• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beds ok towels cound be replaced at least daily and linenen when needeed August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility The facility is the best in town for cleanliness and value I have stayed few times and recommend it to friends, August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Mandi and her staff are fantastic. The fitness center at the hotel is quite small, but they do offer kettle bells and other equipment for rent. If you require a more intense work out, the hotel works with a local gym and provides you with FREE access with your room key. You can also rent out different kitchen appliances for FREE at the front desk. The gazebo and grill were a great amenity and the on-site FREE laundry is the absolute BEST! Would stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Phish Easy and comfortable stay. Close to PNC Music Pavillion July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I've stayed in Candlewood Suites in Omaha, New York, New Jersey and here. This by far was the least favorite of them all. Limited options in the cupboard, alarm clock issues, phone buttons not working, distinct odor when entering the room. Fitness center limited. I'll be in the area over the next 6-7 weeks, I'll be staying elsewhere. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and smelled really clean and fresh. Our 1st time ever staying at Candlewood and we just loved it; when we entered our room, it was so nice to smell how clean and fresh the room was. The bed was very comfortable and relaxing and we heard No noise at all and that was such a Blessing after traveling and being extremely tired. I would most definitely recommend Candlewood Suites. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air broken and check out time Didn't have a good experience this time with our stay. The air was broken so there was really no sleeping the first night. Next day we were able to move to a different room but it was very inconvenient moving from one room to another. Also because of my gold rewards status I was told during my previous stay that check-out time was 2pm but this stay I was told 12pm. I'm not sure why the change. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Great Staff Staff was very friendly and accomadating. The Room however needed some TLC. If you need a suite for 2-3 nights at a good value, not a bad pick. If for an extended stay, check out the rrom first. My room wasn't the best. However, it was very quite and the airconditioner was very cold, for a hot summer night. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just really dirty dirty and smelled really bad - smelled like bug spray June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cleanliness Over all experience was great. I enjoyed lay out of the room. Very cozy bed and convenient area June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay. Clean, comfy and nice staff. Highly recommend !! . June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Internet speed, lacking in some areas Good location in what appears to be a new business development. Very little around it, so it was quiet. There's a Hungry Howie's pizza location in the same parking lot, which is convenient. It's close to numerous restaurants, multiple grocery stores and UNC Charlotte. Great Internet speed, among the best I've experienced, allowing me to stream video in HD. However, the TV selection is extremely poor, with only about 25 channels. No NBC Sports Network, Fox Sports 1, Golf Channel or local RSNs. Had issues with the laundry on a couple of occasions, once where the washer was broken, the other time when the dryer didn't work. The cupboard didn't have milk available the entire length of my stay, which was three weeks. Exchanging towels was often an ordeal, with the front desk clerks often pointing you to the laundry room rather than taking the towels from you and doing that job themselves. There were multiple occasions when there were no fresh towels or wash clothes available and I had to come back later for them. Amazingly, there is no guest printer. I twice tried to get things printed, and it involved emailing the document to the personal email address of the front desk clerk. One time she couldn't open the document, the other time I received the copy, but it was in landscape format. An unacceptable situation. There needs to be a printer available as there is in every other Candlewood Suites I've stayed. The room itself was fine and a standard Candlewood setup. The room was clean on arrival, with the exception of the toaster. When I removed it from the cupboard there were crumbs all underneath it and in the cupboard. But there was a good selection of plates, bowls, silverware, etc., and the refrigerator is large. Microwave was large and worked well. You needed to set the thermostat far below the actual temperature you wanted, but it worked fine and the room cooled quickly. The bed was comfortable, with multiple types of pillows. I got two full-service cleans during my stay. The first time the housekeeper didn't arrive until close to 6 p.m. and seemed rushed. She never vacuumed the floor, which needed it. The second time I was also present and it was a thorough cleaning in the morning, including vacuum. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good find I've stayed at extended stay hotels before. This one was the cleanest June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, nice accommodations Highly recommend printing out directions. GPS is unreliable and hotel is set back from road with minimal signage. Very difficult to find, but worth getting there. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites a good deal Overall the experience was great and I will choose this hotel again. The alarm clock in the room did not work (it was 2 hours ahead and time could not be changed). Also, it would be nice for the hotel to offer a shuttle to the PNC Ampitheater which is less than 3 miles away. Would have gladly paid to have transportation available and not have to worry about flagging a cab. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Great value for the area. Rooms very nicely furnished, bed very comfy. The hotel and our room was extremely quiet, no banging of doors or running water could be heard in our room from other rooms. Loved the fact that I could actually open the window, turn the a/c off and let in fresh air on a nice day. It was our first stay at a Candlewood and I will definitely consider staying again. Highly recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility for long term stay We stayed at Candlewood Suites Charlotte-University for 6 weeks while searching for our new home in Charlotte. The staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Pet friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but horrible hotel The employees at this hotel gave excellent service but the cleanliness of the hotel was very disappointing to me and my family. Would not recommend to family and friends. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Speed Week Enjoyed the convenient location of the facility to various Charlotte attractions. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 Coca Cola 600 Stay The night I arrive there was a Barbeque for guests. Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Cole Slaw, Chips and Iced Tea. The staff cooked for the guests. There were leftovers and I jokingly said how about lunch tomorrow (Thursday) and yes I was made lunch. The Barbeque was free but a donation of $5.00 was for a charity. I was told I didn't have to donate for the lunch but it was the least I could do. I help a cause but also saved myself a trip to a restaurant. GREAT JOB! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Charlotte Nice area, good accomadations, good resturants in the are as well. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Rooms need updating, laundry room needs work and dusting... Halls rugs dirty, curtain in room dirty and hem coming out.. lounge chair need replacing.. Bed not soft, missing silver ware, toilet too low, all but one staff was cool... (A older white lady with grey/brown hair...) You need to hire a person to travel to different states who is checking on the hotels, because the management you have is not doing their job, things falling off.... Needs indoor pool at all locations..... April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood suites always great place to stay Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Safe location and restaurants nearby. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything is comfortable about Candlewood Suites! Iv'e always stayed at candlewood when I go to charlotte. It doesn't matter where I travel out of town. I will check to see if there is a Candlewood Suites because I have not 1 complaint about this place. Beds are very comfortable, check out time even makes it longer for me to rest. Exercise area, kitchen area, the atmosphere is great, it always smells fresh and clean. Movies you can check out if you do not want to watch cable. The regular rooms are just as nice as the suites. If I don't have to I will not choose to go anywhere else because Candlewood Suites has me spoiled. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowed in I've stayed at this location before. Good place, good value. We got snowed in and I had to stay over a couple of extra days. There was no problem with that. Staff gave helpful inforamtion regarding where we could get food. they provised a scrapper to clean the snow off my car. They were very helpful during this unusual snoe storm in Charlotte. The only thing I could complain about was charging $2.00 for a bottle of water in the cupboard. Thought that was too much. Otherwise I recommend this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Low Cost to stay After reading some of the reviews, I was worried to stay. I didn't have any issues with this hotel or area. I would stay there again. I didn't have any early morning wake-ups either. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Much I was not happy with the service. We had to get out of our Tim at about 3 or 4 in the morning with two infants because of a fire alarm; I could be a little of on the time. it made for a horrible thanksgiving weekend because it threw off our kids sleep time and made them cranky all weekend. We were doused to get a crib and we were given a pack and play, play pin. couldn't let the kids venture on the floor because the carpet was horribly dirty. they only has one person at the desk at all times. I needed a vacuum and had to go get it myself. We had to go and pickup or towels at the front desk January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD AREA OF CHARLOTTE, HIGH CRIME The hotel is fine, and I've stayed here 3 times. Though it is a non-smoking hotel, it reeks of cigarettes, most likely due to the construction-related personnel staying there who violate the policy. My vehicle was broken into at the nearby Outback restaurant, and Christmas gifts and other items were stolen. The police said that University City area is a BAD area. The Candlewood Suites brand is OKI, but I would not recommend staying anywhere in the University City area of Charlotte, nor eating out at nearby restaurants. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Candlewood Suites is consistently a home away from home, well designed for comfort. It is amazing what they do in a limited amount of space. It is a must for folks who like to relax in the restroom and watch TV. There are complementary videos and a good selection of channels. The full-sized refrig complemented with all the necessary cooking utensils is great for cooking. For the outdoor person, there is always an available gas grill. I lived at the CS near Burlington Kansas twice for six months each stay and 10 months at the Charlotte North Carolina CS. The courtesy staff is always there ready to help. Dawn and I shared dinner (pizza at the front desk) as we greeted guest and offered a slice of pie. It was a fun time. I will return in January for another extended stay. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value All good at this property. Clean, comfortable. Nice staff. No negatives. December 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading