• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Polaris Parkway accepts service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Crew Professional Soccer Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Nationwide Arena
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sharon Woods Metro Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • ample open air parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway hotel offers 104 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Corporate travelers will appreciate such amenities as 24-hour business center with Internet, print, copy and fax services, high-speed wired and wireless Internet and guest link. Our guests will make a splash in our SPLASH PAD, Indoor Water Recreation Area with 29' spiral water slide (**Slide hours - Fridays 4pm-Sunday 1pm**), lap pool and designated area for our
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway hotel offers 104 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Corporate travelers will appreciate such amenities as 24-hour business center with Internet, print, copy and fax services, high-speed wired and wireless Internet and guest link. Our guests will make a splash in our SPLASH PAD, Indoor Water Recreation Area with 29' spiral water slide (**Slide hours - Fridays 4pm-Sunday 1pm**), lap pool and designated area for our youngest guests with mushroom spray fountain and frog-slide, whirlpool and fitness center.

We offer our Express Start Breakfast Bar, a hot breakfast complimentary to all guests. Our great location is nestled in the heart of Polaris Parkway close to Polaris Fashion Place, fine dining such as Eddie Merlot's, many family restaurants and major corporations including Mettler Toledo, Microsoft, JP Morgan Chase, Hitachi Data Systems and Nationwide Insurance.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off I-71, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway features the SPLASH PAD-Indoor Water Recreation Area with water slide, (Slide open Fridays 4pm to 10pm; Saturdays 1pm to 10pm and Sundays 8am to 1pm) Olympic size lane-lap pool and designated area for our youngest guests, whirlpool and fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The halls smelled terrible. Wall paper coming off the walls in bathroom. Person delivering am papers threw each paper against the wAll of each door and let paper slide down to ground. Scared me awake. There for yearly conference. Staff for meals very attentive. Good for appetizer night was tasteless and cold October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Hospitality Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff really treated us well. Would definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience A friend and I traveled from North Canton, Ohio to Columbus for some shopping and stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Worthington. The room was nice and clean and had a room sized refrigerator. Since we are a IHG member, we had free internet access. Everything was perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel. It was close to the highway so that it was easy to get around Columbus. The only thing that we didn't care for was the fact that the outside doors that guests are supposed to use their keycards to get into, were never locked. So, anyone could walk into the hotel from any of the outside doors at any hour of the day or night without a keycard. We thought that for security reasons, they should have opened only with the room keycard as the sign by the door implied. That was our only concern. We had a very nice stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Everyone was great...especially Zach who helped me set up the Cardinal room. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 138 It was a nice stay, but bathroom was very small and lights were dirty and not cleaned in the bathroom area and cobwebs on the vent in the shower area. Rest of room was good and comfortable. Should be getting ready for some updating.. An older hotel but in a good area. Was treated very nice by the staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Staying First time staying at this hotel and was very pleased. Upon arrival was addressed as a platinum member which does not sound like a big deal but staying over a 100 nights a year and only hearing that 2 or 3 times makes it stand out. Room was very nice and a good size with small fridge which comes in handy. Furnishings and interior were fresh and new looking. Bar had friendly staff, reasonably priced food and good drinks. Nice area for meeting in the lobby prior to going out for dinner. Staff was very helpful and friendly and actually seemed to enjoy assisting you with requests. Overall a very nice place to stay and will stay again when I am back in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Overrated My fiance and I stayed two nights while he attended a conference. I still continued to work during this time. We paid in advance to receive a cheaper price and because of distribution of funds in our checking accounts. I unloaded the luggage to the front desk and made sure everything was copasetic with the booking. The front-desk clerk said it was. When my fiance officially checked-in during lunch, he was charged a $70 security deposit for the two nights, even though they had a credit card on file, and we had paid in-full in advance. If the $70 security deposit was required, why not tell me when I asked? The room was nice (traditional brown colors), but the toilet was not overly clean. And, the second day, the housekeeper did not put out any additional cream/sugar packets, so I could not make coffee in the room the second day. This would have been ok if I could have gotten something quick at their continental breakfast, but unlike 95% of hotels, this one does not have a FREE continental breakfast. Their breakfast costs $9.00, and make sure you know this, or the attendant there will point at you and raise his voice: "you, you, you have breakfast? What's your room number?" I told him, he looked at a paper and said, "no, you did not pay". Additionally, when I tried to connect to the internet the second morning, a sentence came up saying internet access was $9.00 for a 24-hour access. Who pays for wi-fi anymore? Needless to say, I would not stay there again, unless I have to because of a conference. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Do not stay on the side of the hotel facing the highway. It kept me up all night long. I complained in the morning that they should tell you when you check in that one side faces the highway. I was too exhausted to call down at 1 in the morning to see if they could change my room. To repack everything seemed like too much of a bother and I was hoping the noise would lessen. It did not. The front desk in the morning said, "There are earplugs in the room." , like that was the solution. A better reponse would have been. "We are so sorry for the inconvenience please allow us to give you another night in perhaps another city you may be traveling to." Terrible customer service! And I am a rewards member and did not receive my points either. They said the system was down. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor pool unfit for swimming I am a divorced father of a six year old girl. I plan my hotel stays around pool access so that my daughter and I can bond while swimming. Crowne Plaza advertises an indoor pool and spa what is delivered is far from that. We went to the pool at 4:00 pm found that not only was it littered with leaves and branches it was also so cold that is was impossible to get in the water the pool is supposed to be heated. The Spa had leaves and clumps of hair floating in it. I complained to the desk staff who contacted the person in charge of the pool who claimed that he would pump hot water in the pool but it would take a while. Went back to the pool at 6 pm it was fairly clean but still too cold it seemed as if he had not heated it at all. Complained again but it was to late for my six year old to wait for it to be heated up. The only reason I chose this hotel was the pool. Funny they never asked me how my stay went when I checked out, they probably knew the answer. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel at a great price I stay at this hotel whenever I visit Columbus. The amenities are terrific - the work out room is large, modern and well-equipped. The pool is great for kids and adults alike - part of it is indoors and part of it is outdoors. There is also a large hot tub. The staff is friendly and always greets me warmly. If I ever need anything, I can contact them and they will do their best to assist me. The wait staff in the restaurant is attentive and friendly. I always feel welcomed here! I love the quiet floor! It is so nice to know that after a long day, I will be able to come back to my room and relax and get a good night's sleep without slamming doors or loud people in the hallway. The only thing to be aware of at this hotel is the location - there isn't much in the immediate vicinity, but there are plenty of restaurants, shopping centers, movies and more just a few minutes drive away. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great visit to your hotel I very much enjoyed my stay at your hotel, the rates were very reasonable and staff and service were awesome. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & excellent customer service Had to change our reservation date multiple times & staff very accommodating & upgraded our room to a suite. Very spacious, clean & excellent price for our family. Surprised to also find a frig & microwave in our room as well. A free continental breakfast would have made it a 5 star for us. But enjoyed the fresh fruit in lobby! Didn't hear any noise from other guests (courtyard side). Accommodations (pool & hot tub) looked very nice but had just spent all day at Zoombeezey Bay (hotel not far from zoo). Had a great family mini vacation thanks to Crowne Plaza North! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping staff I was so sad when I returned home to realize I left my phone charger on the desk in the room.. I contacted the housekeeping and they replied immediately and mailed my charger to me the next day. I was thrilled with the professionalism, kindness and courtesy of the staff. Excellent job! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My daughter's employer books this hotel for their Columbus Conferences and raved about it. Since we were planning on visiting the Columbus area Friday for the new American Girl store with her daughter and my Mother she was excited for us to stay here and also she could use her employer's corporate rate. The concierge lounge we found out is not available after Friday morning till Monday morning. Even Hampton has a continental breakfast! We were going to enjoy the pool Friday evening and early Saturday being that our Rewards Membership allowed a late 1pm checkout. The pool water was not only freezing outside but inside as well and had leaves floating in and out as well. The outside pool cement area between the inside and outside was loaded with bird feathers and droppings. The chairs have seen better days! The desk did not make sure we were supplied with ample towels for the 3 Adults and 1 5year old for our showers in our bath. I did not feel very clean in this Hotel as far as the carpeting, and floors and there was someone's underwear left behind the chair next to the window in our room. Makes me wonder what other areas housekeeping missed! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was excellent, except.... In general, everything was wonderful: friendly, helpful staff; exceptional dinner; comfortable room. My only complaint was the view: I looked out at a brick wall. If I had been given a choice of this room at an extra discount, I would consider it fair. Knowing that others rooms with better views cost the same as mine, is disappointing, to say the least. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size and service Very clean and very good location. Lady on front desk at 11:00 am was very nice and very helping nature August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfound fear! After reading some of the reviews, I was quite anxious. I was pleasantly surprised but the staff and facility. Served my needs perfectly. All the uproar about the smell, lack of restaurant blah blah is not true in my case. I ate there as well as outside. The rooms were comfortable and met my needs. I will stay there again if I go that way. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for our meeting Room was nice and clean. Musty smell until A/C got rid of it. The desk was too close to the A/C. Housekeeping brought us more coffee for the next day. The clip on the window blind closer rod to hold the drapes shut was a really good idea. (I always bring a clothes pin for the same purpose). The lighted magnifying mirror in the bathroom a nice touch. Loved the soap....great smell. We had appetizers in the restaurant during happy hour. Super price for all the food we got. We were at this hotel for a VFW Ladies Auxiliary meeting. Our meeting was in the pavilion. Very good setup for the meeting but a very long walk for many of the ladies depending on their room location. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping I was greatly disappointed in this stay unlike my others which were pleasing, this stay however was not. I noticed something gold underedge of bed skirt, then when I reached for it YUCK it was 2 condoms. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resturant I eat breakfast +there and was not impressed with the food and had trouble getting the check to pay the bill. Had to be in a meeting. I was with the VFW and enjoyed everything else. The people at the front desk was very helpful I asked for a 1PM ck out But housekeeping was banging on the door several times starting at 11:30 August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay at the Crowne. Every single employee of the hotel was very courteous and helpful. Restraunt staff and food was excellent. One small downfall. The king size bed I had was a little to firm for my liking. All in all would defiantly stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our stay was excellent, only suggestion was bar seemed a little under staffed, both nights we were in there only one person working. Had to wait for drinks and food. We did not mind were in no hurry, but other customers were complaining. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Your Staff made our Reunion wonderful; service was without flaw! Especial commendations to Amu at the Restauranr, and the Desk Staff! Thanks so much! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall room The room was ok. The air conditioner wasn't working very good so my husband checked the filters and they were very dirty. The bed only had 4 small pillows. The most upsetting was the bathroom. When my husband walked into the bathroom there was water all over the floor by the toilet. He put towels around it to soak it up. We just thought it happened when they were cleaning and didn't mop it up until the next morning. I was getting ready and heard the water running from the pipes below onto the floor. It stopped but we had to put towels around it again. When I was taking a shower I noticed that there was a lot of mold on the ceiling. I believe the reason was there is no fan for the bathroom. I believe the staff didn't check all elements of the room before we entered the room. The mold issue and fan really needs to addressed. We normally stay at the Marriott but there were no rooms available due to the Ohio State Fair. I have never had this type of problem at the Marriott. I will really have to consider whether or not we would stay at your hotel again. When checking out I told the clerk of my concerns. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! Had a great time during my stay. You guys did a great job with the Goodguys weekend parties as usual. Keep up the good work. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay for the kids They especially enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. The bed were comfortable and the rooms were clean. I would skip the pizza from the restaurant, though. It looks scrumptious in the advertisement in the room, but it fell short. We would recommend staying here. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accomadations The room was clean the price fair. The pool are was excellant , with a indoor / outdoor pool my daughter loved in July ! It doesn't offer any kinda of complimentary breakfast which was dissappointing since we didn't have time to leave for breakfast. The room service and resturant prices were a little high.We were there for a pageant at the hotel for two days . The pageant rep said they arranged for a late check out if needed. I called the front desk the night before & was told I could have a late check out only to be awakin at 6am. by the front desk and told I could not. I thought calling a room at that time was uncalled for if it weren't an emergency! The coffee mugs brought to my room were dirty. The air conditioner was broke but was promptly fixed ! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size The hotel was worth the price and stay except for one very large (or should I say small) issue. When I went online to book the room, the question of bed choice came up. Since my wife, daughter and grandson were staying, I checked 2 queen beds. When we checked into the room, the beds were doubles and were not told about this during booking or check in. The sleep, or lack of was my only issue. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No IHG rewards Being an rewards club member was very disappointed I still had to pay for Internet and no recognition of being a rewards club member August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We entered the hotel after 10:30p.m. We had spent a day at the Ohio State Fair. Exhausted, we checked in easily and proceeded to our room. The temperature was comfortable, the room was clean, and the bed, linens and pillows were all exceptionally cozy. I was asleep within minutes, but was abruptly and rudely awakened around 8 a.m. by a harsh beating on the door, followed by the sound of someone trying to break in (so I thought)! Thank God we had latched the door in addition to locking it, or they would have barged right in. They didn't even bother to close the door tight after their 'break in'. This entire scenario was repeated again at 9 a.m. Discovered it was housekeeping both times! Shared this with the front desk staff upon checking out and all she said was, "Sorry, I'll try to find out who is responsible for that. Maybe they had the wrong room." She offered nothing for our inconvenience or the fact that we had shot up from a sound sleep to the fear of being robbed or worse! Disappointed. How would you feel? Clearly she has never been personally attacked or violated before to understand the magnitude of the situation! She seemed too nonchalant and OK with the mistake. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy
Select to close.
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris Pkwy Enjoy the fountain in our comfortable hotel lobby Located at Polaris Parkway corridor-near great shopping and dining Hotel Entrance Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Polaris Parkway Relax in front of the fire and catch a game on the big-screen! Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Columbus-Polaris Take a break from your hectic day and unwind outside on our patio Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading