• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat place to stay Well worth the stay. Excellent and friendly staff. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and well-maintained ammenities Overall very satisfied with my stay. Staff at this location does a great job keeping hotel in clean and organized fashion. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay I spent three nights here when I was in town for a job interview. The staff were very friendly. The little business center was a nice touch, as I needed to print off a few things quickly. The room was very clean, minus a dirty towel that was hanging on a hook behind the bathroom door - an easy thing to miss. It might have been nice to have had more than one coffee pad provided. I'm sure I would have been given more if I had asked, so I can't really complain. The biggest issue was the wifi. I had a poor signal in my room, and it was quite slow and dropped a lot. Those three things aside, it was a very, very comfortable stay, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, comfortable The staff here were so friendly! The room was amazing... large with nice furniture and very clean. The setting was very pretty. Great stay! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Very friendly staff and great bed. Room is set up well for business travelers. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for our overnight stay We stayed one night (2 adults/1 dog) Everything was good except it seemed that noised traveled through the building making it a bit loud but we didnt spend much time in the room besides at night. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever Best Hotel ever.....Extremely clean, super nice suites with kitchen, nicest staff, indoor pool, gym, and one of the neatest things I have ever seen they have a lending area where you can borrow books, games, appliances, etc. I will be staying here again!! May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No frills hotel for extended stay If you are coming in for a few days this is not to be compared with a regular hotel. Maid service is once a week. You have to take your trash to the front desk. You have to buy coffee packets after the first night. For single night stay these would not be a concern. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No internet, pretty noisy, but GREAT staff I stayed here just to get out of town for a few days. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I could not get the wireless internet that was supposed to be in my suite to work so I just did without. There was a very bright streetlight in the parking lot just outside my window and I couldn't get the curtains to close so the room was fairly bright all night. There was a lot of banging on the walls and doors slamming outside my suite all night. I had brought my dog with me and I was trying to keep her quiet but the noise bothered her a lot. Neither of us slept much. Think this was a soundproofing problem since I could hear voices in the hallway speaking in normal voices. The quality of the staff made up for just about all the problems I experienced. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Very pleasant stay, clean and comfortable, staff was very welcoming. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Motel Kids loved Pool, Good on-line price, Good place to stay when staying several days. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick stay, wish it was longer great room, would have been easy to work from the room if my stay was longer; comfortable, quiet; staff was helpful too! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay Great stay clean room excellent hotel would stay again i will also look for there hotels in the future for my stays April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service at hotel, poor pre contact of my stay. We never got a conformation on our booking until I called for a receipt or conformation number. Only then did they give me a conformation number. We were never told at booking what your policies were for cleaning the room or checking out early. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for a Hotel Best Hotel with a Suite and the price was excellent. Will ALWAYS stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel when we can. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POORLY MANAGED I NEVER RECEIVED A RESERVATION EMAIL CONFIRMATION AS I REQUESTED AND WAS PROMISED. THE RATE QUOTED AT CHECK-IN WAS HIGHER THAN THE RATE QUOTED OVER THE PHONE. DUE TO A FAMILY EMERGENCY, I HAD TO CHECK OUT A DAY EARLY AND TOLD THE FRONT DESK A DAY IN ADVANCE. AT FIRST, I WAS TOLD I WOULD BE REIMBURSED FOR THAT DAY, BUT, AN HOUR LATER GOT A CALL AND THAT WAS CHANGED. TERRIBLY MISMANAGED. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Very good staff, very we'll clean grounds and parking. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! This was our first stay in a Candlewood Suites, and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very comfortable, and we felt very safe here. We decided to check out a night early (we finished our itinerary early) and the front desk staff took care of canceling the last night quickly and pleasantly. We visit Mooresville every year, and we will definitely stay here again! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay. We had a great visit to the Mooresville-Davidson area while visiting Davidson College. The Candlewood Suites were very conveniently located. The staff were personable, helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and well organized. This was a marvelous place to stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ammenities Great Value for money. Very clean. Kids loved the pool. Fitness room was nice. Complimentary laundry was a big help. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend and will be staying here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean bed was very big when we walked into the hotel you could smell how clean the building was, my husband and I liked the kitchen in the room and my husband liked the king size bed a lot overall the hotel was great and stuff was great. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Lovely area. Staff very nice and helpful. However, the gentleman that registered us being extremely nice, really needs a chair. He was very tall and had to kneel on the floor to use the computer. Please get this poor man a chair. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet room for daysleeper My coworkers and I all work third shift. Many days we work 12 to 14 hours. I have no complaints at all about room noise as a day sleeper. The blinds darken the room sufficiently so that I am able to sleep undisturbed. The entire staff - from janitor to housekeeping to front desk staff- have all been exceedingly pleasant and friendly. Definitely will recommend this property to others! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Stayed here four days and loved the kitchenette. Also liked that they didn't clean every day - don't need clean sheets every day and I would think this helps keep costs down. There was a little bit of traffic noise that sometimes woke us early. Overall great place and highly recommend if you need a longer term place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Business Travel Excellent choice. Was not dissapointed at all. Good value for extended stay facility. Just a few words of warning. Hotel does not offer complimentary body lotion only 2-1 Sampoo/Conditioner so bring lotion. Also, do not expect your trash to be emptied every day and be prepared if you'd like to make a cup of cofee in your room to purcahse coffe packs in the pantry. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We will be back! Huge room, very clean, kitchen was great as we had to get up early and leave, comfortable beds. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top shelf everything was great, we would come back in a heartbeat... March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family friendly place to stay Candlewood suites at Mooresville, NC is an extended stay hotel. The kitchen in the room was excellent. The on site snack cupboard is an added bonus. The pool facilities and FREE 24 hour laundry facilities were wonderful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great value This might have been my first stay at a Candlewood Suites location - I will look for more in the future. It was a great stay! March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tried a different brand while travelling IHG is the company through which I have developed my familiarity with their branding. it is an excellent property with a friendly outgoing and concerned staff. the room met or exceeded our expectations and a large percentage of people staying here were on business and were not rowdy or problematic. I would highly recommend this property. March 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading