• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. I stayed there for business reasons and was able to relax every day when I returned after work. The staff was very friendly, I was greeted warmly by everyone that I passed. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. As I said, I stayed there for business and my company booked the room, but I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in the area for a personal visit. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again if no other place was available Overall not a bad stay, but they can do a lot better. The staff was great, but the rooms are a bit small when compared to others in the area, as well as the beds. The beds in our room were not Full, but rather large twins and the pillows were terrible. There is very little room in the bath area and no separate place for the coffee machine so they put it on table next to clothes bureau, which meant there is very little place left for luggage. A disappointment.... November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location You could tell this was refurbished but it was done well. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Executive Floor Front Desk is always so nice. When I am there, I am always on the private Executive floor, and I love all the little extra benfits given. The chocolates, water, happy hour and free breakfast. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and comfortable bed Only suggestion is to not get an adjoining room. The noise from the other room is the only complaint for my stay. Otherwise, great service and clean accommodations. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds The hotel was clean and had friendly staff. Our room was pleasant and the beds were quite comfortable. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We stayed here for a wedding weekend. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was really great, in a comfortable, restaurant-like room. Overall - great experience! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent Stay, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was nice November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal The location is ideal with many restaurants nearby and right off I-85. The staff is very friendly. The parking is free. The hotel exterior and interior were well about my expectations. It was clean and very modern. I would certainly stay here again! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient and good value We were attending an event at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. The hotel was clean, close to the event and a good value for money. Nice hotel ~~ would stay there the next time. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Although my stay was brief in Charlotte, it was comfortable thanks to the services provided at your hotel. Easy check in, comfortable room and great location in proximity to where I was working. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service all around Day one, No internet service for 6 hours, I checked at 3 :30 PM. Day Two. Horrible night AC not working, informed desk 7AM, At 9:30 am I checked front desk and was told AC was fixed. I went to room, noticed wine glasses left in hall way not cleaned up. AC not working, met repair person in room and showed her it was not working. 1 PM checked with front desk stated they had replaced thermostat, AC fixed. 1 :30 went to room AC not working. Spoke with Manager and complained. I should not have to recheck their work. Day three, internet not working. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant weekend stay.. We were placed in a king room on the top floor(7th floor),the concierge/club lounge is located on the 7th floor as well but was not open during our stay. Our room was clean and updated with nice furnishings to make for a pleasant stay. The wifi speeds were ok,in the 3mbps range and was probably somewhat slow due to the hotel being packed/ sold out for the weekend. Staff were pleasant and courteous. I would like to add that platinum members do not receive free breakfast in the restaurant at this location if the club lounge is not open. We were offered half off vouchers if we wanted to buy breakfast. And I never really understood why club/concierge lounges would only be open Mon-Fri morning,the hotel is busier on friday and saturday...Not a deal breaker but common sense! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The staff was excellent. They were very helpful and when I needed a local cab number, they assisted. They greeted me everytime I came and went, even when i came in at 3 AM, always with a smile. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The entire experience was a 10 i really enjoyed my stay at Holidan Inn University, Charlotte, Nc. the price was right and the accomodations and staff helpful and resourcefu, i will be coming back frequently as i have business in Charlotte throughout the year. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnifica ubicacion Pudimos movernos cómodamente por los alrededores. Visitamos varios lugares que queríamos visitar, así como restaurantes que estaban a una distancia cercana, lo cual hizo que el viaje fuera comodo October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Excellent service. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Convenient location. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The first thing I look for is cleanliness when staying in a hotel and this is the cleanest place so far. The service was excellent even after 11:00 p.m. at night. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Everything was ok in this hotel, the room, the breakfast and the bar. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good quality hotel. Great Value in a good location. Recently noticed my platinum status is not being recognized until I mention it - would like to see this corrected. A small acknowledgement of the time I spend away from home and at Holiday Inn properties would be nice. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Common areas are well maintained and rooms are decent, though room cleaning service doesn't necessarily go the extra mile other chains do when straightening up. I've been to other places that will neatly reorganize my toiletries and place them on a towel, but not here. That's livable though. When I asked if there was a chair I could use in the fitness center, the front service desk did a great job of looking and following up with me, even though they could not find a safe style I was looking for to do my step-ups. The pillows leave me thinking I'll bring my own next time. They're small and lumpy/too full for my taste. Great for lounging upright but not sleeping. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay very nice hotel and staff. relaxing place to stay near campus and other interesting sites. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near Speedway Had a very nice stay at this hotel. I found it clean and comfortable. Very close to speedway as well as restaurants and shops. Price was alittle high but less than other hotels in the area. Would definetly come back again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Charlotte Easily booked over the internet, 5 night stay at a great price, clean, quiet and comfortable facility. Everyone on staff was absolutely amazing, bending over backward to fulfill every wish. The best stay I've had in a motel in years (not that I motel it a often). In the future I intend to stay at another HI just to see if they are all this good! Thank you! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is up to date and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and hotel was quiet. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay Thanks to Rachel, Kim, Carolyn and Tanya who made my stay very enjoyable. Yes, the concierge lounge is free but it has many fresh cut fruits, vegetables, hot snack, cheeses and cookies. Most of all it is the hostess: Rachel. She makes up for a long day with her warmth and enjoyable conversations. Breakfast with Kim is always an eye opener to start my days. Tanya was always making sure that my room was what the hotel expects. Then there was Carolyn, with a beautiful smile to greet me as I come and go for my daily routine. The breakfast was free but, it was well above and beyond what is expected from a continental breakfast. This hotel deserves to be commended on their efforts and deliveries of good service. Once again, thanks to the afore mentioned individuals who made my stay exceptional. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service were exceptionally friendly We had a wonderful overnight stay in which the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. From check-in to check-out! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one night for the Carolina Close Up Convention The room was fine except that it had no thick drapery, so a street light in the parking lot was in my eyes the whole night. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room Everything was cool and quite busy-the concierge lounge was not great but free October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Very adequate accomodations for my business trip. The only drawback was that the limited dinner menu forced me to eat out when I might have preferred to stay in. October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading