• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good value For the location it was great! Lower then most of the others in the area. Safe walking distance to a lot of local bars, epicenter, etc. If you want to visit Uptown Charlotte I highly recommend. The only issue I had I their fridge was in an enclosed cubby. This made he area around it very warm. Which I believe prevented it from working properly. Did not do the best at cooling. I do like that they provided one though. Staff was friendly and helpful. They charge around 12 a day if your staying in the room for the parking garage. I think its a pretty good deal considering how difficult it is to find safe parking. Most thing are within walking distance too. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place very affordable Excellent location for a downtown visit. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Hotel was very clean and comfortable . October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious attentive staff and a very pleasant stay Although I was raised in suburban Atlanta, for most of the past 40 years (other than a year in New Orleans) my husband and I have lived in the country and vacationed on an even quieter island in Scotland or in the mountains of Virginia. So coming to ANY city can be quite a change! Holiday Inn made everything as delightful as possible. The only thing Holiday Inn can NOT do is put mufflers on the motorcycles, silence visitors to bars enjoying a 2 a.m. walk in the streets, or mute the exuberance of hotel guests who have had a pleasant evening! The sounds of their revelry add, er, pizzazz, to one's dreams, or lack thereof. I have trouble sleeping even at home, as the cat leaps in and out of bed acrobatically, etc., so this is no reflection on the Holiday Inn! We ourselves got up early and were NOT as quiet as church mice. My niece Adria's wedding music was DEFINITELY not quiet in the ballroom. I hope people in the floors above were able to sleep! In any event, the wedding and reception were just perfect thanks to the staff's able assistance. I would say the only confusion arose over the elevators. At times, folks were nearly frantic! It is not that they cannot read the instructions, I reckon, it is just confusing! Thank goodness for cell phones, although even with cell phones misapprehensions were still passed along... thanks. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stayed here for a wedding we attended arrived earlier than 3pm our room was all set. Checked in and saw someof the sites that Charlotte had to offer Nascar ahll of fame and a few of the many many restaurants. Upon check in Room was clean, bathroom was clean and staff was wonderful. A bit of a walk to get to the parking garage but with the amount of eating we did I was ok with the extra walking :). During our stay we had to move rooms but that was to be closer to the wedding party. Both rooms were great. Would stay here again no problem... Attended a wedding, visited with family October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Enjoyed my stay. The restaurant and bar was very nice and I enjoyed the food there. The front desk staff were very friendly when I checked and the parking/valet staff were friendly and helpful too. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water, lack of organization or concern I recently held my wedding ceremony and reception at this property. During the entire process we experienced issues with miscommunication and disorganization. We originally went with this venue due to it being a "package deal" and therefore less stress. However, most of the staff at this location caused more stress, even up to the last days before the wedding (issues with food and payment)! My guests also experienced confusion and stress both with booking and staying in the rooms. Many were told they could not have the agreed upon rate for the event when they called the front desk to book. Therefore, we were constantly having to contact the person in charge of booking to rectify the situation. Additionally, during our stay several guests, including myself, had issues with the hot water over a couple of days and one even had the air conditioner leak into the room. I was not compensated at all for this and some my guests were offered free parking for a day or breakfast (not what I consider sufficient). Also, many of my guests experienced other rowdy guests staying at the hotel. They were not able to sleep throughout the night due to this and many had to get up early for a long drive home. Again, nothing was done about this. During our rooftop reception, I had to remove 4 different guests that were staying at the hotel who attempted to "crash" my wedding since they allow guests access to the rooftop during events up there. I found this to be unacceptable and again, nothing was done about it. Despite all of the issues we encountered the rooftop venue was beautiful and our guests had fun, however, I don't know that I can say that I would choose this place again due to all of the negative experiences we had and the lack of customer care by some staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but parking pretty far from lobby The hotel was nice and close in downtown. The parking garage was about a block away if you don't use vallet. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean room, comfortable bed and great service. Will definitely come back again. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you book may not be what you get The front desk messed up my reservation and put me in the wrong kind of room. It was almost like pulling teeth to get into the correct room WHICH I RESERVED! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit Only problem was finding the hotel. Scaffolding on the exterior obscured it. Once there, the experience was excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in the center of Charlotte Everyone from the parking valet to the reception and restaurant personnel give genuine smiles and have service in focus. I felt very welcome and will for sure book this hotel when I'm back in Charlotte. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and helpful staff. When you first walk into this facility you are greeted by a wonderful and friendly staff. They were more than happy to answer any and all questions that I had. they made sure to inform me of the amenities and "freebies" that was included with my stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Room was clean and reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful at every opportunity. Only drawback was the parking not being accessible through the hotel so it was a little inconvenient. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service, especially at Caffe Siena Staff at Caffe Siena including assistant managers Aimee and David, barkeeps Arlena and Evan,, and servers Autumn and Jolene were excellent, friendly, and made you feel at home. See you next trip. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel staff was very friendly. Restaurant was great. Room was a bit noisy with street level activity (even though I was on the 12th floor). Pool and hot tub could be updated. Overall - good experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great Stay! Yes, this hotel was in the middle of a major remodel, but it did not hinder our stay in the least. We had read about it before we got there, so it was no surprise. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Had a shuttle to the airport and our driver was very friendly. Everyone was nice and polite and helpful at this hotel. In fact, we are returning again soon. Have another flight out of CLT and will be staying and leaving my car. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by whole stay Everything was wonderful about our stay, we have no complaints If we are ever in Charlotte again, we would love to stay there. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great room and room cleanliness! Highly upset that they worked on construction on the hotel for two or three nights from early in the morning until after 730 in he evening! So upsetting asked to stop on several occasions and was told they stopped but it continued! It was suppose to be relaxing but it was very stressful - especially for someone who is sickly with miagraines! Asked to be moved! They said ma'am they are knocking off! Would not go back! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location but needs updating Overall, the staff service was great and professional. The location of the hotel is perfect for my business needs. I found my room to be spacious but a bit outdated. The pillow and mattress were not as comfortable as other Holiday Inn I have stayed in prior months. The bathroom toilet seat was a bit small. I hope you find this review helpful and manage to improve the facility because the hotel is in a great location. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference I`m in the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City since year. Inside it is was you expect from a good Holiday Inn in USA. Clean, good Bed, everything working fine. The difference in Charlotte-Center City is the staff. They try to anything for you. You only have to ask them. They know a lot about restaurants and bars around and can help you to find what you need. To start from the center of charlotte is also very nice. To go to a restaurant or bar, everything is only a few steps from the hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great experience for a trip taken on super short notice. I find Holiday Inn to be reliable and this hotel was especially nice. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could've stayed longer! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our night here! It was very close to the places we wanted to go. The staff were very friendly and I can't wait to get the chance to go back. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I am used to Holiday Inn's having continental breakfast. The hotel restaurant offered oatmeal at a very reasonable price and a breakfast buffet. The business center computers were giving problems so the Front Office offered to print boarding passes. Very helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remedial Staff Training Needed The staff and service at this hotel are not up to par with the IHG standards... and I have stayed at numerous IHG hotels and have never been treated so discourteously and unprofessional as I experienced at this hotel. Recommend remedial training to the staff on how to provide customer service beginning with a simple greeting and customer acknowledgment as well as recognition for rewards club members. A simple smile, hello, and "how can I help you" can go a long way; having none of this is unacceptable. Further, the front desk staff need to know how to explain a point professionally without exhibiting personal attitudes or making misleading statements to avoid additional questions because they "don't want to deal with that". If they don't know the answer, they need to ask management for clarification, and if management does not know they need to go to their higher ups. Skirting the issue by avoidance or deception is not acceptable. Additional note: the bathroom tub/shower/curtain had a mildew smell. The recommendation from the front desk to the cleaning staff was to spray febreeze and turn up the AC. Another guest wanted a new room because of the smell and was told that was not possible. Definitely not good customer relations. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Room type is not guaranteed"-check-in staff I was not given the room type I had paid for/described in the confirmation email. Check-in staff informed me that the "room type is not guaranteed", well I wish I had known that before I paid for a suite. Overall, I appreciate the location of this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets From the time I arrived, until the time I left (which was a week) each and every member of the Hotel Staff was delivering excellent customer service. They went out of their way to make sure I was happy and satisfied. Everyone had a smile and kind words and a Thank you. There is no way I could have been happier. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and knowledge of staff Needed supplies for Hospitality Room and Shuttle driver was knowledgeable and very helpful in driving us to and finding the places where we needed to go to get supplies. Front Desk Staff answered questions and was very courteous. Staff waiting on our banquet was courteous and friendly and helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff was very friendly and were very helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High class This property is so much more than your typical Holiday Inn. it is definitely high class. The new décor is as nice as that in the Omni a few blocks over. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. It would be nice if you could have various grades of Holiday Inn, this location would be at the top, Holiday Inn Elite. Keep up the good work! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Experience to date I normally don't give high across the board remarks for hotels. In this case however, it truly is the best experience I have had at any IHG property. The staff were more knowledgeable, helpful, courteous, and attentive to any issue I had than at any hotel in recent memory. The facilities, already well kept are being updated even further. At first I thought this would be a problem, however it was not even noticeable. The rooftop pool, is truly one of the most incredible Holiday Inn features I have ever seen. I would even recommend staying here just to be able to experience the downtown Charlotte view while sitting in the hot tub or swimming. The location of the hotel, dead center downtown makes it easy to attend to any business and walk back to the hotel. Plus the parking, something I thought would be a problem, is well established and easily billed to your room. Overall, as I said, it was a surprising visit. One that reminded me of how much staff and management makes a difference when it comes to a hotel experience. This staff deserves much praise, especially in comparison to some of the more recent IHG properties I have visited. I would strongly recommend this property, and have every intention of staying here again if I am offered the opportunity. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading