Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel except problems with internet The internet kept kicking us off every ten minutes or so. Otherwise this is a great hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here ants crawling everywhere and the smell of cat urine in the room....mentioned to front desk and all they could say was we are sorry about that... June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CentraL Location Excellent location to race tracks. Very clean and staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there on my next visit to Charlotte. Also convenient to restaurants by walking. Very good place to stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RACE STAY BILLY AND THE STAFF ARE GREAT I THE YOUR NEW CATCH PHRASE SHOULD BE LET HOLIDAY INN MAKE YOUR NEXT HOLIDAY A TIME TO REMEMBER EVERTHING WAS GREAT June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I could just say that it was a nice place and had a great location, but it would not be right. My reservation was for a Thursday to Monday stay for the Coke 600. We got a early start from WPB Fla and we're going to arrive at midnight Wednesday, so I called the hotel to see if rooms were available early. Not only were they able to accommodate a room at midnight the day before our arrival, they made sure we had the same room I initially booked so that we did not have to check in the next day! What great service, it allowed us to wake up in the morning and start our day without having to worry about changing rooms the next day. In addition to this great service, the hotel was ready for guests attending the coke cola 600. They set up a tailgate party with food and raffle prizes for the guests free of charge. What a great experience. I did notice that the hotel manager seemed to be there on his day off ensuring all guests and employees were taken care of. I will not stay anywhere else during my future trips to the Coke 600. I have been coming to NC for this race since 2000 and have stayed in many hotels over the years, I have witnessed the city of Charlotte grow up, but have never experienced the service and care I have received from this hotel. This is now my home when I come to visit. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location everything was great from the room to the food. thanks May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation & Reward Offer We were delayed in our travels to Louisiana due to the heavy rain downpour. I'm so happy that we stopped sooner than expected because we were rewarded with a relaxing, quiet evening. Positive: I was given a choice of additional bonus/reward points or amenities. I chose additional bonus/reward points -that was a pleasant choice. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. All Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was cleaned and stocked daily. Will use them again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and professional staff. Fastest check-in I've ever had at a hotel. Friendly, professional staff eager to please. Convenient location, easy access to Concord Mills, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and PNC Amphitheater. My new favorite Charlotte Hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mustang 50th The hotels location was about 1 1/2 miles from Charlotte Motor Speedway and a verity of resturants were right next to the parking lot. The front desk staff were friendly and when I was leaving very early on Monday they made me a togo breakfast. They had two managers cocktail partys and allowed the crew from Austraila to have a party in the eating area for the next two. The only complaint I had was the lights in the parking lot were to bright and the light filtered through the cracks around the window shades. Other than that, it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it and stay there again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's Reception a wonderful welcome. Mangager's reception held Mon-Thurs was a welcome surprise at the end of a long drive. Convenient location to the raceway and race teams with many restaurants within walking distance. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke stench nightmare The room I was assigned smelled like a smoke house- I have horrible asthma and tried to get a reassigned room but the woman at the front desk was cold, and did not even try to accommodate me- front desk staff (female) was rude and acted like she didn't care. I did. It sleep at all- I travel for my job and I will never stay here again, nor do I recommend it at all. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Great Value This Holiday Inn Express is a cut above. Always look forward to staying here when in the area. Nice Job...well appointed facility. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great location close to entertainment, restaurants and interstate. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sets the standard Check-in and check-out were quick and painless. Room was very clean and everything in excellent condition. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service The man at the desk at check in was not very friendly, but rather methodical. I surmised he had more important things to do. We're used to getting coffee after check in, but were disappointed by the stale one-pot regular coffee--no decaf--which my wife prefers. At breakfast, the regular coffee pots were empty--had to wait about ten minutes to get a cup (along with several other guests waiting). The hot food looked good, but I went with cereal & yogurt, which were ok. With all the hotel choices in a two-block area there, not sure this HI Express would be my first choice on a re-visit. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No shuttle Had to use the shuttle service from another hotel because the Holiday Inn did not offer one. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Control the guests... Issue was unconcerned guests/visitors that were noisy, Smoking, told myself and other rooms to leave them alone and they can't be told what to do or act. Asked an officer driving thru to come upstairs. All those concerned were not paying guests except one and they were told any further concerns will result in arrests. It was quiet after that.... January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was skimpy We were told that the breakfast was open from 0630 to 1000. By 0930, most of the food was already gone on a Sunday morning. The next day (Monday) was much better (plus we went earlier). Otherwise, the room was nice and comfortable. We will stay there again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel Clean,quite hotel. Will stay again if in the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend shopping get away! Great place for a weekend get away to do major shopping for Christmas!!! The complimentary breakfast was excellent each morning! The staff was pleasant, the room was comfortable! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very pleased with this hotel. Was greeted with a smile and check in and check out was quick and simple. The room was very clean and breakfast was enjoyable. We had no complaints and will plan to stay here again when we are traveling down Hwy 85. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Dinner Monday-Thursday Great hotel, that is close to the Motor Speedway and the Mall. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are clean. They offer a free dinner each evening, Monday-Thursday. This is the best IHG hotel I have ever stayed at!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room temp The room temp. was hot as the as the unit was left on heat. Turned off heat and turned on air and could only adjust to low speed. Got cooler but not comfortable November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite in Charlotte area I've been looking for 2 years for a Holiday Inn in the Charlotte area that really appealed to me. This one is it. From checkin on they seemed to really appreciate my business. There was a party in front of me at checkin that took quite a while and Cindy at the front desk apologized for the delay. My checkin was quick and smooth. She recognized me as a Platinum member and gave me an upgrade for a 4 night stay. The hotel had a manager's reception nightly and the hotel "hosts" were very personable and tried to do whatever they could to make things enjoyable for everyone. Breakfasts were good although there were 3 days of ham before they came up with some sausage links. The shower curtain in my room sagged (as the rounded curtain rods will do sometimes) and I told the front desk about it in the morning before I left. By the time I got back to the hotel in the afternoon it had been fixed. Even though it's not the most convenient location for me most of the times I'm in Charlotte this is where I'm going to stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! We had a great experience at this hotel! I was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. The staff was excellent! We were running a bit behind from our race and they let us have a late check out no problems. They were very patient and helpful! Just an overall great experience! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. I was here for the race weekend and 2 days after. It was a very nice hotel, clean and good staff. Lots of places nearby to eat and very close to race track. They hosted a party on race day with lots of food and prizes. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain comfortable and relaxing The beds were instant comfort! Always saw someone around cleaning, straightening up. breakfast could stand a little attention as far as variety.employees were always very helpful with any problems or questions, including getting on the internet to assist with directions, addresses and other pertinent information. Planning on staying here again next year for the Nascar race. Seems to just get better each year October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great staff We were traveling back and needed a room. We were able to easily book it from the road. We were exhausted when we got there but the front desk zipped us right in and the room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone and everyone passing by. Especially after my son left his electronics behind without us even knowing it...Tonya called us and let us know and even arranged for shipping back to us. Thanks to Holiday Inn Express and Tonya for helping wrap up our trip so positively! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Convenient location, close to numerous restaurants and stores. Just off I-85 exit 49. Speedway and Zmax right down the street. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>