and Hwy 23. You may experience long waits during high traffic hours. Outside of this minor inconvenience this is a nice hotel, located in a location with quick access to the interstate, local shopping and fine restaurants. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficulty Getting Luggage to Room but room great We had difficulty getting our luggage to our room even though we had a main floor room. We were not given good info about the best way to access our room. Luggage carts were located in the lobby in a separate building. However, the room itself and the cleanliness were very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short Visit Worthington location is within short travel distance to most locations in the Columbus area. Beds and pillows are comfortable.. bedspreads are dated. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. A good location we would return to albeit more expensive than the competition in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service your restaurant servers were so helpful and so attentive July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short stay I have stayed here many times for business. It is an older hotel but the rooms are very clean. I do not like the inconsistent room selection. I choose the same room type every time I make a reservation and yet sometimes I do not have a refrigerator and rarely do I have a room with a microwave. I was beginning to think they did not have any rooms with both a microwave and refrigerator but recently got one. If staying more than a day or two a room with both is very handy and you just cannot count on that at this location. The fact that the price is about the same as the other hotels and yet this one does not include breakfast is a point against it. The breakfast is good but too expensive for what it is and should be complimentary anyway. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 sleep area was fine, food was not so good if you are looking for a clean place to stay this hotel is for you. if food is a major concern I would stay away from the breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed bad service we stayed there for 5 days, a day and a half into it nobody cleaned our room for 40 hours. twice I called the desk and there was no response. all I got was an apology. toilet seat issue: made for a toddler. not made for anyone over a size 2 butt, very very small. I am an elderly gentleman with bad legs, only one elevator 400-500 feet away from my hotel room on the third floor. overall stay was at best average, I will not use holiday inn again, as a member of their priority club, very disappointed in overall quality of the hotel. worst experience I've ever had at a holiday in. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy
Select to close.
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy Enjoy the fountain in our comfortable hotel lobby Located at Polaris Parkway corridor-near great shopping and dining Hotel Entrance Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Polaris Parkway Relax in front of the fire and catch a game on the big-screen! Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Columbus-Polaris Take a break from your hectic day and unwind outside on our patio Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading