• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Polaris Parkway accepts service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Crew Professional Soccer Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sharon Woods Metro Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • ample open air parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway hotel offers 104 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Corporate travelers will appreciate such amenities as 24-hour business center with Internet, print, copy and fax services, high-speed wired and wireless Internet and guest link. Our guests will make a splash in our SPLASH PAD, Indoor Water Recreation Area with 29' spiral water slide (**Slide hours - Fridays 4pm-Sunday 1pm**), lap pool and designated area for our
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway hotel offers 104 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Corporate travelers will appreciate such amenities as 24-hour business center with Internet, print, copy and fax services, high-speed wired and wireless Internet and guest link. Our guests will make a splash in our SPLASH PAD, Indoor Water Recreation Area with 29' spiral water slide (**Slide hours - Fridays 4pm-Sunday 1pm**), lap pool and designated area for our youngest guests with mushroom spray fountain and frog-slide, whirlpool and fitness center.

We offer our Express Start Breakfast Bar, a hot breakfast complimentary to all guests. Our great location is nestled in the heart of Polaris Parkway close to Polaris Fashion Place, fine dining such as Eddie Merlot's, many family restaurants and major corporations including Mettler Toledo, Microsoft, JP Morgan Chase, Hitachi Data Systems and Nationwide Insurance.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off I-71, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway features the SPLASH PAD-Indoor Water Recreation Area with water slide, (Slide open Fridays 4pm to 10pm; Saturdays 1pm to 10pm and Sundays 8am to 1pm) Olympic size lane-lap pool and designated area for our youngest guests, whirlpool and fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff! We spend a great deal of time with the staff developing our conference setup. The staff at Crowne Plaza Columbus North is excellent! They go out of their way to help us in any way they can. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us to create a problem-free conference. Thank you to all. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable I stayed at the Plaza during a job conference. The conference was at another location, but I decided to stay elsewhere because I did not want to deal with a crowd of people and enjoy the stay on the Executive floor. However, I was unaware that all Crown Plaza hotels had discontinued recognition for members that were not Gold and above. This put a sour note on my stay as I felt like that was rude and extremely uncalled for. I was not aware that when I made my reservation that a bridal conference was going on. Thankfully, it was wrapping up when I was checking in. The rooms where clean and the hotel staff was courteous. My room was well stocked and the beds were quite comfortable. I had issues daily with the wi fi code. The staff had to give me at least 3 daily until we found one that worked. It grew quite tedious especially when I had to continually remind them I was a Club member. Overall it was a decent stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Sleep older hotel, but very accomodating - there for business, would book again April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old property with a face lift... not enough. I visited the Crown Plaza - Worthington for a conference that was hosted there. The hotel itself is set in an industrial part of town with little to offer in terms of restaurants (that is if you want more than fast food and run down chains) or things to do. Right across the street was the Budweiser brewing plant (pitched as a highlight on the hotel's website) which was dumping pollution into the air at an astonishing rate. The hotel is about 15-20 mins away from reasonable food and shopping options. There are grocery stores, but what good is that when you have no micro-fridge in the room (more on that later...) You can tell the property is old and has had a face-lift. BUT, it doesn't take long to see past the new furniture and paint. Once in my room I noticed a window seal full of dead bugs, sprinkler heads jutting out of the wall with crust and residue on them, phones that were at least 30 years old, and the bathtub had to be the original too. There was newish looking carpet, bedding, and artwork, but honestly it didn't make up for the other very obviously outdated items. Major disappointment that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room, to which I later found out that they could put you on a list to have a very beat up looking mini fridge wheeled to you on a cart. Hmm... This day in age, a micro-fridge usually comes standard, especially in a hotel presenting itself as a conference center. My TV wouldn't turn on so I pulled the dresser away from the wall to find the entire panel, screws and all, laying on the floor. Someone was clearly too lazy to screw the electrical cover to the wall and left it there. This was annoying, but exclusively would not have caused me to be upset. It was the combination of things that lead to me having an unhappy experience. They did send some fine folks to clean up the dead bugs and fix the tv situation, both of which were friendly and apologetic and offered me free breakfast or internet (which already came with my room rate). The food provided during the conference I was attending was mediocre at best. Breakfast was so terrible I had to go off-site and get other food. The eggs were flavorless and were undoubtedly not cracked fresh. I presume powdered or liquid? Regardless, I could not handle it. Lunch was a tab bit better but still tasted cafeteria style (not in a good way). And there was little replenishing going on. If you were at the back of the line, well, you got the scraps. Same thing with the coffee. If it ran out, then that was too bad for you. That might have been an issue with the conference hosts and not the hotel. I'm not sure. The staff did do a good job of clearing tables after meals and ensuring there was water for the conference sessions. The bed in my room was not very comfortable, but again, that in and of itself would not have caused me to have a bad experience. The small double bed and lifeless pillows mixed with the sounds of a nearby train and doors slamming at all hours of the night contributed to my sleepless nights. It also seems housekeeping/maintenance starts VERY early. As early as 6am you could hear people shuffling about in the hallway and talking to one another. It could have been other guests, but by 8am housekeeping was knocking on the door to clean the rooms. And on top of it all, there was a power outage during my stay. I know this was not the hotel's fault, but it did add to the overall experience. I was in the middle of trying to meet an important deadline using the business center computer when the entire hotel went black. And it stayed that way for nearly two hours. Had to laugh that one off because I thought, you seriously cannot make this stuff up. Based on the property and the location, I would say the room rate is pretty steep considering it does not include, a micro-fridge breakfast or high-speed internet. Please let me say that every staff member I encountered was extremely friendly and professional, smiling, greeted you and asked how you were. I appreciated that. I have worked in a hotel that lacked the ability to live up to industry and brand standards, and it is difficult. I am sure that the staff is doing all that they can to accommodate guests, but I have to be objective in this review and provide the facts. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by concerned There was a fire alarm that sounded on floors 4 and above. Those guests were evacuated. I am very concerned, however, that we were not notified of the alarm. We stayed on floor 2. A simple call or knock on the door to alert us to the possibility of a fire would have been nice! There were also loud geese that kept me up all night long. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice property that has a caring staff and good breakfast! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay. The only thing that bothered me was the restrooms downstairs. They were flooded and ran out of tissue each time we had church. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was told they just remodeled!!!! I've been to this hotel a couple of times and I think this time was the worst! I was told when I checked in that there had been a completed remodel last year. If couldn't tell the carpet was dirty, the bedding was dingy and there were visable stains on the couch and ottoman. The adjoining room door didn't have a door knob, and it looked as if someone tried to kick the door in and it was repaired with a hot glue gun. Maid service didn't show up until 4pm the next day and didn't leave any towels, and the day of check (I had a late check and didn't leave until 2pm) they were there bright and early banging on the door.The bathroom was surprisingly the best thing about the room but there were patches on the ceiling where damage was repaired. The staff was pleasant but there was a gentleman at the front desk who needed a class in greeting at the front desk. Over all it's not worth the price and because I was there with a group it was discounted price, there is NO way I would pay full price for this hotel.. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more. The high cost for 1 night stay in the middle of the week did not meet expectations and additional charge for wifi service is uncalled for. Positive note, the staff was friendly and room was clean. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior conference hospitality and group rate My stay consisted of 2 nights and 3 days to attend a conference. I was active in planning and organizing the conference. I can not speak highly enough about the constant support, professionalism, and friendliness of the staff. Very impressive and top-notch customer service during the entire conference. The group rate was very affordable and kind to those who reserved in advance. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rules your rule not to let pizza delivery to room is just nonsense. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Rooms and Bar I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with my stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The entire staff - front desk, restaurant, bar, and housekeeping are very friendly! I would recommend Crowne Plaza North to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet staff among best I've worked with I was there as a vendor for the SPINLIFE show, banquet staff prompt, knowledgeable, polite and accommodating. Thanks John Sunrise medical February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water Temperature an Issue My experience was good with the exception of having no hot water for my morning shower on two of my three mornings. The first morning produced only cool water. The second morning produced water that I can describe as barely warm. The third morning produced a comfortable hot shower. One other negative was a shower curtain with a mildew odor. The bed was very comfortable February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Floored by response to reservation At check in (3:00) I was told if there was not a roll away bed (which was requested weeks in advance) in the room when I got there to check back with them at the desk. There was none and when I returned to the check in desk, I was told there were no more available. 90 minutes later as I was leaving my room they were delivering a roll away bed to the room next to mine. They did, however, supply me with extra blankets and pillows to sleep on the floor. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance Elevators not working, had to use freight elevator. King mattresses are worn out. Complained and got moved to another room also with a worn out mattress. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities issues TV control had issues - could not use the channel up button only the down Also using the service elevator when the two elevators are out of service is not a pleasant experience. Getting stuck on an elevator is also not exactly a calming experience/ February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky the conference was at the hotel Made reservations for 3 nights. IF the conference I was attending was not at the hotel, I wouldn't have checked in the first night. First, I requested a mini fridge and a microwave for my room two weeks in advance. When I arrived for check in I was told they were all out. "First come first serve" the front counter told me. I told them I knew that they would be busy and that is why I requested 2 weeks in advance. Still, they gave them away to the first people that were there that day. Second, the wifi offered was free in the lobby, BUT $8 bucks for 24 hours in the room. What? Forget that. Third, the elevators. Enough said? They were not working for the first day and half. Had to use the utility/maintenance one a few times. The rest of the time I used the stairs. And I stayed on the 6th floor. I guess I did get my exercise. The elevators were terrible. After that first day, I don't know if they got fixed or not, I didn't check, I just went up and down the stairs. Fourth, the Outdoor/Indoor pool. The water was cold on the inside and the outside part was frozen. Where is the pool heater? I swam in winter weather at other hotels and I didn't encounter this at the time. So 15 minutes of swimming and that was it. Next time with the kids, another hotel would be worth while. Fifth, the front desk person was rude when one of my key cards would not work. I asked for another and she grilled me 20 questions and then tossed the card on to the counter top when she was done. The key did work, so things were looking up. After of course, going up and down the stairs to find out the key didn't work in the first place. One the bright side, the room was comfortable. The heat worked, the water worked, the t.v. worked and the beds worked. I guess my expectations were met on this front. The cleaning staff was excellent and very friendly. I wish I saw them when I checked in. Another bright side was the conference was great. And staying in the same hotel as the conference allowed me to meet and greet more people than I would have if I had to come and go. I hope the Crown Plaza regroups and continues to get better. Because over all, if I had my mini fridge, microwave, thawed water in the pool and the elevator worked, the stay would have been very, very good. As of now, I would not by choice stay here. But I may try again since I did notice a few bright spots. As long as The Crown improves it would be worth while to stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was Magical I stayed threee nights for the Magi Fest Magic convention. The earliest I got to bed during my stay was 3am. The room was comfortable, and clean. Food and Cocktail prices a little higher than I'm used to, but not overly so. Check-in and out was quick, staff waas friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... While the room was nice, the hotel only supplied coffee, no tea, no refrigerator and no free wifi in the rooms. I was there for a convention that needed 2 extra overflow hotels, so the restaurant wasn't well staffed and food on the buffets was lacking for the amount of people that were there at meal times. Also heard the overflow hotels supplied extras that wasn't included at the host hotel such as free breakfast and internet in the rooms. Chair broke on my last night there. I wouldn't stay there except for the convention! February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Cold shower for two days. Desk clerk uncaring Would you expect a hotel that did not have adequate hot water for showers that they would provide some regret or adjustment to the guests? I would have considered one day was bearable but two days is unreasonable. When expressed the concern to the desk clerk upon check out he said engineering was working on it and here is your full bill! To be fair the other staff was considerate and helpful. The food was good and the hotel was clean. It is unfortunate how one bad aspect of the experience can sour the whole stay. Then again, when was the last time you took a cold shower and had to pay for it? February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room shortcoming We had reservations for a king but was told none available, however friends of our got a king room despite making reservations only one week out. No alarm clock in room & had to ask twice after a 2 hour wait for it. No hot water on the Saturday of our stay (many had the same cold water complaint.) January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unresponsive personel This facility has renovated fitness room, but they refuse to put gym wipes there, i'm not sure if it's legal at all. 2 weeks back i reported this to front desk no action was taken. I stay in this hotel again and the same issue no wipes told this to two different persons at front desk. nothing was done for 3 days. Also, they put me into the room, which supposed to be non-smoking, but someone smoked there, bathtub clogged and again no action from them after reporting it to front desk. And this is on executive floor... January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you can, go elsewhere I do it to myself... this hotel is run down. Last stay (I booked in to qualify for an IHG promotion) I was in one of the 'poor' rooms at the far end of the hotel: bad lift, nasty smell, clearly in desperate need of an overhaul. Restaurant staff were inattentive. This time (and I book these myself) I was in a room they seemed to have recently upgraded. They presented me with a note at reception telling me that the room has a 32" LED (or LCD) TV..... WOW! That's about the smallest that anybody puts in a kids bedroom and the volume these guys buy in probably less than $300. In the meantime, the check in person neglected to give me the Internet password. Sat in the chair at the desk, and it broke (the wheel shattered). Called down to reception (for a second time, the first time to get the Internet) and was told that they would fix the chair while I was at dinner. Went downstairs, and the restaurant was deserted. When the friendly and helpful waitress arrived (the only bright spot in the shabby stay), she took my order and quickly delivered the food (which was OK). Got back to my room, sat in the chair, which promptly collapsed again. They had taken the broken pieces of plastic and stuck them together (which was never going to work). Went to bed... did not sleep well (most uncomfortable hotel bed in years). Next day, left the bits of chair on the reception. Replacement chair was OK for rest of stay. In short... the hotel is run down, the reception staff unmotivated and it is in a bad part of town. This will be bottom of my list for IHG properties in Columbus, and the kind of thing that will have me choosing alternative brands. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service The bartender Bill was very attentive and personable. Thanks to him for making my group have a fun evening. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive floor? I reserved a king of the executive floor and ended up with two doubles, I was one floor below the executive floor. Also since when do you charge for beer in the executive lounge? I paid $20 more for the executive level and then had to pay $3.50 for a beer. Not anymore. With all the choices in Columbus I doubt I'll ever stay at this hotel again. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere Everything went well this was a good stay, the staff was very professional November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back. Traveling through the Midwest for business, and occassionally for liesure, I have a few favorite hotels in key cities I always feel welcome. One of these is The Crowne Plaza. From the reservation process, billing, and all the behind the scene logistics to the things that are upfront - check-in, the room, concierge treatment, lounge, and housekeeping staff. All make it come true with "Welcome Back, Mr. J" November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I love this hotel! I stayed twice and have the same experience everytime. I'm a travel agent and have recommended it to my friends. I had 3 friends book this year as well October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work Couldn't watch Sunday or Monday Night football because picture was lost. Contacted the desk Sunday night and Monday morning with no repair. October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy
Select to close.
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy Enjoy the fountain in our comfortable hotel lobby Located at Polaris Parkway corridor-near great shopping and dining Hotel Entrance Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Polaris Parkway Relax in front of the fire and catch a game on the big-screen! Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Columbus-Polaris Take a break from your hectic day and unwind outside on our patio Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading