• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good quality hotel. Great Value in a good location. Recently noticed my platinum status is not being recognized until I mention it - would like to see this corrected. A small acknowledgement of the time I spend away from home and at Holiday Inn properties would be nice. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Common areas are well maintained and rooms are decent, though room cleaning service doesn't necessarily go the extra mile other chains do when straightening up. I've been to other places that will neatly reorganize my toiletries and place them on a towel, but not here. That's livable though. When I asked if there was a chair I could use in the fitness center, the front service desk did a great job of looking and following up with me, even though they could not find a safe style I was looking for to do my step-ups. The pillows leave me thinking I'll bring my own next time. They're small and lumpy/too full for my taste. Great for lounging upright but not sleeping. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay very nice hotel and staff. relaxing place to stay near campus and other interesting sites. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near Speedway Had a very nice stay at this hotel. I found it clean and comfortable. Very close to speedway as well as restaurants and shops. Price was alittle high but less than other hotels in the area. Would definetly come back again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Charlotte Easily booked over the internet, 5 night stay at a great price, clean, quiet and comfortable facility. Everyone on staff was absolutely amazing, bending over backward to fulfill every wish. The best stay I've had in a motel in years (not that I motel it a often). In the future I intend to stay at another HI just to see if they are all this good! Thank you! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is up to date and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and hotel was quiet. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay Thanks to Rachel, Kim, Carolyn and Tanya who made my stay very enjoyable. Yes, the concierge lounge is free but it has many fresh cut fruits, vegetables, hot snack, cheeses and cookies. Most of all it is the hostess: Rachel. She makes up for a long day with her warmth and enjoyable conversations. Breakfast with Kim is always an eye opener to start my days. Tanya was always making sure that my room was what the hotel expects. Then there was Carolyn, with a beautiful smile to greet me as I come and go for my daily routine. The breakfast was free but, it was well above and beyond what is expected from a continental breakfast. This hotel deserves to be commended on their efforts and deliveries of good service. Once again, thanks to the afore mentioned individuals who made my stay exceptional. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service were exceptionally friendly We had a wonderful overnight stay in which the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. From check-in to check-out! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one night for the Carolina Close Up Convention The room was fine except that it had no thick drapery, so a street light in the parking lot was in my eyes the whole night. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room Everything was cool and quite busy-the concierge lounge was not great but free October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Very adequate accomodations for my business trip. The only drawback was that the limited dinner menu forced me to eat out when I might have preferred to stay in. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Had a great stay! The bed was comfy, pillows were nice and the bathroom was clean and the lighting was really good too. the room was a little cramped but we only stayed 1 night there. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly staff and easy check-in/out. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a very comfortable hotel in a great location. The rooms were quiet and clean. The complimentary breakfast area was excellent with a wide selection of food items. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff I stay here frequently, almost once a month. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Now that the renovations are complete the hotel is great. My only complaint, and I have this will nearly all hotels, is the inadequate lighting in guest rooms. I wish there was more light. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Enjoyable place to stay nearby all facilities, it was to cold for the pool. sitting on the outside in front was plesant. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient place front desk persons are very nice and friendly. Bed is comfortable. room is clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I had a great stay here. It was a great location, very close to I-85 and the innovation business park. about 10-15 minutes from uptown. Great service and staff. The room was big enough and clean. The hotel restaurant was good and not too pricey. Not much more you can ask from a hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We always stay at Holiday Inn or Express and are very seldom disappointed. This is a nice clean facility in a great location. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay in Charlotte I had a wonderful stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The only issue that I experienced is that the dark drapes that are in the room did NOT close and the street light shined into the room all night long. Other than the light at night I had a wonderful stay. Thank you and I would stay in a Holiday Inn again in the future. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and clean rooms I stayed at the HI in Charlotte NC University Park. The in house restaurant and bar were nice and clean. enjoyed the cable options, room was very clean as well as bathroom. Staff was very responsive and very friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff is great, the pillows . . . The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our groups' stay a little nicer. The pillows are the only complaint I have. If I rolled onto my side in my sleep the pillow would be so soft it would wrap around my face and I would wake up thinking someone was trying to smother me in my sleep. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FYI A O K, OUTSTANDING, WILL STAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE, WILL TELL MY COWORKERS ! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows and nice room Only stayed for one night but after a long drive the accommodations were all I needed. The improvements they have made are worth noting and the quality of the new furniture including the pillows are very nice. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always helpful Great staff alwyas willing to help and always professional. They go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxation away from home Upon my arrival the staff was very courteous and attentive. It was probably the smoothest check-in I've ever had at a hotel. They acknowledged my membership level and made me feel important. The room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Excellent Hotel , the staff was very pleasant. I would stay here every time. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good location, parking, and nice rooms. The size of the TV was good and the pillows were very comfortable. I was able to sleep well. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home Thanks to the staff and management for an enjoyable 7 weeks of accommodations. Often, we take too much for granted and this Holiday Inn delivered more than expected. These were the personnel that were very instrumental in making my stay comfortable and enjoyable: Rachel as #1 and deserves the very best that life has to offer, she was the most hospitable, conversational, and someone who makes life enjoyable just be around her, Kim as the best sunshine of our mornings, Caroline as the rays of light mornings and evenings, Al for sending our breakfasts, Tanya for ensuring my room stayed cozy and GM Michael for always listening to my suggestions. Please stay awhile and the staff will always make you feel at home- I was. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top service The entire staff is great. The rooms are clean, Food is great ! The GM came out to greet me when i inquired about of being out of Red Bull drinks. He sent someone down the street to get some for me. That is over the top service!!!!! September 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading